Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Amazing. Staff was best out of all places we have ever stayed. Look forward to our next stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice family atmosphere! Free pancake breakfast was good and a wonderful added benefit. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. It has a nice location and beautiful scenery. We liked that it was not crowded and appreciated the nice playground area and swimming pool and whirlpool area.
Jun 07, 2015
Really enjoyed your park - loves the pancake breakfast
Jun 06, 2015
it is very beautiful the people are friendly and tons of stuff to do
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty much a gravel parking lot, but the bottom line was that the ladies that worked there were warm, enthusiastic and welcoming and the two gentlemen, presumably their husbands were gruff, and generally unhelpful. Overall it felt more like an over the road truck stop than a KOA Campground.
Jun 05, 2015
When we arrived I had to clean the floor of the cabin. Sand, dust and hair. Saw the cleaningcrew leave but they did not clean the bathroom at all. Hair, empty shampoo bottle, plastic in the shower Area for dishwashing is disgusting. One question, can we have our money back? Not worth the KOA mark. After this we went to Dubois, one word.....perfect.
Jun 04, 2015
The cabin, pool, bathrooms, and playground were all 5 stars. The family room was really run down and dirty, so I am rating 4 stars.
Jun 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes for breakfast was great. restrooms could be updated. overall a nice place
May 30, 2015
Good location. Needs a bit of gravel in the parking areas to alleviate the mud problem. Pancake breakfast was great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
Hoffa yygggg uuhv
May 27, 2015
Cabin was great, which was good, because it rained most of our stay, so we had to be indoors.
May 26, 2015
The staff are the greatest. With some construction work going on that has been delayed due to weather, some sites are not available. However it's still the best place to stay in Cody!
May 26, 2015
Fun times!
May 20, 2015
Even though my family's stay was during the off season, we still had a great time. We had originally reserved a tent site, but when we arrived it was cold and blustery. The staff was very friendly, the quickly accommodated us and found a cabin that we could stay in. If another family road trip takes us this way we will be staying here again!
May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time nice place to stay people there are great.
May 14, 2015
Nice warm Kabin. Nice friendly folks.
May 13, 2015
We love this KOA, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Stayed here numerous times and have never had a problem!
May 08, 2015
Excellent campground that went out of their way to accommodate my needs when I arrived late.
Nov 18, 2014
Great staff (young man) very helpful and upgraded us when the wrong cabin was reserved.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the camp store as there were plenty of camping supplies as were all souvenirs. The campsites were spacious and in close proximity to the bathrooms, laundry facility and office. Would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location to Cody & Yellowstone Park east entrance.Comfortable and cozy cabins.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Did not like the bunk over bed. It was just 2 of us and we slept in different beds.
Sep 20, 2014
so wonderful that the pool was open to give my kids an awesome afternoon!
Sep 20, 2014
great cabin, great people!
Sep 19, 2014
Loved Cody KOA - wish I was back there, from a happy family down uder
Sep 18, 2014
The best KOA cabin we have stayed in, even TV :}
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Cabin could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs near the light and bugs inside the globe. Mattress needed to be thicker, as it was hard to get out of the bed with the log rail. Otherwise, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the pool/hot tub and the jumping pillow!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Was windy and they upgraded us from a tent site to a cabin. We didn't want to leave. Highly recommend this koa.
Sep 05, 2014
We love the Cody KOA the camp ground and the staff are wonderful
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground and super people. Will visit again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at my family was very satisfied with the cabin and facility they were very clean and the staff was the best , love the Free pancake breakfast .
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the clean, one room cabin, appreciated the electricity and a/c, too. The young man at the front desk was excellent to work with and so were the mother and son who sold the ears of roasted corn. I will come back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2014
the best people at any koa.... cindy was great
Sep 02, 2014
We love KOAs and this is no exception-we will be back for sure!! Can't beat that pancake breakfast either. ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
enjoying our stay here each time we come to Cody. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.