Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
beautiful location and very well organized campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff - liked the transportation provided to the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Lots to do on site.
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed for a week and this KOA has a big turn over most folks are there for 1 or 2 nights. Fire pits are almost in the "steets" Wy is windy most of the time anyway but 1 nite was nice & tryed & was told by staff NO FIRES after we were sold firewood and got it going (no signs saying there was a ban). Bigger RV/w toads can get around ok.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2016
I had a reservation but checking in was still really fast which was great. Dog park was especially excellent - large and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived our site was not quite large enough for our RV. My husband contacted the staff who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We also needed to have something shipped to the campground which was done without any problems. An outstanding KOA and staff. Thanks to all who made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Not impressed at all
Jun 23, 2016
Lost power 2 of 3 nights there. Old park, needs updating.
Jun 23, 2016
We don't ask for much just water. power, sewer the staff at Cody was great when we checked it saved me money
Jun 21, 2016
The park was okay but. No support for parking and the entrance was packed with rigs and no one there to guide you.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and had several holes that we were unable to safely walk or sit outside.Roads had very little gravel and were extremely dust.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Wifi worked well. Pool was great for kids. Very clean. Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed pancakes and ice cream social. Lack of shade in the "regular" (not premium) sites.
Jun 20, 2016
When we arrived we were assigned to a space that we didn't fit in. Jean juggled the line up and we moved to a site that we fit. Pancake breakfast every morning is a great idea. Friendly staff. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
A great and convenient temporary home to launch the Yellowstone National Park visits for people with the RV like me.
Jun 19, 2016
Great park, nice flat spots easy to get into in my coach, very clean and well maintained
Jun 18, 2016
Here for 3 nights. No problems. People in office were very nice and helpful. Grass...or should I say weeds let a lot to be desired. That was the biggest issue were the grounds. There is a lot of room for improvement there.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff- free pancake breakfast! Enjoyed our 4 day stay while we visited the Buffalo Bill Museum and Yellowstone. The only issue we had was on 2 different days 2 different camper neighbors started fires in the fire pit late at night. Blowing smoke & embers made it a little difficult for us to go to sleep.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfast. The kids were friendly and nice but could use more training on how to serve the public.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were friendly. Free pancakes every morning and a free bus to the Cody night rodeo. Heated pool looked nice but we didn't utilize it.
Jun 17, 2016
I want to thank the staff for helping the. Wife make arrangements for being able to extend our stay while I was in the hospital
Jun 17, 2016
Our stay was great! The girls loved the pool and all the kids things to do. The camp site was beautiful and everything was clean. Best stay I have ever had and the people were really friendly and the gift shop was really reasonably priced. The pancakes were delicious. Thank you for the great stay. Best place ever! I recommend everyone to stay at this Cody KAO! Thank you the christensens!
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful! Loved your free pancakes every morning. Lots to do and close to town. Great store. Friendly for pets.
Jun 17, 2016
spaces were big, bath rooms very clean, staff pleasant. I would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, but spots are tight for the bigger rigs. Really only thing I found bad
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Camp sites are way too close! The camper next to us was 2 feet away. We could reach out the window and touch it.
Jun 15, 2016
Great extras. The shuttle to downtown activities is nice, the pancakes were great to not to have to plan a meal. Plenty of things to do for small kids if you don't want to leave the property. The only thing that would have been nice was to see the spots a little more level for setting up a trailer/camper.Very beautiful setting, a little outside of the hustle of downtown.
Jun 15, 2016
loved it!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Vastly overpriced for what you get for a site.
Jun 15, 2016
Could stay only one night because it was full the second day.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground had nice facilities. Staff nice but could be friendlier and not so down to business.
Jun 14, 2016
A rock was thrown or nocked into my window on my truck and broke it. Jean was helpful and we filled out a form. I wasn't given information about your insurance company or how to contact them in regards to the claim. I now have no window on our camper, have notified my insurance company but have no clue if your site is going to help pay for this very hard to find and special order window.
Jun 14, 2016
The showers were not very clean. We were given a spur that was not long enough, the 10 pm quiet time was not enforced (there was a group up by the tents partying till close to midnight)and the price was WAY to high for a noisy, short gravel spur with small not very clean showers. The only thing I can say positive is that we had electricity and water. Next time we'll stay at Ponderosa Campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was schetchy,
Jun 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very big and busy, lots to do. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Would absolutely recommend and stay again. Thanks for the pancakes!!
Jun 13, 2016
People were very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were clean and campsite was spacious.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite stays on on way to Yellowstone. Wonderful Pool and facilities. Horseback riding adjacent to campground!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a terrific time. Our kids enjoyed the tramp and pool, and our puppies enjoyed playing in the play area. Thanks for the awesome pancake breakfast!
Jun 12, 2016
Traffic noise a problem. Good service.
Jun 12, 2016
If you are going to stay here make sure you bring at least 6 inch's of leveling blocks. I have never stayed at a RV park with the pads being so much out of level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals