Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was safe and clean. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2015
Way to crowded.
Jul 11, 2015
Was only there one night but the people were friendly and grinds were clean and look nice
Jul 10, 2015
It is very irritating to have a little, very sloping spot for a 38 foot my, when little 16 foot pop ups are parked in big long flat spots.
Jul 10, 2015
Great family destination. ice cream socials, pancake breakfasts, clean park with upgrades going on, close to Cody. beautiful views, strong wifi. However, sites are cose to one another as you share the pedestal. You face your neighbor.
Jul 10, 2015
Spaces are too tight.
Jul 10, 2015
The wifi was like a white buffalo, precious & hard to find. Disappointing.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was professional and friendly. The campground was quiet. The facilaties were clean and well maintained. Lot of amminities for adults and kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Great Place!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
busy weekend. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground but cleanliness especially in laundry area could be improved.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I paid for a deluxe site which had a crushed stone base instead of dirt or asphalt. It was very difficult to level my RV on a surface that moved. I was not happy. I would never stay there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very accomodating, thanks! Traffic noise in the front is our only con. Oh, and no roasted corn.. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay. We had stayed at the Sheridan Wyoming KOA a few days before coming to Cody. It was awful. When checking into Cody KOA, I told the clerk about it. She ,Cindy, apologized and said she wanted to make it right. She gave us a premium upgrade for no additional charge. Thank you. Because of her, I will give KOA another chance.
Jul 08, 2015
2 overnight stay in Cody was greatly enhanced by staying at this KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Too many people, not enough restrooms. No atmosphere at all
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks for having us, you have very friendly staff, hard to find these days. Keep up the great work. Martha
Jul 07, 2015
We were there only one night. The kids enjoyed our short visit, lots for them to do. Only park we've stayed in that served pancakes.
Jul 07, 2015
Very kid friendly! We enjoyed our stay. Price was a little high. Wish we had better weather. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Well maintained. Quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved it! All the activities for the kids. Clean modern bathrooms and showers! Wonderful store and staff! Love the new camping pads that they were working on while we were there. Missed not having trail rides though. They offered a shuttle every night if you wanted to attend the rodeo even. Will recommend and come back for another stay!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fine enough for the days we were there. No complaints!
Jul 06, 2015
Cable internet quit working. Bathrooms dirty and out of date.toilet seat broke. Ran out of Tp..very unlikely that we'll stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the size of the space. We have a 26ft camper and a full size truck, we struggled to get into the space. We reserved a pull through, but the space was too small. Once we finally got into the space we opened our pop out and we discovered our pop out was about 2 feet from our neighbor. We also had no place to park the truck. The staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
This was perfect for us - nice location, easy access and helpful and friendly staff. The pancake breakfast was a great start to the day! Didn't have a chance to use the Rodeo bus on our one night but good that it was available.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved your place. It would great if there was a regular shuttle to town and back.
Jul 05, 2015
Bathrooms were not equipped enough hot water. I got tired of cold showers. Water leaks from pipes at our site.
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay was great but the bathrooms and laundry room was very dirty. The staff needs to care more about where they work.
Jul 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the individual patios, tables & umbrellas. The pool, play ground, fire pit are & dog park were an awesome addition! Staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. Would love to visit again
Jul 02, 2015
The site was uneven- with jacks down one tire was off the ground which is not good. Also the site was short-could not have left tow vehicle hooked up. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful staff. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Frankly, we were shocked at what we found: unkept premises. mostly dead grass, weeds, all this for $70 a night!! Really? We had stayed at another campground the night before, not a KOA, and it was great, a far cry from the KOA at less than 1/2 the price. We passed other KOA's during our trip and they didn't look much better. We will not be staying at KOA again
Jul 01, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay. So much for the kids to do and nice pools. The only thing was the fire pit was not useable.
Jun 30, 2015
Would be nice to have other restrooms available besides the main building.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.