Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Les équipements sont parfaits. La piscine est grande et agréable. La navette pour le rodéo est très appréciable. Les pancakes du pdj gratuits sont encore un plus. Je recommande vivement ce KOA qui est l'un des meilleurs que nous ayons fait.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA in Cody,WY. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice pool and play area for the kids. Pancake breakfast was good. Office didn't know details on taxi service to Cody Cattle Company dinner show, that we signed up for, had to call them to get a ride.
Aug 01, 2015
Check in was streamlined since I had made a reservation in advance and paid in full. The desk clerk was helpful and able to answer all our questions. Nice experience. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice location 50 miles east of Yellowstone Park. They had pancake/egg breakfast on Fri-Sun. which is a nice option. Very convenient.
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent facility, everyone very helpful and friendly.. Although some traffic noise but didn't bother us any.
Jul 29, 2015
will be back in august
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, nice pool & playground. Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 28, 2015
sites are very small but we were able to fit.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are very small. Doggy play area was small too and overgrown and had wood sticks-chips in it.
Jul 28, 2015
During the entire stay at this campground work was going on around our campsite. We came back at the end of one day and a step had been built under our trailer's slide out. Did not appreciate the high price for the campsite with construction going on near my trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
great,clean,friendly
Jul 28, 2015
Kids working in office and too busy with friends coming to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
All staff were very pleasant and helpful . Grounds very well taken care of.
Jul 28, 2015
The 50amp electrical failed, we were moved to an inferior site with no refund.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay. Called around to several rv sites and thankfully KOAhad accommodations for us. We had the KOA card, but all it did was null out the $5 camp fee, so it really was not much of a savings. We can, though, always count on KOA throughout the country being consistent with their services and facility.
Jul 27, 2015
Family of four stayed here three nights in a pull thru site. Site had garbage from previous campers, no shade, bathrooms were filthy with no toilet paper in any of the stalls. Buildings around campground need major repair and upkeep. Basketball court is pathetic. The only nice thing about this KOA is there gift shoppe in their store. Very disappointed.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites are spacious and clean. The dog yard was good. The BEST gift shop ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean showers, tons of stuff to keep the kids entertained. Had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was great. Price was high enough to make us look for alternatives next time
Jul 27, 2015
Great place and great people. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, very nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too short for 400 characters to review our stay. However, we were overcharged, grounds are needing much maintenance, and overall cost is ridiculous at $71.00 for a premium site that should be around $40.00 at most.Very displeased.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved this one. Great playground and pool area, hot tub, fireplace and free pancakes in the morning.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a quick stop over on our way through Yellowstone to Livingston. Great pool, quiet. Between Cody and Yellowstone great scenery. Lot of activity in Cody.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean with polite, friendly, and responsive employees. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel roads not motorcycle friendly. Need signs on the way to the campground to help find it. Good breakfast. Staff friendly, helpful and plentiful.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice place. Nice pool and other fun things for the kids. Free pancakes were nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Showers and Laundry were great!
Jul 25, 2015
Great time. What's the deal with the wild dog compound?
Jul 24, 2015
sites are really small could not even put out awnings. Staff was friendly. Free pancake breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great park to stay and see the sights. Lots of activities for the kids and great staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Our young granddaughters had a great time but the teenagers and adults were very ddisappointed in the lousy Wi-Fi. Good WiFi is one of the reasons you pay so much to stay at a koa. We felt ripped off.
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The site are not even close to level and NO trees. people were friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Ok for a short stay over. Barking dogs. Dogs not picked up after, be carefull where you walk. Needs a little TLC.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very polite
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
It was of high standards as we expected. One of the best KOA sites we visited. The bus service for the rodeo was also nice
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, just prices too high when staying a week.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay in Cody was good . Facilities were clean and in good shape
Jul 21, 2015
Campers spot was nice. Needed some trees. I was grossed out by the young man working the pancake breakfast sneezing at close to the food. Note a sneeze travels 11 feet. after catching his snot in his hand wiped it on his pants and it was at least 10 minutes before he went and washed his hands. Thankfully he didn't handle and food before.
Jul 21, 2015
Good facilities and close to Yellowstone, Tetons, and a fantastic museum in Cody.
Jul 21, 2015
Deluxe patio sites are too crowded. Our patio had no table nor chairs/bench and adjoined our neighbor's patio where their 3 children were playing. The children were lovely fortunately.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.