Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Had to get office young person to bring extention cord to hook up electricity cause our site's wasn't working& neighbors said ofc had been notified of that b4 we got there. :(
Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! Staff was helpful, especially at night!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, staff are super welcoming and helpful. Loved the welcome folder with all the area information (all KOA's should do this!).
Jul 21, 2014
was very nice so nice to have thempick us up for rodeo and rafting
Jul 21, 2014
It was great, loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground we will stay again if down that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activities. Close to Cody.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointing. We did not receive a "local discount" that had been offered to us and they promised to have s'mores during our stay which did not happen. The staff was not friendly and was extremely rude to us. We didn't even end up spending the night at our campsite (which was right next to the busy highway) but chose to drive home instead. Waste of time and money. :-(
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The employees were very nice and welcoming, but it felt more like just an overnight stop for alot of folks, and not a place you would spend any amount of time. There are very few trees, or grass. It is dirt and wide open. Didn't have that homey feeling. We could hear the highway all night. They should plant some trees near the highway to help block out the noise.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not clean, we had to move to a different space, they were not organized. The staff was friendly, just not real helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great breakfast. However, please find an area to fence in for UNleashing dogs.
Jul 20, 2014
Camping spots way too close. Tent campers mixed with travel trailers & nose level was too high.Motorcyclist going in & out and working on cycles in campground. Children yelling and not supervised.Very un-relaxing!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This by far one of the best I have ever been to. I have read all the other reviews. Shame on those who want the Wild West experience yet complain about it. Grow up! Great staff great experience. Crystal clear and well kept pool :)
Jul 19, 2014
Will stay again when in the area and will recommend to friends.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay,. Enjoyed rodeo. Enjoyed white water rafting. Did not have car. Enjoyed being pick up from the KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. They managed to get us a site with only water and electricity, they also allowed me to to see if my rig would fit in the site before registering.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Every KOA should have a pool and playground area like this one. There is a lot of interesting things to do around the Cody area. We extended our stay here by 2 days because of the nice campground and area attractions.
Jul 17, 2014
good location close to yellowstone
Jul 17, 2014
Good location. Lots to see and do in the area. Cody area as well as Yellowstone very beautiful. People friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Too many staff riding 4 wheelers too fast. Kids will be kids. Great location.
Jul 16, 2014
The site (224) was to short for my trailer and tow vehicle. Ended up 4' from next sites Fire Pit. Got so much smoke I could not sit outside and the smoke leaked into trailer. While that camper was there it was a continuing problem. Once he left it was OK.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was very clean. The young teenagers working the front desk were not helpful or knowledgeable. One was busy texting on her phone while there was a line of people checking in.
Jul 16, 2014
Very well run and maintained campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Dirty, Dead Grass, No trees, Staff is not at all friendly. large pool was so dirty we changed our minds, walked back to our motorhome changed out of our swim suits and watched TV. We stay at KOA when traveling and was very unpleasently surprised at the condition of this place, as we drove through town we passed the Ponderosa Campground, wish we stayed there.
Jul 15, 2014
kids thought pools were awesome.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice, very friendly staff!! Very helpful if needed.
Jul 15, 2014
loved the bus too and from the rodeo.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sewer smells.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at Casper & Devil's Tower - great sites; neat & clean parks... Cody desperately needs updating - sites are tooooo close together; restrooms need updating; we lost cable the last night and kids run the office and they said the service guy went home for the night - so it was disappointing
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at the KOA in Cody for 2 nights. It was clean and there were lots of things for kids to do. The pool is really nice. My boys were happy there was a basketball goal set up. It is just a backboard and net attached to the roof of the pancake house, but it served its purpose just fine for them. We took the shuttle to the Cody rodeo, which was very convenient and a lot of fun.
Jul 13, 2014
Your reservation staff - very helpful. 3 of us & you got us together. Play area & pool nice for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.