Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Nice clean park. Wifi and phone iffy.
Sep 14, 2016
This is the place! Nice to get to Yellowstone from here and nice stores and places to eat in town.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint is KOA advertises free wifi but it rarely works.
Sep 14, 2016
It was great. However, the internet service sucks!!! The store has lots of nice things and most of the employees were very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground needs alot of work! Lots of miscellaneous junk sitting around. The play area looked especially run down. Sorry to say a BIG fly problem!
Sep 14, 2016
Personal (1) was super , poorly maintained , dirty sites , horrible septic station in wet weather , flooded with fecal matter , septic lid under water , discusting to reach and open
Sep 14, 2016
All was very nice and I would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
could tell we got there a day after the end of season amenities. far from town. history and downtown are awesome. lots to do!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground, Office staff was not very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Clean Campground. The layout is nice. The spaces were quite small although the site mentioned the contrary. Wifi was mediocre and was dependant on the amount of guests.
Sep 12, 2016
What's not to like about this campground? Well located, very well maintained and run, roomy sites, even a pool and hot tub!
Sep 12, 2016
Perfectly located on the edge of Cody. Very Clean. Very Friendly. Very helpful staff. Pancake Breakfast was wonderful. We loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground with full utilities. Nice staff, level sites. Stayed one night in 26' motor home.
Sep 12, 2016
Only complaint is that there was no grass on premium lot.
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent
Sep 11, 2016
Loved the campground. Very nice & clean. Will return
Sep 11, 2016
While we had some initial reservation issues, (unsure if it was KOA or this Campground in Cody -corporate or the franchisee), the facility was willing to work it out and we enjoyed our stay here. The pancake breakfast was wonderful and the facilities were clean. The dog park is nice as well.
Sep 11, 2016
The sewer drain was located at the very back of the pull through while my tank release is in the middle of the camper. I had to go purchase another length of sewer hose to use the sewer. I already had 3, so I had buy a 4th. The camp hosts were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
This campground is exactly what I expect out of a KOA. My biggest concern is a trend of people who have small dogs are not picking up after their pets. This concerns me since I have 2 small dogs myself. We had a gorgeous spot in the campground which everyone was using the grassy area as their personal dog toilet. Although, we were picking up after our pets,it looked like we were not.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff and facility were great.
Sep 10, 2016
Great Stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
It was OK. Nothing to really rate it down, but nothing that made it stand out, either.
Sep 09, 2016
really enjoyed the campground, very convenient to cody and Yellowstone, only negative, should have escort to sites, say many campers confused as to which direction to park, otherwise great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when we needed another night. Used campground as a base for visiting Cody and Yellowstone
Sep 08, 2016
Real nice KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a corporate run campground. Sites not maintained. Electric service horrible, NO wifi. We travel extensively and this ranks with some of the most horrible ones we have hit. We will never return. If this was my first experience with koa it would be my last time. Spend some money and fix this place up. You are definitely not a koa in my book!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Pull through wasn't long enough for the rig and car and leveling was a bit of an issue
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice level pull thru site. Great stop for us prior to entering Yellowstone.
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was quiet, facilities were clean, employees were nice. Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
nice clean bath rooms, helpful people. We will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and inviting.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the pancakes! Clean, well cared for. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
This a neat and clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pancakes in the morning were very good. The only down side was our campsite was pretty narrow. spot we had was pretty narrow
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all of the kids stuff, and we all loved the pools!
Sep 06, 2016
Great visit. Kids tried to wear out the jumping pillow. We'd go back for sure.
Sep 06, 2016
Facility could use a host to help show sites & direction to enter. We arrived at Campground a little after 8 in the evening & not a sole around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean. Staff was pleasent and accommodating. The flies were horrible!! Couldn't open the RV door without 3 or 4 entering. Worst we have ever dealt with. Pretty miserable.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, but too many flys.
Sep 05, 2016
Good experience. Very clean. Tons of kids activities. Breakfast inexpensive with friendly staff. Would stay again. Would have taken a horse ride but Bob never around!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Overall it was very clean, nice staff, good location, regular sites for the biger rigs was kind of tight- would recommend the upgrade to delux spots if you are traveling in a larger coach or 5 wheel.
Sep 03, 2016
great staff. They continue to give good service.
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent staff. The gravel in the sites was a little soft though. Other than that good stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Needs more trees and grass. Bathrooms were clean. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals