Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great park with lots of activities for the kids. The spots were spacious with large trees.
Sep 15, 2014
We went on advice of my husbands barber! It was fantastic. We love all the open space and beautiful trees and being near the rails to trails for bike riding.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time & Grandy Creek was a beautiful campground. The bathrooms were very clean with lots of hot water. My only request would be an extra bathroom on the far side of the campground, where there were none. Other than that, it was perfect.
Sep 12, 2014
Great sites, but a little small for tent camping, with good facilities.
Sep 10, 2014
We had a wonderful stay again. our only complaint-those leaving were told to hurry out because others were coming in but no one came in at all. We call that a LIE!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Kind and helpful staff ! Courteous and competent front gate staff. Clean restrooms. Clean and well-groomed grounds. Nice playground. Thank you KOA and especially to the wonderful Grandy Creek staff.
Sep 06, 2014
We love the Grandy Creek Koa! We have 3 little boys and we love all of the activities you do for kids. Such a clean, friendly campground! Can't wait til next time!
Sep 06, 2014
Survey done RV Travel Aug 16, 2014 respondents said WIFI was somewhat to very important to 78%. You need WIFI available at your sites. When entry gate attendant is at their post the entry lane should not have the arm down. We were surprised that Good Sam discount not offered or honoured. Proximity to Baker hiking is good. Like the full hook ups.
Sep 04, 2014
Once again a good time..
Sep 04, 2014
Carolyn was very helpful in keeping everyones reservations and site assignments straight. We have a large group and she was great. Everyone had a great time. Looking forward to Halloween Weekend.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground. Had a wide, level site with a view to a large field where activities were held. That worked well for us as we have a child who participated. Great campground for kids/families, particularly when it's sunny, as there are great outdoor amenities. Not as many rainy-day spaces (small clubhouse) so that would likely prevent us from visiting during the rainy months. We'll return.
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and just love it. have been there several times over the years and in the past there has been not so great staff on board in the past, however this was wonderful. everyone had a great time. definitely be back . Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
It was great that there were a lot of activities planned for children during our stay. That said, the 5 families next to our cabin singing karaoke and being loud and drunk all night we could do without.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
activities are great for the little ones, the only hard part is calling and getting a answer or call back may be never or a day or 2, over all it is nice, love to pool time for adults, nice kiddy pool loved the hot tub just needing staff to watch young ones in the hot tub and older ones on the jumping pillow for young ones a lot older kids then there should be. over all family had a great time,
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful. This is a little gem in the forest. Well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities were kept very clean. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely come back if in the area.
Aug 31, 2014
Wished we had stayed more then one night, clean, friendly
Aug 31, 2014
We felt safe and your place was very clean. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were clean grounds were nicely groomed. Staff very helpful and kind!
Aug 28, 2014
There were so many activities and friendly hosts. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
While staying from 8/22-8/25 there was never hot water or even luke warm water to shower in. The water from the campsite spigot made everyone sick, i.e. Nausea and vomiting! Once we stopped drinking the local water and stuck to bottled water only all symptoms subsided but it took a real toll on the kids. There was no sand in the sand box, the soap dispensers were inoperable, and the list goes on!
Aug 25, 2014
Clean park and lots of shade. The big issue is that the spaces are very close to each other with little privacy. The shower and restroom so are great, but not too clean by mid morning.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The KOA is only 2 hours from home which we love. We like to stay at the campsites at the back of the campground (#99) because it gives us plenty of privacy. The KOA is clean and there is plenty for kids to do. It's nice to have an outdoor pool. I appreciate not having the restriction of parking on the grass. The staff is friendly and helpful. This KOA is our favorite place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a fantastic weekend at the Grandy Creek KOA, we couldn't believe how helpful and friendly the staff was, we are definitely going back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Spacious campsite! Cool pool and hot tub! Blackberries!
Aug 25, 2014
First off I would give a five star but without wifi at campsite we couldn't. We loved it here that's why we go 2-3 times a year, as we are from Canada. We'd go more often if closer. Just love the Campground and the campsite was and always are spacious. Family fun weekend was fantastic. Appreciated very much the 1pm check out, thank you!! Overall awesome and will see you next year!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the tent campsite with the blackberry bushes to pick from :) Campground was pretty quiet at night in spite of being so close to the highway. Did not care for the showers too much as the rooms got really steamy and you could not keep them clean or dry for anything because of the way they are set up. I would go back again, but I would try to get to a showers early before they had been used.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
This is the perfect place for a family to relax and have a great time camping!The KOA staff keeps the grounds clean and are so welcoming. This is our 5th year going to this particular KOA and we will definitely be back! I highly recommend it to all families who love to camp!
Aug 21, 2014
Everything was great except the our site should have been cleaned before we moved onto it and the water pressure was very poor.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our family had an amazing time at Grandy Creek last weekend. The kids loved the pool, the mini golf, and the bouncy pillow! The activities were well-planned and extremely well-organized. The cabins were spacious, clean, and adorable! We are already planning our trip back next summer! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Aug 20, 2014
We have been to this KOA before...and have enjoyed ourselves each time... Main concern - the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks....
Aug 20, 2014
the staff was very helpful and we had a great time. The store doesn't open until 11am so the kids couldn't play mini golf in the morning before we checkd out. Other than that it was perfect. The staff went above and beyond for us. Thank you
Aug 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.