Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Older campground but still well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. Close enough to town to explore Cody.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was great! Bathrooms we're clean. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Dee was helpful in booking our next night at another KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
good
Jul 12, 2014
you need adults at your front counter. Great that you served breakfast, but don't squash your pancakes, just flip them.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
My son loved your pool! The cabin we stayed in was comfortable, and just what we expected..thanks!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes was a nice bonus! enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow.
Jul 08, 2014
We enjoyed the pancakes. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabin was really nice. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 06, 2014
Fantastic base location for exploring Cody!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great pancakes :-)
Jul 04, 2014
We had a nice stay - great stop to see the east entrance to Yellowstone
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly folks, cabin was great (has heater) and the pool setup is great for kids. My only issue was that the power hook-up by vehicle park spot was not well marked and very short. My husband and two kids all hit their shins or toes on it going to the van in the dusk.
Jul 03, 2014
It was very nice, and the breakfast was good, too. The kids on the bikes were a little annoying but I don't think they had enough chaperones for their group. Facility was clean, and the employees friendly. Nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2014
Restrooms were filthy and not cleaned. No camp kitchen facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes were a nice bonus. The only reason I am rating it 7/10 and 4/5 stars is because of the distance from downtown and neglected-looking bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA. Best staff. So friendly and willing to help.
Jun 30, 2014
What a great place! The office and store had so much fun stuff to look at and buy. The campground was very well taken care of the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint was that the double size mattress in the Kabin was very hard and uncomfortable. I understand that this is a campground, but other KOA's we have stayed at have a little thicker pad. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cody
Jun 30, 2014
This was my favorite KOA that we stayed in. Clean and friendly. Also love the town.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I my goodness that curt and Cindy brown were sure great and helpful. Loved the facilities!
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was great. Loved the free pancakes. Great employees!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
I stayed in a single room Kabin as I usually do when I travel during the summer months. This Kabin had A/C, which is the first I have seen in three States. However, it did not have a chair, which most others have at least a wooden stood to match the built-in shelf. The BBQ stand between the cabins instead of in-front made parking off the very challenging. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2014
No screen on the door and a lot of mosquitoes. Friendly people and clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2014
First cabin stay. Ha a slight leak in the roof. Otherwise the facilities were great. Good pancake breakfast. Close to town and all major roads.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful facility with family-friendly amenities and gracious staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Nice, clean, pleasant cabins and accommodating people.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our cabin was great!
Jun 25, 2014
The number of water fountain is too small and far from cabin.
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful people. Not commercialized. We are staying at a different KOA for the two nights after the stay at Cody and my wife keeps wanting us to go back to the Cody one.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too! Very convenient location.
Jun 23, 2014
This koa is amazing!!!!! The staff is fantastic kind and helpful. The property is very well maintained and all the facilities were kept very clean. We had great time
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
There was plenty of room for 5 people in our cabin which consisted of two bunk beds, a queen size bed and a pull out couch. The kids had plenty to do and my non camping relatives loved the KOA experience. They told me they would do "this type" of camping again.
Jun 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice, glad we opted for the cabin instead of tent site.... it poured :)We unfortunately missed the pancake breakfast and didn't get to hang around camp much because of the weather. When we come through Cody we will stay again based on the friendly staff alone!
Jun 21, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do and the views were beautiful.
Jun 21, 2014
La propreté en général dans le camping et dans les cabine étaitplus ou moins acceptable.
Jun 20, 2014
DID NOT GET CABIN RPOMISED DURING TELEPHONE VISTS..FACING WWRONG WAY.CLEAN; BUT, DOOR LOCKS WERE FAULTY. CHILDREN AREA NEEDS MORE UP KEEP..BUT, VERY NICE PEOPLE
Jun 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.