Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Great friendly KOA. Pancakes were great.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean. We enjoyed our stay, the pool, and the pancakes!
Jun 06, 2015
our stay was mosty all positive we had a great time
Jun 06, 2015
Found the Cody KOA a bit pricy over other KOAs. The ongoing construction was distracting but once completed the ambiance should be greatly improved.
Jun 04, 2015
Cigarette butts were all over the fire pit area. Picnic table was broke. Neighbor had all his cleaning and repair supplies in our site. Very surprised this was a previous campground if the year! Not what I expected.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice
Jun 03, 2015
It's convenient to Cody and has more room than the other campgrounds...by far. Lots of room to walk the dogs. All the hidden fees jack up the daily rate to a barely tolerable level.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
stayed 4 nights and was very satisfied - understand 'seasonable' regarding pool and hot tube, but sure wish it had been open during our stay.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff was amazing. It rained the 4 days we were there, but the place was great all the same.
May 31, 2015
Apparently they offer a free pancake breakfast, but we were not told about it when we checked in nor was it listed in the materials they gave us at check-in, so we missed out.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
We have been staying here the last few years and love this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. We will definitely return again. Keep up the great work.
May 27, 2015
Great people very friendly. Nice idea the breakfast, you were right we saw lots of buffalo in Yellowstone & bonus....bears!! Thank you hope we get bk again from Scotland UK.
May 26, 2015
We had a trailer, and were given a tent sight. Would have preferred a trailer sight. Lots of mud.
May 26, 2015
Nice place!
May 25, 2015
The store was only open until 7:00. When I asked if the cable TV could be fixed, we were told they would look into it, and nothing was done. It just may have been early season, but we were disappointed with our stay. We were supposed to stay another night but we moved to another campground. I will say there was no problems with them refunding the final night, for that I am thankful.
May 24, 2015
very clean
May 22, 2015
Lots of construction. Will be nice eventually. Very helpful and friendly staff!
May 20, 2015
outstanding even the rain was nice!
May 20, 2015
I don't appreciate your advertising in the KOA directory that you have a free pancake breakfast, when in fact this does not start until Memorial Day. Make sure your statements in the directory are accurate. Also, fix the problem with your cable so that the breaker controlling the booster remains on.
May 19, 2015
Very nice. Would definitely return.
May 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly at check-in. Had a great time there!
May 18, 2015
Everything OK
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Bare bones campground. Sites were OK. Very open campground. Not really ready for the season yet.
May 11, 2015
Nice RV spot
May 11, 2015
The ladies in the office/store were great extremely helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. The gave me the best deal possible even on such notice.
May 09, 2015
very clean, great staff!
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Arrived Saturday, and the restrooms and showers had not been cleaned. Left Monday morning, and they still had not been touched. One toilet in Men's barely works. Park is nice, just needs some attention.
May 04, 2015
We eye there early in season...they were preparing for summer. The sites could be groomed better. But park was clean
Oct 10, 2014
Great folks running this KOA
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great stay in Cody. Staff was wonderful, gave us info on things to do in Cody and great places to eat. Campground was clean and tidy.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed here. It is a very nice campground close to lots of activities. Close to highway, but pretty sites and nice showers.
Oct 01, 2014
We loved the camp grounds wish we had even more time to hang out. All the employees were the best... Thanks we will return......
Sep 30, 2014
Quiet and we had all we needed to make our stay a pleasant one.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Love, love this area, campground very nice
Sep 27, 2014
Nice campground.
Sep 27, 2014
Great KOA. The only problem we had as first time cold weather campers was our water hose freezing when it snowed and got down to 17 degrees. Our fault, but a reminder sign to the campers to disconnect their hoses would have been helpful. The next KOA had a notice on the door, so we knew what the weather was going to be like that night. Otherwise it was good.
Sep 26, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award