Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location to Cody & Yellowstone Park east entrance.Comfortable and cozy cabins.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Did not like the bunk over bed. It was just 2 of us and we slept in different beds.
Sep 20, 2014
so wonderful that the pool was open to give my kids an awesome afternoon!
Sep 20, 2014
great cabin, great people!
Sep 19, 2014
Loved Cody KOA - wish I was back there, from a happy family down uder
Sep 18, 2014
The best KOA cabin we have stayed in, even TV :}
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Cabin could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs near the light and bugs inside the globe. Mattress needed to be thicker, as it was hard to get out of the bed with the log rail. Otherwise, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the pool/hot tub and the jumping pillow!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Was windy and they upgraded us from a tent site to a cabin. We didn't want to leave. Highly recommend this koa.
Sep 05, 2014
We love the Cody KOA the camp ground and the staff are wonderful
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground and super people. Will visit again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this was the best koa we have stayed at my family was very satisfied with the cabin and facility they were very clean and the staff was the best , love the Free pancake breakfast .
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the clean, one room cabin, appreciated the electricity and a/c, too. The young man at the front desk was excellent to work with and so were the mother and son who sold the ears of roasted corn. I will come back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2014
the best people at any koa.... cindy was great
Sep 02, 2014
We love KOAs and this is no exception-we will be back for sure!! Can't beat that pancake breakfast either. ;)
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
enjoying our stay here each time we come to Cody. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Aug 31, 2014
Our stay was great! Loved having so many activities for the kids to do!
Aug 30, 2014
We have visited this campground for many years and have always enjoyed our nstay. For families though I did not like that they failed to monitor the pool at all. Guest were drinking in the pool and hot tub and with glass containers. this is a hazard and danger to kids.
Aug 30, 2014
The kids loved it! Perfect location, just right-standard- KOA cabin. Pancake breakfast real nice bonus, staff very kind. Good choice to DO Cody
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA had the nicest pool area of all the KOA's we've been to. I haven't seen one with a kiddy pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Campground lacked ambiance. We stay at KOA's all over. This one, as others we have stayed at, was crowded. It is a handy place to stay. It has a great location. We will stay again.
Aug 27, 2014
Very kompfy; Air conditioning in Kabin was great in the heat we were in. The Staff here takes care of things that needs to be dealt with. I will be back !!
Aug 27, 2014
Got in on some good buys in the store!!
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was great for the 10 grandchildren who were staying there for a family wedding in Cody. The staff was so helpful honoring our any requests. All four families enjoyed their stay very much.
Aug 26, 2014
Compared to other KOAs this is a bit of a let down. Friendly staff and stuff to do, but the facilities, esp the rec room (it rained so we used it a lot) need substantial re-investment. Restrooms and showers need more frequent and more thorough care. I will probably stay again, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and neat. Felt very safe. Employees went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant.
Aug 24, 2014
great koa. nice staff.... bill was great
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful with literature about the area. Cabin was clean and restrooms were close to the cabins.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin for our 3 adults and 2 teenagers! Whole campground was clean and provided a great location for seeing Cody as well as lots to enjoy right at the campground! Loved the pancake breakfast too!
Aug 22, 2014
We loved this KOA. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the kids loved the playareas, my wife loved the AC and the tv provided in the cheapest cabin available. Funny thing, the cheapest KOA we stayed at on a two week trip and it was the best taken care of and the only one I had no complaints about the facilities or cabin. Weird part was when they ran out of ice though!
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Nice, friendly people.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and for once... the kids had ZERO "I'm bored" time!!! Would definitely stay again :)
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay in Cody, Wy was fantastic. The little cabin we got for the night made for a comfortable evening and stay. We will do this again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Good location close to all Cody activities and campground in nice place too stay. Free pancakes were good in morning.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.