Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Nice and very clean facilities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Perfect!
Jun 08, 2016
Freeway park so so noisy might as well park at side of road!!
Jun 08, 2016
One night. Hot. Few shade trees. No fenced dog area.
Jun 07, 2016
We were in Cody during a period of bad weather and before the season actually started so not everything was open. The staff there was excellent. They were friendly, professional and helpful. The hook-ups were in excellent condition and the patio pads were convenient with a table and a sat-tee rocker. Store was well stocked with interesting Western type souvenirs and grocery items. Good loc.
Jun 07, 2016
Really liked our 5 days here! Close to interesting sights to see. Everything was perfect. Would recommend renovation of showers/restrooms. Very dated, worn and small. Use the model of Mt Rushmore showers but not as many needed.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Great ammenities for the whole family. We had a huge family in town and were able to entertain everyone and bbq by the pool. Very friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Good CG, poor wifi. Convenient to daily rodeo.
Jun 04, 2016
great
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park. Trolley picks you up and takes you downtown. Easy peasy. Stay hooked up.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Inspite the hail storm, it was a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accomodating. Would definietely return
Jun 01, 2016
I stayed here on the first day of "in season" rates and the TV cable system was unreliable with fuzzy channels. the pool and spa were not open and should have been by their time schedule.They charge a $5.00 "resort fee" which is rediculous. There also was no hot water in the men's room in the middle of the day.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay in Cody, Wyoming KOA Campground was a great experience. The campground was clean and obviously well cared for. Our family will definitely be returning. Thank you so much to the staff of Cody KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is one of the best I've stayed at - clean with lots of fun things to do, especially if you're traveling with kids.
May 31, 2016
This one of the best KOA we've visited. Always clean, always courteous, and the perfect spot to go to Yellowstone from. We'll see you again in Cody soon.
May 31, 2016
Seemed to be very muddy, but very friendly and nice
May 31, 2016
Great view of the mountains and great spacious site with comfy patio set. Most staff were very friendly.
May 31, 2016
Stayed one night Clean and well kept. Nice staff. One request,why not have a 12:pm check out?
May 28, 2016
We love this place! One of the best KOA's we have stayed in!
May 28, 2016
Small dog park and it needs work.
May 27, 2016
Staff was personable and helpful.
May 27, 2016
Very average campground.
May 25, 2016
We were placed in a site that barely accommodated our RV and had no room for our vehicle. Not happy!!
May 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past in cabins and a travel trailer. The site I had was fairly level. WiFi worked great! I was able to stream movies without any issues. Staff was friendly when we showed up a few minutes before the office closed.
May 24, 2016
Has all the basics for a KOA. There is a nicer camp in downtown Cody.
May 24, 2016
Clean acomadations and friendly staff!! Sewage line hook-up not conveintly located!
May 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
No hot water available in camper sink. No wifi and no explanations for either - just giggles and smirks; needs someone more mature in the office.
May 16, 2016
Great location and amenities. Great staff.
May 12, 2016
very friendly personnel
May 05, 2016
The stay was one of the best stays I have ever had at any campground the staff was some of the best, very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice pool well organized campground.
Oct 20, 2015
the staff was very nice but the bathrooms need attention, the toilets rocked on the floor and it needed a complete cleaning.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. Good facilities. The only negative was the locals racing their four wheelers on a trail between the highway and the campground making noise and dust. Hosts were great and the location convenient.
Oct 07, 2015
The kids loved all the activities available. The facilities were clean and the people friendly. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 03, 2015
Great store.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place Nice people. Thank you
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, accommodating people. Very quick check-in. No problem getting late checkout. Easy to park, level space.
Oct 01, 2015
A very nice campground although was very windy and couldn't sit outside much. A long drive to Yellowstone but was a beautiful drive. Much to do in Cody and the staff were very helpful in letting us know.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient, close to Cody. Campground was dusty and dirty and not well maintained. Good WiFi, good water pressure, good electric. Sites were tight. Stayed in a 38-ft 5th wheel for 9 days.
Sep 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals