Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: (800) 562-8507

Info: (307) 587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. We watched as staff closed down at 6pm. Then campers came in, camped free by leaving at 6am. We were disappointed to see such a wonderful campground used in that manner.
Sep 11, 2013
After many stays here we drop the rating for two reasons - but this is still a great KOA. The receptionist was less than friendly (no KOA shirt was the start!), when asked the weather she said check your computer or the one in the game room. The rest of our styat the personnel were wonderful, as usual. The second issue is, as tenters, with the new fee structure we checked and there are several b
Aug 31, 2013
The sites were very close together and crowded. The center area we were placed in seemed to be the dog walking area for everyone surrounding it. Ok for one night if passing through, but wouldn't stay there for any length of time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pretty great campsite. The only thing I wish they did better was enforce the quiet hours. My husband at 11:30 pm had to ask the people in the cabin across from our tent site to consider taking their party inside as they had woken up our children twice. Other than that a great family campsite with a great breakfast that was incredibly reasonable in cost.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We made a reservation and stayed in the open tent area. The spaces for the tents were so close, you could reach out and touch the other tents, we were kept up all night by some kids in the space next to us. Worse night of our 10 day trip. Sleeping in the car one night was preferable to staying at the Cody KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
The tent site I was given did not have a fire ring. The picnic table in my slot was slanted to the right and would have fallen if I had sat on it.
Aug 14, 2013
No one to guide us to our site so we circled around a bit. Went into town after setting up the tents. Heavy rain & our tents were open - called the KOA and someone went & closed our tent flaps for us. Very nice. We appreciated it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed at your KOA before and enjoyed our stay. This time, very different. A group of men camping together in center tent zone partied loudly and really offensive language most of the night. No one from KOA was around or did anything to try and get them to quite down. Guests near us advised they had done the same the night before and they had complained but to avail.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The employees were friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice - a good store, clean restrooms/showers, the pool opened early and stayed open late. The pancake breakfast was a good way to start the way.
Aug 12, 2013
The spots were very tight together. There was a table or fire ring for every other spot or less. Run by teenagers.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms Get stop-over!!!!
Aug 10, 2013
I called in route and although I was on hold a very long time they cared for my reservation promptly. Pam was friendly and helpful at check-in. Breakfast was great and everything clean. Thanks
Aug 09, 2013
Not a big fan of all the loud motorcycles hat were camped next to us. Perhaps in future koa could put bikers next to bikers. I don't have anything against bikers, just got woe up to a loud bike right next to my tent @ 6:00 am.
Aug 07, 2013
Very crowded, nice pool, pancake breakfast was good, rental bikes were in disrepair even though they rented one to my son (didn't get his money back). The tent area that they first tried putting us in an area that was dirt and hardly any grass. We asked for a better spot and they put us in another area that at least had thick grass.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our first KOA stay and have already recommended you to a co-worker!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful and agreeable to make changes in our reservation. The whole place was cheerfully clean! Well done!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
One of the better KOAs that we have been to. Wonderful people working there that went the extra mile to help us out!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campgrounds were kept nice. Most of the staff were friendly and enjoyable. The bath rooms/shower house were kept impeccably clean! We WILL be visiting this KOA again!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice staff, expensive for a tent with not much space and little to no shade for tents (except for the picnic table "tents" at each site).
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We had a long drive to reach them with a moving van, 3 adults, 3 kids, 3 pets and they were exceptional in assuring our needs were met. Breakfast was great! Only bad thing about the place was that we couldn't stay longer (moving)! Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice camp
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice facilities. They served free pancakes!
Jul 18, 2013
Great place for any family, great staff and friendly and supportive.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great night stay at the KOA! We really enjoyed the pool and the free pancakes, also the laundry facilities came in very handy.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Third time we stayed here. Great pool area and great breakfast deal!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was very helpful; however,the facility is unpleasant for tent camping.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites were great, pool was clean, and the hot tub was hot. The bathrooms and showers were clean and hot. Fun activities planned at the group building too.
Jul 08, 2013
It is a great place to stay, the one downside was the sites were very close together and you had to share a fire pit with your neighbor. There were lots of activities for the kids to do! The laundry facilities were clean and we did not have to wait in line to do laundry (loved it was open 24 hours a day). Staff was friendly and the panckae breakfast wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We were thoroughly entertained at Cody and KOA was a big part of that. The pancake breakfasts were especially appreciated. We did learn, that if you camp at Cody be sure to securely peg your tent down.
Jul 07, 2013
It was really great.
Jul 06, 2013
Restrooms were very well maintained but the tent areas need help! We scrounged for a beat-up picnic table that was falling apart, we had no fire ring, bbq or water nearby. There are very few trees and it was 95+ degrees! The lady at the desk for some reason was reluctant to give us one of the few sites with a tree--it was noon with the majority of campsites empty. Who was she saving it for?
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.