Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Would have liked longer store hours. We will probably return. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
Good
Jul 29, 2015
We had alot of fun. But your stores should be open longer and the bathrooms by the pool need to be cleaned more every time I walked in there stuff was all over the place
Jul 29, 2015
We were highly disappointed when we arrived. The website had awesome pictures and most reviews were great. What my family found was small sites, extremely dirty showers, and other areas run down. You have to pay extra for the jumping pillow, not stated on website. I really wish I had taken pictures so this place could be more accountable. My family will not be returning.
Jul 29, 2015
i have been to this park several times over the years the deteriation of grandy is shocking extrmely understaffed except at the checkin gate i didnt see more than 2 yellow shirts in 3 days the restrooms(both at the guest center and shower area were FILTHY-not untidy but crude encrusted filth i stay in a few KOA's and this is a disgrace to your logo and what i would expect from any campground.
Jul 28, 2015
My husband & I stayed in a delux cabin w/ 4 kids.The cabin couldn't have been more nice w/ everything that we needed already in it. I like all the extra activities that this campground offers(Saturday movie night in the field,Kareoke,putt putt golf,bouncing pillow,swimming pool)I would have gave 5 stars but I felt the pool was badly in need of a cleaning by the middle of summer. Ty 4 the memories
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice time. We loved the jump pillow. The theming could have been better - last year was much better. The bathrooms needed better tending. It was out of toilet paper much of the time even though the staff had been informed about the issue.
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. His time however it was dirty & not as kept up as it's been in past years. Sunday morning there was zero TP or paper towels from 7am-10am. I even told. Employees & an hour later still zero. Yikes! The sewer odor was bad also. There were several places around the campground that really stunk of raw sewagage. Stinky
Jul 27, 2015
The bathroom were not kept up on this weekend. Sunday at 8:30 am there was no toilet paper or papertowels in the womens restroom by the playground. I did see gals replenishing the supply at 10:30. They were pushing the overflowing garbage down rather than empting the full trash containers. The sewer smell was also very noticeable.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great experience and really loved all the fun put on by the KOA. The Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner and better stocked.
Jul 27, 2015
Well kept spacious sites. The pool was out of order during our stay. Wifi service was not great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, we had to pay for mini golf.
Jul 27, 2015
A pleasure to camp there.
Jul 24, 2015
They gave away our sight that we reserved. Pool disgusting due to no maintenance, shut down. Power pole kept tripping breaker. Trash everywhere. Said they were totally under staffed, but the girls that were working seemed nice. Manager blamed incidences on being new and employees quitting. Had to pay extra for children, per day! Had to pay more extra for them to use jumpy pillow and play golf.
Jul 23, 2015
We loved staying in the YURT, although I was surprised that the site had no water access for the price. The campstore/lounge had NO airconditioning and was quite stuffy. The workers said it had been broken for a while.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff is unfriendly and complains about other staff and passes blame but doesn't fix the situation or assist in anyway. Very disappointed. If it wasn't for the location id give it 1 star. Worst koa we have stayed at but as I said the location is great.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff were friendly and supportive. The park was clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2015
My family and I had a horrible stay at the Grandy creek KOA. We had no water at our site, was told several times it would be fix soon and it never was. Then the pool was closed the second day, I was told by four different employees four stories and times it would be fixed. Finially talked to the manager, Amy Fitzgerald gave me nothing but excuse and no apologies or a solution to my problems...
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is okay--better than most campgrounds but a little below KOA standard. It could use a third restroom--long walk from some sites. The water in the pool was gray in color, even though the nearby kiddie pool and hot tub were clear. There is absolutely no control of kids in the pool area, running amok, entering the hot tub (same problem at the Little Diamond KOA). KOA must find a solution.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Cabins are great. Love the open space. Love the creek. Garbage and recycling program needs improving. Pool needs a better filter. Cloudy murky pool is gross.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed with a large group in the eight cabins along the large field. Amenities were great, staff was helpful, cabins were nice. The creek along the side was a life saver with the hot weather. Loved it so much we made this an annual trip.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was disgusting! Nice park-- I think we hit it at the wrong time.
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA with a lot of beautiful old growth trees, Priced very reasonable for the a great jump off for the Northern Cascades. The only negatives if the internet is terrible to nonexistent. They only have it at the office and that did not work for the 4 days we were there. I hope the new manager works on that, because it is a great KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
We love this camp ground. Stay here several times a year. Big sites. Helpful staff. Lots for the kids to do. Very clean. Quiet location. Amazing pet area!
Jul 20, 2015
Murky pool.😕 Friendly service.😊 Marijua😕
Jul 20, 2015
The facilities were not kept very clean. Restrooms and showers were dirtier than they have been in years past. Employees were very friendly though!
Jul 20, 2015
Great amenities. Good family fun!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice setting, good security, need broader internet coverage and more night lights
Jul 19, 2015
You need to enforce quiet time . 1 A.M. basket ball games are not that great for the one's not playing. Midnight checkers not so good Reservation phone # should work all week other than that still a nice place to camp with the kids
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in a 50 amp pull through site. There was a lot of space between each campsites. Some of the back-ins were much closer together. we were across from a big field where we could walk the dog. There were no bathrooms at our end of the campground. We don't have any kids, but there looked like there was a nice playground for them. I enjoyed this park and would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
The pool was closed, the store was not helpful with information or change for laundry.
Jul 15, 2015
Our sites were great. Nice playground. The pool was too crowded most of the time. Could use another pool for the size of this campground.
Jul 15, 2015
This was our first time to the Grandy Creek. This is now one of our favorite KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the Kampground was clean and neat, but could use some updating.
Jul 14, 2015
While I usually would rate this campground as 4-5 stars on this particular visit I was disappointed upon learning the pool/hot tub were closed without any explanation of why. If there was a health concern it would be prudent of a company to be honest so campers could make an informed decision to stay or go. Past stays GREAT!
Jul 13, 2015
We were so excited to stay at our first KOA, but that soon vanished. On 3 occasions the store closed early - between 4-5 pm but was supposed to be open until 8pm. We wanted to make a purchase at the store but were turned away because we had cash and they couldn't make change. They were out of ice for 3 days. The health department closed the pool for 1.5 days & the garbage dumpsters were overflowin
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin. Stayed with my daughter, my sister and her two boys. Fit us comfortably. Very comfy and love all the amenities for kids - we had a great time!
Jul 13, 2015
You are really really close to your neighbor. Also it is lame tuat they played a movie at 9:30 at night on full volume. I understand it was for kids but why so late and why so loud.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a yurt that was clean and very cute. The only problem was it was pretty squished up next to the next yurt and camping site. Some privacy is nice KOA!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site, friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Loved it and will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
We've stayed here a lot, and the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that adult swim time is right in the middle of the afternoon. They made at least ten families get out of the pool area at the hottest part of the afternoon so that two "adults" could spend 5 minutes in the water. Everyday. My recommendation would be to move adult swim to less of a prime swimming time. PLEASE!
Jul 13, 2015
As a family we love this KOA. There is all kinds of things for the kids to do as the parents sit and relax by the pool or at their campsite. The site is clean and staff friendly! Love it here.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The store didn't carry much of anything though which was a bit of a challenge with the few things we forgot.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was clean and functional. Really liked the off leash dog park..
Jul 13, 2015
Campsites are not clearly marked off. Management has no follow through on issues brought to there attention. Came late in the evening and said she would be back in daylight and never came back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Facility was ok, pool water was cloudy, toddler pool was overrun by older kids, other campers were using bathroom sinks for laundry and kitchen dishes, some staff were not very friendly at the ice cream social and in the store. We were not put next to our parents site, and there were plenty of open sites the entire stay. Our experience was ok.
Jul 11, 2015
I have come ever year to this camp ground and loved it until this year. You got a new manager that is lazy and does not smile and she closed your store sometimes between 4 & 5 in the afternoon. Several times I wanted to complain to her but the employees would tell me she was gone. The garage was so high that it smelled. Until this manger gets a better attitude I won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.