Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
It. Was a very nice stay
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin was clean and neat. Campground hosts were pleasant and courteous.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Check in was easy, great pool very kid friendly! Cabins were great and the showers and bathrooms were neat and tidy!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well taken care of. The staff was courteous. Our cabin was clean and everything was in working order. We were impressed with how clean the bathrooms/showers were. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Thanks for a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff, clean facility. We will be back!
Jul 16, 2017
Had stayed at two other KOA Campgrounds prior to this one in their deluxe Cabins. The Cody WY KOA was not up to the standards of the other KOA's. Did not appear to be as well maintained and was not cleaned as well as the others. Did not have full linens, dishes or silverware. It's location is easy for travel into town for tourism and they do have multiple activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Only reason I give it a 3 is because staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin door had some good gaps on the side and bottom letting in bugs. Bathroom could use a good top to bottom cleaning!!! Didn't appear they are cleaned very often. Laundry area needed a good cleaning too. Very poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the setting in beautiful Wyoming. Free pancakes was a bonus! I wish I could come back again. More amenities than you expect from a small campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and plenty of accommodations for the kids.
Jul 14, 2017
The hot tub was nasty. And the beds need more comfy mattresses. The price to stay in the cabin was twice as much money
Jul 12, 2017
Good stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon our arrival after a long day of driving, we updated to the deluxe cabin and it was 100% worth it! THANK YOU
Jul 11, 2017
The camp store, bathroom, dining area and camp cabins were all very nice and clean. If I found myself in this area again I'd stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
The pancake breakfast & horseback riding made a good campsite great. Our favorite stay between Cleveland & Seattle! Excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2017
Cody KOA was very nice. I was met by a very friendly staffer from my home state. I was able to upgrade to a cabin. Plenty of activities available for families. Loved the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of people, could use more bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Bingo was fun. Free pancakes were nice. Free shuttle to the nightly rodeo was great! Bounce pillow, playground and pool were great for our 8 year old. We wished the amenities (including water) were closer to our site. AC in cabin! Bunnies were cute!
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff but poor wifi
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. They had lots of outdoor games: bean bag toss, scrabble, out door chess. The pool was nice and the staff very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and was pleasantly surprised that it had an AC! A welcome site after spending the day in Yellowstone Park and havin 100 degree temps.
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground and cabins were very clean and they offered alot of things to do right on site... people are very friendly and they offered a free all you could eat pancake breakfast....we completely enjoyed ourselves
Jul 10, 2017
love it!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and lots of extra activities
Jul 09, 2017
Really disappointed in this place. Large campground with a lot of amenities, just poorly managed. In 2 days I saw yellow shirts once passing through. Bathrooms were dirty, no TP several times, clogged toilets...disgusting. Worst part for me was the constant traffic after quiet hours. Slept very little the first night and put in ear plugs the second...not relaxing.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent campground. Always clean grounds. Keep bathrooms neat and very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Go every year to the Cody Wy. KOA for the 4th of July celebrations, never disappointed.
Jul 08, 2017
We did not spend too much time at the campground. Most if our time was in Cody or Yellowstone. We were also there through the 4th of July, busy busy time. They could use another bathroom and need some repair made in current bathrooms. Beautiful beautiful beautiful area, and very reasonably priced stay in cabin.
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was great!!!! Thank you for the pancake breakfasts.
Jul 07, 2017
It was nice cabin except too close next cabin.
Jul 07, 2017
fantastic cabin. clean bathrooms. excellent layout with tent sites, rv sites, cabins and even teepees!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabin! I didn't like that they were so close together but the beds were very comfortable and the pancakes for breakfast were wonderful!!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this place!!! Great, friendly staff. Comfortable, well-appointed cabin. Lots of activities for kids - pool, jumping pad, bike rentals, playground, horses. Delicious pancake breakfast. Clean and quiet.. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It was fine, next time turn the temp up outside just a smidge higher lol
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Helped set up our days of exploring Yellowstone and what to avoid (road work). Great location to travel from east to west. We stayed one night and then drove the Chief Joseph scenic pass up to the north east entrance, which the staff suggested. So glad we did. Beautiful views!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground with the bath house close to the tent and cabin areas. Will be happy to stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was clean and just feet from the showers/ bathroom. We arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy much the campground had to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful stay and lots of amenities and great camp store!
Jul 01, 2017
Night staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
Great camp store! Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from our cabin but weather was great so we didn't mind too much
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent service, shuttle to rodeo appreciated, breakfast was well done
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the big Kabin and really enjoyed it. 2 kids slept in the loft and one on the futon (she has special needs and couldn't get up the ladder safely). The kitchen is older but clean and has the basics. It could use a cutting board though. The shower is tiny, but had excellent water pressure and hot water. Driveway was long enough for Durango and small trailer.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and kids area.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and close to shopping and Nat. Parks great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Every year we go to Cody for a tournament, and most of us stay at the KOA. We love it there; the kids run around and are safe, and the grow ups sit by the campfire. Perfect slice of Americana.
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The kids had a great time and everyone was so friendly. Bummer thing is our camp chairs were stolen while we were at the rodeo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals