Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
it was the best, we love Wyoming, hope to go back and have been telling friends how nice his KOA IS.
Jun 26, 2016
Very courteous. Very helpful. JENS JENSEN
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice facility
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites too close together. No light above tent camping site area. Very noisy. Nice pool and spa and clean bathrooms and I appreciated the 24-hour laundry.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't crazy about the campgrounds. Little shade, no grass to speak of. Staff was friendly though.
Jun 21, 2016
Very busy KOA, the original space we were directed too was full and we had to check with he office several times before we found a space. The staff was nice but seemed a little unorganized.
Jun 20, 2016
We have noticed a trend at KOAs, both at Grand Canyon and Yellowstone recently. Tent sites have been reduced in size for generous RV pull-through sites. This doesn't lend to a very enjoyable stay when primitive camping for 2/3 price of a hotel stay. Would like to see a return to formerly spacious tent sites as offered in years past.
Jun 20, 2016
tent sites very close, breathed in campfire smoke while trying to sleep and the place was packed. It seems old and rundown. Oh yea lots of horse manure 20 feet away from our tent.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was kind and they made the check in easy. All was clean and everyone was having a great time. The pancake breakfast is a great touch (but we didn't partake due to dietary restrictions). I like that there is a time of day when fellow campers can gather and have a chance to meet over breakfast... Thank you!
Jun 11, 2016
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities clean and modern. We loved the pancake breakfast!! BUT we will never tent camp here again. The campsites were too close together. We had trouble sleeping because the guy in the site next to us snored in addition to the constant slamming of car doors. Next time we will stay in the cabins.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place for family
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campsite was beautiful. The only two things that made our stay unpleasant was the copious amount of fire ants over by the walled tent sites (we ended up using the open one even though we thought our tent would blow away with the wind). We also ended up downwind from a camper who made continuous campfires. The smoke choked us out all night and morning. Be mindful!
May 29, 2016
Great, super friendly staff. Clean facilities. Thanks Cody.
May 04, 2016
The hosts were so nice and the campground was beautifully kept.
Sep 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Cody and surrounding areas. The only thing that was a negative was the restrooms!Both are in need of ventilation(Fan)rooms are really hot muggy(bad air)! Men's was always dirty and not enough toilets. I hope you make these issues a priority for our next visit in 2016!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy check-in, very accommodating. The sites are very close together with no trees to separate sites. Our stay happened to coincide with some kind of Girl Scout weekend or something which made it extremely noisy day and night.
Sep 08, 2015
Great time- a lot for kids to do- jumping pillow, playgrounds, mining for gold all a big hit in our family. One recommendation would be more wind breaks at each site- super windy light weight campers and tenters actually have a hard time keeping camp on the ground and not blown away!
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
awesome
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
After staying at Greybull KOA, nothing can compete.
Aug 26, 2015
Good facilities, but could use more grass in the tenting areas.
Aug 25, 2015
The KOA in Kody WY. was clean and the employes were very friendly. I was impressed with all of the kid friendly activities they have on site. They have a swimming pool, hot tub, jump tube (similar to a trampoline) and peddle cars. The living room looked great with play toys for the toddlers.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility
Aug 24, 2015
It was exceptionally easy to reserve our site using the onine reservation system.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time. Love the pancakes and all the things for the kids to do
Aug 22, 2015
We were in a tent site where it was very small and fire rings were at every site. We got a poor night sleep for the two days we were there. I would not recommend this campground for tent campers. It w Looked OK for trailer & RVs though.
Aug 19, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Only stayed 2 hours at this KOA, wind was so bad it was blowing tents away. Clean, friendly, but perhaps the tenters could be put on the EAST side of the campground to block the wind?
Aug 14, 2015
I can't complain about the service. Just not much privacy in the tent sites. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place bit a bit noisy at night woth generators and a/c going other than that nicely off the hiway and clean
Aug 14, 2015
Was ok, free pancakes in morning. But $1 for cup of coffee that was nothing to brag about. Nice people. Cody is a tourist trap and it was nice to see there rates were fair because the rest of the town sucked up our money.
Aug 13, 2015
We tented in no service spot. Wooden fence windbreak/privacy was a nice bonus. Shower/bathroom facilities were readily accessible and clean and well maintained. Pool/hot tub area clean and a welcome relief from heat and a day on the motorcycle saddle. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2015
The facility was very clean, especially for the amount of people staying there. We were very impressed with everything.
Aug 12, 2015
Kids especially loved different pools and family room
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint that I had was that we had some super noisy bikers that's came in around one in the morning super loud and cussing didn't get much sleep because of them!
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful in getting Rodeo tickets for me for two nights - was such a bonus that they sell them right on site! The campground was well kept, and I had a great shaded spot. I loved that it was right on the highway, yet just out of town making everything easily accessible while still feeling like you were camping. I would absolutely come back here again!
Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed with all of the activities available for children. We had a very enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy