Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
When we arrived I had to clean the floor of the cabin. Sand, dust and hair. Saw the cleaningcrew leave but they did not clean the bathroom at all. Hair, empty shampoo bottle, plastic in the shower Area for dishwashing is disgusting. One question, can we have our money back? Not worth the KOA mark. After this we went to Dubois, one word.....perfect.
Jun 04, 2015
The cabin, pool, bathrooms, and playground were all 5 stars. The family room was really run down and dirty, so I am rating 4 stars.
Jun 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes for breakfast was great. restrooms could be updated. overall a nice place
May 30, 2015
Good location. Needs a bit of gravel in the parking areas to alleviate the mud problem. Pancake breakfast was great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
Hoffa yygggg uuhv
May 27, 2015
Cabin was great, which was good, because it rained most of our stay, so we had to be indoors.
May 26, 2015
The staff are the greatest. With some construction work going on that has been delayed due to weather, some sites are not available. However it's still the best place to stay in Cody!
May 26, 2015
Fun times!
May 20, 2015
Even though my family's stay was during the off season, we still had a great time. We had originally reserved a tent site, but when we arrived it was cold and blustery. The staff was very friendly, the quickly accommodated us and found a cabin that we could stay in. If another family road trip takes us this way we will be staying here again!
May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time nice place to stay people there are great.
May 14, 2015
Nice warm Kabin. Nice friendly folks.
May 13, 2015
We love this KOA, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Stayed here numerous times and have never had a problem!
May 08, 2015
Excellent campground that went out of their way to accommodate my needs when I arrived late.
Nov 18, 2014
Great staff (young man) very helpful and upgraded us when the wrong cabin was reserved.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the camp store as there were plenty of camping supplies as were all souvenirs. The campsites were spacious and in close proximity to the bathrooms, laundry facility and office. Would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location to Cody & Yellowstone Park east entrance.Comfortable and cozy cabins.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Did not like the bunk over bed. It was just 2 of us and we slept in different beds.
Sep 20, 2014
so wonderful that the pool was open to give my kids an awesome afternoon!
Sep 20, 2014
great cabin, great people!
Sep 19, 2014
Loved Cody KOA - wish I was back there, from a happy family down uder
Sep 18, 2014
The best KOA cabin we have stayed in, even TV :}
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Cabin could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs near the light and bugs inside the globe. Mattress needed to be thicker, as it was hard to get out of the bed with the log rail. Otherwise, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the pool/hot tub and the jumping pillow!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Was windy and they upgraded us from a tent site to a cabin. We didn't want to leave. Highly recommend this koa.
Sep 05, 2014
We love the Cody KOA the camp ground and the staff are wonderful
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground and super people. Will visit again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at my family was very satisfied with the cabin and facility they were very clean and the staff was the best , love the Free pancake breakfast .
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the clean, one room cabin, appreciated the electricity and a/c, too. The young man at the front desk was excellent to work with and so were the mother and son who sold the ears of roasted corn. I will come back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2014
the best people at any koa.... cindy was great
Sep 02, 2014
We love KOAs and this is no exception-we will be back for sure!! Can't beat that pancake breakfast either. ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
enjoying our stay here each time we come to Cody. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Aug 31, 2014
Our stay was great! Loved having so many activities for the kids to do!
Aug 30, 2014
We have visited this campground for many years and have always enjoyed our nstay. For families though I did not like that they failed to monitor the pool at all. Guest were drinking in the pool and hot tub and with glass containers. this is a hazard and danger to kids.
Aug 30, 2014
The kids loved it! Perfect location, just right-standard- KOA cabin. Pancake breakfast real nice bonus, staff very kind. Good choice to DO Cody
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA had the nicest pool area of all the KOA's we've been to. I haven't seen one with a kiddy pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award