Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
To be in such beautiful country, this campground is very stark. It appears that they are trying to improve the appearance though.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a nice KOA, we enjoyed our stay. All was good. Would have liked paved roads. Cable was in and out at the beginning of our stay, but impoved. Maybe because of weather? WiFi was good most of the time. Used phone data when needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel accueillant, bien situé et aménage. Bonnes crêpes gratuites pour le déjeuner ;)
Sep 02, 2015
Considering the volume of money that flows through this KOA the level of investment in maintenance and making the premises pleasant is marginal at best. Plant some trees! Not on a par with other KOAs I have used recently.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great park and good amenities. Nice patio sites for RVs, had propane tank filled, the WK overfilled it to 94% and didn't even know 80% is MAX!!!!! Didn't seem to care!
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the rodeo and the free bus to it. Very good location for restocking before entering Yellowstone Park.
Sep 01, 2015
Rough roadways, waste on site, site very uneven, toilet paper round the sewer,dogy business on sited. The entire campground needs a completeley renovation. Much too expensive for that condition!
Sep 01, 2015
Checked in and assigned a site. After arriving at assigned site found it very un-level. Requested another site and after the new site was assigned it was very level. Great customer service.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
the hot tub was hot & working!the pool was very dirty a guest cleaned it out. what looked like & smelled like raw sewage coming out under a cover at the front our site & several others! sites were very small. they was several piles of dog poop EVERY where. will not stay again!
Aug 31, 2015
pool was nice. showers clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Site was level, store was well stocked, location was very convenient.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of amenities! Showers were very clean with good strong water pressure. Staff was very friendly! We Loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great site and the girls at the front desk were very accommodating. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2015
I had reserved a pull thru site for a 36 ft. motorhome with a towed vehicle. Not only did I have to unhook but to do so just to get in the site. We were placed in a newer section of the CG and in my opinion, it could have been laid out a little better. I have managed a CG for the past five years and so I do know a little about parking TV's. Have stayed at this CG four times and things are 2 pricey
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
We have been pleased with the friend and helpful employees at the campgrounds where we stayed. The facilities are clean and handy. Only thing we did not like was that one charged a separate activity fee that we had to pay even though we did not them. Otherwise, all good especially the pancake breafast!
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 28, 2015
We use KOAs as places to relax, swim, shower and do laundry in between more out of the way, rugged camping places and the Cody KOA is the perfect location, between Yellowstone and the Bighorns.
Aug 28, 2015
Was disappointed in all the weeds and ect in the rocks and camping area.
Aug 27, 2015
Made reservations a month in advance for a deluxe camp site as shown on your wed-site, but got a small side by side site that was called a deluxe site on your campground map. Need to change website.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground with plenty of room for all size vehicles/campground needs a little bit upgrading and landscaping is not the finest. Close to the city and would recommend it to everyone since all other campgrounds closer are really cramped.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place. We only camp at KOA's.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was Perfect. Excellect for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The distance to Yellowstone, the village is too much, name it on your site !
Aug 26, 2015
great size site
Aug 25, 2015
The shuttle to the rodeo was a huge benefit. We loved the pancake breakfasts. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Buffalo Bill Museum if the West is a must. Trail Town also worthwhile. Lots to do in Cody.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground, love the area.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have been extremely happy every time. The staff is always helpful and go out of their way to make your stay great. there are activties for every member of the family. We will keep going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Adequate and secure.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, nice breakfast, great location
Aug 23, 2015
too far from Yellowstone tight spaces expensive
Aug 23, 2015
Really clean, family fun, terrible pool area, large laundry area, clean showers, and level large areas for rv"s
Aug 22, 2015
Not too bad - grassy areas were dead in places is our only complaint. Also store items were limited
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 22, 2015
Nice people, Good Pancake Breakfast; too much gravel & dust and not enough grass.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the pancakes and the pool;)
Aug 21, 2015
Nice family vacation.
Aug 21, 2015
We really appreciated the hot tub after staying at several KOA's without one.
Aug 21, 2015
i had trouble with my rv roof before i arrived and had to repair it while at the cody koa. the maintenance crew was very helpful allowing me to use your ladder and checked to be sure things were going ok. this is our second time at your campground and are extremely satisfied
Aug 21, 2015
Bathrooms need better monitoring. Not enough urinals or toilets - 4 for the whole campsite is not enough
Aug 20, 2015
Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park. Would stay again and suggest others to as well.
Aug 20, 2015
One night stay. Very friendly and accommodating!!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great pancake breakfast. Wifi very weak at our space(264).
Aug 19, 2015
Perfect location- great information package- very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals