Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This place has changed in the last 2 years and not for the better. The camp itself has a poor appearance stemming from lack of maintenance. The sites are ok although my neighbors slide out was 1 feet from my rv. They don't seem to care that they are putting rigs in sites 2 small for them to handle. Or maybe it was the noisy group a couple of sites down hooting and hollering way past midnight. No
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Only there over night. Very peaceful, just a little high priced.
Jul 19, 2015
Compared to the other KOA's I have stayed at the tent site could be better. The kampground personal were great and the pancakes in the morning was a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2015
My family loved this place after "roughing" it for a few days in Yellowstone. The kids had a blast with the pool, air pillow, playground, game room and bikes. We enjoyed the distractions to do laundry and to relax. Tried to add another night but the place was packed.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground, a little farther from Yellowstone than we expected. Great location for Cody events.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time and will go back again.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had a tree and milk at the office/store.
Jul 18, 2015
Well maintained, adequate number of staff, helpful with questions, smiling, clean
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed out stay and the nightly rodeo was a blast.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our reservation got lost but we think it was our fault but Koa worked it out so we stayed 2 nights...thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was ok. Lots of dirt and dead grass but the pancakes are free.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool great, things for kids to play with. Oversized games fun. Showers great. Personnel wonderful
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Loved the breakfast set-up. Great pools for kids. Lots of bunnies hopping around.
Jul 15, 2015
Prices are too high for what is offered. The bathrooms are pretty tired looking.
Jul 15, 2015
The pancake breakfast were awesome.We were gone from the camp ground most the time but they were very clean, quiet. The people who were working there were very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful views
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 15, 2015
The sites are extremely small. We reserved a site with a deluxe patio and yard. The site was so small that we could not extend our dinette slide out. Plus, the fire pits are so close together that we could have shared marshmallow sticks. There was no yard at all. But the bathrooms were clean and the pool and playgrounds were fantastic.
Jul 15, 2015
great staff but pull thrus are too tight for big rigs
Jul 15, 2015
Need a lot of maintenance. Not Motor Home friendly, trees need to be trimmed, would not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
The rv sites were very poorly made. Got woke up at 11 pm to a large rv trying to pull in its spot and couldn't because sites were to close and not angled. Bathrooms were dirty and high priced. Not worth your money. Stay somewhere else .
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice place. Great visit. We took the shuttle to the Rodeo, afterwards, the shuttle dropped our family off at a restaurant in town.
Jul 14, 2015
This was the worse campground we have ever stayed at. The lots were so close slide was within 2 ft of my neighbors awning. We couldn't get the camper out until 4 other units moved not enough room to turn out. Neighbors barking hounds were terrible. Wifi didn't work. Cable was terrible. Just a bad deal all around for $56. Glad it was only one night. Won't be back
Jul 14, 2015
What a great place to camp with a family!!! The staff was wonderful and the pancakes were yummy!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The amenities for children are excellent but I found the sites to be lacking foliage and grass. We were given a "deluxe" site that was right next to the highway. I assumed for $79 per night we would have a really nice site to relax in. It was very loud early in the morning. Also, we had asked for a site near the playground and were way across the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean. Friendly staff. Great pancakes.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pad and rental bikes. The cabin was nice and clean except the floors had chunks of food stuck to it. Overall it was a great base camp for our Yellowstone vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
Larger than most KOA's
Jul 13, 2015
BathroomS could of been cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was safe and clean. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2015
Way to crowded.
Jul 11, 2015
Was only there one night but the people were friendly and grinds were clean and look nice
Jul 10, 2015
It is very irritating to have a little, very sloping spot for a 38 foot my, when little 16 foot pop ups are parked in big long flat spots.
Jul 10, 2015
Great family destination. ice cream socials, pancake breakfasts, clean park with upgrades going on, close to Cody. beautiful views, strong wifi. However, sites are cose to one another as you share the pedestal. You face your neighbor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps