Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Previous rating was for Cody location. Sheridan location was nice, with attentive staff. Would return there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. We had mototcycles and all of the gravel made it difficult to handle the bikes
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place. All of the pull through sites were level except for the row that we were in. Had a slight down hill grade. Sewer drain was at the top of the slope. Had to get creative with the sewer line. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
liked the location, spaces were a bit too close together and would have liked more trees. People that worked there were very friendly and we appreciated the free pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2016
We are a big rig with 2 sides and whole side could no turn into site had to go around and back in then could not get centered with enough room to put sides out unless was over neighbors patio nice patio but too tight
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent! We arrived late but there was a welcome note and site map waiting to direct us. My kids loved the free pancake breakfast and amenities (especially the rental three-wheelers, jump pillow, and hottub. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Plus cher, on s'attendait à plus. Belles tables rondes et quatre chaises au lieu de tables à pique-nique.
Aug 15, 2016
Older place, could use a bit of a face lift. Great stuff for the kids! All the grass is dead in the campsites, and the gravel is pretty dusty. We only stayed one night but it was pleasant and we felt safe. Watch you children on the bouncy bag. Fun pol and hot tub! Friendly staff and quite clean establishment! Best layover spot in Cody.
Aug 14, 2016
Very convenient to yellowstone
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and enjoyable. Lots of things to do. Hope to visit again some time. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
We absolutely love the Cody area, and this is our favourite KOA to stay at.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice playground for kids and free pancakes do not offset the extremely dirty bathrooms, the messy and dirty family area with layers of dust and sticky surfaces, the poor leveling of the rv spots ( could not level my RV) and the lack of trees and shades...all in all poor unless you have small children and you do not mind dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice people at the desk, friendly and helpful. However, our space was quite short, had to park our pickup in the field across from our spot.Little or no grass, never did get our lawn chairs out to sit on. Water pressure was good and had no problem with electricity either. But we would stay there again, mainly because of the positive attitude of all the staff, they were great.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything about this campground was excllent, including the pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2016
Only stayed one night in our 26' tt, but it was very nice. More expensive than the other two KOAs we stayed at on this trip; also larger. Showers weren't quite as clean & one toilet was stopped up, but I was in there just before their cleaning time, which was posted as 10 to 11. Since check-out is by 11:00, I suggest that they clean from 11-12. Enjoyed the free pancakes. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
Great places, KOA's Clean, friendly, stayed in different ones in Montana, Wyoming and S.Dakota! not one bad one! Thanks for having us! We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2016
nice people and a great breakfast every morning! Had a great 3 days there.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so nice, our space and bathrooms were extremely clean.
Aug 10, 2016
almost no shadow
Aug 10, 2016
The entire staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately nothing else met our expectations. The camp sites needs a ton of work and plantings of any type, very close together. The pools were disgustingly dirty. Not your typical RAC property we expected more, other than the dirty pool nothing for kids to do. Cody is a great town
Aug 10, 2016
We had motorhome issues, and had to go to the repair shop. When we checked in, we were greeted by desk attendant. Next morning we met Brenna and Jerry, who were very helpful. We were able to extend our time at Cody, thanks to your managers. We very much enjoyed our time together. I'm getting ready to retire, and am looking at becoming a KOA representative, at various campgrounds. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast. Close to everything in Cody
Aug 09, 2016
Campsites are very close together but it's a great place to stay. Highly recommend taking the provided bus to the rodeo
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Typical KOA experience. Great store and friendly staff. Facilities are worn/aged which we find at a lot of KOAs. The shuttle to the Rodeo was a great perk as we were in a motor home with no tow vehicle.
Aug 09, 2016
It's tourist time at Yellowstone so the campground was full. Everything is neat and clean. The 50 amp pull-thru sites are pretty close together, but there are some deluxe sites that are really nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful and a well-stocked store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We were able to book last minute and they have a lot of things for the kids. Although we prefer a more wooded area, this suited our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool & hot tub are open till 10pm. This made our night!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very crowded camp sites and way overpriced. My sewer connection was only 18 inches from the picnic table in the adjacent campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice to have free pancake breakfast. Sites on top of one another and can be a challenge to pull a large rig into. Horrible to be placed next to a chain smoker. Wish KOA would go smoke free or have a designated area!!
Aug 07, 2016
We were right next to the road, so the road noise was a lot when sitting outside. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Not enough bath rooms and showers for the number of sites,cabins,and tents.grounds were trashy especially th dog run. Flies in laundry room and pancake shelter because all trash bens were along side the building. Staff was very nice and facility price was reasonable.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean , professional , appreciated the pancakes and ride to the rodeo. TV didn't work, but I was too busy to com
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. Because there were only one set of bathrooms, when they cleaned them at times other than posted, it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy