Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Comfortable, family friendly and affordable. Our kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and pools. We all enjoyed the clean bathrooms and showers and the clean cabin. We would definitely stay there again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA because check in is great, lovely pool, jumping pad, location. Our cabin was very dirty (paper and cheetos under the bed) which is why I dropped the rating from "great"
Sep 10, 2015
So fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a not very clean cabin. The ceiling fan was dirty. Apparently the dark sheets were washed with white towels leaving lint making them look unclean. Do away with the comforter and use a sheet on top like hotels do. Blinds are broken and need to be replaced.
Sep 09, 2015
came late at night. Didn't have much time to us pool& other perks. I was disappointed there was no electric in this perticular cabin. Most other KOA's we stay at had tv and electric.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the activities they had for the kids - large trampoline, pools, play area. Free breakfast and sundae bar were the hit for the family. Tiny fee for sausage and other items were minimal. Friendly staff, felt like home.
Sep 07, 2015
It was pretty good place. Showers could have been better. Took a luke warm shower. Besides that it was great
Sep 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were friendly, free pancakes was great.
Sep 02, 2015
A convenient place to stay on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice pool and playground area!!
Aug 31, 2015
Conveniently located, easy to find, and even had air conditioning in the Kamp Kabins
Aug 31, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms yet ... loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast in the morning is always great friendly employees clean facilities and everything seems to be handy
Aug 29, 2015
Really quaint and friendly
Aug 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, loved the pool area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! First time in a kabin (we usually tent) and would definitely choose kabin again!
Aug 25, 2015
Good showers,heat and air in 1 room cabin. Nice breakfast with extra options.
Aug 24, 2015
I Had a great time if only for one night the breakfast is nice touch I didn't have to go back into town for breakfast. The only thing that you really need to to make the a top notch place is to up grade your shower house to take care of so many people.Hope to see you next year
Aug 23, 2015
Nice, clean place. Will come again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great location! Right near town, cabin was clean and warm for our late evening arrival! Much appreciated since it was really cold! Close to the bathrooms and a nice clean campground. Evening staff were very nice. Morning staff not so much. Seemed put out for some reason. Over all it was a perfect spot to stop on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful campground with awesome amenities and great staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. We enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. It was not fully stocked with kitchen items, but the rooms were really nice and perfect for our size family
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was very cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, I would rate this one as average. We rented a Camping Cabin...it could have been cleaner. The kids recreation room has a lot of fun things for the kids to do, but it was filthy and full of flies. Breakfast was wonderful and so were the laundry facilities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time. Thanks
Aug 18, 2015
was a nice place to stay. the one thing they need to do is number the cabins better we stayed in the rustic cabins. cabin #2 to be exact and was woken up 2 nights in a row at 1030pm by a pizza delivery person saying he has a pizza for cabin 2 and we didn't order a pizza it was for the bigger cabins
Aug 18, 2015
Clean cabin, good breakfast, fun kid area. Camp area and playground needs extreme weeding and some better graas areas.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Cabins were very clean and suitable. Grandkids had a great time at the playground and in the pool. Location so close to Cody was great. Campfire with friends in the evening was so nice.
Aug 17, 2015
The free pancake breakfast was great, but that was where the love ended. I was shocked when I discovered a thick accumulation of dust and dirt under the beds, and the bathrooms were rarely cleaned, and when they were, they were done halfway. The pool/hot tub were also too dirty to use. There was a lot of deferred maintenance at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
We got spoiled at the Billings and W Yellowstone KOA's soiled us I guess. This place was dirty. Our cabin had a cloth cover on the big bed (not plastic)that was stained with? Employee or long term tenant had two dogs that ran free and harassed our leashed dog. If we were in an RV maybe better but I won't camp here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Loved the pancakes
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and nice, and we liked that the pool was open later. The pancake breakfast is always a hit with us, and we just like the general feel of this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt staff a bid rude and condition of buildings less care taken
Aug 16, 2015
It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
It was hot but all the cabins have AC...pretty amazing. The pool is fantastic too. We loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Where are cabin was located it was too far from the bathrooms. There was a note on the bathroom door that there was no hot water. So we had to walk to the main bathroom next to the office. It was just a inconvenience . But all in all a wonder time in Cody
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin & beds not made up. Informed office. After return from dinner at 9p, still no bedding for couch. Front person said she was alone and would bring them after 10. Cabin though nice was dirty, broken fan, bulbs out, air condition very dirty, handle on frig broken & dirty. poorly stocked dishes & utensils for kit.Cant open windows.Sad to see nice place poorly maintained & ran. Wont return.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities and management were great. Sparkling clean bathrooms, great cabin, helpful staff. Unfortunately other campers were not considerate. Loud neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was in only fair shape: mattress was old--needed replacement. Bathroom was heavily used and needed cleaning more than once a day. Toilet clogged too. However staff was very friendly and location was good. We would consider a one night return stay if we had a private bathroom. Would not do again more than one night or use the public bath.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy