Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: (800) 562-8507

Info: (307) 587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was extremely helpful and facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful experience
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great campsite, friendly folks, had an excellent time! Only complaint and the only reason I might not recommend this site is the men's showers always seemed to be dirty. Other than that it was a great site.
Jul 01, 2013
Helpful staff. Very clean cabins and showers. Great free pancake breakfast.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great KOA, fantastic staff, clean facilities, but it lacked green grass for campers. Fun times for the kids, lots to do at the KOA and so many things to do in Cody, it would take a novel to cover them all. A must visit KOA and city.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and very clean. Just wish there were some trees...
Jun 28, 2013
It was so windy that we could not set up our tent. This was not the KOA's fault but the location is very windy
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was very nice in the cabin I had stayed in tents before and feared the wind would blow us away during the night. The cabin was an improvement over the tent.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean!!!!!! The pancake feed was a great way to start our day.
Jun 22, 2013
Although there are adults around, all of the staff members we interacted with were teens or kids, and their customer service skills were lacking at best. One of the kids is stationed by the gate to the pool to ask everyone going in if they are staying there; not exactly welcoming. The fleet of KOA golfcarts start buzzing around at 7 am.
Jun 22, 2013
A very nice campground with good services and a super friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2013
Even though it's not in a terribly scenic location (albeit close to amazingly scenic landscapes), the people working there totally make the experience lovely!
Jun 21, 2013
Loved the pancake breakfast which was offered in the morning! But also enjoyed the fact that the bathrooms were very clean and the cabins (which we stayed in) comfortable!
Jun 21, 2013
great campground. pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jun 19, 2013
OUR STAY WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE GUY SERVING THE PANCAKES WAS GRUMPY AND THE MENS ROOM COULD BE ALOT CLEANER.PEE ALL OVER THE PLACE.
Jun 18, 2013
We made the reservation before we left for WY. After 26 hours of driving across the U.S.A. we were very pleased. The cabin was clean, had AC and the staff was great. You pay a $5 extra for the resort here, but all of us received free pancakes the next morning. We came to check out the area to move to. We did not do any of the activities, but there appears to be a lot to do.
Jun 18, 2013
I sure enjoyed my stay at KOA. I recommended it to my friends and family if they ever go to Cody.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We like this campground the best out of all we stayed in our trip. Everything was very well maintained and the workers were extremely courteous and helpful. We hope to come back to Cody again.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was really friendly and the campground was really clean. We have never been to a koa campground and we would defiantly refer a friend!
Jun 16, 2013
Pleasant stay however the mattress in the cabins very thin. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2013
Store is poorly stocked for groceries. As always. Everything else, great.
Jun 14, 2013
Great stay loved the pancakes in the morning. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
We really enjoyed the perfect pool & hot tub temperatures, game room, clean cabins, wonderful bathrooms & showers and the tasty breakfast! Your hospitality was awesome and we will plan on staying at your KOA the next time we come out for a visit! Thanks again.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Friendly staff and great sites.
Jun 11, 2013
Wonderful folks at this KOA. Just like home. Well maintained and the free pancake breakfast can't be beat.
Jun 10, 2013
This is our 2nd year in a row to stay here for our trip to Cody and because we come for an annual event we will be sure to stay there next year too. We recommend them to everyone we talk to. The family that runs it is very nice & helpful & the campground is very clean & well kept.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice location, Friendly staff, clean washrooms, Great store.
Jun 03, 2013
I Was Extremely Pleased With Our Stayat tThis Koa, I Highly Recommend Jean Michelson Not Sure On The Spelling, She Was AWESOME And Very Friendly And Helped Our Entire Baseball Team!!!!!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Smaller. Good people, clean neat cabin. Wonderful local restaurants.
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
IF WE COULD LIVE IN CODY KOA WE WOULD ALREADY BE HOME. GREAT STAFF AND WORTH THE DRIVE FROM LAUREL, MT. ALWAYS AN ADVENTURE!!!!THANKS!
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
We had a wonderful time! The only complaint we have is that the floors in the cabin & the loft were pretty dirty and should have been cleaned better before our stay.
Oct 05, 2012
we have stayed in the pass it and it was great, this time had an issue with the sofa sleeper and it was not attached at the end so someone sat on it and went through. we did tell the young gal at the desk but not sure if if was addressed. other that it was as good as the last time.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
I've travel across the country and the bath room where the cleanest and the water pressure was great. I also have a few tall people in my family and they did not have to buck. I would go back again.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Bathrooms were not clean. Dishwashing sink was dirty. We were not happy with the quality of the accomodations at Cody. We had stayed there a few years ago and was not happy with it. This year we had been given gift certificates and were going in to the park, so decided to try it again. But from now on we will find another place to stay in Cody.
Sep 23, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.