Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great place for kids.grandson loved the jumping pillow and extensive playground. Rental bikes needed repair. Too many yellow jackets. Got swarmed at the grill!
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and our family of 4 slept in a Kamping Kabin. It was awesome! We loved how it was so easy to just roll out our sleeping bags and much less expensive that staying in hotel. All of the activities available for the kids were perfect after a long day in the car. We can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
Aug 22, 2016
What a nice cabin in a great location. I especially liked sitting not the porch in the evenings relaxing after a long day of riding. The cabin was compact but provided plenty of room and amenities for the three of us who stayed there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great playground, pool, and bounce pillow for the kids. Staff very friendly and a free pancake breakfast! Campground and facilities were very clean and comfortable.
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine for one night. Very noisy and all gravel. My kids did enjoy the pool and bikes.
Aug 15, 2016
Great people and loved the Pancakes. Free pancakes to boot while listening to the Traveling Wilburys. Great way to start the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great!
Aug 14, 2016
had a great time here
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean
Aug 12, 2016
It was an awesome camping experience. We can't wait to do it again!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in a cabin at Cody on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was dirty, had to clean it myself before unpacking for the night. Bathrooms were very dirty and smelled awful. Whole campground smelled of sewer, which is unpleasant when trying to eat outside. Pool was very dirty as well. Pancakes are the only thing free flavored syrup toppings cost $. Check in staff was not friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a great stay while visiting Yellowstone & Cody
Aug 11, 2016
It was good, and very convenient to the airport.
Aug 10, 2016
Very pleasant,clean friendly. The pancake breakfast was good and the kids found lots to do.
Aug 10, 2016
Only one outlet in cabin. Had to send cord across in front of the door to use my CPAP. OTHERWISE WE LOVED IT.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great location and pool. Good amenities (pancake breakfast). Road was noisy inside campground
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. The park was clean and we felt secure. Location was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Great customer service, cabin and showers were clean and had a good a/c. We loved the recycling bin but would be nice for each cabin to have one.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Aug 06, 2016
Very good location, nice pools for kids and adults, nice hot tub, loved the pancake feed in the morning, was a very nice setup! Only thing I would suggest is putting a door sweep on bottom of cabin doors, ours had a decent gap under it, but besides that, was awesome!!
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. Only thing bad about it was that it was very loud inside, could hear everything that was going on outside
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite KOA so far! Cabin was very clean, great A/C, & cable tv. Best part wasn't just the room, but the free pancake breakfast in the covered area with jimmy buffet playing in the background and all of the staff were happily talking to guests and singing along. The pool was gorgeous and the bounce pillow was an absolute hit with my kids! Loved this KOA, was more than just a place to sleep...
Aug 03, 2016
This is such a great place to stay everyone was nice and it was clean
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and lots of amenities at this campground. Great place to stay on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved Cody.
Aug 02, 2016
Morning breakfast is awesome. Should be a staple at all KOAs. Great food and reasonable prices and you get to meet most of your fellow campers. Free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We've stayed in many KOAs and the cabins at Cody were not as well-kept as other KOAs we've stayed in.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, friendly people, clean bathrooms----loved the free pancakes in the morning! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabins, very nice KOA site (clean).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals