Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is nice, great for kids. It feels a bit small and exposed. We had a spot against an empty field which was nice, but no views and not a lot of trees. But for a camp in town it might be expected. the pancake breakfast was great and the playroom for little kids a nice surprise. Nice laundry facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Lower rating only because we were opposite a tenting area with a large groups of kids camping. It was noisy and difficult sleeping. It was disappointing that as a camper we had to go and ask them to tone it down at 10:30.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay! The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Plenty of activities for kids & we all loved the free pancake breakfast. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the pool was pretty dirty. However, the wind blew the whole time we were there which I'm sure had a lot to do with. We have friends that are planning a similar trip & we will definitely be recommending the Cody KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We arrived 1 1/2 hrs early aND a storm was brewing. We were denied early check in (and our site was empty) so we had to set up in a thunderstorm. The wind whipped all week long. I was not impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites are nice, pool was a plus on a hot 95 deg. day.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice stay. grounds well kept, people friendly and helpful. could have used more stalls in the restrooms. It was hard to get a stall in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Cody is a great town but the campground needs some trees/shrubs. The bathrooms are very modern but the showers need a bench/seat to place your items on.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi was non existent unless you waited for late at night or daybreak. Then it was just slow.
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent facility. Great for families with young children.
Jul 15, 2016
NA
Jul 14, 2016
Full hookup spaces on west side of of office crowded and poorly designed. pool poorly maintained with rocks trash etc left on pool deck. Cigarette butts on ground everywhere. Teenager serving pancakes during weekday had dirty t-shirt on. Adult server on weekend had nice clean apron on and she was very nice. Employee "teenager" stood on tables at breakfast area using leaf blower to clean tables
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful time, always improvements to the camp. Will be there again next July. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms always clean. Our family always look forward to our stay at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. This is a nice campground with plenty to do...Cody has so much to do you might not spend much time at the campground though!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay, maybe more there than we needed.
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating, is because I feel that even with the KOA discount, the rates are high. The campground and employees were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals