Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
We loved this campground and will definitely be back during peak season. Thank you for such a great experience.
Sep 19, 2017
We were a little disappointed that the pool was closed already, but the weather was cooler. It would be nice to know when the pool closes. We did go swimming at Baker Lake instead. My daughter really enjoyed the pillow cushion. Staff was great and friendly. We felt safe and had fun!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice area. Well maintained but aged sites. Overall a very nice site, would returneranother weekend. Would be nice if the wi-fi was extended to the whole site not just the family center.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice place, very clean. Will go back again.
Sep 19, 2017
It waxs very nice....loved it
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites were clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
After a couple of poor management changes the past couple of years, we are THRILLED with the current Management!! Staff are very outgoing, friendly and accommodating!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We appreciated the free cinnamon rolls in the morning but wished the site would extend the pool and tractor ride activities. Always a good place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here in July and had an AMAZING stay because of all of the great activities for the kids. We were a bit disappointed this time because there weren't any planned activities for the kids, we didn't know they stop doing them after the September long weekend. We were also hoping that the hot tub would be open.
Sep 18, 2017
Staffs are friendly, sites are spacious and well maintained. However, I have never seen any RV park charging different rate for weekend and week day to the guest who stays at same site thru weekday and weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and wonderful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Good location. Good support from staff. Clean sites and facilities. The only criticism I have is the exit has spikes to prevent someone coming in the wrong way. Bad for lower cars and not necessary.
Sep 18, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground at least in September.
Sep 18, 2017
They have a good staff. Had free rolls on saturday and they were good. Friday night there were people partying next to us until 1:25AM I went to the lodge to see about getting a staff person to address it. They did not have a posting at the lodge on how to contact someone after hours. Found out later you needed to go to the main gate. I would suggest you put a message to the effect.
Sep 18, 2017
We hadn't been there in years but it's always a favorite. Excellent staff!
Sep 17, 2017
Great place for our group of friends to camp together!
Sep 16, 2017
Nice net. Would have enjoyed more if offerred better internet service.
Sep 15, 2017
We love coming here with our group for Labor Day weekend...our last "hurrah" of summer! The new management was AWESOME!! We really appreciate the enforcement of the burn ban, swimming pool rules, and keeping the pool nice and clean for our kiddos to swim in. Thank you for doing a great job...enjoy your winter and take some time off to relax, now that you've worked hard to help all of us relax :)
Sep 15, 2017
love the openness of the campground very clean and you offer something for just about any age. love the K-9 camp would like to see the pet area fenced in so the animals could run free. Will stay again!
Sep 13, 2017
Great showers and bathrooms. Loved camping near the river and the sound at night. Internet worked great, too!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well we have come for the last 4 yrs ,1st time with deluxe cabins they one not ready an all for people other the air mattress was missing from couch ,younger staff not friendly, kid passing flyers for activities can't even say hi adter saying hello twice in her face an putting on car windows in rain fun to peel off,
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, a lot of space between spots, and a lot of fun activities for the kids.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Park and restrooms very clean. Will stay here again here in the future.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice. However, WiFi needs upgraded!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We've been coming to grandy creek for about 6 years straight. It's always been the best KOA . However this Labor Day weekend was a little off . It didn't seem to have to regular activities we usually look forward to. It seemed to be lacking the heart. Pool was closed for a entire day over a hot Labor Day weekend. I hope this isn't a sign of it going down hill .
Sep 06, 2017
The pool was closed because of maintenance issues. My children were upset. No compensation was offered.
Sep 06, 2017
We love it here, always a lot of fun for the kids. We could tell they were very short staffed this year, so not as many activities as in the past. (And no one at the gate during posted times) The activities we did have were a lot of fun and Lynn did a great job running them. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice enough facility. Some oddly timed maintenance for a holiday weekend - Labor Day Weekend and they shocked the pool for a 90 degree Sunday! Still close to 45 minutes from the National Park, but more convenient to Mt. Baker.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice site. Quiet over Labor Day weekend. Disappointed that WiFi and cable was not available in our section. Insufficient bathroom facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labor Day weekend, 2017..... Very sad to say that this stay was terrible. Activity's for the kids were cancelled, under staffed.... for one of the biggest weekends of they year! No hay rides and the pool closed with high temps for Wa state! We have come to this campground before it was a KOA.. Very sad to see it go down hill. Looks like it is very poorly managed.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time this past weekend. But they seemed understaffed. Not as many activities. Some activities cancelled with short notice and the pool was closed all day in 90 degree heat
Sep 05, 2017
Worst camping experience. We reached late and we were given site 65. However there was somebody pre-allocated to that site to X. Went to the front entrance and then they allocated us 66 . Surprised to see someone 30 minutes later come to claim 66 but took 67(Y).The next day new guest come in(Z) and claim 67 and 68 and threaten to dismantle. KOA did not stand for us and we had to move our stuff.
Sep 05, 2017
The new management and camp host is wonderful! Due to unfortunate circumstances the pool was closed, however, the LOS team pulled together and put together a fun time for the kids with water slide and games. Your new team is refreshing to have and can't wait to cone back. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
It was 90 degree weather and the pool had to be closed again this year do to a maintenance problem. hookups need to be redone as the water line gaskets were leaking on several. Staff was great and check in was quick. Couldn't have campfires but was understandable due to dryness. So we compensated with colored lights in the firepit.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place, great trees. Bathrooms could have used 2Ã+ cleanings a day in a busy holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Since last time we stayed, believe this campground has new owners.The good Kathy for customer service and taking care of us.Activities for kids and friendliness of staff. The BADS: swimming pool maintenance awful and made many of our kids sad they couldn't swim for much of weekend. Bathrooms were AWEFUL, too many people to not have them cleaned and stocked better. Please care for restrooms better
Sep 05, 2017
I've been going to Grandy Creek KOA for the past 5 years and this year has been the worst experience I've ever encountered! The bathrooms were hideously dirty at ALL times, there was always no T.P. in a stall, toilets were broken. My family also enjoys some of the fun holiday activities that the campground has but those did not happen either! No duck race, no tractor rides, no lollipop hunt!
Sep 05, 2017
Love the shade, but that's the end of the good part. Thousand trails has many of the 50 Amp sites so we got 30 Amps and water despite reserving 5 months early.
Sep 05, 2017
I am a single mom camping with my 2 kids. I camp with my brother and his family and my sister and her family. For some reason I'm always put on a site far away from them. This creates a lot of challenges for me and a lot of trips back and forth. Washrooms are not clean and not maintained well.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathroom supplies were frequently out. If quiet hours exist, they were not enforced.
Sep 05, 2017
Wish staff could figure out the pool. Too many times it shut down. Main reason we go to KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
We visit Grandy Creek a couple times a year and always have a great time. This last visit was, by far, the least enjoyable. Several things were not right: Quiet hours were not enforced - Saturday night loud music til 1:30am, Sunday night til 12:00am. Not given an activities sheet upon check in so missed opportunity for breakfast Sunday morning. Noticed litter around. Hope it gets back on track!
Sep 04, 2017
Everything was great. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that there was no hand soap in the bathroom and the bathrooms didn't seem to get cleaned very often during our stay. The only other thing is we had some trash (wood pieces, a beer can and some other junk) that was left in the fire pit from the last guest. We told the staff about it but it was never cleaned our.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award