Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A great time was had by young and old. We really enjoy the variety of activities on site, as well as farther afield. Thank you for the recommendations to activities outside of the camp!
Aug 23, 2016
Great site. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do
Aug 23, 2016
Well kept, clean, fun things to do - especially for kids
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location and good amenities. One downside is the vehicle noise from Baker Lake Road if your campsite is close. The creek drowns out some car noise but trucks sounds like jet planes taking off. The jumpy pillow needs a bit more frequent patrolling as there seems to be over-crowding and bullying with most of them not wearing a wristband.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 2 years during Cascade Days. The kids love it, and we are all comfortable there. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 22, 2016
First time visitors; stayed in Deluxe cabin and loved it. A bit surprised that multiple staff members we spoke to were unsure of the surrounding area when we asked where a suitable swimming area was located. Luckily came across Baker Lake but would be very helpful if KOA staff could refer guests! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year at KOA Concrete. And we love it here! With a toddler in tow, KOA makes it easy for families. Clean bathroom facilities, playground, jumping pillow, tractor rides, duck races, outdoor movies, lollipop hunt, general store...there is so much to do! Thanks for great memories for our son!
Aug 21, 2016
We brought 6 grandchildren with us ranging in ages 8yrs to 15yrs. The camp site was able to accommodate not only our 26' trailer but also a moderately large tent. FUN was had by all!!
Aug 20, 2016
The pool was a big hit with our grandsons. Having the river nearby was a bonus. The family is looking forward to another visit next year.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place for the kids. Pool, jumping pillow, mini golf. Beautiful campground, with lots of BlackBerry Bush's around. Lots of nearby hiking. RV sits are very large.
Aug 19, 2016
I have stayed here for a number of years, this year was not like the past, poor facilities care. Recycle bins were always over flowing, as well of the garbage bins. Toilets often missing toilet paper, showers were often out of order. A number of sites had broken water pipe issues. There was one person (Blond Hair older gal) on the grounds crew which was always working, she had two dogs with he
Aug 19, 2016
They need repair cabin door/windows and shower booth.
Aug 19, 2016
Great time!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a lovely time, until the blow-up hide a bed malfunctioned and would not deflate. Children enjoyed the pool and rec center. We were very impressed by the deluxe cabin and amenities of the camp ground. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2016
I would normally have given 5 stars for my rating,but my stay at Grandy Creek KOA, didn't start off well,the back in site #28 didn't have any water,moved to a Thousand Trail site #8. The water was working all good to go. Found that the swimming pool was filthy and over chlorinated. The campground was at or near capacity, with tons of kids. Is it impossible to keep the water clear and free of debri
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, little over crowded the weekend I went but overall a good value for the site I was in.
Aug 16, 2016
We were there for a family reunion. It was so nice. Only thing I would have to say is our reservations got a little mixed up. We reserved our site originally from Thursday leaving on Monday. Shortly before the date I called to see what time we could arrive and was told our reservations were for Friday leaving Tuesday. We did get it straightened out but a hassle having to get set up for one ni
Aug 16, 2016
awesome
Aug 16, 2016
We have been staying at this particular KOA for 6 years and have always loved it! This year, however, we have luke warm feelings about it. The biggest problems were that the staff this year didn't seem to be on top of things like in the past.The pool, bouncy pillow and store weren't opened on time and a few staff members were rude. Will be trying another KOA next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great, always willing to help. Campground was busy, but staff did their best to keep things clean. Mini golf could use a renovation, but my kids still loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are well spaced, lovely and clean, the staff friendly, facilities clean and other amenities (i.e. Pool playground etc) great .... Although I think you should post the rules for the pool on both the entrance door and inside .... Great stay!! We'll be back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere
Aug 15, 2016
I was extremely impressed with every aspect of Grandy Creek KOA. All employees were courteous and helpful, the facilities were amazing, campsites were clean and had that camping feel, there was alot for the kids to stay busy. I will definitely be back and can't wait to explore more KOA properties. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Our reservation was Aug 10-14. We were in a site next to a very large family reunion on August 12-13. They had poor campsite etiquette. Would have preferred to be in a different site. Seems KOA staff could have located us in different site knowing that large group was coming. This won't keep us away, just wish KOA would have done better planning regarding our campsite location.
Aug 15, 2016
When we arrived, we discovered they had reserved our site for the wrong days. Thankfully, they were able to correct the problem. Then, after THREE requests for a picnic table, someone finally came by our site late in the evening after we had finally taken a table from another campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
We were in a corner site(#58). It was very small. It was difficult to have enough room for our tent, picnic table and firepit. I'm primarily disapointed because the two larger sites next to us were vacant for our entire stay. I would have been nice to have been transfered to those sites instead.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, however hot tub jets were not working. Duct tape on controls so no one could use them. Hot tub hot though. Lots of people and hot weather. Grandkids loved it.
Aug 15, 2016
We had family reunion this weekend. Love the stay.
Aug 14, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and jumping pillow. I enjoyed the creek. The staff was friendly and patient with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
We had so much fun. There are so many things to do there that the time fly's by. We stayed 4 nights and nobody was ready to leave. My only suggestion would be to clean the bathrooms daily.
Aug 14, 2016
Great service. Fantastic facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay with grandkids. Beautiful setting!
Aug 13, 2016
Swimming. Biking. Bouncing. So much fun for a kid to have! My boys were in heaven.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in cabin for one night. Not like other tent or trailer site, No shade for cabin area! It is located middle of nowhere. Bring ur own shade! Good for kids, not much to do under the direct sunlight! No privacy. We can tell what your neighbors are cooking, eating, talking. All other campers will know what you are doing under the sun. Good for just a night. Not for longer stay at cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
It was not very clean compared to our visit 4 years ago. The check-in booth is not staffed and you have to wait for someone to show up. I saw an employee leave the restroom without washing her hands! :-(
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this camp ground! And so did our kids. They all adored the jump pad. It wasn't buggy at all, which was nice. And there are several pokestops and gyms (but no Pokemon, ha). Our only complaint was a lack of toilet paper. When I told an employee my concern was dismissed. I wasn't very happy.
Aug 11, 2016
Pretty trees, too much security, Empty the garbage, fix the pool. This is a nice place with perfectly-huge trees but little effort put into day-to-upkeep and under-stocked store that is a long walk away.
Aug 11, 2016
Salsa competition was a lot of fun.
Aug 10, 2016
So spacious! Love the trees, the fields, the view, very clean and the friendly staff
Aug 10, 2016
Ok. Pool was closed by health department when we arrived (Thursday August 4th 2016) the kids love to swim so their major attraction was out of Comission till later Friday. You have to pay for the big bouncy by the playground and for the low end mini golf (cheap). Nickle and dime operation. But at least it's only $40/night unlike some KoA's that are $50+. It was quiet at nite but won't stay ag
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed my two nights, plenty of shade,spaces were good, plenty activities offered.
Aug 10, 2016
Another GREAT weekend at Grandy Creek KOA. A great campground, great staff, lots of family friendly things to do. Keep up the good work!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
First time going and loved it. Kids had a great time and met lots of new friends. Would definitely go back next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Kids loved all the activities. So many things for them to choose from.
Aug 09, 2016
restrooms only cleaned once a day when park was full, trees dripped pitch on campsite, RV, everything outside, bad
Aug 09, 2016
It was our 3rd time there. My kids were not impressed with pool they found it to be dirty, hair etc. They did like the bouncy pillow. I found the staff this time around not as friendly. My husband said the men's bathroom was dirty and smelly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy