Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff were very help full and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a really nice time even though it was late in the season and raining.
Sep 22, 2015
The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers were clean. You are not right on top of your neighbours
Sep 22, 2015
Great location and camping experience. The KOA section is less primitive than the Thousand Trails section.
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in spot 108. The campground was very nice. We did have an issue with the sewer hook up. The drain was full and when told the staff about it they stated we could use a different campsite if we wanted. Was frustrated because we paid for this in our fees and would have liked to be able to drain the tanks prior to leaving. The store opened 40 mintutes late and delayed a round of mini golf.
Sep 22, 2015
This campground is great for kids and relaxing for adults. Salmon were heading upstream to spawn, which was a great educational opportunity for the kids. Lots of things for kids to do. When the kids are having fun, parents can relax. See you next summer, if not for Halloween,
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Had to leave early due to a call from work. Will definately be back. Very wet this weekend but nice place.
Sep 18, 2015
Great facilities, great people, sites were a little on top of each other.
Sep 18, 2015
Beautiful campground. Not very full on our stay, and very peaceful. Restrooms and showers separate, which is desirable, and there are 6+ showers available, so that is a nice setup. They are cleaned throughout the day by staff, very clean always. One of the best KOA's we've camped.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our family's third time staying here and we loved it as always!
Sep 15, 2015
It's a beautiful location in the trees with lots of room to play. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Great camp sites right near the playground and jumping pillow. Our kids had a blast in their very first camp out!!!
Sep 15, 2015
This has become our favorite KOA. It's only two hours from home and is easy to get there. We love the area with the mountains and big beautiful trees. The staff is friendly and helpful. The activities that they offer are great for the families. We plan to camp there two a summer.
Sep 15, 2015
My grand daughter loved this KOA, the jumping pillow was a big hit with her.the restrooms are the cleanest I have seen! The staff were friendly and helpful. I am planning to return again before 11/1/15and planning several trips with more of my grands 2016 summer. Thanks again for a GREAT experience. Dee Folk
Sep 15, 2015
Nice quit well maintained Campground. We loved to bike the peaceful roads Close to the Skagit river.
Sep 15, 2015
Awesome! Great amenities, helpful people--they even rescued an item we left behind & are holding it for our next trip in 2 weeks! Well worth the trip.
Sep 15, 2015
We always enjoy bringing our grandchildren camping at Grandy Creek. Not only is the setting beautiful at the foot of the North Cascade mountains, but the open space, creek, pool and other activities is always a hit with them. They can't wait to come back!
Sep 15, 2015
Vey family friendly
Sep 13, 2015
long check in. Most of this is done on computer before hand, yet we still waited in our RV & car for over 2 Hrs.Poorly stocked store. Needs a couple port-pottys at far end of camp.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay for the kids. Lots of fun activities for them! Would have rated much higher but we stayed in site 96 which is right on top of a septic tank with 7 manhole type caps. Smelled so bad we were unable to sit outside of our trailer. This should not be used as a campsite!!!
Sep 08, 2015
The campgrounds were nice but the staff were young and inexperienced. Also our camp spot was close to the septic tanks which were quite stinky everyday we stayed.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed here on Memorial weekend and it was great as always. Clean, friendly workers and well maintained but this last weekend, Labor Day weekend it was dirty, pool cloudy,and not very friendly workers. I am questioning myself if I want to make any reservations for next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours are not enforced. Other than that Had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We are TT members and stayed at GC in May 2015. At that time we thought that it would be a great place for our family summer camp out. We booked 3 cabins, 1 tent site and our RV site. We had a very good time. I think that the pool maintenance needs to be beefed up though it was pretty cloudy and never saw anyone working on it.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is nice and big, lots to do for the grand kids. But I was unhappy when I arrived and was told the specific spot I reserved was given to someone else and I was given a smaller spot, I think you should be able to have the spot you reserved!
Sep 08, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Wish that the weather would of been better. My only complaint is that on one of our sunny days they never inflated the jumping pillow. Also they allow personal karaoke that was loud until 10:30.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Aside from rain and the jumping pillow being closed a couple times (I understand is out of your control ) friendly staff, decent size tent sight, lots of showers and restrooms available. Kids were busy constantly playing and making new friends!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our children had a blast on the bouncing pillow. Facilities were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Its a great place for kids with lots to do (at an extra cost). Bathrooms where always dirty, and it would be better if they had more trees in the tent sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. The condition was excellent and it was a great alternative to tent camping. Our kids really loved the playground and the tractor trailer ride.
Sep 07, 2015
I love this KOA for the spacious sites (compared to some other KOA's) staff was friendly, but I think they could have used some more For the busy weekends. There were some annoying campers with their kareoke going at night, was not happy that staff didn't get them to shut that down.
Sep 06, 2015
Kampground lost power for 2 days and we were not able to use washrooms, showers and the swimming pool; we wish we had at least somebody asking if we're OK or if we need anything...
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Terribly run. Staff need to be trained to communicate. Nothing for kids to do. Family/game room is cold and uninviting and nothing but a few old puzzles and VHS tapes. Shop opened at 11 am =) We named it DISMAL NITCH.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Kabin was nice, campsite was a bit rundown though. The pool clearly needs a new filtration system as it was very murky. The jump pillow was deflated and non operational while we were there, the minigolf was also in poor condition. The playground and washrooms were nice. Overall we enjoyed it but I really think they need to spend a few dollars on upkeep.
Sep 01, 2015
The initial opinion was not very favorable. They had us assigned to a site where our 5th wheel would not fit. They were, however, quick to remedy that. All in all the Kampground was nice. We had to leave early as the was a huge windstorm in the area which knocked out power and there were large limbs (3 - 5" in diameter) falling from the trees. Nothing they could control but still a reason to leave
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is under new management and from our last stay, to this the more current (same summer) you could notice a difference. Last time we were impressed by the staff and this time around there was probably one..maybe two employees we were impressed with. The whole campground lost power and there was little communication when that happened which was a bummer or attempts to be more accommodating
Sep 01, 2015
The power went out during our stay! They told us we could no longer use the restrooms. The family room and store where pitch black, me emergency lights or generator. Events where cancelled with no alternative provided. We book KOA's and pay the extra to camp there, for the fun family atmosphere and all the activities. None of that happened this stay and no refund or alternatives were offered!
Sep 01, 2015
I would rate this campground higher if the staff would have had a process to communicate the power-outage status and impacts. Had to leave a day early because of full tanks and no power=no dumping. Seems a back-up generator would be a good idea for the septic, if nothing else, considering the camp's location. Too bad; it's a great campground, otherwise.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean.
Sep 01, 2015
We survived camping through the great storm on 8-29-2015, Saturday. The pool and hot tub were still open and that made our weekend!
Sep 01, 2015
Not the best of stays as we paid for a site and there was no power, no sewer. We could have stayed in a rest area and saved our money. Feel a bit taken. Can't control the weather but request a refund.
Aug 29, 2015
Just need a bigger heater...so cold! Bathrooms so nice! Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2015
There was a fight at 12:30 in the morning that woke me up. The bounce mat for the kids was broken and the pool was green. However, the staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals