Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
VERY NICE PLAY AREA FOR THE KIDS AND THE BUS TO THE RODEO WAS NICE NEEDS SOME UPDATE TO THE LANDSCAPE BUT EVERY THING ELSE WAS TOP NOTCH
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was easy to find, the staff friendly & helpful, the hookups were to easy to access - all in all making for a pleasant stay
Aug 13, 2014
Camp staff were very friendly & helpful. Camp is well kept & clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Facilities (bathrooms, showers, store, office and ground areas) were very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently located to downtown Cody. Only negative comment is that the space was very narrow. Over all, a great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2014
The KOA was great but we didn't enjoy all the noise. I think every biker that left or entered the campground came in as fast as they could to make noise. Other than the bikers, We enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
sites short
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots for the kids to do (giant chess/checkers game) nice pool area. Lots of motorcycles. (too loud!)
Aug 12, 2014
You didn't hold my spot and stuck us in a lousy 2nd rate spot with no sewer hookup. Then you didn't find a decent spot to move us to as you promised.
Aug 12, 2014
This is great place to stay. Just like the Wild West. :)
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is well set up and has great amenities. We only encountered ONE friendly staff member on our stay which was upsetting. For that reason I would not return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities and closeness to Cody
Aug 10, 2014
Super staff made us fell right at home. All the buildings were very well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cody. The campground was clean the amenities were great. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in COdy
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed staying in Cody, it was a starting point for our excursions into Yellowstone Park. Camp ground was clean, the laundry was great. The only suggestion wound be a much larger K-9 area, with a Lab she needed a place to run and play fetch, so I played with her in the adjacent area off leash so she could run. Thanks we enjoyed our time in Cody!
Aug 10, 2014
Home page says "heated pool" but it was freezing...even for most of the kids. Overall, fun things for everyone.
Aug 10, 2014
friendly people working there and great location
Aug 09, 2014
The only complaint was the quality of the cable. We have been traveling since May and have not had any problems anywhere else. It is not our cable line or TV. Just thought you should know.
Aug 09, 2014
Personnel awesome and very friendly. Easy access and location to town really good. Free pancake breakfast and roasted corn (minimal cost) a great touch. Would stay again.
Aug 09, 2014
What a blast we had at this campground. They gave us so much information regarding this area, and would be the way to enter Yellowstone.
Aug 09, 2014
i great a thanks
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The people who checked us in were great. Gave us lots of good info, but the grounds were less than to be desired.
Aug 07, 2014
It was nice and there was lots of things for the children. Good playground and nice pool with splash and play area. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Great time camping in Cody. Our kids loved the park and pool. The pool was very clean and the swings were a great touch to sit and watch the kids swim. The personel was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2014
Very busy. Nice amenities.
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great except the charge of $3.00 per dog! That is an unnecessary "gotcha" charge.
Aug 04, 2014
the campsites left a litlle to be desired but the rest of the facilities and pool area more than make up for the lack of shade.. great people and great service!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Tons for the kids to do. Nice sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Great amenities!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice park. Excellent staff and amenities. Slow WiFi. Had a real problem with power fluctuations.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here during our multi-state road trip. So, we were only here for one night. The staff made us feel very welcome and check-in was quick and easy. We really didn't spend much time here, but, from what we could see, the facility was clean and well maintained. It was a short drive to Buffalo Bill Center of the Wild West. We were very pleased!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Neat and clean facility. Friendly personnel.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The staff, like in most Koa was very friendly. What we did not like is that it was quite dusty, the sites were back to back. Not enough shade or privacy at the sites.
Aug 01, 2014
great place
Aug 01, 2014
The kids loved all the activities and the facilities were all very clean. Employees were very friendly also!
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff, loved that all wore bright yellow shirt. Park is ideal for families and us seniors. Park has great playground, pool and dog park. Loved the breakfast and roasted corn. Thank you for making our trip fabulous . Will stay at your park again!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I made my reservation two months ago and you put me in the front next to the highway where everybody drove in and out all night long.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
it was a nice clean campground but they need more dumpsters a bit on the expensive side the only reason i wouldnt recommend this park is because of the high price
Jul 31, 2014
On the road and have already recommended Cody koa to others we have met!
Jul 31, 2014
Kiddie pool and jumping pillow my grandson had a blast

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.