Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Staff went above and beyond for our change in our reservation. Very clean!!
Jun 29, 2017
very small and tight sites close to the main road...hard to pull out with a 36 foot RV, we scraped the top of our RV on a tree getting out.
Jun 29, 2017
Great camping pad sites, gravel with cement patios and nice picnic tables...not the standard...but a round heavy-duty plastic with an umbrella. Also, has a fire ring. Swimming pool and hot tub. Nice gift shop. Only downside is that it is very pricey.
Jun 29, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Really wish there was a place where we could wash our truck and RV, as sign posted stated it was not allowed at camp site. We have been traveling for a few weeks and between bugs and mud from road work it was really needed.
Jun 27, 2017
Seemed to be a lot of non campers in the pool, locals coming in for a couple hours. Camp sites very narrow and sewer hook up far away from electric / water.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
very helpful staff, Mike and tammi were great.
Jun 27, 2017
RV sites were too close together. We reserved a "pull through" and it was impossible to pull through. Our next door neighbor kindly helped us back in. I think he was concerned we'd bump into his rig.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, good size pull through sites
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are tight but otherwise very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our visit. It was further from Yellowstone but it was ok.
Jun 25, 2017
Great Park, but too expensive.
Jun 24, 2017
Amenities were great and breakfast was well priced. Bathrooms and showers were filthy and in need of an upgrade. The young staff didnt seem to concerned about cleaning when it was brought to their attention. Everything else was great.
Jun 24, 2017
One reservation only: Next door neighbors got raucus 2am to 4am. What's the remedy? Great place and people
Jun 24, 2017
Our site was a little unlevel, had to have the front tires off the ground. The rest of the place was nice and the area was great.
Jun 22, 2017
Would have rated higher but for an incident that occurred. Spots are so close that the morning we left, the neighbor in a large motor home started his motor at 6:20am. He idled it until 6:45 when he finally left. The park had a noise restriction between 10pm and 7am yet no one contacted him. There were three KOA employees close. All ignored it. My mother in law got sick from the exhaust fumes.
Jun 22, 2017
it was close to all the things that we wanted to experience in Cody. The campground was clean,people were friendly,cost was reasonable. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Little high on over night stay cost
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. We appreciated the accomodating help that your staff gave us. We especially appreciated the person that guided us to our campsite. Can't remember his name, but he was very good. Again, thank you and we definitely will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Great site. Super pool and hot tub. Great having free shuttle to rodeo with tour info on the way. Thankyou mike and katylee
Jun 21, 2017
We love coming to your KOA have been there several times, but this time was very unsatisfied with deluxe pull thru spot that we was given, #72 for what the price was. It was very over charged for how close the tree was to the motorhome plus how unlevel the spot.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We absolutely loved the hot tub and pool area.
Jun 20, 2017
Site we stayed on was way too small
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people and campground
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean and had activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and glad to help in any way. Loved the rodeo and the free shuttle was another bonus. Bus drivers were great and had some local history to share with guests.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The sites were extremely narrow and so were the roads. Not a big rig friendly place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground, and very convenient to Cody and Yellowstone.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA in Cody was the best KOA we've bin on our Roadtrip through Wyoming. The Kampground was clean, well-kept, in good condition and with attention to the details.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground but the site are very closed together.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was further from Yellowstone than I thought it would be but the people were super nice. Lots of stuff to do!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a problem with person in site next to me using sewer hook-up for my site instead of theirs. Situation was handled quickly and professionally by KOA Staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rodeo bus is great. Thanks
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place. BEST store ever inside to shop!!! Fantastic friendly staff. 2nd time stopping over from Yellowstone. Love the city of Cody!!! Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice. Great location.
Jun 17, 2017
We had one of the deluxe spots with a nice deck area with a round table, umbrella for shade, chairs, rocker (which I enjoyed). It really was a nice campground. We traveled in our 40' motorhome. Highway noise was minimal at night. Best KOA on our trip!
Jun 17, 2017
Tight spot but nice amenities
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. Many fun things for the kids to do. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and restrooms were clean. We will return here again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, friendly park. Excellent service. Great location to day trip into Cody and Yellowstone Park.
Jun 15, 2017
Enjoyable setting. Close to many activities. Pleasant courteous staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals