Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
We absolutely love the Cody area, and this is our favourite KOA to stay at.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice playground for kids and free pancakes do not offset the extremely dirty bathrooms, the messy and dirty family area with layers of dust and sticky surfaces, the poor leveling of the rv spots ( could not level my RV) and the lack of trees and shades...all in all poor unless you have small children and you do not mind dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice people at the desk, friendly and helpful. However, our space was quite short, had to park our pickup in the field across from our spot.Little or no grass, never did get our lawn chairs out to sit on. Water pressure was good and had no problem with electricity either. But we would stay there again, mainly because of the positive attitude of all the staff, they were great.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything about this campground was excllent, including the pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2016
Only stayed one night in our 26' tt, but it was very nice. More expensive than the other two KOAs we stayed at on this trip; also larger. Showers weren't quite as clean & one toilet was stopped up, but I was in there just before their cleaning time, which was posted as 10 to 11. Since check-out is by 11:00, I suggest that they clean from 11-12. Enjoyed the free pancakes. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
Great places, KOA's Clean, friendly, stayed in different ones in Montana, Wyoming and S.Dakota! not one bad one! Thanks for having us! We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2016
nice people and a great breakfast every morning! Had a great 3 days there.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so nice, our space and bathrooms were extremely clean.
Aug 10, 2016
almost no shadow
Aug 10, 2016
The entire staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately nothing else met our expectations. The camp sites needs a ton of work and plantings of any type, very close together. The pools were disgustingly dirty. Not your typical RAC property we expected more, other than the dirty pool nothing for kids to do. Cody is a great town
Aug 10, 2016
We had motorhome issues, and had to go to the repair shop. When we checked in, we were greeted by desk attendant. Next morning we met Brenna and Jerry, who were very helpful. We were able to extend our time at Cody, thanks to your managers. We very much enjoyed our time together. I'm getting ready to retire, and am looking at becoming a KOA representative, at various campgrounds. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast. Close to everything in Cody
Aug 09, 2016
Campsites are very close together but it's a great place to stay. Highly recommend taking the provided bus to the rodeo
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Typical KOA experience. Great store and friendly staff. Facilities are worn/aged which we find at a lot of KOAs. The shuttle to the Rodeo was a great perk as we were in a motor home with no tow vehicle.
Aug 09, 2016
It's tourist time at Yellowstone so the campground was full. Everything is neat and clean. The 50 amp pull-thru sites are pretty close together, but there are some deluxe sites that are really nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful and a well-stocked store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We were able to book last minute and they have a lot of things for the kids. Although we prefer a more wooded area, this suited our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool & hot tub are open till 10pm. This made our night!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very crowded camp sites and way overpriced. My sewer connection was only 18 inches from the picnic table in the adjacent campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice to have free pancake breakfast. Sites on top of one another and can be a challenge to pull a large rig into. Horrible to be placed next to a chain smoker. Wish KOA would go smoke free or have a designated area!!
Aug 07, 2016
We were right next to the road, so the road noise was a lot when sitting outside. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Not enough bath rooms and showers for the number of sites,cabins,and tents.grounds were trashy especially th dog run. Flies in laundry room and pancake shelter because all trash bens were along side the building. Staff was very nice and facility price was reasonable.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean , professional , appreciated the pancakes and ride to the rodeo. TV didn't work, but I was too busy to com
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. Because there were only one set of bathrooms, when they cleaned them at times other than posted, it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was okay. Not a lot of shade on the deluxe site we were in. One thing influenced our stay, as a horse owner I was sick to my stomach to see many horses on your site with very low body condition scoring!!! There is no excuse not to feed your animals! Also they had no cover from the sun they stood all day tied to posts saddled in the sun. But the most horrifying was the body score!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
after 3 consecutive nice KOAs with level firm sites we get a loose gravel site that was sloped down hill and to the right.
Aug 01, 2016
Appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Nice, clean, nice restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites or not level at all . We booked months in advance so that there was three of us together did not get the sites that we booked. There was no one in the office who had any idea what to do to even try to rectify the problem .
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our staff. The morning staff making the pancakes were especially enjoyable. We were sad to see that some guests were not taking care of the children's play area with Legos and other fun toys. Legos were literally thrown all over the play room. Additionally, it appeared like some non-guests were swimming in the pool and the young kids were not properly dressed to be swimming in a pool. M
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Bathrooms could use some paper towels to help with clean up of the counters.
Jul 31, 2016
Was very nice pool could have been cleaner and game room needed more games over all good koa
Jul 31, 2016
So far you are the 2nd best KOA we have stayed at. Our favorite was in Astoria, Oregon, but yours is right behind it. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
We loved our stay at Cody KOA! Great facilities, pleasant employees, quick drive to Downtown and about 1 hour to Yellowstone. We will stay here again! Highly recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy