Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Air conditioning, clean washrooms,pool all ages,canopy for group meets,front porch swings,tables,grills for all great!
Jul 16, 2013
The pool area was immaculate and we enjoyed spending time there after a busy day in cody!
Jul 16, 2013
The cabin was a bit dated and not clean enough.
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: air conditioning and TV in cabin, pool open until 10, 24 hour laundry, cute store merchandise, horse trail rides available Cons: lots of leaves in the pools (it was windy, but could be better), picnic table area had ants - they gave me a can of ant spray to use, some sites out in open without trees or landscaping
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The cabin was comfy, the campground not so big that it was overwhelming or busy. Appreciated the pancake breakfast! Best pancakes I've had in a long time!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground manager was so wonderful to us she went out of her way and beyound. I will tell everyone to stay at the Cody Koa do to her. She is wonderful and very kind. We will be staying there again and again. Thank you so much, Karry Goldsberry
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the pool! Our hosts were super nice, even put choc chips in our kids pancakes by request! Went to Rodeo and bus broke down, and there was a huge wind storm at Rodeo, but we can laugh about it!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Free pancakes were great. Cabin was very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
A fun 4 days at Camp KOA. The swimming pool should be cleaned at least twice per day during the summer.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Bathroom had muddy footprints all over. Grounds looked nice, though our short stay didn't allow their use.
Jul 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The customer service was excellent, the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean, the pancake breakfast was great and the swimming pool was one of the best. Highly recommend this one!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cody KOA. The cabin was clean and well stocked with towels, linens, blankets, silverware and pans. It was a good place to stay with kids and dogs. Clean, warm pool, fenced in dog area and shade trees near the cabin.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Love the free pancake breakfast. Pool was nice and warm. Our Kamping cabin was clean and cozy. Didn't know it had air cond! Great!
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great stay here--our cabin was clean and comfortable and very close to the bathrooms, which was nice! I would definitely come back here again.
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent services! Very pleasurable stay especially after the unpleasant experience at the jackson koa. Noah did an awesome job!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The place was immaculate. The staff was nice. We stayed in several different KOA's this trip and the Cody KOA stood out. We wish we could of stayed longer!! Air conditioning, TV, dark curtains = a great nights sleep!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This was our third year at KOA Cody and every year is just a little better. We have used a tent space and both the single and 2 room cabins. We will be going to Cody for the 4th of July for 2 more years (our son is in a school band in the parade) and we will continue our tradition of staying at the KOA Cody. Next year we r thinking Delux Kabin. Then we have done it all
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was extremely helpful and facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful experience
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great campsite, friendly folks, had an excellent time! Only complaint and the only reason I might not recommend this site is the men's showers always seemed to be dirty. Other than that it was a great site.
Jul 01, 2013
Helpful staff. Very clean cabins and showers. Great free pancake breakfast.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great KOA, fantastic staff, clean facilities, but it lacked green grass for campers. Fun times for the kids, lots to do at the KOA and so many things to do in Cody, it would take a novel to cover them all. A must visit KOA and city.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and very clean. Just wish there were some trees...
Jun 28, 2013
It was so windy that we could not set up our tent. This was not the KOA's fault but the location is very windy
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was very nice in the cabin I had stayed in tents before and feared the wind would blow us away during the night. The cabin was an improvement over the tent.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean!!!!!! The pancake feed was a great way to start our day.
Jun 22, 2013
Although there are adults around, all of the staff members we interacted with were teens or kids, and their customer service skills were lacking at best. One of the kids is stationed by the gate to the pool to ask everyone going in if they are staying there; not exactly welcoming. The fleet of KOA golfcarts start buzzing around at 7 am.
Jun 22, 2013
A very nice campground with good services and a super friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2013
Even though it's not in a terribly scenic location (albeit close to amazingly scenic landscapes), the people working there totally make the experience lovely!
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the pancake breakfast which was offered in the morning! But also enjoyed the fact that the bathrooms were very clean and the cabins (which we stayed in) comfortable!
Jun 21, 2013
great campground. pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jun 19, 2013
OUR STAY WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE GUY SERVING THE PANCAKES WAS GRUMPY AND THE MENS ROOM COULD BE ALOT CLEANER.PEE ALL OVER THE PLACE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.