Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place, I'd stay there again
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and lots of great activities for the whole family.
Jun 24, 2017
They didn't escort you to campsite. Sites were small and close together. Our site had a fire ring but no grate to cook. Clean facilities, free pancakes and earplugs from previous KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
The night staff was especially helpful! Great facilities! Would 100% recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
The campsite reserved was tiny. Dog poop was all over the ground and we had to clean it up. Quiet hours were not respected. People were partying until midnight. Loud trucks were driving around all hours of the night. The only positive was the free pancake breakfast.worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and it was beautiful, plenty of room, nice beds. This KOA has so much to offer to keep everyone entertained
Jun 19, 2017
Have never stayed at a KOA before, great first experience!
Jun 19, 2017
We stay here every year and we truly enjoy it.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the first time staying at a KOA. Other than the beer bottles strewn about the campsite we were located, it was a peaceful, pleasant stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Big shop. The windshield by the tent sides was great. We hal a thunderstorm in the evening and our tent was fine after them. There's a shuttle to the Cody Rodeo. Only the wifi is not amused. Very slow and it kicks you out most of the evening.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very windy tent camping the first night, beautiful the second night. Be cautious of the weather before staying as the wind was strong. Excellent breakfast the first morning but my wife had a less accommodating employee for the last morning.
Jun 15, 2017
We were very deeply upset that we weren't notified that the campground was under tornado watch with a touch down a couple miles from the facility. Otherwise, the facilities were satisfactory and the staff was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff is nice. We tent camped, so this only applies to the tent experience. The tent spaces are a bit crowded. The views are decent. Proximity to Cody attractions is really good. The showers/restrooms are acceptable + but could use some remodeling.
Jun 10, 2017
It would have been perfect if my tent site was in grass instead of dirt. Very nice KOA
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to camp... Many events and activities to do. Very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent stay and they even offered to move our camp site if we didn't like it. Free all you can eat pancakes in the morning was great too!
Jun 02, 2017
Such a great site. Friendly staff great amenities, had a wonderful time would definitely stay again.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, lots to do, great service, awesome views, warm pool, excellent family KOA!!
May 30, 2017
WYDOT should deaden those rumble strips out on the highway alongside the KOA. Or, place the tent camping area the farthest away from the highway to lessen their noise.
May 22, 2017
My only objection as a tent camper, site 124, was the rumble-strips out on the highway. It seemed as though the big-truck wannabe's liked to hit them when they passed by the campround on their way to Cody, Wy. Not the campground's fault.
May 22, 2017
Grounds were excellent and staff was friendly. Plenty, of amenities to keep children entertained. Clean and safe environment.
Oct 28, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
This was a great KOA with a nice central location. Would stay here again. Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
It was so windy that at night the dirt dust was blowing through my mosquito net. This was the only sad thing. Other than that, great place.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice tent site near restroom & shower. Good clean bathrooms & shower. Very nice pancake breakfast everyday. Congratulations
Sep 07, 2016
We were gone for most of the time and only slept at the campground, but the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, the tent spots were on good grass, and there were free pancakes. You can't beat that.
Sep 06, 2016
People were great the breckfast was awesome. A lot of gravel for motorcycles and little grass for tents.
Sep 05, 2016
Great Place. Like the free pancakes.
Sep 04, 2016
second visit after 30 years the grass a little bit to dry (not really grass ;-)) dusty very friendly staff
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Friendly people.
Aug 30, 2016
My kids loved the pool and game room as a nice distraction during our road trip. Campground was clean. We would definitely come back, if our travel plans took us that way.
Aug 30, 2016
The tent sites at this facility had no grass, they were very small and not well maintained. The rest of the facility was nice but I would not recommend tent camping here. The breakfast was a nice surprise. I think the prices were hiked up due to the proximity to Yellowstone. The price was too much based on the quality of the premises.
Aug 25, 2016
My only thought is that the tent area is mostly dirt and weeds, it would have been better if it was grass.
Aug 23, 2016
The tent site didn't have much grass despite it being advertised on the website. My husband lost his prescription glasses. We received a call the next day saying that an employee had found them....staff are mailing them back to us free of charge. We are very grateful.
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Seemed pretty crowded, but for one night, it was okay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals