Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
First cabin stay. Ha a slight leak in the roof. Otherwise the facilities were great. Good pancake breakfast. Close to town and all major roads.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful facility with family-friendly amenities and gracious staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Nice, clean, pleasant cabins and accommodating people.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our cabin was great!
Jun 25, 2014
The number of water fountain is too small and far from cabin.
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful people. Not commercialized. We are staying at a different KOA for the two nights after the stay at Cody and my wife keeps wanting us to go back to the Cody one.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too! Very convenient location.
Jun 23, 2014
This koa is amazing!!!!! The staff is fantastic kind and helpful. The property is very well maintained and all the facilities were kept very clean. We had great time
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
There was plenty of room for 5 people in our cabin which consisted of two bunk beds, a queen size bed and a pull out couch. The kids had plenty to do and my non camping relatives loved the KOA experience. They told me they would do "this type" of camping again.
Jun 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice, glad we opted for the cabin instead of tent site.... it poured :)We unfortunately missed the pancake breakfast and didn't get to hang around camp much because of the weather. When we come through Cody we will stay again based on the friendly staff alone!
Jun 21, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do and the views were beautiful.
Jun 21, 2014
La propreté en général dans le camping et dans les cabine étaitplus ou moins acceptable.
Jun 20, 2014
DID NOT GET CABIN RPOMISED DURING TELEPHONE VISTS..FACING WWRONG WAY.CLEAN; BUT, DOOR LOCKS WERE FAULTY. CHILDREN AREA NEEDS MORE UP KEEP..BUT, VERY NICE PEOPLE
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We booked Cody KOA as place to sit and relax after exploring Yellowstone for five days. This camp ground did not disappoint us. We were able to do a little exploring of Cody while having the convenience of the campground close by. The KOA camp staff was nice and helpful, the facilities were clean and well taken care of, and our grandchildren had a great time on the jumping pillow and enjoying th
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay for the 50th Anniversary of the Cody KOA! Staff was super friendly and the grounds looked awesome.
Jun 17, 2014
Celebrating their 50th Anniversary. The original KOA. Our stay as always was great. Staff is more than willing to go the extra mile for guests. And the free pancake breakfast is stellar. Will always stay with them whenever we are in the Cody area.
Jun 16, 2014
Great large pool area that had a kiddie pool and hot tub too. FREE pancakes each morning. We stayed in kabin 14 which was close to restrooms, pavilion, and pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Definitely would come back! The service was wonderful!
Jun 15, 2014
A very busy campground, full of families. A good place to stay to see Cody and Yellowstone and the surrounding Wyoming area. The free pancakes were a hit with my kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great Place! We will return! Excellent staff, cabin and grounds outstanding!
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was very nice. Cabin was clean. Pool was great and play area for children is wonderful. Free pancakes in the morning. Wonderful service.
Jun 01, 2014
Only bad thing is my key to my cabin never worked
May 28, 2014
Our stay was absolutely perfect!! This is our families favorite place to stay! Bathrooms are much cleaner and inviting than any other campground we have stayed at. We can't wait for our next trip!!
May 28, 2014
May 24, 2014
Part of our annual spring trek over Dead Indian Pass and back through East Entrance of Yellowstone. Overnight at Cody KOA is a relaxing time.
May 16, 2014
The campground was easy to find and the toys for children were amazing. The jumping pillow entertained us for a long time. The staff was helpful and the showers were spacious and clean. The office closed earlier than expected which had us calling the number for help. It was a good experience overall.
May 13, 2014
The employees went above and beyond what we expected, accomodating us for a late check out and even calling when they found our daughter left some games. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms. I wish they offered breakfast, ice cream social outside of summer. Cozy cabin. It snowed and we were warm!
May 11, 2014
I arrived late that night and it took some time to locate the key to my cabin. The heater did not work on to top it all off my cell phone was not working and so I could not call anybody for help. In any case my needs were met for the one night stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Very nice. Clean facility. Enjoyed the pancakes each morning. Friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nice and clean and friendly. Would prefer a cabin that is not just off the highway.
Oct 19, 2013
Warm, clean spot to spend our night. Bathroom was clean. We were disappointed advertised pancake breakfasts had ended on Labor day. Late check-in worked well.
Sep 30, 2013
We visited this KOA just before they were closing down for winter. The managers were very nice and the amenities would have probably been nice if they were still available to us. I do think visiting with even a 1/2 full that the bathrooms would not have been adequate. I felt mislead when booking, they said it was the last cabin and in truth we were only ones staying in the cabins (not cool).
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
It's a convenient stop off for the Cody area.
Sep 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at the Cody KOA. Everything about it was perfect and the staff is friendly and desire to make staying at Cody KOA enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice campground, nice cabins. However, why was the pool closed? End of the season? Well, when the campground is open, so should the pool. It was in the 90s.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. the facility was very nice. They kindly put us in a cabin when a storm blew down our tents. I was impressed. It was my first KOA visit. I'll be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.