Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always choose Cody's KOA over any motel in the area.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 14, 2014
Good site and amazing location, obviously heavily used, a little more maintenance would make it an excellent site.
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were well maintained. Our cabin had an ac unit which made it very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
It was average. I stayed 3 night in Rapid city, SD KOA and it was great. Bathroom was always clean and paper towel provided. The mattress in our cabin not clean. Overall it works for us we only stayed for the night.
Aug 12, 2014
General staff was not friendly. Store staff - Great! Requires more shelter,(trees). More Washroom facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed out stay at the Cody KOA. Nice restrooms and showers. Very good Breakfast also. Hope to return to the area soon and stay with you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this KOA, breakfast really is nice! Would like the wood bundles to have smaller cuts for the fire.
Aug 09, 2014
The free pancakes were awesome. The quiet cooling system in our cabin was wonderful too!The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Facilities in need of up grades, ie(showers) in the main building. Not the friendliest welcome and we have stayed in KOA's all over the country and Canada.
Aug 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin could use a good cleaning. Microwave had blown up food inside. Fans had layers of dust/dirt on them. Floors and windows could use a bit of water on them to clean. Overall, was a nice place tho. The bus ride to the rodeo was a nice perk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nous avons très appréciés ce camping. Les sanitaires étaient très propre. Par contre le fait qu'on doit prendre avec soi la propre litterie n'est pas pratique quand on vient en avion. Mais sinon tip-top.
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2014
We only popped in for one nite and ended up staying for three. Loved it!!
Jul 31, 2014
Kamping Cabins, nice, but the road behind is a little noisy
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it worked well for us. We might consider one of the larger ones next time! Had stayed with you a few years ago and were pleasantly surprised at renovated bathrooms - clean and convenient. Although we have no young children or grandchildren, the recreation area would be wonderful.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground was clean and staff was friendly. There were a lot of fun activities for our kids! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
A great visit, too short.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice place. Could use some more trees but our cabin was good. Pool was fun. Chess set was popular.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. It was very comfortable. We were so happy that it was air conditioned!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our camper cabin floor needed sweeping and the laundry room was filthy.
Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed out stay at this KOA. Based on our experience we would DEFINATELY come back. Very nice facility, quiet and lots of friendly people. The staff is great and the grounds were always kept clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Love the pancake breakfast, super nice pool. Great play area for the kids. Bathrooms were kept clean. We had a very nice stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great place as a base to explore Yellowstone! Staff was pleasant and welcoming and helpful despite it being busy! Pancake breakfasts were wonderful, cabin was comfy for our family of 4, and activities in camp were great for our girls! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2014
Met our holiday need very well.
Jul 23, 2014
I didn't spend much time at the campground so I couldn't give it 5 stars. The campground is very nice and the cabins are cozy. Also the free shuttle to the rodeo was convenient. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Pancake breakfast was a nice and surprising treat. Staff made us feel very welcome.
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin beds were comfortable-liked having a TV and electricity. Son loved the family area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.