Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Loved the pancakes
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and nice, and we liked that the pool was open later. The pancake breakfast is always a hit with us, and we just like the general feel of this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt staff a bid rude and condition of buildings less care taken
Aug 16, 2015
It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
It was hot but all the cabins have AC...pretty amazing. The pool is fantastic too. We loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Where are cabin was located it was too far from the bathrooms. There was a note on the bathroom door that there was no hot water. So we had to walk to the main bathroom next to the office. It was just a inconvenience . But all in all a wonder time in Cody
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin & beds not made up. Informed office. After return from dinner at 9p, still no bedding for couch. Front person said she was alone and would bring them after 10. Cabin though nice was dirty, broken fan, bulbs out, air condition very dirty, handle on frig broken & dirty. poorly stocked dishes & utensils for kit.Cant open windows.Sad to see nice place poorly maintained & ran. Wont return.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities and management were great. Sparkling clean bathrooms, great cabin, helpful staff. Unfortunately other campers were not considerate. Loud neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was in only fair shape: mattress was old--needed replacement. Bathroom was heavily used and needed cleaning more than once a day. Toilet clogged too. However staff was very friendly and location was good. We would consider a one night return stay if we had a private bathroom. Would not do again more than one night or use the public bath.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and awesome cabins!
Aug 11, 2015
Gravel too thick -- not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, and the free pancakes were delicious! We also loved be close to downtown but in a quiet location.
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the camp while visiting Yellowstone Park, and our stay was fantastic!! We rented two cabins, and they were well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I will stay here again in the future, and I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for making this a great trip for myself and my family.
Aug 10, 2015
Very efficient clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and well kept. Only complaint would be that the toilet in the men's restroom was loose and secured tightly to the floor.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean as were the restrooms. My only complalint is that we waited for 10 minutes to get checked in. One employee was working and two were sitting in an office didn't seem to be interested in helping us - one of them eventually did. Breakfast was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast in the morning was a wonder way to have the local boys involved in serving others. Wonderful place to stay...! And the gift shop was captivating. :)
Aug 10, 2015
What a great campground! The stuff was super helpful and friendly, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a double bed & separate room with 2 bunk beds - awesome! Wish there were pegs to hang stuff on. Their pancake breakfast was superb - free & tasty. Didn't mind paying for coffee or fruit toppings at all. Wish every KOA did this!
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Lots of things to do. Pool and whirlpool are in great shape.
Aug 09, 2015
They are very helpful,
Aug 09, 2015
Something needs to be done to take care of the septic/sewer smell!
Aug 08, 2015
They do a wonderful job at keeping everything clean. They are very organized and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place everything clean. Had some great neighbors. Very well kept campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2015
This was sooooo great! Cabins after a heck of a wet ride over Beartooth!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Your camp ground was great I would send my friends too your camp.
Aug 05, 2015
We statyed on a kabin for one night on our way to Yellowstone from KOA in palmer gulch. It was fine as far as the typical KOAs go...nice pool area...nice breakfast area...the campground itself is not fabulous...no shade, just dirt and rocks, etc...wouldnot make it a destination spot, but for a stopover, it was fine!
Aug 03, 2015
The grandkids loved all the activities, so did the parents. Great place for a family reunion for ages 5 to 89. Cabins were nice. I know it is kamping, but the beds could have been more comfortable. Not everyone in our group knew that it was an air bed on the sleeper sofa that needed to be pumped up, and one of the cabins did not have a pump in the room. All in all it was a great facility.
Aug 03, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Really great museum and shops in town. It was a great place to re supply for our three week vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Came in late, but wished we could have used the facilities. It looked so inviting. The cabins were great, bathrooms were excellent, laundry was great being open 24 hrs. Pancake breakfast was a bonus!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin on the back row, fairly quiet. No shade but the front porch. Cabin itself was not as clean as normal (mystery sock, dirt in corners). The pool filtration systems were obviously overwhelmed (cloudy, surface debris)
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. First cabin with flat screen T.V. I have had. The grills by the pool were nice touch as well.
Jul 31, 2015
This time( I have stayed with you before) I had a site in the "newer area" Sites 65-85. Terrible sites, ugly no privacy very narrow ,short...difficult to get in and out To call them deluxe sites taxes ones imagination. Worst "deluxe sites" I have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. We loved the pancakes breakfast and the kabins. We were just a little confused on parking for the kabins.
Jul 29, 2015
KOA was nice, only downside is the cabins are too close together. Lots of little bunnies everywhere!
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
Great amenities like the jumping pillow and playground. I only wish things were better maintained - repeatedly clogged toilets, broken tiles on the scrabble board, game room seemed outdated. We would happily stay there again though.
Jul 27, 2015
Cody Koa was amazing. Great family friendly atmosphere and staff. The pools and hot tub were all excellent and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was great. The camping cabins are awesome at this location and they even include AC. We would love to come stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Cody. The campground is a few miles outside town but that's only a short drive. The pancake breakfast is an agreeable extra that we loved. everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Our first KOA experience -- I was shocked at how nice it was!! There was so much do to at site and it was so clean and safe!
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals