Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
just at the irreducible acceptable minimum, for a pleasant stay. our site was a back in narrow and dusty site, some of the other visitors were quite loud and belligerent. i would not tay there again barry e white md
Jul 12, 2014
Our location to all the playgrounds, pool, hot tub and office was great. The patios were nice to have. Picnic tables were ok but not too comfortable. Loved they offered the free bus to the rodeo every night. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free pancakes in the morning was a nice. The only complaint is the wifi. Our campsite was 100 ft from the antenna and I couldn't stay connected half the time. Their wifi was about average compared to all the campgrounds we stayed at during our 4-week vacation.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Good for big rigs. Spaces for the smaller units were tight.
Jul 10, 2014
Very good people working there. Had trouble with our camper and had to leave early and had no problem receiving a refund Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2014
Worst Campground Ever. No grass all sticky weeds in front of RV. Pool was very Yellow and Cloudy did not want to swim after we saw it. The ponderosa Rv Resort much nicer.
Jul 09, 2014
we had 2 small grandkids with us and they enjoyed the pool, playground,and bounce pad. Pancakes was welcomed by my husband
Jul 08, 2014
We were surprised by $5.00 daily fee for use of facility. KOA staff used washers/dryers and left the machines unattended for several hours not allowing customers access.
Jul 08, 2014
The Lady at the desk was short and acted "put out" when we registered. Acted like it was trouble to get us propane. The site was very crowded and much more weeds than grass. That said the dog run was nice - pool was great. Shuttle driver to rodeo was awesome and fun.
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly staff, propane was reasonably priced. Clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice campground. Clean pool. Staff are very polite and helpful. Great location.
Jul 07, 2014
campground was fine. Never used any frills. extremely annoyed over charge of $15 for facility fees. this is gouging. why is the rental space separate? this is deceiving the customer. give us all details of cost up front and not after.
Jul 07, 2014
Hello, I have a few things to say regarding your KOA. Positives----- Cody, WY is an interesting town free pancake breakfast was a nice touch my kids liked the bounce mat store had neat things Negatives-- It was like you were staying in a parking lot...too much gravel everywhere sites were doubled up and not very big very pricey for what it was
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 05, 2014
Awesome owners great campground
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We had a very good time dispute the fact that it rained portions of both days we were in Cody. Definitely would stay there again on a future trip.
Jul 05, 2014
enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2014
KOA is getting entirely too expensive for the quality of the campground. We are hearing more people say that they only stay as a desperation place to stay. They are not kept up anymore
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
People constantly cutting thru our site to get to the store or bathroom.
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The free pancake breakfast was a nice touch also.
Jul 03, 2014
It was $58 a night which was expensive enough but then to have to pay $5 a day of a service charge is price gouging! Facility was average
Jul 03, 2014
This was the one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we stayed at. The swimming pools, hot tub, and play areas were great and the grounds were spacious. Great rec area, laundry rooms, and outside dining area.
Jul 03, 2014
It was nice but the spots were really close together and the dump station wasn't well placed in the campground.
Jul 02, 2014
The Best Campground in Cody!!! Great for kids and adults!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very windy. Good breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow. Free pancakes were delicious. washer and dryer worked well. Wish it was closer to downtown Cody. The front desk clerk didn't know anything about the mustang tour, although the Mustang tour picked us up at the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
They need more showers. Full dividers would be nice for more privacy.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great service all around. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Pancakes are delicious. Cool playground for kids. Cabin and Camper Site both in great condition.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Really nice place, friendly people, fine pancakes in the Morning, but the game room should be cleaned more often
Jun 29, 2014
The folks at Cody KOA were wonderful. They were friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were clean and well kept. The pool was wonderfully refreshing. The activities, especially the rodeo, were a great deal of fun. We were there during the 50th anniversary celebration and the extra activities were wonderful. We will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Trop coll├ęs les eux sur les autres et trop cher pour les choses offertes
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great place for kids. Nice pool area and playground. The staff is great.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great stay, everyone was friendly and the parking spaces were clean and big. Thank you Bill & Cindy
Jun 28, 2014
We loved the ride to the Rodeo and the pancake breakfast. The sites are very narrow and rocky. We didn't have enough space to sit with all of us outside and had to use the neighbor's firepit.
Jun 28, 2014
If you are camping/RV in Cody, this is the place to be.
Jun 28, 2014
Trailers were packed in next to you and directly behind you. Front desk service lacked maturity and friendly attitude.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
to congested. bathrooms not great, muddy sites and lots of weeds to expensive for the quality
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and clean facility with super friendly people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.