Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Great activities for the kids
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed our stay here. Things for the kids Is a must. It's a beautiful area and close to so many places to visit as well. Staff are so great. My only complaint with this study are they weren't strict on many rules. They have a rule of not putting things on the trees but several tent groups had things tied to trees. Quiet hours weren't enforced.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I already spoke to someone about this, but site #58 has trees that drip a lot of sap. I was able to remove most of it using a wet towel, but it was a major inconvenience and took extra time to break camp. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. We always enjoy the activities. One suggestion might be to mix up the songs for the hay ride. It also might help to have a chime for each new activity so that people done miss anything :-)
Jul 31, 2017
The Staff was very helpful and giving. We enjoyed Lynn's awesome folk music on the hayride. Some items like mini-golf could use some sprucing up but overall just a great campground for families!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff are very helpful and the grounds are very clean!!
Jul 31, 2017
Fun weekend trip!
Jul 31, 2017
This was our third year of camping at Grandy Creek KOA. We didn't see any improvements or upgrades over his time period. The mini golf course is rotting and unsafe to use and there is still a charge to use it. The pool was closed this year for one day and two days last year because of the same equipment problems.
Jul 31, 2017
I wish the hot tub was opened to children so my kids and I could both use it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very fun active weekend. I wish there was somewhere to hike though.
Jul 31, 2017
Such a great family campground!! Staff is friendly and accommodating and the camp ground is clean and well maintained. We'll Definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
So fun super friendly and clean
Jul 31, 2017
Coming back for sure
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was perfect except the pool was broken for a full day - our kids were devastated...but the staff was extremely friendly and really were trying to correct the problem as quickly as possible! We WILL be back next year!!
Jul 30, 2017
Sites are good sized. Bathrooms clean. Could use more bathrooms- they are not close to majority of sites. None of the amenities are centrally located. Would be nice if store, bathrooms, kid play area were convenient to get to. Never even saw the store because it was at the extreme opposite end of campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Showers and Bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Pool was closed for "repairs" for 1 day. Couldn't locate any staff on grounds or at checkin/out station. Gave wrong gate code. Improve upon these things and we may come back.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely "Excellent staff". However, tenting spots need infrastructure upkeep if you are still encourging tenters. Make permanent fire sites so the steel wheel 'fire pit?'cannot be moved around to burn holes all around the site. This kills tent locations and sends tenters away.
Jul 29, 2017
The pool wasn't in working order when we arrived and we did not go to see later but did see that some kids had gone swimming. We were told that they often had problems with the pool.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good camping experience until the pool was once again shut down. What's the deal with that? It's summertime people want to swim. This is the second camping trip to this location that the pool has been shut down. Other than the pool issue we were treated very well by staff members and the general upkeep of the grounds has improved.
Jul 28, 2017
Stay ok. No cable or wifi???. Why is check out at 11AM.??? there are no bed to make rooms to clean . When we left at 11:35AM. There were 9 rigs in line waiting to get in. and check in is at 4PM. Makes no sense to me that is not even a 24 hour stay
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful, but too short
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and very nice campgrounds. Great for kids and parents too! We'll be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
They need to handle trash accumulation better. It piled up rapidly in the containers were overflowing.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff were great, loved the campsites but the pool was disgusting. I know it is not your fault, with the dozens of kids that are staying here it is hard to keep the pool clean. It was closed down for a day, and while some complained, they should have seen it the day were were going to go in for adult swim. At least you did the right thing by closing it. We will stay again
Jul 26, 2017
One of our sites did not have a picnic table upon arrival. There is no recycling available. Not enough treats/prizes for the treasure hunt and it's participants. Tractor ride required tickets and this should have been mentioned at time of check-in to avoid disappointment.
Jul 26, 2017
The Yurt added something new to the camping experience. The clear dome allowed you to see the stars at night. The check in time of 4 p.m. for cabins or yurts seems late, especially when the camp store also closed at 4 p.m. on Sunday. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Kids had a great time! A bit more maintenance during the weekend on the bathrooms would be nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Had lots of fun at this KOA. Apparently the place has new owners and they're still settling in and working out some kinks. Some of the kids activities seemed a bit unorganized, and check in was not as smooth as it could have been. But we had a great time. The campground was well maintained and we'll definitely be back again.
Jul 24, 2017
The site was well maintained and the sites we large and spaced out nicely. The only downside was their Wifi wasn't working for half of the people and working sporadically for the other half. We will definitely return!
Jul 24, 2017
Substandard firepit, nonadjustable/removal grate. Unlevel ground/space. Very helpful courteous personnel. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Overall great stay. 2 negatives... We were asked to remove our hammock but 3-4 other sites were allowed to leave theirs up and the site next to us had 4 tents and 5 cars. They need to enforce their own rules on all the sites. Not just some of them.
Jul 24, 2017
HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES BUT WE WHERE IN A SMALL SPOT THIS STAY MANY KIDS AND PEOPLE JUST WALK THRU THE SITE WITH NO ISSUE THAT WE ARE THERE. GUESS IM OLD AND TAUGHT WALK ON THE ROADS AROUND PEOPLES SPACE
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Other than the power outage everything was okay. Thank you for having us.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time! The yurt was the perfect choice for our family of four. We loved being over in the tent area. The kids had so much fun on the bouncy pillow and at the pool. It was a great location to explore the area. And the staff were also very helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2017
Easy to find this clean, well maintained camp ground
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful, convenient location that is close to the highway but far from traffic noise. We've stayed in cabins three times. My sister has joined us once with her RV and she liked that site as well. Only downside then was the distance between cabins and all other sites, but we made it work. Nice bathrooms and showers. Pool good too.
Jul 21, 2017
1st time at KOA with RV was great, next time, ask closer to store and pool. Other than that I we had a great time. We'll be back for sure. I'm in
Jul 20, 2017
The place and the staff were great. Only thing keeping it from perfect is the confusion of which cabin we were in and that light bulbs started popping on us. Stayed in Kabin 7.
Jul 20, 2017
Camp grounds were well kept the restrooms were clean, the staff was courteous and professioal. Everyone had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
RV park and facilities are excellent. Our site 110 was perfectly level and spacious. My only complaint was that some campers were very noisy past midnight. The park made weak attempts to quiet them but one night the party went until 2AM. Great place except it is a party place.
Jul 18, 2017
Very spacious with lots of kid activities.
Jul 18, 2017
Electricity was out ale ending and night!! Only stayed because they had w/e/s only stayed because neede to wash clothes! Ended up hanging dryer clothes in motor home what was in washer had to be rewahed at another campground. Employees said not there problem! No refund! Road dirt and dusty! Never stay here!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award