Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need updating and bathroom stall garbages in the ladies washroom were not emptied for the duration of our stay (2nights)
Jul 21, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Easily accessible sites. Fun playground area. Free pancake breakfast that my 4 boys loved, and activities each night were a total hit. We would definitley stay again or recommend to friends. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
this was out first visit to this koa and we enjoyed our time there and if we are in the are we would consider staying there again
Jul 21, 2016
Fun! Nice folks
Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. We were only there one night after a horrendous drive. Everything was clean. Our site was in the portion without trees or shade but we didn't care. Had we stayed longer it would've been nice to have a treed site.
Jul 20, 2016
Pancakes were great. Non campers monopolized the pool/Vomited in pool.Resort fee over the top w/high charge.
Jul 19, 2016
small Nice store and breakfast. Nice shuttle to the rodeo.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with wonderful people. The kids section was great, my 10 year old had a ball!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice facility. Good breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is nice, great for kids. It feels a bit small and exposed. We had a spot against an empty field which was nice, but no views and not a lot of trees. But for a camp in town it might be expected. the pancake breakfast was great and the playroom for little kids a nice surprise. Nice laundry facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Lower rating only because we were opposite a tenting area with a large groups of kids camping. It was noisy and difficult sleeping. It was disappointing that as a camper we had to go and ask them to tone it down at 10:30.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay! The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Plenty of activities for kids & we all loved the free pancake breakfast. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the pool was pretty dirty. However, the wind blew the whole time we were there which I'm sure had a lot to do with. We have friends that are planning a similar trip & we will definitely be recommending the Cody KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We arrived 1 1/2 hrs early aND a storm was brewing. We were denied early check in (and our site was empty) so we had to set up in a thunderstorm. The wind whipped all week long. I was not impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites are nice, pool was a plus on a hot 95 deg. day.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice stay. grounds well kept, people friendly and helpful. could have used more stalls in the restrooms. It was hard to get a stall in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Cody is a great town but the campground needs some trees/shrubs. The bathrooms are very modern but the showers need a bench/seat to place your items on.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi was non existent unless you waited for late at night or daybreak. Then it was just slow.
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent facility. Great for families with young children.
Jul 15, 2016
NA
Jul 14, 2016
Full hookup spaces on west side of of office crowded and poorly designed. pool poorly maintained with rocks trash etc left on pool deck. Cigarette butts on ground everywhere. Teenager serving pancakes during weekday had dirty t-shirt on. Adult server on weekend had nice clean apron on and she was very nice. Employee "teenager" stood on tables at breakfast area using leaf blower to clean tables
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful time, always improvements to the camp. Will be there again next July. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms always clean. Our family always look forward to our stay at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy