Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
My only thought is that the tent area is mostly dirt and weeds, it would have been better if it was grass.
Aug 23, 2016
The tent site didn't have much grass despite it being advertised on the website. My husband lost his prescription glasses. We received a call the next day saying that an employee had found them....staff are mailing them back to us free of charge. We are very grateful.
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Seemed pretty crowded, but for one night, it was okay.
Aug 18, 2016
Near to town.@
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff. The bus to the rodeo was a great option for a good night out.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice grounds, plenty of laundry sinks to do dishes. Lovely all you can eat pancake breakfast included in camp fee.
Aug 17, 2016
Spaces are very close together !
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly camp site with good facilities - especially the pool and kids areas. I would have liked more shade for the camping areas. Site was quite noisy some nights with big groups of bikers playing music, which wasn't great for a family with young kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Pancake breakfast was perfect! Friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean and neat. Felt like a parking lot for RV's and tent camping was like group camping with strangers. The little fences are a nice try at separating tent sites. I have stayed at other KAO'S that provide better space.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
It was great. The cheap amazing breakfast that the staff put on for guests was lovely, makes things a lot easier when travelling on a motorcycle. The bathrooms were so clean too. Highly recommend. We are hoping to go back one day and stay a lot longer. Cody has so much to offer 😀
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed the facility and the staff, very friendly. My only recommendation would be to have some type of sod or something in the tent area. It was mostly dirt and very dusty.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place, nice amenities and really clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Ourt campsite was in the.dirt other than that it w as OK
Aug 12, 2016
Not as nice as some KOA's I have stayed in. Over filled it's purpose.
Aug 12, 2016
good deal
Aug 10, 2016
Breakfast was awesome.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was very nice, but a bit packed in the tent sites... would have been nice to have a little more room... but we enjoyed out stay!
Aug 08, 2016
the tent sites were way too crammed together and no grass - a lot of money for a small piece of dirt
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We missed the Kamping Kitchen that we had at other KOAs. The campsites were dusty, treeless, and full of debris from previous tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
If you have a camper this is a good site, the bathrooms are a little rough if you plan on using a tent go somewhere else you are packed in tight and there isn't any grass all dirt and our site was not even so it was a little hard to get comfy at night, a little expensive for tent camping but if you have a camper they have sites with patios and grills. you also get charged $5 a day for a resort fee
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff and loved the breakfast
Aug 05, 2016
The facilities are great, really good for kids. The only thing was the tent sites are so close we didnt sleep at all due to snoring neighbors. Wouldn't camp again. Cabins were good.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean resort with nice, clean bathrooms. The bouncing pillow was a hit with the kids. Due to our large family, we got moved to a larger campsite which was a nice touch...although it didn't have electricity. The resort offered free pancakes in the morning and other food items were forsale. It was nice not needing to worry about breakfast.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The campground in Cody is good . My son loves bouncing thing and swimming pool. but the our camp site is a little crowded.
Aug 02, 2016
Très bon accueil de tout le personnel du camping merci
Aug 02, 2016
Very Helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 01, 2016
We all loved the stay at the Cody KOA. It was a great experience. Thanks for being available and keeping a smile on our faces.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2016
We went to this KOA on a last minute trip for my son's birthday. My mom had her doubts and worries and this KOA put all of those to rest for her. It's just outside of Cody off of the highway. You can drive to the nearest store which is Albertsons in just a few mins though. My son loved the pool and game room. None of us wanted to leave. If your staying in a tent Cody does get gushes of wind.
Jul 29, 2016
Great area. Nice campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed the free pancakes.
Jul 29, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
The campsites are too close together!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and fun. It was so nice to have breakfast so we didn't have to pack that! We loved the pool for our little ones. It was all wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice facilities. The staff were excellent! There was much fun stuff for the kids to too.
Jul 26, 2016
The spot I was given was on hard packed dirt, with a weather beaten, wood "privacy fence" on 2 sides of tent area, which provided no shade. When I went to put up my tent, the spot was crawling with ants! I tried to wave down a camp employee walking by, but was basically ignored. I packed up & left to find other accomodations. Was told no refunds once checked in. Very disappointing experience!
Jul 26, 2016
The tent camping is packed so tightly together I was afraid our tent would catch fire from the fire pit at the adjoining camp sight. The management seems to be working on the concept of max number of campers nightly not quality of experience. The camp ground was loud and had people coming and going most of the night.
Jul 25, 2016
very nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground, great employees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals