Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
To far from Cody. Other KOA campgrounds more friendly and helpfull. To expensive.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The restrooms were VERY VERY dirty and inadequate for the number of guests...there was always a wait for a toilet and shower.
Jul 29, 2016
Fun place loved your store and all the fun things to do.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the campground and Cody, I can not recommend this campground enough.
Jul 29, 2016
Very accommodating and great amenities! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Pool was nice and clean. restrooms and shower facility was not so clean. I asked for a short two hour extension on my checkout and was denied due to the need for space but as I left there were many open spaces. the clerk stated that it took time to clean the spaces after the campers left and the new campers arrived. what is involved in cleaning a camp space? seems fairly easy to me..
Jul 29, 2016
Last minute stay reservation and they had a stop perfect for us and our friend. free pancakes was a plus. We used the pool and jumping pad. The only thing I would suggest is shade in the play area. It was warm the days we stayed and my grandson never played on the play equipment because it was too hot. More seats to sit and watch the kids play would be helpful as well in the shade. Friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The camp sites are a little too close together to our liking but every was very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2016
As usual things were perfect. When in the area we always stay with you.
Jul 28, 2016
good facility, friendly staff, nice extras (bus to rodeo)
Jul 28, 2016
Nice stay, friendly people, great accommodation, kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful week. Staff was very helpful, and the facilities were great.
Jul 27, 2016
Bare bones, baths fair, no appeal, wAs disappointed for a KOA...
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed pancake breakfast.
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic family oriented KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was terrible 2 of 6 dryers worked had a pull through and had to disconnect we have been traveling with grandkids usually great this place is a dump management sucks
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed one night enroute to the Black Hills from Yellowstone. Our site was very tight and close to the highway. Okay for an overnight, but would not recommend for long stays. Staff is friendly, and they have a nice store and daily pancake breakfast which is a nice touch.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the free pancake breakfast. The lot was really nice. We loved the cement patio and firepit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved all the stuff for the kids....ours had a great time! Also, very helpful to have the rodeo shuttle! We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The internet services was not good although the staff tried it never worked. I would fire the company providing support and get someone new
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground and the pool was great. The only complaint would be not a lot of trees. Staff was friendly. Would book here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a beautiful camp site
Jul 25, 2016
Kendall from pancake brekfast was awesome! The manager is kinda weird though. 10/10, would KOA again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with excellent staff. Great facilities kept up, especially the pools!! Awesome place if u have kids. Breakfast was a nice convenience, horseback riding was awesome on site, and staff was kind. Loved it traveling with 2 kids under 6.
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. They had activities every day in the evening. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground! U need to fix the laundry room though.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean and great store...only downside is lack of trees on rv sites
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Large clean campground just outside the town of Cody, so if the campground store doesn't have what you need, it can be had in town. Friendly and very helpful staff, and a free ride to/from the Cody Rodeo. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2016
The sites are a little close together and need more showers and bathrooms. Other than that it was great with friendly helpful people working there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location and very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is pretty sparse in terms of grass and space for the RV. It was ok. Staff was friendly. Laundry room was a little run down.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 21, 2016
No shade. Unfriendly. Confirmation said concrete pad & patio set. We were given a spot on gravel with minimum grass. Pet walking areas were littered with weeds and junk car parts or building materials. It was mostly dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need updating and bathroom stall garbages in the ladies washroom were not emptied for the duration of our stay (2nights)
Jul 21, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Easily accessible sites. Fun playground area. Free pancake breakfast that my 4 boys loved, and activities each night were a total hit. We would definitley stay again or recommend to friends. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
this was out first visit to this koa and we enjoyed our time there and if we are in the are we would consider staying there again
Jul 21, 2016
Fun! Nice folks
Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. We were only there one night after a horrendous drive. Everything was clean. Our site was in the portion without trees or shade but we didn't care. Had we stayed longer it would've been nice to have a treed site.
Jul 20, 2016
Pancakes were great. Non campers monopolized the pool/Vomited in pool.Resort fee over the top w/high charge.
Jul 19, 2016
small Nice store and breakfast. Nice shuttle to the rodeo.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with wonderful people. The kids section was great, my 10 year old had a ball!
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy