Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The facilities were not kept very clean. Restrooms and showers were dirtier than they have been in years past. Employees were very friendly though!
Jul 20, 2015
Great amenities. Good family fun!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice setting, good security, need broader internet coverage and more night lights
Jul 19, 2015
You need to enforce quiet time . 1 A.M. basket ball games are not that great for the one's not playing. Midnight checkers not so good Reservation phone # should work all week other than that still a nice place to camp with the kids
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in a 50 amp pull through site. There was a lot of space between each campsites. Some of the back-ins were much closer together. we were across from a big field where we could walk the dog. There were no bathrooms at our end of the campground. We don't have any kids, but there looked like there was a nice playground for them. I enjoyed this park and would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
The pool was closed, the store was not helpful with information or change for laundry.
Jul 15, 2015
Our sites were great. Nice playground. The pool was too crowded most of the time. Could use another pool for the size of this campground.
Jul 15, 2015
This was our first time to the Grandy Creek. This is now one of our favorite KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the Kampground was clean and neat, but could use some updating.
Jul 14, 2015
While I usually would rate this campground as 4-5 stars on this particular visit I was disappointed upon learning the pool/hot tub were closed without any explanation of why. If there was a health concern it would be prudent of a company to be honest so campers could make an informed decision to stay or go. Past stays GREAT!
Jul 13, 2015
We were so excited to stay at our first KOA, but that soon vanished. On 3 occasions the store closed early - between 4-5 pm but was supposed to be open until 8pm. We wanted to make a purchase at the store but were turned away because we had cash and they couldn't make change. They were out of ice for 3 days. The health department closed the pool for 1.5 days & the garbage dumpsters were overflowin
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin. Stayed with my daughter, my sister and her two boys. Fit us comfortably. Very comfy and love all the amenities for kids - we had a great time!
Jul 13, 2015
You are really really close to your neighbor. Also it is lame tuat they played a movie at 9:30 at night on full volume. I understand it was for kids but why so late and why so loud.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a yurt that was clean and very cute. The only problem was it was pretty squished up next to the next yurt and camping site. Some privacy is nice KOA!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site, friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Loved it and will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We've stayed here a lot, and the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that adult swim time is right in the middle of the afternoon. They made at least ten families get out of the pool area at the hottest part of the afternoon so that two "adults" could spend 5 minutes in the water. Everyday. My recommendation would be to move adult swim to less of a prime swimming time. PLEASE!
Jul 13, 2015
As a family we love this KOA. There is all kinds of things for the kids to do as the parents sit and relax by the pool or at their campsite. The site is clean and staff friendly! Love it here.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The store didn't carry much of anything though which was a bit of a challenge with the few things we forgot.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was clean and functional. Really liked the off leash dog park..
Jul 13, 2015
Campsites are not clearly marked off. Management has no follow through on issues brought to there attention. Came late in the evening and said she would be back in daylight and never came back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Facility was ok, pool water was cloudy, toddler pool was overrun by older kids, other campers were using bathroom sinks for laundry and kitchen dishes, some staff were not very friendly at the ice cream social and in the store. We were not put next to our parents site, and there were plenty of open sites the entire stay. Our experience was ok.
Jul 11, 2015
I have come ever year to this camp ground and loved it until this year. You got a new manager that is lazy and does not smile and she closed your store sometimes between 4 & 5 in the afternoon. Several times I wanted to complain to her but the employees would tell me she was gone. The garage was so high that it smelled. Until this manger gets a better attitude I won't be back.
Jul 11, 2015
Store was closed a lot. Pool needs some ground rules. I thought it was pretty dangerous. Many roudy kids unsupervised jumping in the pool on top of others. An extra dumpster on holiday weekends would help the trash pile up. Magician show was our favorite.
Jul 10, 2015
This a fun place:)
Jul 10, 2015
great place to kamp,see you again.dave&ruth steelman
Jul 10, 2015
Check out time to early, and check in time to late.
Jul 10, 2015
We have always loved staying at grandy creek, but this year we noticed a few things that bothered us, no enforcement of the dog leash rule, plus several kids riding bikes and motor scooters across the grass areas. It was a bit irritating having dogs running loose, and using our campsite to relieve them selves.
Jul 09, 2015
Last year we stayed at the Concrete KOA and wnjoyed it so much that we came back again this year. Unfortunately this year was aweful. No activities for the kids,the pool had to be shut down by the health authorities, the store had barely anything in it of interest and most of it was dollar store junk, the garbages were overflowing, the bathrooms were filthy. We will not be coming back!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time except the fact the pool was closed for 1 1/2 days while we were there which was one of the main things my kids were looking foward too.
Jul 09, 2015
The park is set up well for kids although while we were there the was problems with the pool. The one negative to our stay was the accumulation of garbage. It was stacked all around the dumpster and could smell from our site if the wind was right. Employees were great. All in all a good place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
nice and peaceful campground
Jul 08, 2015
The pool was closed our last two days there and the pool was the reason we booked our stay there.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool was shut down for a day and a half for being dirty. This is one reason we stayed at this campground. All bathrooms were dirty from the time we arrived to the time we left. Ladies restroom was out of soap and paper towles for over a day. Shower stalls had cobwebs in ceiling clumps of hair on floor and not cleaned. It was like this the two days we stayed. Bathrooms were not sanitized.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this KOA! We've stayed in a yurt and in a cabin. We love both! Very clean! Friendly staff, lots to do. See u next year for sure!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great park for kids. Activities and staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2015
The reservation I made was given away to other campers, and we were offered less roomy sites that were not all together. The store closed at 5 pm on the 3rd, unacceptable! Matt was awesome and tried to fix all the little issues we had, but one guy can only do so much. The pool was closed for a whole day of our stay, super hot!!!No 4th of July fire works! Cleanliness of showers disgusting!
Jul 06, 2015
Need Wi-Fi and cable TV. It is 2015 & these items should be avail to all sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Staff was delightful. Only complaint was the store closed early most of the nights we were there due to staff being sick and no one there, but if you needed anything and asked a staff member that usually could get it for you... Like ice. My kids loved the jumping pillow, but maybe when it's hot they could add water?
Jul 06, 2015
Site was really good but the directions that were available off internet were not good....we were directed to a park not your and signage was lacking....it was hard to find you and pulling a 26 foot trailer was not fun when we went up a road that was where the directions put us....you need Thousand Trail or Encore signage not just KOA....only concern.....
Jul 05, 2015
enjoyed our stay. thanks for the fan! very surprised you were allowing campfires!!
Jul 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun. The campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campsite. Very nice staff. Not so clean in the showers, but acceptable. Enough space for sport activities and a good starting point for trips. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2015
There was a time that I would rate and recommend this campground very highly. This stay we experienced uncut lawns, messy washrooms lacking toilet tissue and irregular store and pool hours. The campground as a whole needs cleaning up.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice park. Beautiful setting. Good location. Quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps