Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
The pool was shut down for a day and a half for being dirty. This is one reason we stayed at this campground. All bathrooms were dirty from the time we arrived to the time we left. Ladies restroom was out of soap and paper towles for over a day. Shower stalls had cobwebs in ceiling clumps of hair on floor and not cleaned. It was like this the two days we stayed. Bathrooms were not sanitized.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this KOA! We've stayed in a yurt and in a cabin. We love both! Very clean! Friendly staff, lots to do. See u next year for sure!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Great park for kids. Activities and staff were excellent.
Jul 07, 2015
The reservation I made was given away to other campers, and we were offered less roomy sites that were not all together. The store closed at 5 pm on the 3rd, unacceptable! Matt was awesome and tried to fix all the little issues we had, but one guy can only do so much. The pool was closed for a whole day of our stay, super hot!!!No 4th of July fire works! Cleanliness of showers disgusting!
Jul 06, 2015
Need Wi-Fi and cable TV. It is 2015 & these items should be avail to all sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Staff was delightful. Only complaint was the store closed early most of the nights we were there due to staff being sick and no one there, but if you needed anything and asked a staff member that usually could get it for you... Like ice. My kids loved the jumping pillow, but maybe when it's hot they could add water?
Jul 06, 2015
Site was really good but the directions that were available off internet were not good....we were directed to a park not your and signage was lacking....it was hard to find you and pulling a 26 foot trailer was not fun when we went up a road that was where the directions put us....you need Thousand Trail or Encore signage not just KOA....only concern.....
Jul 05, 2015
enjoyed our stay. thanks for the fan! very surprised you were allowing campfires!!
Jul 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun. The campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campsite. Very nice staff. Not so clean in the showers, but acceptable. Enough space for sport activities and a good starting point for trips. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2015
There was a time that I would rate and recommend this campground very highly. This stay we experienced uncut lawns, messy washrooms lacking toilet tissue and irregular store and pool hours. The campground as a whole needs cleaning up.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice park. Beautiful setting. Good location. Quiet.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
All ways enjoy our stay at KOA Concrete. Too bad to see Whitney leave.
Jul 01, 2015
LOVE the staff! LOVE the set-up.,
Jul 01, 2015
Site was in the trees and hard to enter.
Jun 30, 2015
Even though it was so hot, our camper stayed really cool under the large trees. It was such a beautiful setting!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice environment. Very family friendly. Lots of trees and good distance between spaces.
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely and very big campsites, very kindly to kids and families.
Jun 30, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty and empty of toilet paper for the majority of our stay. Kabin was nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Advance ID of local residents who could visit to us at our campsite and see our rig was understandable for security purposes but requiring a fee per head was disappointing, particularly since it was the local resident friend who recommended the campground to us. Great stay otherwise.
Jun 29, 2015
This was a pretty great campground. Two complaints: It gets very crowded, which is fairly understandable, and the facilities could have been a little bit cleaner. The private showers are a great addition but they were fairly dirty. Wonderful staff that seem to really enjoy what they do.
Jun 29, 2015
Lot's of tree and shade very clean,will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent family friendly campground! Tons of activities and things to do for the kids. Love the layout and sites. This was our first time here and we will be back many more!!
Jun 29, 2015
Grandy Creek is the perfect camping destination with kids! From the pool to the bouncy pillow and playground there's always something fun to do!
Jun 29, 2015
Pretty good , the staff wasn't very excited to help during activities , pool was cloudy and crowded with kids not supervised, at times showers got dirty,the activities are fun but a sign where things are going to be held would be nice. We've come here yearly overall nice stay .
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the park but were very disappointed in our spot which was tiny and had no fire pit or BBQ. We had no room for our shade tent and our kids couldn't play outside our trailer at all (spot 47). Unless we can reserve a specific spot, we might not return again because we don't want to end up in another tiny camp site. The pool was filthy and I was very apprehensive about letting our kids swim.
Jun 29, 2015
This was my first time staying at Grandy Creek and we loved it. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the jumping pillow is not usable from 11 to about 4 or 5 because it's to hot to jump on.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Overall it was a nice stay but rated mid pack because of the pool and bathrooms. Pool was gross, cloudy, and in need of a cleaning. No tissue in the bathrooms on Sunday AM.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed the activities that you had and the friendliness of the staff
Jun 29, 2015
We have nothing to compare it to as this was our first KOA experience..on check out day i went into the little store and thanked them and the gal looked a bit surprised and said thanks cause they had several bumps along the way that weekend! None of which we knew anything about! One negative though, the pool was a bit gross, and people we spoke to said it's normally..might want to look into that!
Jun 29, 2015
would be nice to have more bathrooms or outhouses.
Jun 28, 2015
Love love love that you guys got new picnic tables and chairs by pool!!! Mess out front of house was a little strange. What goes on there?
Jun 27, 2015
Great campsites. Clean and well maintained facilities. Friendly staff. Wonderful trees and grounds.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice amenities at the park but not managed well. sites are good size with mature trees. they need to look to other koa parks for help make a better customer experience.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice place! First time in a KOA and it was great! Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
We think Grandy Creek is the best!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time on Father's Day Weekend. Three trailers of family members. One of our ducks won second place in the Duck Race.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was spot on with the campsite. The staff could have been better prepared when it came to doing the kids craft. But overall awesome campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Great variety of activities for kid of all ages.
Jun 22, 2015
Very kid friendly. Enjoyed our stay and we will return again.
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great KOA. There are tons of activities throughout the day. The grounds have everything you could ask for at a campground, huge play ground, dog park, pool, river, large park areas, and very friendly staff. A must visit KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
SITE 96 MAN HOLE COVERS HAVE REBAR ON THEM. MY KIDS TRIP AND FELL. STORE SHOULD HAVE MORE THINGS IN IT TO BUY. THAT IS ABOUT THE SKAGIT AREA. WE LIKE TO ADD 1 THING TO OUR RV WHERE WE CAMP. RESTROOMS CLEAN AND FREE THAT WAS GREAT. OUR KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME. ONLY REAL NEG IS THE REBAR VERY DANGERIOUS AT NIGHT WE HAD TO PUT CHIARS ON THEM.KIDS SKINNED THER KNEES
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
It was great except you had to close down the pool and our kids never got to go swimming. We pay higher price with you guys so the kids can swim in a pool and not worry about a river. That was very depressing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.