Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
An incomparable location for experiencing the extraordinary sights and drives in the area (the Big Horn, Chief Joseph, & Beartooth Scenic Byways, for example)...& of course the town of Cody and all it has to offer as well (a gunfight at 6 every day, followed by a rodeo at 8... every day!) The staff is most helpful and the facilities excellent. Cindy, Charisma, and Dee stand out.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good stopover when visiting Yellowstone. The campground is ok, with nice pool & restrooms, but the sites are a bit poor.
Jul 28, 2014
We were disappointed that the phone call saying we would be next to our daughter did not happen. Mix-up on KOA's end and it was not handled as stated when I called.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was AMAZING very helpful when needed. Lots of things to entertain ones with kids. Accomadating!!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean sites, friendly staff. Fairly quiet.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Phil was awesome, rates were nice, needs a bit more care of grass area and better washing of showers more often
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice overall. Free pancake breakfast every morning which was good except when the teenagers) were making the pancakes. They were not friendly at all and appeared to want to be anywhere else but there. Campsites were very small, cannot plan much outside your RV. The kids loved the pool and playground. Very nice store/ gift shop except when teenagers were working. Rest of staff was great!
Jul 26, 2014
Great visit and shuttle to the Cody Rodeo -- sites were a bit too packed and close for me, but my family had a very nice time there.
Jul 26, 2014
Upon check-in we found an rv in the space assigned to us. Staff at the desk found this hard to believe and had to go out & check for herself. We were assigned another site. Upon arriving at that site we found the the 30 amp circuit breaker was defective. I notified the office but in 3 days the problem wasn't fixed! Overall I was very disappointed with the staff and their performance.
Jul 25, 2014
cost of sites are to high. wanted to get in hot tub but every time we started down there it had 3-4 small kids playing in it. we left when our week was up and went to another campground in cody.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The site was gravel which was soft and the jacks didn't hold well. The best thing about the facilities was the dog run. The people at the check in were poorly trained. They could not find the right reservation but would not look at the copy on my phone. It was too small to read and ignored me when I offered to make it larger. They were just bad
Jul 25, 2014
Overall, a very nice campground. We were disappointed with the dog area. The restrooms were very busy and sometimes a line to use a toilet. The people were very friendly and the sites were adequate. A very nice store.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean; great service. Loved the outdoor Scrabble and chess and free pancakes. Picturesque mountains surrounding the campground!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Had to get office young person to bring extention cord to hook up electricity cause our site's wasn't working& neighbors said ofc had been notified of that b4 we got there. :(
Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! Staff was helpful, especially at night!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, staff are super welcoming and helpful. Loved the welcome folder with all the area information (all KOA's should do this!).
Jul 21, 2014
was very nice so nice to have thempick us up for rodeo and rafting
Jul 21, 2014
It was great, loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground we will stay again if down that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activities. Close to Cody.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointing. We did not receive a "local discount" that had been offered to us and they promised to have s'mores during our stay which did not happen. The staff was not friendly and was extremely rude to us. We didn't even end up spending the night at our campsite (which was right next to the busy highway) but chose to drive home instead. Waste of time and money. :-(
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The employees were very nice and welcoming, but it felt more like just an overnight stop for alot of folks, and not a place you would spend any amount of time. There are very few trees, or grass. It is dirt and wide open. Didn't have that homey feeling. We could hear the highway all night. They should plant some trees near the highway to help block out the noise.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not clean, we had to move to a different space, they were not organized. The staff was friendly, just not real helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great breakfast. However, please find an area to fence in for UNleashing dogs.
Jul 20, 2014
Camping spots way too close. Tent campers mixed with travel trailers & nose level was too high.Motorcyclist going in & out and working on cycles in campground. Children yelling and not supervised.Very un-relaxing!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This by far one of the best I have ever been to. I have read all the other reviews. Shame on those who want the Wild West experience yet complain about it. Grow up! Great staff great experience. Crystal clear and well kept pool :)
Jul 19, 2014
Will stay again when in the area and will recommend to friends.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay,. Enjoyed rodeo. Enjoyed white water rafting. Did not have car. Enjoyed being pick up from the KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.