Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic family oriented KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was terrible 2 of 6 dryers worked had a pull through and had to disconnect we have been traveling with grandkids usually great this place is a dump management sucks
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed one night enroute to the Black Hills from Yellowstone. Our site was very tight and close to the highway. Okay for an overnight, but would not recommend for long stays. Staff is friendly, and they have a nice store and daily pancake breakfast which is a nice touch.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the free pancake breakfast. The lot was really nice. We loved the cement patio and firepit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved all the stuff for the kids....ours had a great time! Also, very helpful to have the rodeo shuttle! We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The internet services was not good although the staff tried it never worked. I would fire the company providing support and get someone new
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground and the pool was great. The only complaint would be not a lot of trees. Staff was friendly. Would book here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a beautiful camp site
Jul 25, 2016
Kendall from pancake brekfast was awesome! The manager is kinda weird though. 10/10, would KOA again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with excellent staff. Great facilities kept up, especially the pools!! Awesome place if u have kids. Breakfast was a nice convenience, horseback riding was awesome on site, and staff was kind. Loved it traveling with 2 kids under 6.
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. They had activities every day in the evening. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground! U need to fix the laundry room though.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean and great store...only downside is lack of trees on rv sites
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Large clean campground just outside the town of Cody, so if the campground store doesn't have what you need, it can be had in town. Friendly and very helpful staff, and a free ride to/from the Cody Rodeo. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2016
The sites are a little close together and need more showers and bathrooms. Other than that it was great with friendly helpful people working there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location and very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is pretty sparse in terms of grass and space for the RV. It was ok. Staff was friendly. Laundry room was a little run down.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 21, 2016
No shade. Unfriendly. Confirmation said concrete pad & patio set. We were given a spot on gravel with minimum grass. Pet walking areas were littered with weeds and junk car parts or building materials. It was mostly dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need updating and bathroom stall garbages in the ladies washroom were not emptied for the duration of our stay (2nights)
Jul 21, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Easily accessible sites. Fun playground area. Free pancake breakfast that my 4 boys loved, and activities each night were a total hit. We would definitley stay again or recommend to friends. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
this was out first visit to this koa and we enjoyed our time there and if we are in the are we would consider staying there again
Jul 21, 2016
Fun! Nice folks
Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. We were only there one night after a horrendous drive. Everything was clean. Our site was in the portion without trees or shade but we didn't care. Had we stayed longer it would've been nice to have a treed site.
Jul 20, 2016
Pancakes were great. Non campers monopolized the pool/Vomited in pool.Resort fee over the top w/high charge.
Jul 19, 2016
small Nice store and breakfast. Nice shuttle to the rodeo.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with wonderful people. The kids section was great, my 10 year old had a ball!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice facility. Good breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is nice, great for kids. It feels a bit small and exposed. We had a spot against an empty field which was nice, but no views and not a lot of trees. But for a camp in town it might be expected. the pancake breakfast was great and the playroom for little kids a nice surprise. Nice laundry facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Lower rating only because we were opposite a tenting area with a large groups of kids camping. It was noisy and difficult sleeping. It was disappointing that as a camper we had to go and ask them to tone it down at 10:30.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay! The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Plenty of activities for kids & we all loved the free pancake breakfast. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the pool was pretty dirty. However, the wind blew the whole time we were there which I'm sure had a lot to do with. We have friends that are planning a similar trip & we will definitely be recommending the Cody KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We arrived 1 1/2 hrs early aND a storm was brewing. We were denied early check in (and our site was empty) so we had to set up in a thunderstorm. The wind whipped all week long. I was not impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites are nice, pool was a plus on a hot 95 deg. day.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice stay. grounds well kept, people friendly and helpful. could have used more stalls in the restrooms. It was hard to get a stall in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Cody is a great town but the campground needs some trees/shrubs. The bathrooms are very modern but the showers need a bench/seat to place your items on.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi was non existent unless you waited for late at night or daybreak. Then it was just slow.
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent facility. Great for families with young children.
Jul 15, 2016
NA
Jul 14, 2016
Full hookup spaces on west side of of office crowded and poorly designed. pool poorly maintained with rocks trash etc left on pool deck. Cigarette butts on ground everywhere. Teenager serving pancakes during weekday had dirty t-shirt on. Adult server on weekend had nice clean apron on and she was very nice. Employee "teenager" stood on tables at breakfast area using leaf blower to clean tables
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals