Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. So many fun activities. Only downside was one of our group's campsites did not have water working. Staff said they had known about it for a while, yet hadn't fixed it yet.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Uninformed and unengaged hosts. The younger host at the booth couldn't put her cell phone down long enough to really help us at check in.
Jul 21, 2016
I couldn't find the following info so I thought I would share: Wifi is only accessible in family room by the store, it is 5 dollars per child to have access to the bouncy pillow and mini golf for the length of your stay. The store kind of has it's own hours. The pool is open 9-9 and no one under 18 is allowed in the hot tub. It was quiet and peaceful. The people were great! We had an awesome time
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are nice and spacious and it's good to have grass!!
Jul 20, 2016
It would be nice if there was a capacity limit in the pool area. My handicapped daughter kept getting bumped and knocked over in the pool and kids continued to jump into the pool in an unsafe manner. We left the pool area. Also using the field for overflow was unexpected. If there is an over reservation problem then it needs to be fixed. Disappointing to have to pay for the jumpy pillow. Not the b
Jul 20, 2016
The camp was not very clean. You never saw employees out and about and there were not alot of things to do. The pool is very very small compared to how many people you have staying. The camp ground itself was nice. Good size.
Jul 19, 2016
We love this KOA always meet nice people here. Only thing I would like to see change is the bathrooms by the cabins to be cleaned more often.
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's location is beautiful, it's clean, and the staff are nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was spotless! Still unhappy some campers had to pay 10 to request specific spot if we wanted to be together. I would like an adult hour only for the pool in the a.m. As well as afternoon. Would be great if wifi was expanded. Enjoyed my stay overall.
Jul 18, 2016
Been going since 2001. Overall still a great KOA. After speaking with mgr she advised that cost to bring hot tub back up to running condition would cost a substantial amount. Very unfortunate but should be done or not advertised.
Jul 18, 2016
The kids loved all the activities(waterworks), friendly place, enjoyed being within sight of playground. Friday neighbors great. Saturday neighbors were not, made campfire time a bit unpleasant. Stayed in Yurt#2.... Nice and clean, but the area became VERY congested with lack of parking, campfires too close to neighbors. Would recommend Yurt 1 or 4 for more space outside of Yurt.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful they were willing to jump through hoops to insure my issues were taken care of.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Quiet.
Jul 17, 2016
Only complaint was that my shower (second from left near the stage, IIRC) seemed to be broken - no hot water, only tepid. :(
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice, cozy cabin -- Wifi does not reach throughout camp, office has limited hours
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Staff is great!
Jul 13, 2016
A great family-oriented facility with lots of things for the younger set to do, - and nice campsites for the older generation
Jul 12, 2016
Very good campground, extremely clean and nicely located. The kids enjoyed the pool and the other summer activities. The mini golf course could use some TLC.
Jul 11, 2016
No cable hook ups, VERY sporadic internet, even inside the club house.
Jul 11, 2016
Our family has been coming here for years and always loved it, feeling welcomed and treated nicely. This year (July 2016) the new manager was away, and the people taking over were very rude. They were super strict with trailer placement and made us move our trailer after it was all set up, making it hard to see our kids and the road. We were/are dissapointed as we always love our experience here.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is poorly managed. I found a dead mouse in the hot tub water filter that was rotting (had been left there for days). There were parties going on at night left unchecked that kept the kids awake.
Jul 11, 2016
cabin area has very spacious parking and babecu place. Yurk area's parking and babecu is very small.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Location is good. Some improved maintenance is required. Mini-golf is in very bad shape. Some standing areas are falling through and a safety hazard. The bouncing pillow should have the rubber material replaced instead of adding gravel which makes the pillow very dirty.
Jul 11, 2016
As usual, we loved the campground. Only issue we had was some flooding by the tap, which really affected the people next to us more than it did us, but it was still inconvenient when hooking up and when we left.
Jul 11, 2016
Convenient stay!
Jul 10, 2016
The staff is very engaged with the kids during activities ☺☺☺
Jul 09, 2016
Every staff member we came across was miserable and not friendly from the front gate to the store employee's. I've never had to pay extra for the pillow jump. Having 22 rules is ridiculous. Deluxe Cabin mats have never been cleaned. Bed had dirt inside sheets. We stayed at Winthrop KOA the night before and have a great experience as we always do at the KOA's. But this KOA I will not return.
Jul 09, 2016
No apparent office, person in store only there to sell,ranger shack either too busy or unmanned. Laundry not used because no change made available.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
First KOA we've been to that does not have cable or wifi as an option for ANY site. The family center was at one end of the campground, with all of the full hookups at the other end. Not laid out well.
Jul 07, 2016
Only complaint is that the pool was to cold and the hot tub luke warm
Jul 07, 2016
Great large sites. Clean campground. Lots of trees. Great play area. Wifi only available at store/family area so not feasible to stay connected to business emails if you need to and you don't have u.s. data plan.
Jul 07, 2016
Only suggestions for improvements would be time for the adult swim, make it from 4 to 5 or post the hours in the info given at registration. We didn't know so the grandkids had only 5 minutes on the only good weather day. disappointed that the person working at the store didn't take my concerns seriously regarding #5 hole at the putt putt golf was a safety issue and granddaughter fell backwards.
Jul 07, 2016
We had so much fun staying here! The bathrooms were clean, the cabins were also clean and adorable, the staff was friendly and helpful! The only two negative things we encountered was the teenager that was working at the little store there was terrible! She was always unhappy, unfriendly, mean and negative! Was sad as it is supposed to be a fun place! Also, there is a huge bes issue at the poo
Jul 07, 2016
Warning: Bring your own quarters; laundromat does not have a change machine. We went on a very busy weekend in June, campground very full and loud. People were drinking to excess and smoking marijuana despite hoards of children running around. This is a party campground, not for one looking for a quiet, peaceful time outside.
Jul 07, 2016
Very Clean, Great amenities for kids. staff was super friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers need curtains
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Beautiful place!
Jul 06, 2016
with july 4th being on a monday we expected more activities to be held on Monday as well as just the weekend. Other then that, we enjoyed our cabin, and due to cooler weather was grateful for the little space heater.
Jul 06, 2016
Great! As always. Love this place.
Jul 06, 2016
Booking was easy and the lady on the phone was very friendly. When we wanted tent sites next to each other for 4 families they were very helpful and made it happen. During our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Served an awesome breakfast for $6! The restrooms were the cleanest and most well maintained of all camp sites we have been to since 2009. Thank you for a great stay!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2016
I have loved this campground all my life, and now I get to share it with my kids!
Jul 05, 2016
We love this camp. Everyone is so friendly and the kids love this place!
Jul 05, 2016
When we pulled in someone was parked in our space. The koa people worked hard to get hold of the campers that were in our spot. It was inconvenient, but we felt like the koa people worked hard to resolve it.
Jul 05, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to some family friends. The events planned for the holiday were so simple and fun. Our kids loved the playground, pillow, and pool. Of course my husband and I enjoyed a friendly game of huge checkers while the kids played. The staff were helpful and watchful. My only complaint would be our small site but it seemed to be the smallest one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals