Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the cabins were nice. Pancakes were tasty too. Showers and bathroom were clean and the hot tub and pool area looked nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and cabins! We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed 2 nights during our 1 week vacation:)
Aug 29, 2016
We did an overnight stay with 2 cabins while touring Yellowstone Park. The customer service of the staff was exceptional. We have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Just a great way to stay and experience the area. This campground also had a complimentary pancake breakfast. I haven't seen that at any other campground. Have already recommended it to others planning to vacation there.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean, and great location
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place for kids.grandson loved the jumping pillow and extensive playground. Rental bikes needed repair. Too many yellow jackets. Got swarmed at the grill!
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and our family of 4 slept in a Kamping Kabin. It was awesome! We loved how it was so easy to just roll out our sleeping bags and much less expensive that staying in hotel. All of the activities available for the kids were perfect after a long day in the car. We can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
Aug 22, 2016
What a nice cabin in a great location. I especially liked sitting not the porch in the evenings relaxing after a long day of riding. The cabin was compact but provided plenty of room and amenities for the three of us who stayed there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great playground, pool, and bounce pillow for the kids. Staff very friendly and a free pancake breakfast! Campground and facilities were very clean and comfortable.
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine for one night. Very noisy and all gravel. My kids did enjoy the pool and bikes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals