Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A little bit smokey, but a great place to stay. Wifi good too!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location on the outskirt of town. Convenient to all attractions. Staff outstanding. Sites were good for large RVs.
Aug 08, 2013
First of all the staff was unfriendly. The site was small and really close to the next one. Cable TV was not clear. The internet was unrealible and this is the first KOA I ever had to pay a "resort fee" and it was no resort.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent time. Great pool. Free pancakes. We had an amazing time :)
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time! The KOA staff were really friendly and fun to be around. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Campsite was not very clean. Too many young people in yellow shirts - interacting with each other and not with the campers. Fine to hire young people, but they need better work ethics.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites, great swimming pool and kids activities, clean bathrooms and good showers, very nice free pancakes at breakfast, friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
This was the very best place we took the kids (4 aged 6-2) and they are already asking when we can go back! The kids' pool was just the right size; the play areas were great steam-releasers. The restrooms-showers were clean and private, and all the facilities were in good working order. Store had most of the items we forgot. Thanks...we'll be back!
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA backs up to a horse stable which attracts flies (tent area) so flies were really heavy during the day. Also the FREE pancakes arent really free, except if u want them with nothing on them; toppings are $1 per 2 oz cup which isnt advertised, so my daughter took one & ate it and u would hv thought she was a CRIMINAL! The lady was RUDE & yelled out ar her, which could hv been handled better.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of nice amenities. Used the laundry area, and was very satisfied. Showering facilities were very nice. Staff very good.
Aug 05, 2013
Loved your place and the free hot cakes...The grounds was clean and the staff was very nice. Thanks...
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We pulled in on the last limb of our truck which we prayed would at least get us to Cody. It broke down about 30 miles outside of Cody. Although they were booked they found us a spot to at least park until we could get our truck fixed. Turned out someone checked out early & therefore that was our camp spot for the next 7 days! We LOVE Cody KOA & all the wonderful people involved! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice staff. I liked the free pancakes in the morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome Site! You guys need a smartphone app! Finding a location from the road was not easy. My company could help you with That! :)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Had all the amenities; especially popular with families with lots of kids. We paid for a premium site but the fence around it was broken down and literally dozens of people walked through our site all day long. Some even used it as a pet walk. Frustrating when you pay premium price. The black water dump is located right next to this "premium" spot too. Not desirable. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good location and friendly staff. Shuttle to the rodeo was nice as was free pancakes. Did not appreciate them cleaning the bathrooms before checkout. I should be able to use the facilities until 11am checkout but at 10am they were off limits for cleaning. Why can't they be cleaned between 11am and the check-in time?
Aug 02, 2013
Was a wonderful break for our family - fun pool, breakfast and shopping! Thanks Cody!!
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the friendliness of most of the workers! Great site with awesome chairs!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice people. Helpful, friendly good site.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great stay sites a little crowded but that was okay. Free pancakes were great. Had free bus to rodeo every night would recommend
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great stay
Aug 01, 2013
Stayed two nights so we could spend the day at the Buffalo Bill Museums. Had a good time.
Jul 31, 2013
I contest the RESORT charge!! We are seniors-- at most use a pool or hot tub-- most camp grounds include those in the rate!!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly and our site was okay. The bathrooms were great loved the showers.
Jul 31, 2013
won t ever stay at this KOA again , site was not level, rocky, and electric was not 50 amps, the lady in the store was unfriendly, rude and very disappointed with her attitude. store rocked but she made us feel as though we were bothering her, will not recommend this KOA and will not be back TO STAY
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place to stay before going into Yellowstone. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Fun for all ages!
Jul 30, 2013
It was like living in the city with no grass - just dirt, dust, and people. The pool and activities available were great for people who are looking for that kind of a vacation. Not for us!
Jul 30, 2013
First and foremost we were put into a "deluxe" camp site and we were scheduled for one night!! Then the free pancakes...really should have someone who knows how to make them taste like pancakes. Also the pancake syrup that was left on the table had a bitter taste....we thought it might be spoiled.
Jul 29, 2013
The slot for our 37 foot 5th wheel was adequate. Swimming pool was full of kids for 4 days 30+. Staff was nice. No warm and fuzzies.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our stay in Cody. The staff (especially Bob) were great and so friendly. The pancake breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the pool (although it was a bit dirty). The campground itself was wonderful. Showers were clean, and the firepits were a great asset. We also liked how there are so many large trees and picnic areas. Thanks and it was great!
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and very helpful staff members ! Great location right off the highway.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great campground - very friendly staff! thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
This is my first negative experience at this KOA. A national tour group in tents near my site decided to have a campfire party until 1 AM in the morning. The noise, public urination, nudity and entering the campground's rodeo bus were beyond the pale. Tried to report this to the staff as it happened but was unable to reach anybody. Reported it in the AM but never heard back from mgmt.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.