Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Cabin was great. Perfect size, clean, and a/c worked great. Pool, hot tub and jumping thing we're great for the kiddo and us adults. Fire ring and everything else was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone very friendly- was a great experience- Cabin was perfect-
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA of all. The Deluxe Kabin was fabulous. I stayed a second night within 20 feet of the Wind River roaring by my door. Will recommend to anyone heading that way.
Jun 28, 2015
The economy cabin is not what I would do again. The beds were pretty bad. It would have been nice if there were a screen door and maybe a small wall light or table lamp for light other than the ceiling light. At least 1 chair in the room would have been quite handy. KOA cabins are quite pricey for the bare rooms that they are. That said, the campground itself was AWESOME ... the staff friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice play room for kids and pancake breakfast was very nice. Bathroom was decent - very small space and it was crowded. But it was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Great stay. What's the deal with the site that looks like a wild dog compound?
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
cabin was facing trash and fire pit was to close to the truck next to us and that person was mad at us.
Jun 26, 2015
It was the first time that I stayed at a Koa camp and I really enjoyed the neatness and organization of the place, the attention I received from the staff was really great and definitely I will be back from now on. The best place to stay when I'm on vacation!
Jun 25, 2015
FISRT I HAVE BEEN BACK IN 24 YEARS AND THE STAY WAS JUST AS MEMORABLE - GREAT
Jun 24, 2015
This was a nice, clean stay. A great place to launch our trip into Yellowstone.
Jun 24, 2015
Little things matter. Some KOAs are getting away from those little extra cause they are not always noticed so they think they are a waste of money. keep paying attention to the little things. loved it! 2nd stay! will certainly return!! Blessings.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. kabins were nicely spaced out a little. Bathrooms very nice. Free pancake breakfast was great! Pool, hot tub, jumping pillow, and plenty for kids to do. We loved our stay here.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Lots of the locals use the pools. Very involved with the local community which is nice to see
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms can get a little busy but otherwise it's a nice place
Jun 22, 2015
please clean the restroom a few times a day they were very bad and we watched a lady wash her under pantie in the bath room sinl and a guy drying his feet with the hand dryers. we enjoyed our stay
Jun 21, 2015
Restroom should have been cleaner. Otherwise great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2015
I didn't realize there was a KOA closer to east Yellowstone or we probably would have stayed there. The cabin was fine.
Jun 19, 2015
Great pool, good facilities, nice people. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2015
Between the pool and the bounce pillow my kids were thoroughly entertained, add in the free pancake breakfast with lively banter and we had a great trip :)
Jun 17, 2015
One of the cheapest options in town for the summer. Everything was as expected and I thought the pancake breakfast was a nice touch also.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a late checkin the staff was always helpful and knowledgable of the area and activites. I will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2015
Quite campground, stayed in back cabin, shuttle service to Cody for Rodeo and rafting was great. Hot tub was clean and awesome. Courteous camp hosts and great views of the mountains. Even had a visit from roaming rabbits!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Good facilities and clean grounds
Jun 15, 2015
It was just a stop over on our way to spokane wa. Very nice and clean park
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone was very nice. We loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 12, 2015
My husband and I had a great time staying in the camping cabin. Very clean and the bathrooms/shower house very clean. Prices are very reasonable for camping cabins. Would stay there again. Employees very friendly. Was glad I could bring my mini schnauzer too.
Jun 11, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location if you plan on doing a lot of stuff in and around Cody and also an easy drive to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean camp ground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Jun 10, 2015
The area around the KOA had a sulfur smell. Not s pleasant experience to have that odor while you are trying to sleep.
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing. Staff was best out of all places we have ever stayed. Look forward to our next stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice family atmosphere! Free pancake breakfast was good and a wonderful added benefit. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. It has a nice location and beautiful scenery. We liked that it was not crowded and appreciated the nice playground area and swimming pool and whirlpool area.
Jun 07, 2015
Really enjoyed your park - loves the pancake breakfast
Jun 06, 2015
it is very beautiful the people are friendly and tons of stuff to do
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty much a gravel parking lot, but the bottom line was that the ladies that worked there were warm, enthusiastic and welcoming and the two gentlemen, presumably their husbands were gruff, and generally unhelpful. Overall it felt more like an over the road truck stop than a KOA Campground.
Jun 05, 2015
When we arrived I had to clean the floor of the cabin. Sand, dust and hair. Saw the cleaningcrew leave but they did not clean the bathroom at all. Hair, empty shampoo bottle, plastic in the shower Area for dishwashing is disgusting. One question, can we have our money back? Not worth the KOA mark. After this we went to Dubois, one word.....perfect.
Jun 04, 2015
The cabin, pool, bathrooms, and playground were all 5 stars. The family room was really run down and dirty, so I am rating 4 stars.
Jun 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes for breakfast was great. restrooms could be updated. overall a nice place
May 30, 2015
Good location. Needs a bit of gravel in the parking areas to alleviate the mud problem. Pancake breakfast was great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
Hoffa yygggg uuhv
May 27, 2015
Cabin was great, which was good, because it rained most of our stay, so we had to be indoors.
May 26, 2015
The staff are the greatest. With some construction work going on that has been delayed due to weather, some sites are not available. However it's still the best place to stay in Cody!
May 26, 2015
Fun times!
May 20, 2015
Even though my family's stay was during the off season, we still had a great time. We had originally reserved a tent site, but when we arrived it was cold and blustery. The staff was very friendly, the quickly accommodated us and found a cabin that we could stay in. If another family road trip takes us this way we will be staying here again!
May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time nice place to stay people there are great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.