Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Great area. Nice campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed the free pancakes.
Jul 29, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
The campsites are too close together!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and fun. It was so nice to have breakfast so we didn't have to pack that! We loved the pool for our little ones. It was all wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice facilities. The staff were excellent! There was much fun stuff for the kids to too.
Jul 26, 2016
The spot I was given was on hard packed dirt, with a weather beaten, wood "privacy fence" on 2 sides of tent area, which provided no shade. When I went to put up my tent, the spot was crawling with ants! I tried to wave down a camp employee walking by, but was basically ignored. I packed up & left to find other accomodations. Was told no refunds once checked in. Very disappointing experience!
Jul 26, 2016
The tent camping is packed so tightly together I was afraid our tent would catch fire from the fire pit at the adjoining camp sight. The management seems to be working on the concept of max number of campers nightly not quality of experience. The camp ground was loud and had people coming and going most of the night.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground, great employees!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well run campground even though it was extremely busy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
The best nights sleep I've ever had! 10/10 will be back!
Jul 22, 2016
The campers next to me had their computer going with the sound on until 2 AM. It may be helpful to remind folks of the quiet time and what that really means. During the day, a different set of campers blared, and I mean blared, their music. I didn't see the KOA folks manning the area and gently reminding folks of the general rules.
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi did not work well; did not explain the camp site area, ended up in the small fenced area meant for dinning because it was not explained where to camp
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. We tent camped and the tent area is very crowded and not every site had a fire ring.Staff was friendly. Had a noice issue with campers and called after-hours number and it was handled immediately and professionally. the pool area is one of the nicest of KOAs Ive stayed at and would definately come back. I would recommend paying extra for the more deluxe tent sites as opposed to the basi
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is huge. The campsites are poorly marked. I rent camped- my site was on a hill. I spent an uncomfortable night. To get to the closest bathroom- I had to walk down quite a steep decline.
Jul 18, 2016
Although not much shade is provided for multiple tent sites, the campground was clean and nice looking.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very nicd
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is in the badlands next to the airport. Just an exposed patch of dirt that has no shelter from the frequent gales force winds. Wind blew so hard that my tent would not stand up, and wouldn't be possible to sleep due to noise and flapping anyway. Had to sleep in the car. As usual for KOA, inadequate overrun bathrooms. An absolutely hellish place to find oneself. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpfull. Saved the day when our tent zipper broke. Helped us fix it.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA camp. We will use KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything a hotel offers, AND MORE, for 1/4 the cost!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our go to place to stay when we ride the Bear Tooth Pass on our motorcycles. Clean, nice tent spots.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful facility, four people working in the store, good prices!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Nice facilities.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA had a lot to do for kids. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Love the Cody KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Nothing but great. People at registration desk could be more friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
First time at a KOA. Nice place, clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Pool, playground and many other activities to keep a small child occupied.
Jul 08, 2016
It was nice. The tent sites weren't as nice as some other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2016
Great front desk
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded
Jul 07, 2016
The tent sites are way too small, and quiet time was not even close to quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
great customer service
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the three pools and the clean restrooms. We also loved the free pancakes in the morning!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and nice,great pancakes. However men's bathroom needs 2 hand dryers and grass needs replanted in a lot of tent places. Staff was excellent
Jul 03, 2016
First time I have stayed at a KOA and I would again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy