Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
We booked Cody KOA as place to sit and relax after exploring Yellowstone for five days. This camp ground did not disappoint us. We were able to do a little exploring of Cody while having the convenience of the campground close by. The KOA camp staff was nice and helpful, the facilities were clean and well taken care of, and our grandchildren had a great time on the jumping pillow and enjoying th
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay for the 50th Anniversary of the Cody KOA! Staff was super friendly and the grounds looked awesome.
Jun 17, 2014
Celebrating their 50th Anniversary. The original KOA. Our stay as always was great. Staff is more than willing to go the extra mile for guests. And the free pancake breakfast is stellar. Will always stay with them whenever we are in the Cody area.
Jun 16, 2014
Great large pool area that had a kiddie pool and hot tub too. FREE pancakes each morning. We stayed in kabin 14 which was close to restrooms, pavilion, and pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Definitely would come back! The service was wonderful!
Jun 15, 2014
A very busy campground, full of families. A good place to stay to see Cody and Yellowstone and the surrounding Wyoming area. The free pancakes were a hit with my kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great Place! We will return! Excellent staff, cabin and grounds outstanding!
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was very nice. Cabin was clean. Pool was great and play area for children is wonderful. Free pancakes in the morning. Wonderful service.
Jun 01, 2014
Only bad thing is my key to my cabin never worked
May 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect!! This is our families favorite place to stay! Bathrooms are much cleaner and inviting than any other campground we have stayed at. We can't wait for our next trip!!
May 28, 2014
May 24, 2014
Part of our annual spring trek over Dead Indian Pass and back through East Entrance of Yellowstone. Overnight at Cody KOA is a relaxing time.
May 16, 2014
The campground was easy to find and the toys for children were amazing. The jumping pillow entertained us for a long time. The staff was helpful and the showers were spacious and clean. The office closed earlier than expected which had us calling the number for help. It was a good experience overall.
May 13, 2014
The employees went above and beyond what we expected, accomodating us for a late check out and even calling when they found our daughter left some games. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms. I wish they offered breakfast, ice cream social outside of summer. Cozy cabin. It snowed and we were warm!
May 11, 2014
I arrived late that night and it took some time to locate the key to my cabin. The heater did not work on to top it all off my cell phone was not working and so I could not call anybody for help. In any case my needs were met for the one night stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Very nice. Clean facility. Enjoyed the pancakes each morning. Friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nice and clean and friendly. Would prefer a cabin that is not just off the highway.
Oct 19, 2013
Warm, clean spot to spend our night. Bathroom was clean. We were disappointed advertised pancake breakfasts had ended on Labor day. Late check-in worked well.
Sep 30, 2013
We visited this KOA just before they were closing down for winter. The managers were very nice and the amenities would have probably been nice if they were still available to us. I do think visiting with even a 1/2 full that the bathrooms would not have been adequate. I felt mislead when booking, they said it was the last cabin and in truth we were only ones staying in the cabins (not cool).
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
It's a convenient stop off for the Cody area.
Sep 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at the Cody KOA. Everything about it was perfect and the staff is friendly and desire to make staying at Cody KOA enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice campground, nice cabins. However, why was the pool closed? End of the season? Well, when the campground is open, so should the pool. It was in the 90s.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. the facility was very nice. They kindly put us in a cabin when a storm blew down our tents. I was impressed. It was my first KOA visit. I'll be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a TV for one night. Was okay for one night. Close to Cody. The staff was nice.
Sep 12, 2013
The cabin was great and the grounds nice. The staff was not in sink with the activities as we were told upon arrival the there would be a pancake breakfast the next morning. We along with about a dozen others waited and finally were told, rather rudely that it was not going to happen. The thunder and lightening storm the night we arrived was great.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Love it here! We will be back! Great location, great people, clean and friendly. We talked to Jimmy one of the staff and he was great!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the neat little cabin. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. All the staff were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
enjoyable stay. we stayed in one of the inexpensive cabins. it was very quite and comfortable and we were pleased to see it had ac, though not really needed in the evening. nice amenities too
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the air conditioning, last time I was in Cody when I was a kid in 1964. Great city leading to Yellowstone National Park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always comfortable cabins, friendly staff, great breakfast. Kids loved the bikes and the pool.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place to stay. Had fun at the Cody rodeo. The cabin was a bit dusty under the table and behind the couch but otherwise very clean and nice.
Aug 28, 2013
This was one of our favorite KOAs for sure! Loved the free pancakes, the pools, the cabins and the staff!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was an outstanding KOA. The staff was not only helpful, friendly but this KOA was also very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
These people were simply amazing! We were upgrade to a tent site with electric and water for free. Then it got windy and rainy so I asked if there was a one bedroom with out a bath they put us in the biggest cabin they had for the same cost as the cheapest indoor option. We were so blessed by this. Bob the cook made some awesome pancakes in the morning for us.
Aug 26, 2013
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, though the volume didn't work (it was broken). The TV should probably be removed and a new one installed. The desk clerk was very hesitant in giving us a second key for the kabin and we found it odd that there should be such hesitation in giving us a second key. The second key proved very useful. Overall, a nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.