Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Nice kampground but to many bikers that arrive late at nite and drive around to find there spot. And they are not silenced bikes! But overall OK.
Jul 31, 2015
Very good koa.
Jul 30, 2015
Not our favorite KOA. Tent sites were pretty sad. Facility was pretty tight all the way around, and seemed a little worm out. Front desk staff was awesome though, extremely courteous and helpful. we were looking forward to the breakfast which was not open on time, waited 20 mins, so we packed up a split.
Jul 30, 2015
Three stars... The tent price was high and there were cigarette butts in the fire ring and the tent sites were unkempt. We did enjoy the free pancakes for breakfast. The staff were all great. The shower in the handicapped stall was awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was small for the number of tenters
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and were packed next to our neighbors. We could hear their every snore. Highway noise was bothersome when we wanted to sleep. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Could use more bathrooms
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 28, 2015
good
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
What a great value! Wonderful, clean and friendly camp ground. Wish quiet hour was better enforced, especially because we were camping with children. But overall, we were extremely and pleasantly surprised by a great stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Tent sites need some upkeep. Everything else was great.
Jul 27, 2015
The experience was great, but getting to the park was not fun at all. They are the farthest from Yellowstone and considered the Yellowstone KOA. I drove to all three KOA parks before finally getting to the right one. Three days in a car sleeping at rest stops, no showers; I just wanted a camp sight and a shower. I didn't get to my camp sight until late. No one gave me the address until I demanded
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It has all the amenities you need and then some. It is very family friendly. Traffic noise from the hwy was an issue for us. Overall, we would stay again if we find ourselves in the area again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Maybe I am negative, however I stayed here 2 years ago, and although they have expanded, they need more bathrooms, hot water, wifi and help with the sewer. The staff was great.
Jul 25, 2015
I liked the tent site but the bathrooms Not clean
Jul 25, 2015
Love the family friendly atmosphere!
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff! Great campers!
Jul 24, 2015
Just ok. It's the little things. No paper towels in washrooms. A pancake breakfast that advertised as free. They charge for everything except the pancakes. Coffee in the office $ 2.00 / cup never better than lukewarm. The staff is friendly but they need to pay more attention to the quality of service
Jul 24, 2015
Good complimentary breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
The tent sites need a lot of work, I was in dirt!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The KOA in Cody was too crowded.
Jul 23, 2015
Lots to do
Jul 22, 2015
The rocks used on the driveway were very loose and deep in spots making it extremely difficult for motorcycles to drive on it. The people next to us layed their motorcycle down because of it.
Jul 22, 2015
Facilities were good, services were good, would have preferred to have camp on grass instead of mostly dirt
Jul 22, 2015
This is one of the nicest friendliest KOA that I have ever stayed at they were very nice and worked with me on everything on getting a place close to the restroom outstanding on their service and on their friendliness
Jul 22, 2015
Free pancakes for breakfast, great addition to an already great stay😍
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The Showers were hot. That is the best I can say. The tent area is very crowded. The attitude of the folks at the front desk was not as good as other KOA's.
Jul 21, 2015
Tent sites are very small with no shade. Wifi service was poor.
Jul 21, 2015
it was great!
Jul 21, 2015
No more comment.
Jul 20, 2015
Tent sites have no privacy at all, were very small and ours did not have a fire pit. The pancake breakfast, pool, and jumping pillow were awesome though! Great for kids!
Jul 20, 2015
We arrived at the KOA and we were given a site, but the site was too small and did not match the reservation site we were given. The young adults working made arrangements for us to have a site that fit us much better! We were close to lots of neat things to see and do. One hour east of Yellowstone, just outside of Cody. Not far from Buffalo Bill museum and the Cody rodeo was great too.
Jul 20, 2015
Great pool and games for families, tent sites were too close to each other and bathrooms could be cleaner but this is a very busy KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Everything is great but it's difficult when you have people around you that are disrespectful and so loud late at night. It'd be nice to see workers out patrolling the areas to enforce it a little bit.
Jul 18, 2015
We primarily used the camp as our home base for visiting Yellowstone. Having the rodeo shuttle from the camp was good and handy. Although we did not use all the amenities the camp offered, we were very satisfied with the facilities and the cooperation of the staff.
Jul 17, 2015
Wish you had more showers. There are so many sites, I think more showers are needed.
Jul 17, 2015
Needed a tent spot to sleep overnight after a day of hiking at yellowstone. Was easy to book & was a spot to sleep. That is about it. Tent spots were very close together, loud group next to us, difficult to sleep. Bathrooms were always busy with a wait. It looked like they had a nice pool & fun things for kids that we weren't there to utilize. All tent & RV sites cramped. Not impressed.
Jul 16, 2015
We were tent site campers. All was well but would wish the bathrooms were cleaned two times a day, morning and afternoon or evening due to the traffic in theme.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities, unfortunately due to gusty winds we didn't stay as long as we would have liked, our tent couldn't with stand the winds
Jul 13, 2015
bon camping, plutôt propre. Par contre il est situé à l'extérieur de Cody, juste à côté d'une route très très passante. Il vaut donc mieux prendre des boule quies pour bien dormir.
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are small, and ours did not even include a fire pit. We had terrible camping neighbors, and didn't feel like we had any space to ourselves. Also would be nice if the pool opened earlier.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
First off, the reservation was simple to make even last minute. The bathrooms were clean and they offered free pancakes in the morning although we didn't take advantage of it. Unfotunately, the sites were way too close without trees or bushes in between. People were not light or noise disciplined. There was a light beacon from the local airport that was shining into our tent all night.
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem I had was the Camp Grounds policy of only aloowing folks to camp two nights maximum. This is Stupid. With Yellowstone, and other sites right near cody. Why would you limit a campers stay. I like to stay at a KOA, and then take day trips to fish, raft, hike, or just explore. I like to use KOA's as a base camp, since they are usually centrally located to attractions.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.