Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
We had a tent spot that was too close to the hiway. Too much traffic noise. The breakfast was good. We had another camper move in almost on top of us after 10:00 p.m. They were extremely noisy until about midnight.
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean, all the staff friendly and informative. Our picnic table had been one third nearly eaten through with termites. Probably about time to replace it.
Jul 16, 2014
As always...there need to be enough/more hooks to hang things on in the showers!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We took our three granddaughters and they loved it!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
It was nice. It had been raining but other than that it was nice
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA has great amenities, the best camping bathrooms I've ever used, and nice grassy tent sites. But, it is VERY loud. Garbage trucks, RV's, pickups, all driving past our tent before 7 AM (sometimes before 5 AM!)
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Things were nice except for a toilet that didn't flush. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 26, 2014
People were helpful, pancakes (and the guys cooking them) were lovely, and despite the rain, I had a great time. This was my first Koa experience and I booked Billings the next night (great camp), and have 2 more to stay in before my holiday is over. Love the facilities they're awesome... Any chance you can come to Australia?
Jun 26, 2014
Nice People but the grounds are not kept up. Lots of weeds. Dirt or gravel drive ways.
Jun 24, 2014
My two sons (5 & 8) and i kamped in the tent area. We had a picnic table and firepit that we enjoyed. Showers appeared clean despite the amount of users. My kids enjoyed the playground including the bouncy pillow that they jump on, giant chess/checkers board and pieces, and the pool was big, warm and clean. Free pancakes in the morning were very tasty and nice to wake up to. Staff were friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff is great !!!!!!! Nice amenities. Even the wireless worked seamlessly. Can't always say that about all KOA Camp grounds
May 31, 2014
May 21, 2014
Clean Restrooms, friendly staff. Nice Familyroom
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. We watched as staff closed down at 6pm. Then campers came in, camped free by leaving at 6am. We were disappointed to see such a wonderful campground used in that manner.
Sep 11, 2013
After many stays here we drop the rating for two reasons - but this is still a great KOA. The receptionist was less than friendly (no KOA shirt was the start!), when asked the weather she said check your computer or the one in the game room. The rest of our styat the personnel were wonderful, as usual. The second issue is, as tenters, with the new fee structure we checked and there are several b
Aug 31, 2013
The sites were very close together and crowded. The center area we were placed in seemed to be the dog walking area for everyone surrounding it. Ok for one night if passing through, but wouldn't stay there for any length of time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pretty great campsite. The only thing I wish they did better was enforce the quiet hours. My husband at 11:30 pm had to ask the people in the cabin across from our tent site to consider taking their party inside as they had woken up our children twice. Other than that a great family campsite with a great breakfast that was incredibly reasonable in cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We made a reservation and stayed in the open tent area. The spaces for the tents were so close, you could reach out and touch the other tents, we were kept up all night by some kids in the space next to us. Worse night of our 10 day trip. Sleeping in the car one night was preferable to staying at the Cody KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
The tent site I was given did not have a fire ring. The picnic table in my slot was slanted to the right and would have fallen if I had sat on it.
Aug 14, 2013
No one to guide us to our site so we circled around a bit. Went into town after setting up the tents. Heavy rain & our tents were open - called the KOA and someone went & closed our tent flaps for us. Very nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed at your KOA before and enjoyed our stay. This time, very different. A group of men camping together in center tent zone partied loudly and really offensive language most of the night. No one from KOA was around or did anything to try and get them to quite down. Guests near us advised they had done the same the night before and they had complained but to avail.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The employees were friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice - a good store, clean restrooms/showers, the pool opened early and stayed open late. The pancake breakfast was a good way to start the way.
Aug 12, 2013
The spots were very tight together. There was a table or fire ring for every other spot or less. Run by teenagers.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms Get stop-over!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
I called in route and although I was on hold a very long time they cared for my reservation promptly. Pam was friendly and helpful at check-in. Breakfast was great and everything clean. Thanks
Aug 09, 2013
Not a big fan of all the loud motorcycles hat were camped next to us. Perhaps in future koa could put bikers next to bikers. I don't have anything against bikers, just got woe up to a loud bike right next to my tent @ 6:00 am.
Aug 07, 2013
Very crowded, nice pool, pancake breakfast was good, rental bikes were in disrepair even though they rented one to my son (didn't get his money back). The tent area that they first tried putting us in an area that was dirt and hardly any grass. We asked for a better spot and they put us in another area that at least had thick grass.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our first KOA stay and have already recommended you to a co-worker!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful and agreeable to make changes in our reservation. The whole place was cheerfully clean! Well done!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
One of the better KOAs that we have been to. Wonderful people working there that went the extra mile to help us out!
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.