Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
Great friendly staff!!
May 24, 2016
Clean. Well tended. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
The place was great. We stayed for a softball tournament and there was plenty of things for the girls to do. The only thing was the office hours. It closed early and didn't open til 8. They were amazing with working with us.
May 22, 2016
Except for the hail it was great
May 17, 2016
Nice staff and clean facilities.
May 17, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 09, 2016
This campground is wonderful! The staff is super knowledgeable about the area and Yellowstone Park and they are just all around lovely people. Also the campground itself is well kept and clean. Loved it! I will definitely return!
May 07, 2016
the Kottage was great, staff was nice.
May 05, 2016
Our cabin had a gas stove that obviously had a gas leak, so Seuss to sleep wihth windows all open. I tri d to report it in the morning, but the store, which opens at 7, was still it not open at 7:40 am, we needed to leave. Whoever prepared that room should have reported that leak. This time of year, it is pretty cold at night.
Jan 28, 2016
It was nice and clean. Just wish the WiFi would have worked.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice location and convenient to Cody area and Yellowstone NP.
Oct 02, 2015
As far as KOA standards, this one was barely fair. Our 2 room cabin was not very clean...floor gritty, no trash bag and mattress on large bed had debris on it. Bathrooms needed attention. We scheduled and paid for 2 nights, but left the next morning. I turned in my key and told the lady we did not like our stay here in Cody and was leaving. Her reply was "I don't care" Obviously!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice cabin. Roomy and clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins while visiting Cody and Yellowstone. This is a beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2015
Park felt tired, stayed in the Kottage, was grubby and clearly not cleaned properly. Laundry was the biggest and best I have seen, Guy on check-in was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
NEXT TIME WE WILL DO A CABIN WITH A SINK/TOILET. STILL A GREAT STAY. NICE PARK.
Sep 23, 2015
Very well run. Bathrooms very clean,good showers,nice store,will be back when I'm in the area. Thanks for a nice experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were extremely pleasant,helpful,and way over the top. We plan on staying with them next summer as we bring our two granddaughters to Cody.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location with plenty of on-site activities for the kids. Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast to start the day.
Sep 21, 2015
We were satified and enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, grass,modern, and located close to town. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 19, 2015
I stayed up here on business last week. It was really comfortable and easy to check in. I stayed in a Kottage and had access to both a kitchen and a flatscreen. The place was clean and was comfortable in both hot and rainy conditions during the 2 days I stayed. Plus it was nice to be able to buy snacks at the gift shop without having to drive somewhere. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
The people who run the KOA were awesome!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Comfortable, family friendly and affordable. Our kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and pools. We all enjoyed the clean bathrooms and showers and the clean cabin. We would definitely stay there again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA because check in is great, lovely pool, jumping pad, location. Our cabin was very dirty (paper and cheetos under the bed) which is why I dropped the rating from "great"
Sep 10, 2015
So fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a not very clean cabin. The ceiling fan was dirty. Apparently the dark sheets were washed with white towels leaving lint making them look unclean. Do away with the comforter and use a sheet on top like hotels do. Blinds are broken and need to be replaced.
Sep 09, 2015
came late at night. Didn't have much time to us pool& other perks. I was disappointed there was no electric in this perticular cabin. Most other KOA's we stay at had tv and electric.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the activities they had for the kids - large trampoline, pools, play area. Free breakfast and sundae bar were the hit for the family. Tiny fee for sausage and other items were minimal. Friendly staff, felt like home.
Sep 07, 2015
It was pretty good place. Showers could have been better. Took a luke warm shower. Besides that it was great
Sep 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were friendly, free pancakes was great.
Sep 02, 2015
A convenient place to stay on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice pool and playground area!!
Aug 31, 2015
Conveniently located, easy to find, and even had air conditioning in the Kamp Kabins
Aug 31, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms yet ... loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast in the morning is always great friendly employees clean facilities and everything seems to be handy
Aug 29, 2015
Really quaint and friendly
Aug 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, loved the pool area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! First time in a kabin (we usually tent) and would definitely choose kabin again!
Aug 25, 2015
Good showers,heat and air in 1 room cabin. Nice breakfast with extra options.
Aug 24, 2015
I Had a great time if only for one night the breakfast is nice touch I didn't have to go back into town for breakfast. The only thing that you really need to to make the a top notch place is to up grade your shower house to take care of so many people.Hope to see you next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals