Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Very nice place. Great visit. We took the shuttle to the Rodeo, afterwards, the shuttle dropped our family off at a restaurant in town.
Jul 14, 2015
This was the worse campground we have ever stayed at. The lots were so close slide was within 2 ft of my neighbors awning. We couldn't get the camper out until 4 other units moved not enough room to turn out. Neighbors barking hounds were terrible. Wifi didn't work. Cable was terrible. Just a bad deal all around for $56. Glad it was only one night. Won't be back
Jul 14, 2015
What a great place to camp with a family!!! The staff was wonderful and the pancakes were yummy!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The amenities for children are excellent but I found the sites to be lacking foliage and grass. We were given a "deluxe" site that was right next to the highway. I assumed for $79 per night we would have a really nice site to relax in. It was very loud early in the morning. Also, we had asked for a site near the playground and were way across the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean. Friendly staff. Great pancakes.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pad and rental bikes. The cabin was nice and clean except the floors had chunks of food stuck to it. Overall it was a great base camp for our Yellowstone vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
Larger than most KOA's
Jul 13, 2015
BathroomS could of been cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was safe and clean. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2015
Way to crowded.
Jul 11, 2015
Was only there one night but the people were friendly and grinds were clean and look nice
Jul 10, 2015
It is very irritating to have a little, very sloping spot for a 38 foot my, when little 16 foot pop ups are parked in big long flat spots.
Jul 10, 2015
Great family destination. ice cream socials, pancake breakfasts, clean park with upgrades going on, close to Cody. beautiful views, strong wifi. However, sites are cose to one another as you share the pedestal. You face your neighbor.
Jul 10, 2015
Spaces are too tight.
Jul 10, 2015
The wifi was like a white buffalo, precious & hard to find. Disappointing.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was professional and friendly. The campground was quiet. The facilaties were clean and well maintained. Lot of amminities for adults and kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Great Place!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
busy weekend. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground but cleanliness especially in laundry area could be improved.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I paid for a deluxe site which had a crushed stone base instead of dirt or asphalt. It was very difficult to level my RV on a surface that moved. I was not happy. I would never stay there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very accomodating, thanks! Traffic noise in the front is our only con. Oh, and no roasted corn.. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay. We had stayed at the Sheridan Wyoming KOA a few days before coming to Cody. It was awful. When checking into Cody KOA, I told the clerk about it. She ,Cindy, apologized and said she wanted to make it right. She gave us a premium upgrade for no additional charge. Thank you. Because of her, I will give KOA another chance.
Jul 08, 2015
2 overnight stay in Cody was greatly enhanced by staying at this KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Too many people, not enough restrooms. No atmosphere at all
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks for having us, you have very friendly staff, hard to find these days. Keep up the great work. Martha
Jul 07, 2015
We were there only one night. The kids enjoyed our short visit, lots for them to do. Only park we've stayed in that served pancakes.
Jul 07, 2015
Very kid friendly! We enjoyed our stay. Price was a little high. Wish we had better weather. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Well maintained. Quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved it! All the activities for the kids. Clean modern bathrooms and showers! Wonderful store and staff! Love the new camping pads that they were working on while we were there. Missed not having trail rides though. They offered a shuttle every night if you wanted to attend the rodeo even. Will recommend and come back for another stay!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fine enough for the days we were there. No complaints!
Jul 06, 2015
Cable internet quit working. Bathrooms dirty and out of date.toilet seat broke. Ran out of Tp..very unlikely that we'll stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the size of the space. We have a 26ft camper and a full size truck, we struggled to get into the space. We reserved a pull through, but the space was too small. Once we finally got into the space we opened our pop out and we discovered our pop out was about 2 feet from our neighbor. We also had no place to park the truck. The staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
This was perfect for us - nice location, easy access and helpful and friendly staff. The pancake breakfast was a great start to the day! Didn't have a chance to use the Rodeo bus on our one night but good that it was available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.