Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean
Aug 12, 2016
It was an awesome camping experience. We can't wait to do it again!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in a cabin at Cody on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was dirty, had to clean it myself before unpacking for the night. Bathrooms were very dirty and smelled awful. Whole campground smelled of sewer, which is unpleasant when trying to eat outside. Pool was very dirty as well. Pancakes are the only thing free flavored syrup toppings cost $. Check in staff was not friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a great stay while visiting Yellowstone & Cody
Aug 11, 2016
It was good, and very convenient to the airport.
Aug 10, 2016
Very pleasant,clean friendly. The pancake breakfast was good and the kids found lots to do.
Aug 10, 2016
Only one outlet in cabin. Had to send cord across in front of the door to use my CPAP. OTHERWISE WE LOVED IT.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great location and pool. Good amenities (pancake breakfast). Road was noisy inside campground
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. The park was clean and we felt secure. Location was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Great customer service, cabin and showers were clean and had a good a/c. We loved the recycling bin but would be nice for each cabin to have one.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Aug 06, 2016
Very good location, nice pools for kids and adults, nice hot tub, loved the pancake feed in the morning, was a very nice setup! Only thing I would suggest is putting a door sweep on bottom of cabin doors, ours had a decent gap under it, but besides that, was awesome!!
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. Only thing bad about it was that it was very loud inside, could hear everything that was going on outside
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite KOA so far! Cabin was very clean, great A/C, & cable tv. Best part wasn't just the room, but the free pancake breakfast in the covered area with jimmy buffet playing in the background and all of the staff were happily talking to guests and singing along. The pool was gorgeous and the bounce pillow was an absolute hit with my kids! Loved this KOA, was more than just a place to sleep...
Aug 03, 2016
This is such a great place to stay everyone was nice and it was clean
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and lots of amenities at this campground. Great place to stay on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved Cody.
Aug 02, 2016
Morning breakfast is awesome. Should be a staple at all KOAs. Great food and reasonable prices and you get to meet most of your fellow campers. Free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We've stayed in many KOAs and the cabins at Cody were not as well-kept as other KOAs we've stayed in.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, friendly people, clean bathrooms----loved the free pancakes in the morning! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabins, very nice KOA site (clean).
Aug 01, 2016
Air conditioning nice in cabin!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Need more shady sites. Need more showers and toilets. Otherwise, for a busy camp ground you do a great job.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Good
Jul 27, 2016
This is easily the best KOA we have stayed at! It's great that there is s kiddie pool, adult pool, and hot tub. My daughter and I had a great time playing checkers on the oversize checkerboard. The girls loved the bounce pillow. The free pancakes were great! Highly recommend!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here ... our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, the cabin was very nice and was a pleasant respit from using our small travel trailer. Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Nicest place we stayed all summer.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay! Staff was GREAT and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
very busy campground, but it was great, stayed in a cabin 3 days and very nice quiet air conditioning!
Jul 25, 2016
Campground well organized. Several activities for children. Bath house was clean but limited in number of toilets and showers. Mattresses in bare bones cabin were clean but very firm. To keep from feeling vinyl mattress may want to add something to your bedding.
Jul 25, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and the A/C was a really nice surprise! Lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Good breakfast and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin and it came with air conditioning which was a wonderful surprise. We had our own fire pit and picnic table. Our kids loved the pool! It is a very clean and quiet campground. The wifi was hit and miss but not a big deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, we would consider staying again!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely definitely recommend it to our friends.
Jul 20, 2016
awesome staff Tristian was a very nice young man every thing nice,clean,safe
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy