Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Sites could use some tlc.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good location, easy in/out lot, well maintained/clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities! Thanks!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Great KOA. Everyone was very willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
Nice, friendly campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Narrow streets. Over priced foir what you get which is typical for KOA. We avoid KOA and use only as a last resort.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We rated this KOA lower as we think they need to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the facility. While they might have a more transient RVer, they still need to maintain the facility per KOA standards. While in Cody, we drove through another lot that was much better maintained, just to get an idea how others were.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Dirty, dirty, dirty! Campsites are nice, but everything needs a good, thorough cleaning. Four teenage boys that serve pancake breakfast need some lessons in manners and hygiene, especially when it comes to serving food.
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay. Wonderful view of the mountains.
Aug 23, 2014
The kids really had a great time. The workers at check-in were very helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Were here 3 days. WIFI connection was really bad. Free pancakes were awful. We use KOA a lot but this was pretty pricey for an under par KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
No direction - staff was there but not personable very often.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Laundry was more expensive than other koa's we have stayed at. Also staff at breakfast were not veryfriendly. Otherwise it had a great pool for kids and adults along with other activities for kids
Aug 22, 2014
Campsite was short and there was an underground spring at the back and the front of the site that made it soft and muddy.
Aug 22, 2014
Great campground and very nice services.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Flies were horrible.....pancakes were "raw".....you have a great facility....clean it up and fix the broken kid and rec areas....will give you another chance down the road. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
This place is very junked up with rock piles, concrete logs and wooden poles. Not even pretty but make big rig moving around very difficult. Gravel type is dangerous to drive on for motorcycles. Raw pancakes too....batter is waaaay too thick and the grill was waaaay too hot! You got some work to do.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
schöner Pool, Kartenkauf und Transfer zum Rodeo direkt am KOA Office, wenig Schatten
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Really noisy location. Great amenities.
Aug 18, 2014
When we first arrived, there were a number of employees mingling about the area but only one person was polite enough to greet us which was Dee. Very nice person and told us a lot about the area. They did not escort us to our site but I noticed others were escorted. Very unlevel site with cigarette butts everywhere. Very unkept park. I probably would not stay there again.
Aug 18, 2014
We used KOA's for the first time on our recent trip to Yellowstone and were very happy with the camp grounds and staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Very disappointing. Spots poorly maintained. Gravel surfaces thin or bare. Lots of weeds or grass growing in gravel. Our site was not close to level. Biggest irritation was the, non-optional, extra $5 "facility fee". If you are going to raise rates, be honest about it. And you received the "President's Award". KOA's operating standards are clearly lower than they used to be.
Aug 17, 2014
Would love to have green grass at the campsites and in the play areas. Our grandkids loved the pool and the jumping area. The facilities seem a bit tired and in need of some TLC.
Aug 17, 2014
everything was great. only issue was the cable tv did not work. maint. would get it fixed and it just would not last, but, employees and park were great
Aug 17, 2014
The camp sites were just marginal in size, not much room between units with slide outs facing each other. The swimming pool and hot needed to be cleaned and the pool heater needed to be replaced.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice Clean campground. We were there just before Sturgis so the campground was full. Even so the sites and restrooms were clean. Excellent pancakes everymorning and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great location. Very kid friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved our stay at the C ody campground. It is very well layed out....and so, so convenient to everything Cody has to offer. We WILL do it again!!! Thanks! Dan and Pam Carlson
Aug 14, 2014
One reason we picked this campground was for the horses. We were disappointed to find out they weren't there when we got there. The prices at the store were on the high end but we did have a good time and the kids had a blast on the bouncy floor.
Aug 14, 2014
Lots for kids to do - pancake breakfast a great touch. great facilities
Aug 14, 2014
RV sites need some TLC. Campground MUST enforce dog roaming and picking up after dogs. Emphasis placed on cabin appearance rather than tenting and RV grounds. Location of the campground was great - just a little out of town, but convenient. Pancake breakfast a plus if you want an early start.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.