Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Excellent accommodations for those looking not to stay in hotels
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Wasn't expecting the pool and jumping pillow - kids had a blast! The facilities and grounds were all very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Manager Jean went out of her way to accommodate us. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Breakfast staff really slow
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed in a kamping Kabin. Great stay
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was good.not in the campground very much. Breakfast could use a lot of work in courtesy and sanitation
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Pool could use an extra going through each day but that is me being picky. Free pancake breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful except customer service. Not one person smiled from checking in to people driving around in golf carts to people making the pancakes. My kids found a baby bird which fell out of the nest so they took it to the front desk and the older lady had a disgusted look on her face and told my kids she doesn't want it to throw it in the dumpster it's going to die anyway.
Jun 16, 2016
The park it self could use some updating. Our cabin bed was worn out. We had to clean most of the dishes and toaster before using them. Towels were almost see though. Shower head was clogged.
Jun 13, 2016
Dirty, filthy cabin...disgusting
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was a nice stay, my only problem was dog hair on the floor, I reccomend keeping dog friendly kabins separate from others, not everyone is a pet lover,
Jun 11, 2016
friendly people, very nice shop. Clean restrooms. Nice campground.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool, and the cabin was great with heat and air! We always stay at KOAs when camping!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Basic Cabin had A/C, nice place.
Jun 09, 2016
We have never stayed in a Kamping Kabin before. It was very different. There was only 1 seat inside the cabin, the lighting was poor and the swing outside was unable to sit on due to the height and discomfort. The bed was very difficult to get out of. Never plan to stay in another KOA cabin again. The campground was nice but not the cabin.
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp host.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place, clean cabin and bathrooms
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed the Kamp Kabins. The only thing I encountered was when I arrived for the pancakes in the morning someone loosened the top to the syrup container and I dumped maple syrup all over. It was a true mess. Hats off to the teens that were there before me. You got me 😀
May 31, 2016
All the KOA staff were so friendly! The campground was clean and plenty of fun things for the kids to do! My son was so busy that I almost did not know what to do with myself other than relax, lol!
May 30, 2016
Very nice park for the kids! Clean bathrooms and showers! The only negative is the Wifi is a little weak, but scenery was unbelievable! Thanks for a great stay! The free pancakes were a nice touch also.
May 27, 2016
Not as clean as other koa's I've stayed in
May 25, 2016
Great friendly staff!!
May 24, 2016
Clean. Well tended. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
The place was great. We stayed for a softball tournament and there was plenty of things for the girls to do. The only thing was the office hours. It closed early and didn't open til 8. They were amazing with working with us.
May 22, 2016
Except for the hail it was great
May 17, 2016
Nice staff and clean facilities.
May 17, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 09, 2016
This campground is wonderful! The staff is super knowledgeable about the area and Yellowstone Park and they are just all around lovely people. Also the campground itself is well kept and clean. Loved it! I will definitely return!
May 07, 2016
the Kottage was great, staff was nice.
May 05, 2016
Our cabin had a gas stove that obviously had a gas leak, so Seuss to sleep wihth windows all open. I tri d to report it in the morning, but the store, which opens at 7, was still it not open at 7:40 am, we needed to leave. Whoever prepared that room should have reported that leak. This time of year, it is pretty cold at night.
Jan 28, 2016
It was nice and clean. Just wish the WiFi would have worked.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice location and convenient to Cody area and Yellowstone NP.
Oct 02, 2015
As far as KOA standards, this one was barely fair. Our 2 room cabin was not very clean...floor gritty, no trash bag and mattress on large bed had debris on it. Bathrooms needed attention. We scheduled and paid for 2 nights, but left the next morning. I turned in my key and told the lady we did not like our stay here in Cody and was leaving. Her reply was "I don't care" Obviously!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice cabin. Roomy and clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins while visiting Cody and Yellowstone. This is a beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2015
Park felt tired, stayed in the Kottage, was grubby and clearly not cleaned properly. Laundry was the biggest and best I have seen, Guy on check-in was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
NEXT TIME WE WILL DO A CABIN WITH A SINK/TOILET. STILL A GREAT STAY. NICE PARK.
Sep 23, 2015
Very well run. Bathrooms very clean,good showers,nice store,will be back when I'm in the area. Thanks for a nice experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were extremely pleasant,helpful,and way over the top. We plan on staying with them next summer as we bring our two granddaughters to Cody.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location with plenty of on-site activities for the kids. Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast to start the day.
Sep 21, 2015
We were satified and enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, grass,modern, and located close to town. Best KOA we have ever visited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy