Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
great koa. nice staff.... bill was great
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful with literature about the area. Cabin was clean and restrooms were close to the cabins.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin for our 3 adults and 2 teenagers! Whole campground was clean and provided a great location for seeing Cody as well as lots to enjoy right at the campground! Loved the pancake breakfast too!
Aug 22, 2014
We loved this KOA. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the kids loved the playareas, my wife loved the AC and the tv provided in the cheapest cabin available. Funny thing, the cheapest KOA we stayed at on a two week trip and it was the best taken care of and the only one I had no complaints about the facilities or cabin. Weird part was when they ran out of ice though!
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Nice, friendly people.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and for once... the kids had ZERO "I'm bored" time!!! Would definitely stay again :)
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay in Cody, Wy was fantastic. The little cabin we got for the night made for a comfortable evening and stay. We will do this again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Good location close to all Cody activities and campground in nice place too stay. Free pancakes were good in morning.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always choose Cody's KOA over any motel in the area.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 14, 2014
Good site and amazing location, obviously heavily used, a little more maintenance would make it an excellent site.
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were well maintained. Our cabin had an ac unit which made it very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
It was average. I stayed 3 night in Rapid city, SD KOA and it was great. Bathroom was always clean and paper towel provided. The mattress in our cabin not clean. Overall it works for us we only stayed for the night.
Aug 12, 2014
General staff was not friendly. Store staff - Great! Requires more shelter,(trees). More Washroom facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed out stay at the Cody KOA. Nice restrooms and showers. Very good Breakfast also. Hope to return to the area soon and stay with you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this KOA, breakfast really is nice! Would like the wood bundles to have smaller cuts for the fire.
Aug 09, 2014
The free pancakes were awesome. The quiet cooling system in our cabin was wonderful too!The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Facilities in need of up grades, ie(showers) in the main building. Not the friendliest welcome and we have stayed in KOA's all over the country and Canada.
Aug 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin could use a good cleaning. Microwave had blown up food inside. Fans had layers of dust/dirt on them. Floors and windows could use a bit of water on them to clean. Overall, was a nice place tho. The bus ride to the rodeo was a nice perk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nous avons très appréciés ce camping. Les sanitaires étaient très propre. Par contre le fait qu'on doit prendre avec soi la propre litterie n'est pas pratique quand on vient en avion. Mais sinon tip-top.
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2014
We only popped in for one nite and ended up staying for three. Loved it!!
Jul 31, 2014
Kamping Cabins, nice, but the road behind is a little noisy
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it worked well for us. We might consider one of the larger ones next time! Had stayed with you a few years ago and were pleasantly surprised at renovated bathrooms - clean and convenient. Although we have no young children or grandchildren, the recreation area would be wonderful.
Jul 29, 2014
This campground was clean and staff was friendly. There were a lot of fun activities for our kids! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
A great visit, too short.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice place. Could use some more trees but our cabin was good. Pool was fun. Chess set was popular.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.