Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Needed a tent spot to sleep overnight after a day of hiking at yellowstone. Was easy to book & was a spot to sleep. That is about it. Tent spots were very close together, loud group next to us, difficult to sleep. Bathrooms were always busy with a wait. It looked like they had a nice pool & fun things for kids that we weren't there to utilize. All tent & RV sites cramped. Not impressed.
Jul 16, 2015
We were tent site campers. All was well but would wish the bathrooms were cleaned two times a day, morning and afternoon or evening due to the traffic in theme.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities, unfortunately due to gusty winds we didn't stay as long as we would have liked, our tent couldn't with stand the winds
Jul 13, 2015
bon camping, plutôt propre. Par contre il est situé à l'extérieur de Cody, juste à côté d'une route très très passante. Il vaut donc mieux prendre des boule quies pour bien dormir.
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are small, and ours did not even include a fire pit. We had terrible camping neighbors, and didn't feel like we had any space to ourselves. Also would be nice if the pool opened earlier.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
First off, the reservation was simple to make even last minute. The bathrooms were clean and they offered free pancakes in the morning although we didn't take advantage of it. Unfotunately, the sites were way too close without trees or bushes in between. People were not light or noise disciplined. There was a light beacon from the local airport that was shining into our tent all night.
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem I had was the Camp Grounds policy of only aloowing folks to camp two nights maximum. This is Stupid. With Yellowstone, and other sites right near cody. Why would you limit a campers stay. I like to stay at a KOA, and then take day trips to fish, raft, hike, or just explore. I like to use KOA's as a base camp, since they are usually centrally located to attractions.
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Cody. Staff helpful and friendly. Will be back.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kids loved the Pool and the jumping pillow!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Particularly liked the office was open until 10pm.
Jul 08, 2015
No additional comment
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was helpful and seemed to enjoy their work which makes their customer service seem more genuine. It was easy to find everything on the property. Facilities were clean and well kept. Plus it's in such a beautiful location. Thank you
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at this KoA. The pool was awesome on a 99 degree day and We appreciated the free pancakes each morning! It was in a great location and very clean!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Staff very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great, except we requested to be close to restrooms and were about as far away as possible, and the ice cream social consisted of warm, melted ice cream.
Jul 06, 2015
Have stayed here before and will return when I am in the area. Friendly staff, great breakfast,and convenient location. Location
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA, The tent sites were well set up. A rarity in modern campgrounds. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2015
Big pool clean area. Tent camp bathroom not nearly as nice as RV restroom. Staff friendly. No shade in tent area and pretty close together. Lots of activities and free bus to activities
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground. Nice people.
Jul 01, 2015
Jean makes us feel like family. She has always been wonderful to us and we really appreciate all she does. The bathrooms need to be cleaned about every two hours, but in a campground like the CODY KOA that is unavoidable.
Jul 01, 2015
Love that you could see improvements being made. Bathhouse very nice and clean. Just a nice campground!
Jun 30, 2015
Big, big KOA. Lots to do for kids. Great location very close to Mt. Rushmore. WiFi was not working, probably due to the fact that the campground is in a canyon.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice
Jun 25, 2015
Staff/Services were great. Free pancakes in the AM, staff friendly and helpful. Good activities for kids. Reserved tent site which had a small privacy fence, nice touch. However, like most KOA's that I have stayed at, the tent site itself was full of weeds/gravel/dirt, virtually free of any grass. I assume that this is always the case as it saves on the water bill. Prefer a nicer spot for a tent.
Jun 24, 2015
Very basic campground but the staff was very helpful. Not sure if it was normal, but had a wind storm during the night. Should have known something was up when some of the TENT sites were surrounded by wood fences. Wish someone had warned us about the wind conditions.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff, and clean campground and showers. The staff was willing to let me check-in earlier. A bit noisy after dark but it is to be expected from such a large campground.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice except not enough restrooms
Jun 21, 2015
The campground is beautiful. But due to a load guest we didn't get much sleep.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Dis spite the rain had a great stay, the faculties were great.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice staff. Great free pancake breakfast. Fun activities for our kids !
Jun 15, 2015
Loved the free pancakes,pooland hot tub,scabble,chess,pet area and playground, laundy and recreation room. Only downfall was not enough shade trees but you made it up with hospitality We would Love to bring the grandchildren hear,mabey next time! !!
Jun 15, 2015
Great KOA but tent sites are crammed together and we had people setting up tents next to us after 11pm so it was impossible to go to sleep.
Jun 14, 2015
We loved it..Great location.
Jun 11, 2015
The only thing that spoiled it here is the road noise other than that we had a great time and the staff were very attentative
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not maintained as well as I'd like and needed updating. Our first tent site was mostly weeds and had not been mowed. Staff was apologetic and moved us to a better site. They were doing some construction and started working about 7am. If you wanted to sleep in you were out of luck. Overall not a bad place to stay.
Jun 05, 2015
good staff, clean sites, tent sites might need a little ground resurfacing to even out the ground. Other than that, perfect
Jun 01, 2015
washrooms clean and showers great. would be nice if sites had a little more privacy
May 04, 2015
Perfect match for time and place. Thank you good folk of Cody KOA
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to stay will be back next year
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Easy access, clean bathrooms, and polite staff. Road noise was higher than desirable and grass was splotchy and in need of some maintenance, but overall a comfortable stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was a well kept location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals