Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Cable internet quit working. Bathrooms dirty and out of date.toilet seat broke. Ran out of Tp..very unlikely that we'll stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the size of the space. We have a 26ft camper and a full size truck, we struggled to get into the space. We reserved a pull through, but the space was too small. Once we finally got into the space we opened our pop out and we discovered our pop out was about 2 feet from our neighbor. We also had no place to park the truck. The staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
This was perfect for us - nice location, easy access and helpful and friendly staff. The pancake breakfast was a great start to the day! Didn't have a chance to use the Rodeo bus on our one night but good that it was available.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved your place. It would great if there was a regular shuttle to town and back.
Jul 05, 2015
Bathrooms were not equipped enough hot water. I got tired of cold showers. Water leaks from pipes at our site.
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay was great but the bathrooms and laundry room was very dirty. The staff needs to care more about where they work.
Jul 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the individual patios, tables & umbrellas. The pool, play ground, fire pit are & dog park were an awesome addition! Staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. Would love to visit again
Jul 02, 2015
The site was uneven- with jacks down one tire was off the ground which is not good. Also the site was short-could not have left tow vehicle hooked up. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful staff. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Frankly, we were shocked at what we found: unkept premises. mostly dead grass, weeds, all this for $70 a night!! Really? We had stayed at another campground the night before, not a KOA, and it was great, a far cry from the KOA at less than 1/2 the price. We passed other KOA's during our trip and they didn't look much better. We will not be staying at KOA again
Jul 01, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay. So much for the kids to do and nice pools. The only thing was the fire pit was not useable.
Jun 30, 2015
Would be nice to have other restrooms available besides the main building.
Jun 30, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.we had a very nice stay there.It was close to the sight.and you were very helpful thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. The showers should be closed from Noon till 1p for cleaning (floor was almost muddy. And then cleaned again late evening. You have a lot of people going thru this campground and a little of the shower cleaning would go for a higher review. The KOA lists you as a FORMER KOA of the year, DONT rest on your laurel !!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location right outside of the city of Cody.
Jun 29, 2015
Needed a place for a short stay, fit the bill except that I don't need all the perks, so for me it was over priced. Have stayed at worse parks for more and better parks fo less.
Jun 29, 2015
Very dirty bathrooms but nice breakfast. Although the pancake breakfast is advertised as free it is misleading. The sausage and drinks are at a charge.
Jun 29, 2015
Super pancake breakfast.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for an awesome weekend, Jean! We had a great time!
Jun 28, 2015
Where there less than 12 hrs. Site was not level.
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful campground in a beautiful area with sooo many things to see and do. Would definitely stay here again & we will be back next summer. Thanks for everything.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
had a good time there,we stay there 4 night very frindley & heipful
Jun 27, 2015
Shuttle to rodeo provided. :) Extra charges for breakfast items :( Over all a nice campground with heated pool.:)
Jun 26, 2015
Great staff! Very clean and well kept!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it there
Jun 25, 2015
Services were accommodating and the fenced in dog run was convenient. Would like to have had some trees for shade though.
Jun 24, 2015
When I made my reservation I was given two choices of sites - pull thru with a patio and pull thru without - I told the woman at the desk I wanted the site without the patio. When we pulled into our site it was the site with the patio. We kept the site even though we really did not use it much since we only stayed the one night.
Jun 23, 2015
This rates FFFF! We paid and made reservations in Jan 15 for deluxe Patio/grass pull through spot with conformation# On arrival said there was only tent sight avail. after a discussion they put us into standard pull through. Very tight, dirty, little grass. so tight our neighbors awning was within 6" of our slide on the left and had about 3' on right. Dirty, crowded and no apology from owners. FFF
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. The only things I would say need work are the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. But other an that everything went well.
Jun 23, 2015
great campground! one suggestion after you get the leaves out of the pool rather than just put them on the deck to dry and blow back into pool, sweep up and sweep the deck. thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great time at your park. The heated pool was actually heated! Loved the free pancakes as well.
Jun 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a large group and used both a motorhome site and a cabin. The park was clean and the morning pancakes were great.
Jun 23, 2015
IT WAS A BUSY WEEKEND BUT THE BATHROOMS DEFINATELY NOT CLEANED ENOUGH HOT TUB TO HOT.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I was not impressed by the quality of this KOA. Not many trees and very cramped. Fire pits unusable. Staff was friendly but quality of campsites not good.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendliest staff and cleanest facility in the country. These folks KNOW how to make people feel good. will be visiting again very soon.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, loved the free pancake breakfast and the ice cream social.
Jun 21, 2015
Our stay in Cody was very nice from there we could do many trips,Yellowstone park and the museum. The pancake breakfast where very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Seemed fine we were just passing thru. LIked the free pancakes in the morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, awesome view! The hot tub and pool were the perfect temperature!
Jun 20, 2015
Extremely kid friendly. Pool area and playground where a big hit. Free pancake breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Gift shop was awesome and staff was very friendly. We will definetly be back!
Jun 20, 2015
Kids loved the jumping pillow and it was a great location.
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the campground. The kids had a great time and wanted to stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Shuttle Bus to Rodeo was great
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent staff - daily free pancake breakfast is a plus . Definitely we would stay again .
Jun 16, 2015
I really liked this campground. It was clean and nice. They had very friendly and courteous people working there. They were very helpful when you needed any directions for places to go. They also had lots for fun things for the family to do, especially for the kids. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals