Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was a little more run down that some others we stayed at but the people were nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was average campground, could use a few more trees. My only complaint was the free pancakes for breakfast, that was a joke. I waited in line for 45 minutes, to get burnt pancakes on the outside and raw on the inside. She would put the batter down and immediately flip over, before it was ready. There was also a resort fee per day of 5 dollars, that I was not aware of until check in.
Jul 03, 2013
Dirty bathrooms. Showers haven't been cleaned since ??? Poor maintenance on sites. Petrified bird poop on picnic tables. Electrical power issues. Roof a/c wold almost shut off then come back. Short overweight koa employee rude. Questioned our validity of being on a site when backing ino it and knocked on trailer door ten minutes before checkout insisting we were late leaving the site. RU
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Cody KOA! The employees there are awesome and so down to earth. they make you feel like you are at home :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Somehow was muddy and dusty at the same time. Our supposedly "deluxe patio site" was narrow with a small strip of cracked concrete. Also, the price reflected the "amenities" (pool, playground, "free" pancakes, etc) which we did not use.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
sewage leak right by our site
Jul 02, 2013
Showers are very dirty. Picnic tables covered in bird poop and never cleaned. Sites are small. The place generally needs much better maintenance. Staff not friendly like most KOA's. Most likely needs new management or a total retraining. This is the first time I didn't like a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Great activities for kids, clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Well run and the help in the park were outstanding.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time with plenty of room and things to do.
Jun 30, 2013
The camp was nice but $91 for a RV site? Seems a little over the top to me.
Jun 30, 2013
This campground is good.Close to all Coy's tourist attractions and a free bus to the Rodeo. Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 30, 2013
sites uneven showers take to long to get hot water showers and toilets need upgrade - pancakes and saugage were great
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
great pool and hot tub, good breakfast, lots of activities
Jun 28, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at the Cody KOA . . . checked in early enough to take the grandkids to the rodeo - a lot of fun! Pancakes were good, too! See you again!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Pros: SO friendly, helpful. Bathrooms great, very clean. Lots of activities, loved the free pancakes. Con: Dry and dusty, not well-groomed, a little crowded.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly, they were completely booked and they were still nice and offer free pancakes and breakfast was at a reasonable price, not like most other KOA's. We were only there for 1 night but we would go back.
Jun 27, 2013
We have stayed in several RV Parks, KOA, Good Sam, etc. and the KOA Park in Cody, WY. is the worst we have ever experienced. We have a 45' motorhome with 3 slide outs, (which was disclosed when we booked.) We were in a site that was way to small, very un-level, the step to get out of the motor home was at least a 2 ft. step to the ground. Our neighbor felt the same dis-satisfaction as we did.
Jun 27, 2013
Needs a lot of work!
Jun 26, 2013
Pulled into KOA about 1:00 am on the 22nd. Instructions to get to our campsite was very easy to understand. This KOA was very clean and the grandkids enjoyed all of the playground equipment available to them. Lots to do around Cody, Wy.!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We went over to see about the free pancakes at breakfast and the quality of the food being prepared was disgusting. The person making the pancakes was playing with her hair, wiping her nose, moving the garbage can and then making pancakes without washing her hands in between. There was no way we would eat the food. The RV site we got was fine.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Appeared to be managed by family from 14 years to adult. Grounds not well maintained. Public using pool. A small child (approx. 18 mo.) was in hot tub. No signage I could see to prohibit such usage. Nice shop and people friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the pancake breakfast. WiFi reception and throughput was very marginal - beef this up, please! You have a very hung-ho crew which made us smile!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff and location was great. Our kids had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Our reseved site was given to another camper when we arrived and we received a down graded spot. Grounds are well kept.
Jun 23, 2013
Sites very unlevel & things rundown. Expensive to stay here as you pay campground fee & an extra resort fee. There were other places to stay around that area that looked much nicer.
Jun 23, 2013
The very expensive deluxe site was very disappointing. Very uneven site (had to use leveling blocks on 3 of 4 tires), the fire pit was difficult to sit around because it was surrounded by rock and cement (not enough space to sit on the rocks, and the cement was a little too far away, so to sit in the ideal location, you would have to sit half on the rocks and half on the cement, which didn't work
Jun 23, 2013
Great campground! Clean and simple to maneuver around in. Also, close to Yellowstone and excellent area attractions!!
Jun 23, 2013
Camp was clean, orderly, well managed. Of 18 nights on the road, only 1 was better. Hard to beat.
Jun 22, 2013
Need more shade trees. Rather barren.
Jun 22, 2013
Sites are too small. Did not feel comfortable sitting outside. WIFI was FANTASTIC and we enjoyed the pancakes on the one morning that we had the time.
Jun 22, 2013
We rented a deluxe site and were disappointed. Wehn we pulled in there were leaves and tumbleweeds which I had to clean up before we could the site. We thought that KOA facilities were only for the guests. This KOA lets people not staying at thefacility use their pool (for a fee). This created a lot of extra traffic by the campsites. There was some sparse grass but it is being overtaken by weeds.
Jun 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.