Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great customer service and beautifully maintained grounds.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice setting. Lots of activities.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Good activities for kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Had so much fun and loved the wild life, bunnys - great
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Stayed 3 nights and would come back again.
Aug 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Mike is a asset. Cable did not work in first site but did the next. Wi-Fi is very good. After paying $69.95 per, its an insult to pay an additional 'facility fee' per night! Small amount but not sure if I will return.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained.The breakfast is tasty with ala cart options.The amenities are creative and family friendly from the trampoline, family room, courts, life-sized games, etc. All phenomenal.The bathrooms are clean; 2 more stalls for the females would be nice. Be aware that sites are close/cozy.Our neighbors were a large group-we heard the adult conversation clearly into the night.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Site and staff were great. We will definitely come back to this campground if ever in the area again
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not to crowded and close to activities.
Aug 02, 2017
People working there were great.Location was great. Our campsite was sub standard. The pad was very un level and to short for our rig. The sewer hookup was 32 ft from our drain.
Aug 02, 2017
lots of things kids can do, very friendly people
Aug 02, 2017
the staff are FANTASTIC and the location is perfect. The deluxe pull thru sites by the tenting and horses are much too tight. We had to wait for a few campers to leave before we were able to manipulate our RV out and had to back out - no room to pull thru.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access to the campground. Very clean and well kept in all areas.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice park and the staff were nice and professional.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Nice pool and bounce pad for the kids. Free shuttle to rodeo.
Jul 31, 2017
Very high traffic, in and out, kind of a KOA. Evening staff was less than warm and welcoming. The pool was the shining star, but the rest of the amenities were quite lacking and in need of upgrades. Ice cream social was melted ice cream from a store bucket (other KOAs had ice cream freezers/serving kiosks). Overall a blah stay, won't return.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Loved staying at the Cody KOA. Spacious, beautiful setting, VERY friendly and helpful people working there. I will be back when we are visiting Yellowstone again!
Jul 31, 2017
I really liked the personnel and atmosphere at this KOA; however it just seemed problem after problem during our stay. I rented an electric site, but the electric wasn't working. Our space for the tent was sufficient(small tent) but there was no picnic table so when we were breaking camp we had nothing but ground and no place to sit. We stayed In order for grandkids to swim but pool was closed.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is very helpful - Mike did a great job of assisting us. Not happy about the 'resort fee' added on!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a fun place! Pool, playground, breakfast and more!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed for nine nights. You have a very nice campground. We mostly spent time in Cody and at Yellowstone National Park. I hope to return here and stay longer soon.
Jul 29, 2017
Pancakes are great, workers are nice. I'm only disappointed that we were tucked away in a back row that seemed the most crowded spaces, as if we had just requested a reservation that morning on our travels. I had made the reservation three weeks in advance. The lack of grass is dry and unsightly. I felt that the bathroom was dirty and smelly. I have stayed at many KOA's and rate this one low.
Jul 29, 2017
The office staff were really friendly and helpful in finding us a restaurant for dinner. Clean restrooms with plenty of space and a bench. Pancakes were great, but quite a long wait just to pick up two pancakes. Maybe have the t the front of the line, before all the items that cost money.
Jul 29, 2017
Great
Jul 29, 2017
The KOA in Cody Wy was terrific! I liked the fact that they had wonderful things in the store. The facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
I will look for other campgrounds that are not k.o.a. the reservation was all screwed up. I had one then I didn't.the camp was all dert, a real mess.
Jul 27, 2017
liked the campground, grandkids loved the playground and pool. well maintained and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2017
Amazing stay amazing staff
Jul 26, 2017
great help in getting parked. Bathrooms were spectacular!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff, clean facility, roomy spaces, a little shade, late office hours. The morning breakfast is a very welcome touch of service. The only improvement could be a twice or three times a day cleaning of the restrooms/showers instead of once. They get a ton of use, and not everybody respects the property and facility. Other than that, all thumbs up. Very well run.
Jul 26, 2017
A bit far from Cody activities, otherwise a fine campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Your bath rooms need alot more attention they were not very clean everything else was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great for our one night stay. We had pizza delivered right to our motorhome door. Then we took the free bus from the campground to the rodeo!
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is very family friendly MANY things to do and free pancakes what a plus ..... I have stayed here before but I was a little disappointed in the sites themselves one side of the park had nice slabs and big trees the other sites were dead grass and rocks...for those sites need to be priced less $65 a night was a bit steep for rocks and dead grass.
Jul 26, 2017
loved the pool, laundry and the free pancakes!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have more trees around for shade.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Daily breakfast. Friendly. Kid oriented and not crammed in next to each other.
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great stay customer service good, especially the pancake breakfast. Bob and his crew were a delight to talk with.
Jul 25, 2017
Sanitaires très sales
Jul 24, 2017
Nice spot to stay while on a road trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals