Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Campsites are very close together but it's a great place to stay. Highly recommend taking the provided bus to the rodeo
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Typical KOA experience. Great store and friendly staff. Facilities are worn/aged which we find at a lot of KOAs. The shuttle to the Rodeo was a great perk as we were in a motor home with no tow vehicle.
Aug 09, 2016
It's tourist time at Yellowstone so the campground was full. Everything is neat and clean. The 50 amp pull-thru sites are pretty close together, but there are some deluxe sites that are really nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful and a well-stocked store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We were able to book last minute and they have a lot of things for the kids. Although we prefer a more wooded area, this suited our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool & hot tub are open till 10pm. This made our night!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very crowded camp sites and way overpriced. My sewer connection was only 18 inches from the picnic table in the adjacent campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice to have free pancake breakfast. Sites on top of one another and can be a challenge to pull a large rig into. Horrible to be placed next to a chain smoker. Wish KOA would go smoke free or have a designated area!!
Aug 07, 2016
We were right next to the road, so the road noise was a lot when sitting outside. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Not enough bath rooms and showers for the number of sites,cabins,and tents.grounds were trashy especially th dog run. Flies in laundry room and pancake shelter because all trash bens were along side the building. Staff was very nice and facility price was reasonable.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean , professional , appreciated the pancakes and ride to the rodeo. TV didn't work, but I was too busy to com
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. Because there were only one set of bathrooms, when they cleaned them at times other than posted, it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was okay. Not a lot of shade on the deluxe site we were in. One thing influenced our stay, as a horse owner I was sick to my stomach to see many horses on your site with very low body condition scoring!!! There is no excuse not to feed your animals! Also they had no cover from the sun they stood all day tied to posts saddled in the sun. But the most horrifying was the body score!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
after 3 consecutive nice KOAs with level firm sites we get a loose gravel site that was sloped down hill and to the right.
Aug 01, 2016
Appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Nice, clean, nice restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites or not level at all . We booked months in advance so that there was three of us together did not get the sites that we booked. There was no one in the office who had any idea what to do to even try to rectify the problem .
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our staff. The morning staff making the pancakes were especially enjoyable. We were sad to see that some guests were not taking care of the children's play area with Legos and other fun toys. Legos were literally thrown all over the play room. Additionally, it appeared like some non-guests were swimming in the pool and the young kids were not properly dressed to be swimming in a pool. M
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Bathrooms could use some paper towels to help with clean up of the counters.
Jul 31, 2016
Was very nice pool could have been cleaner and game room needed more games over all good koa
Jul 31, 2016
So far you are the 2nd best KOA we have stayed at. Our favorite was in Astoria, Oregon, but yours is right behind it. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
We loved our stay at Cody KOA! Great facilities, pleasant employees, quick drive to Downtown and about 1 hour to Yellowstone. We will stay here again! Highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2016
To far from Cody. Other KOA campgrounds more friendly and helpfull. To expensive.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The restrooms were VERY VERY dirty and inadequate for the number of guests...there was always a wait for a toilet and shower.
Jul 29, 2016
Fun place loved your store and all the fun things to do.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the campground and Cody, I can not recommend this campground enough.
Jul 29, 2016
Very accommodating and great amenities! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Pool was nice and clean. restrooms and shower facility was not so clean. I asked for a short two hour extension on my checkout and was denied due to the need for space but as I left there were many open spaces. the clerk stated that it took time to clean the spaces after the campers left and the new campers arrived. what is involved in cleaning a camp space? seems fairly easy to me..
Jul 29, 2016
Last minute stay reservation and they had a stop perfect for us and our friend. free pancakes was a plus. We used the pool and jumping pad. The only thing I would suggest is shade in the play area. It was warm the days we stayed and my grandson never played on the play equipment because it was too hot. More seats to sit and watch the kids play would be helpful as well in the shade. Friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The camp sites are a little too close together to our liking but every was very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2016
As usual things were perfect. When in the area we always stay with you.
Jul 28, 2016
good facility, friendly staff, nice extras (bus to rodeo)
Jul 28, 2016
Nice stay, friendly people, great accommodation, kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals