Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
the tent sites were way too crammed together and no grass - a lot of money for a small piece of dirt
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We missed the Kamping Kitchen that we had at other KOAs. The campsites were dusty, treeless, and full of debris from previous tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
If you have a camper this is a good site, the bathrooms are a little rough if you plan on using a tent go somewhere else you are packed in tight and there isn't any grass all dirt and our site was not even so it was a little hard to get comfy at night, a little expensive for tent camping but if you have a camper they have sites with patios and grills. you also get charged $5 a day for a resort fee
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff and loved the breakfast
Aug 05, 2016
The facilities are great, really good for kids. The only thing was the tent sites are so close we didnt sleep at all due to snoring neighbors. Wouldn't camp again. Cabins were good.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean resort with nice, clean bathrooms. The bouncing pillow was a hit with the kids. Due to our large family, we got moved to a larger campsite which was a nice touch...although it didn't have electricity. The resort offered free pancakes in the morning and other food items were forsale. It was nice not needing to worry about breakfast.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The campground in Cody is good . My son loves bouncing thing and swimming pool. but the our camp site is a little crowded.
Aug 02, 2016
Très bon accueil de tout le personnel du camping merci
Aug 02, 2016
Very Helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 01, 2016
We all loved the stay at the Cody KOA. It was a great experience. Thanks for being available and keeping a smile on our faces.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2016
We went to this KOA on a last minute trip for my son's birthday. My mom had her doubts and worries and this KOA put all of those to rest for her. It's just outside of Cody off of the highway. You can drive to the nearest store which is Albertsons in just a few mins though. My son loved the pool and game room. None of us wanted to leave. If your staying in a tent Cody does get gushes of wind.
Jul 29, 2016
Great area. Nice campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed the free pancakes.
Jul 29, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
The campsites are too close together!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and fun. It was so nice to have breakfast so we didn't have to pack that! We loved the pool for our little ones. It was all wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice facilities. The staff were excellent! There was much fun stuff for the kids to too.
Jul 26, 2016
The spot I was given was on hard packed dirt, with a weather beaten, wood "privacy fence" on 2 sides of tent area, which provided no shade. When I went to put up my tent, the spot was crawling with ants! I tried to wave down a camp employee walking by, but was basically ignored. I packed up & left to find other accomodations. Was told no refunds once checked in. Very disappointing experience!
Jul 26, 2016
The tent camping is packed so tightly together I was afraid our tent would catch fire from the fire pit at the adjoining camp sight. The management seems to be working on the concept of max number of campers nightly not quality of experience. The camp ground was loud and had people coming and going most of the night.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground, great employees!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well run campground even though it was extremely busy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
The best nights sleep I've ever had! 10/10 will be back!
Jul 22, 2016
The campers next to me had their computer going with the sound on until 2 AM. It may be helpful to remind folks of the quiet time and what that really means. During the day, a different set of campers blared, and I mean blared, their music. I didn't see the KOA folks manning the area and gently reminding folks of the general rules.
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi did not work well; did not explain the camp site area, ended up in the small fenced area meant for dinning because it was not explained where to camp
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. We tent camped and the tent area is very crowded and not every site had a fire ring.Staff was friendly. Had a noice issue with campers and called after-hours number and it was handled immediately and professionally. the pool area is one of the nicest of KOAs Ive stayed at and would definately come back. I would recommend paying extra for the more deluxe tent sites as opposed to the basi
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is huge. The campsites are poorly marked. I rent camped- my site was on a hill. I spent an uncomfortable night. To get to the closest bathroom- I had to walk down quite a steep decline.
Jul 18, 2016
Although not much shade is provided for multiple tent sites, the campground was clean and nice looking.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very nicd
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is in the badlands next to the airport. Just an exposed patch of dirt that has no shelter from the frequent gales force winds. Wind blew so hard that my tent would not stand up, and wouldn't be possible to sleep due to noise and flapping anyway. Had to sleep in the car. As usual for KOA, inadequate overrun bathrooms. An absolutely hellish place to find oneself. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpfull. Saved the day when our tent zipper broke. Helped us fix it.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA camp. We will use KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything a hotel offers, AND MORE, for 1/4 the cost!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our go to place to stay when we ride the Bear Tooth Pass on our motorcycles. Clean, nice tent spots.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful facility, four people working in the store, good prices!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Nice facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals