Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice clean facility. Very friendly staff. Good amenities.
Jul 27, 2013
The sites are a little cramped. The KOA personnel are very helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Too loud. Felt like I was in NYC. Landscaping was horrible. Just not relaxing and twice the cost....
Jul 26, 2013
Pleasant staff, good facilities, breakfast a good idea,
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites were well sized and provided ample space between neighbors, clean grounds and givsn lots of information regarding the area highlights. We have recommended to others we have met along the way already!
Jul 25, 2013
Not as friendly at front counter as other KOA's we've stayed. Swimming pool needed more regular cleaning. Good proximity to Yellowstone for base camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This is a nice campground, however, we were put out in a dirt area, no trees around us, but there were other sites that had them. Nicely laid out otherwise. Shower area very clean. They also served free pancakes every morning early. Love that!!!! We stayed here while touring Yellowstone. Lovely people who helped in our check in.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The campground was wonderful. Our two grandchildren had a blast. First time for them and they enjoyed every minute. Will come again and spend more time there. Staff was wonderful and very helpful when we had a very sick grandson and needed medical attention. Gave directions to the nearest clinic and we got help right away. Very thankful for them. Also the pancake breakfast was great!!
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I don't like is when we go for a walk it's hard to push a wheelchair in the gravel.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Great store/gift shop. We had a great time. The only issue we had was there are several ant mounds on the sites and my sister-in-law had them invade her camper, so she had to battle them for the rest of our travels.
Jul 22, 2013
Sites were very close together. The dog area was totally inadequate. No place that was fenced where our dog could be off leash. For us it turned out to be too far from Yellowstone.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very disappointed at how close together the campsights were, literally on top of each other. Neighboring campers were VERY loud until after midnight when we assume somebody from the campground confronted them, in our opinion 2 hours too late. The pool and other facilities were all clean and fun, but overall impression was ruined with the closeness of the campsites and rowdy late night neighbors.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Clean facilities. Camp Sites Are small and very tight. Although there was open sites everyone was put in one section very close together.Noise level very high!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
friendly staff, good view quite
Jul 20, 2013
Would like to have seen sites mowed and weeded
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. The pools need to be a little cleaner and warmer. Good facilities, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2013
The cost of our stay was high for the camp space we had.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff were very helpful and solicitous. I love the bus that takes you to the rodeo- good idea!
Jul 19, 2013
helpful and friendly staff nice campgrounds
Jul 19, 2013
Great service
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
People were great but campground could stand more trees and grass.
Jul 19, 2013
People in the office are helpful.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff. Campsites were kept clean, and the pancakes were delicious. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
Campground was nice but the rules of the campground were never enforced.Too many loose dogs and too many atvs with kids driving them all over
Jul 18, 2013
HELLO THIS IS A VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND. THE PERSONEL WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFUL. I WOULD STAY THERE IF I AM EVER IN THE AREA.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was nice. The staff had a bit of an attitude. An older gentleman who showed us to our site was really cranky and rather rude. He seemed to want to get tipped for everything he did - showing you to your site, unlocking the rental bikes, etc.
Jul 17, 2013
nice restful place after a day of driving
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This the worst campground I have ever stayed at.e
Jul 17, 2013
Great free pancakes. Every morning!
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the laundry room had plenty of washers and driers. They sell tickets to the local rodeo and provide roundtrip transportation as well.
Jul 16, 2013
the sites up in front of the store and near the entrance were to close together. other then that it was a fine place for the one night we stayed on our way to yellowstone. It was nice to have a place for the kids to take a swim
Jul 16, 2013
The campsite was convenient to nearby tourist attractions. The pool, campsite, & bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was nice. The only problem was the crowding of the RV's and the trailers. Actually, I am surprised local fire laws permitted it.
Jul 16, 2013
Clean place, nice people. Not much shade in the rv sites. Free pancakes were awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.