Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly, campground, showers, etc. clean. We had a nice cabin in a quiet place, far away from mainroad. --> 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
fantastic love the air conditioned cabins.
Aug 23, 2013
We loved this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Everything was clean. My kids loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They also loved the kids play area with the rock climbing wall and lego table. The breakfast was good. Ingrid was the life of the party. Bob seemed a little cranky. The only complaint is that there's lots of dust. A little more greenery around the park would be nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Great customer services and cleaned kabin. Very nice and quiet place. thank you.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was fine but would be much better if there was some grass around cabin nearest main buildings.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved the rodeo and the town of Cody, however, we stayed at 6 different KOA's in the exact same cabins and this was the least favorite of the bunch. Kids had troubles with the WIFI and the grounds were tired, need more trees and need of some repair. The lady who checked us in seemed a bit annoyed. However, the cabin was clean, horses were cool and being close to town was very convinient.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed one night on our way out of Yellowstone and had a great time. Very clean, and the kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 20, 2013
We had 2 of the sleep cabins and we enjoyed then. The only thing that I was upset over was that we were told the store and swimming pool was open until 10Pm but when we hurried back form Yellowstone so that the grandkids could swim the last hour and I needed bread from the store they were both closed. When I ask the next morning the clerk didn't seem to care or offer any kind of explaintion.
Aug 19, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant! The restrooms, pool, and playground were all clean and well kept. We have stayed at several KOA's and this was the nicest by far!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and CODY KOA staff met all of our expectations and needs. The kids enjoyed the giant air pillow, the fun center, pool, and the bicycles.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Even tho i found this KOA a bit hard to find; it was well worth the find!!! It was not the "prettiest" KOA i have stayed at but what it lacked in trees and greenery in general it more then made up in hospitality and phenomenal accomodations. I had a deluxe cabin and was beyond pleased as to how deluxe it really was!!! The personnel were very friendly, & helpful.THANK YOU!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Needs more grass. Staff very good and helpful. Cabin had a dirty floor and appeared to have not been swept.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Ice and firewood/fire starter kits were not easily available, the deluxe cabin was great. Staff had a lot of kids that seemed to be about having fun and did not care about the campers.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Accommodations were great, propane stove dials were very sensitive to the touch. Need to add dish soap and scouring pads to the furnished amenities. overall the cabin was enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome pancake breakfast!!!!!!!! We had a basic cabin with a/c. It was very clean inside. The grounds were sparse gravel with a lot of dirt & dried out grass. Poor Internet. Loved that there were men's & women's separate showers!
Aug 12, 2013
Clean. Love the option to recycle. Super breakfast with friendly service. Cabin mattresses really hard and not comfortable. Is it time for new mattresses? The KOA in CO we stayed in last summer had comfortable mattresses.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. The Staff where really nice.
Aug 12, 2013
fun great atmopsphere
Aug 12, 2013
We have never stayed in a campground before and we were pleasantly surprised by this one. Everything was very clean, service was good, and there was so much to entertain the kids. Would stay here again!
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. There were two problems: First, there was a coffee maker, but no filters, and the staff didn't know where to get any. Second, there wasn't enough hot water for one shower, let alone two.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great location and great fun for our family. Staff is excellent. thanks for such a great experience.
Aug 10, 2013
Awesome beds....even the sofa bed was excellent and that is saying something!! Great...FREE pancakes.
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful Place - View was awesome !!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We liked the Cody KOA. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Enjoyed it and would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2013
Great cabin and awesome breakfast. Very friendly staff!!!
Aug 08, 2013
By far the cleanest KOA we stayed at on this trip. Very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. No problems to report.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly informative young man at check in .facilities clean . Breakfast good. Great campground
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people and clean place. Extra rocking chair on porch was a nice touch.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were only there for the one night but it was nice to catch the bus to the rodeo. Kids got to run in the Calf Scramble, such fun. Also got to tak in the gun fight in town.
Aug 05, 2013
The Free Pancake Breakfast was not free.
Aug 05, 2013
price of coffee was outrageous, otherwise the stay was ok
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great campground. very nice for families, and we woul definitely like to return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.