Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, would stay there again. Good facility with clean restrooms and showers... Very freindly staff!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground near Cody, top quality of the full hookup premium site.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
There were a lot of people from the local community in the pool. This made the pool way over crowded Staff VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
The park needs a little bit of upkeep with the grounds weeds Etc. Overall to Great location they serve free pancakes in the morning and the prices on other breakfast items are very inexpensive. They have a great pool area compared to most KOA, all they have to do is put little money in the grounds and they would be an A+
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA staff was very friendly, but there was no control over quiet time. A large vehicle came in at nearly midnight with a modified exhaust system and spent more than 30 minutes attempting to maneuver into a spot in the tent village. Had no phone service, was unable to contact the after hours number. They then continued to make noise & loudly set up until after 1 am. Not KOA's fault, but...
Jul 13, 2017
The KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice, clean bathrooms and great play area for the kids. We would come again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were only there a night, but it was clean and the staff was very courteous!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved the KOA at Cody...very clean...friendly staff...pancakes were great !! Will be back again !
Jul 13, 2017
Too high priced and very crowded. Had a hard time getting our 5th wheel out of our spot
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground - nice, spacious campsites and close to everything we wanted to do without having to drive far. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Wanted we wanted to stay another night but a site was not available but the front desk work for 20 minutes trying to rearrange for a site for us because I did not have a phone signal she even called around to a couple of clothes sites great customer service
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast 👍🏻
Jul 11, 2017
Camp site was a gravel lot..... The wifi was not functional and you were crammed in so tight you might as well have been in a parking lot. The pool was cloudy I would not say dirty but cloudy and some some of the large chess pieces were missing. So most of the things you pay a premium for sucked. On the good side all staff interaction was good.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves from the time we arrived until we departed. Good people, easy excess, ideal location.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! Great pool and hot tub and we enjoyed our evening at the Cody Rodeo.
Jul 11, 2017
Just not enough shade, too close to neighbors, too expensive BUT staff GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2017
Poor layout water and sewer drops to far away from patios poor cable connection
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff, gift store full of fun goodies and needed items, a clean large pool, spa, AND kid pool. Jumping pillow, checker board and scrabble all in LARGE fun size. Free ice cream social at night and free pancake breakfast....and there good too! Fluffy and golden. Close to east Yellowstone entrance..which is the best for views and less crowds. Have horse rides available ($)
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in & out. Free breakfast. Free bus to rodeo (a must do). Check out camp store.
Jul 10, 2017
We only had time for an overnight stay, but the staff was very nice and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Very friendly. Their pancake breakfast is great and they shuttle you to the Rodeo.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place with many amenities, including shade trees!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Laundry was full and being used by employees. The kids rec room was out of control, overrun by teens on our stay. Cute gift shop.
Jul 10, 2017
Needed more washers and dryers. Clean facility helpful friendly employee's . nice clean pools and play area
Jul 10, 2017
It was just what we expected. We had a delux rv site, close to the pool and bathrooms. Shade was nice. We will come again.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Place..Pull though Site was close to neighbors
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great but the bathrooms were gross. Also it was the highest priced KOA from Wisconsin to Wyoming.
Jul 08, 2017
This KOA is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The size of our site was adequate for our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
nice place
Jul 07, 2017
liked cement slabs and tables
Jul 07, 2017
Was fairly average and not something I'd readily recommend to others. The front desk person (I don't believe if calling out specific employee names), was 'meh' when checking in and obviously wanted to be elsewhere. Campground itself wasn't that appealing or clean. Bathrooms and showers were dirty. Noisy stay. When checking out all we got was an "Ok. Bye!", no "Thanks!" or anything else.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Packed in there to close and tripping over the neighbors sewage hose!
Jul 06, 2017
No information was given, website or email, that rodeo was at a different time on July 4th and we missed it. Only reason we were staying there. Also, given wrong information on fireworks that night- told we could watch from campsite- never saw any fireworks
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was wonderful and it was great to have so many fun things for the kids to do on the campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great stay there, the ladies in the office were friendly & helpful, the free pancakes were great.
Jul 03, 2017
Pretty decent stop for passing through.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times due to the activities cleanliness and awesome staff
Jul 03, 2017
Amenities were good. I feel your rates are a little high for a tent site where we are only using elec.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals