Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I wonder if anybody ever turned on the fan in the cabin or if so, dust certainly would fall down crazy! Please clean the fan blades and furnace vents and the air condition unit. Thank you. Is there any refund policy if someone is not so happy with the unit?
Sep 14, 2017
Place was great. Cabin was clean and close too showers. Great job.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Must have been a dry summer. Grounds are very dusty.
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the television and air condition in our cabin.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was amazing the cabin is super cute, it's so quiet and quaint there! All the little activities there are for the kids, the area and the convenience to the airport this place is perfect. Only complaint was that someone had not cleaned the toilet well enough and they were poop streaks on the toilet. That was disgusting and I hope in the future there is no longer that kind of oversight
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed here last year as well. It's a great place to stay and be near Yellowstone and downtown Cody. The only complaint I have is that the toilets in the men's bathroom need to be updated or the water pressure fixed. They barely flush and are easy to clog up. Other than that a good place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Fun camp ground close to Cody. Kids enjoyed the pedal bikes and play ground area. Bathrooms were clean and close by our cabin. Friendly staff both in the evening and the morning.
Sep 11, 2017
Really like this place. Friendly staff and nice and clean. Will stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
Everything was fine except our cabin door needed some attention and looked like it needed it for a while. Our cabin door would only open 1-1.5 feet before it hit the floor and made a nails-on-chalkboard sound as you force it open the rest of the way. The room was full of flies, which makes sense, since no one wants to open and shut the door much because of the sound. (Cabin 7)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was OK. It was plain that they had a full season and some upkeep was in order.
Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed at many KOAs this summer. The Cody KOA twice. It was a pleasure to be there. It is out of town but town was close enough for supplies. The folks at this KOA were extremely helpful and nice. Highly recommend this place.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great night at the KOA. The cabin was beautiful and we slept great, pool was great, pancake breakfast was fun. The staff was great, especially the breakfast guys!!
Sep 01, 2017
nobody at the reception at 10:05 pm; fortunately an envelope was left there with our key as we had booked and paid no linen provided for the cabin pancakes are free but you have to pay for any other piece of breakfast (except for the maple syrup, which the wasps seem to like !) otherwise quiet and well situated, and not very expensive
Sep 01, 2017
Nice facilities and close to Cody, where many attractions. Free breakfast nice. My cottage really needed a ceiling fan, however.
Aug 31, 2017
we stayed in a cabin - it was spacious, close to the bathrooms and the pancake breakfast was great
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the bike rentals.
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter saw 2 huge spiders in our cabin and would not stay in there. We ended up sleeping in the car! Other than that we loved the campground and the pool.
Aug 28, 2017
I appreciaed letting me pay fo it over time before our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. staff and campers were friendly. Amenities were great. Dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice place. Pancake breakfast was great. Served with a smile. Workers were kind and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Lots to do. Bathrooms could be cleaned better. Grime was getting thick
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin could've been better. Spider nests were nestled within the bunks, and yellow jackets inside the cabin when we arrived. Also, never received an email informing us where to find the keys when arriving after hours. I did inform the KOA of our late arrival etc. Bathrooms were not very clean. We have been to many KOAs annually, and this one is not on the top of our list. Won't return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Had an amazing time at this koa the koa staff are friendly an professional we've made great friends hope to see them again next year Jean does an amazing job along with all the koa staff thanks for a great stay
Aug 25, 2017
Could do something for dust control I love you possibly put chloride on the driveways or use crushed granite instead of that White Rock they're using otherwise it was an excellent place to stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown but far enough for star gazing.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, lots of great amenities! We especially loved the pancake breakfast! Good folks, great food, excellent price!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the free pancakes!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome!!! We only had one night where we had a bad nights sleep where some college boys were to loud.
Aug 21, 2017
Place keeps getting nicer
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect. More than enough room for the family of 5 and the kids loved the loft! Pools and hot tub were great and pancake breakfast was excellent! Short distance to Cody so perfect for stocking up on supplies before heading into Yellowstone! Kids ranked it as their favorite of the 3 we stayed at this trip!!
Aug 19, 2017
So kid friendly! Loved the free pancakes, amazing pool and hot tub, jumpy pillow and playground. Our favorite KOA yet!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed because of the cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The facility was very clean and the workers were very friendly. Don't forget to go to the rodeo and ride the bus they provide each night .
Aug 19, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Many noticeable improvements to an already nice place. Definitely a great stop for tenters or RV users.
Aug 16, 2017
My wife and I wanted to see Yellowstone National Park and the museum in Cody Wyoming. We only had 3 days. NOT ENOUGH TIME. We liked the idea of a rustic cabin and KOA in Cody had these. They were perfect. We had our coffee on the front porch swing every morning and watch the sun come up. We also enjoyed the free pancake breakfast they have every morning at 7. Next year we will spend a week.
Aug 16, 2017
very pleased, hosts were very friendly cabin was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals