Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Our stay in Cody, Wyoming KOA Campground was a great experience. The campground was clean and obviously well cared for. Our family will definitely be returning. Thank you so much to the staff of Cody KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is one of the best I've stayed at - clean with lots of fun things to do, especially if you're traveling with kids.
May 31, 2016
This one of the best KOA we've visited. Always clean, always courteous, and the perfect spot to go to Yellowstone from. We'll see you again in Cody soon.
May 31, 2016
Seemed to be very muddy, but very friendly and nice
May 31, 2016
Great view of the mountains and great spacious site with comfy patio set. Most staff were very friendly.
May 31, 2016
Stayed one night Clean and well kept. Nice staff. One request,why not have a 12:pm check out?
May 28, 2016
We love this place! One of the best KOA's we have stayed in!
May 28, 2016
Small dog park and it needs work.
May 27, 2016
Staff was personable and helpful.
May 27, 2016
Very average campground.
May 25, 2016
We were placed in a site that barely accommodated our RV and had no room for our vehicle. Not happy!!
May 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past in cabins and a travel trailer. The site I had was fairly level. WiFi worked great! I was able to stream movies without any issues. Staff was friendly when we showed up a few minutes before the office closed.
May 24, 2016
Has all the basics for a KOA. There is a nicer camp in downtown Cody.
May 24, 2016
Clean acomadations and friendly staff!! Sewage line hook-up not conveintly located!
May 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
No hot water available in camper sink. No wifi and no explanations for either - just giggles and smirks; needs someone more mature in the office.
May 16, 2016
Great location and amenities. Great staff.
May 12, 2016
very friendly personnel
May 05, 2016
The stay was one of the best stays I have ever had at any campground the staff was some of the best, very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice pool well organized campground.
Oct 20, 2015
the staff was very nice but the bathrooms need attention, the toilets rocked on the floor and it needed a complete cleaning.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. Good facilities. The only negative was the locals racing their four wheelers on a trail between the highway and the campground making noise and dust. Hosts were great and the location convenient.
Oct 07, 2015
The kids loved all the activities available. The facilities were clean and the people friendly. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 03, 2015
Great store.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place Nice people. Thank you
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, accommodating people. Very quick check-in. No problem getting late checkout. Easy to park, level space.
Oct 01, 2015
A very nice campground although was very windy and couldn't sit outside much. A long drive to Yellowstone but was a beautiful drive. Much to do in Cody and the staff were very helpful in letting us know.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient, close to Cody. Campground was dusty and dirty and not well maintained. Good WiFi, good water pressure, good electric. Sites were tight. Stayed in a 38-ft 5th wheel for 9 days.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
No shade. Good Hook Ups... cable tv
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff wes very helpful! Great site for our Five-er! Would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice convenient location to get to Yellowstone and interesting sights in town
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA,we have been there before
Sep 22, 2015
Great place enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
It was amazing! Gorgeous campgrounds, very clean
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful view - very peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Rv site was not level, next to highway, very noisy, no propane in supplied barbecue, grounds needed more upkeep, more expensive than other rv parks in cody.
Sep 22, 2015
We were stuck there, waiting for engine repair but enjoyed our time there. Did laundry and relaxed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
no adult supervision in office, complained everyday for 3 days of no cable service, dogs barking constantly, sites need to be leveled to make it easier to level a camper.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2015
Employee extremely rude. Stayed in alot of KOA camprounds, this had to be the worst one we have seen, including all the non KOA campgrounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy