Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
Every staff member at this campground was amazing. I was in the middle of a 4800 mile solo m/c trip when I stayed here, and it was by far, the best KOA I visited (of 9 during this trip).
Oct 18, 2016
I really loved driving to Cody from Yellowstone. What spectacular views! And Cody just seemed so unique. The stars were bright, the sunrise spectacular and if we had time, we would have ridden the horses. And we enjoyed breakfast as well! the only drawback is how far it was from Yellowstone. Especially since we went back the next day.
Sep 29, 2016
It was 32 degrees. We could not get our heater to work. Our neighbor got his to work bot could not get ours it was late so there was no empioye around, we spent a very cold night. We called the number but did not get a response.so we're very disappointed
Sep 25, 2016
The cabin was dirty and hadn't been cleaned well for a while. Overall it was a nice cabin though.
Sep 24, 2016
I like how there are bathrooms close to the cabins without bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2016
Great accommodations fun stay
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice campground. The day we were there was extremely windy. There were several flies in the cabin - (probably trying to get out of the wind). Be sure to bring/purchase a fly swatter!!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a fly problem.Almost the middle of September and had to sweat flies in the cabin and laundry room.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, very helpful staff, quiet place. Loved it. Would plan to stay again. Thank you and God bless.
Sep 12, 2016
We couldn't figure out the remote for the TV or the heater; my sister froze during the night. (Some written or verbal instructions would have been helpful.) Other than that it was okay.
Sep 12, 2016
They were very accommodating Had a clean cabin and restrooms were clean regularly
Sep 11, 2016
The gravel roads are a bit noisy with hearing RVs arrive until 11 pm and leaving starting at 4 am. OK, not great, not bad.
Sep 11, 2016
We rented 10 camping cabins for a trip to the Buffalo Bill Museum with our 4th grade students. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made our visit perfect. The cabins and restrooms were clean and comfy and the extras for the kids (trampoline and gold sluice) were perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping cabin! So cute and cozy :)
Sep 06, 2016
Arrived late, great to have pancakes included in stay. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Washrooms need overhaul
Sep 04, 2016
Love it!
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff and well kept campground. All the basic amenities you would expect. Free breakfast pancakes were good and other breakfast items were available for a small charge. The pool was clean and the play equipment well maintained. Overall a great place to stay. Caveat: activities for kids are limited.
Sep 02, 2016
Recommended to a fellow traveler leaving the Custer area
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff and nice campground on the way to Red Lodge
Sep 01, 2016
We loved this koa! Great place to bring kids. Ours range from 10 mo to 11 years and all enjoyed it.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the cabins were nice. Pancakes were tasty too. Showers and bathroom were clean and the hot tub and pool area looked nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and cabins! We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed 2 nights during our 1 week vacation:)
Aug 29, 2016
We did an overnight stay with 2 cabins while touring Yellowstone Park. The customer service of the staff was exceptional. We have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Just a great way to stay and experience the area. This campground also had a complimentary pancake breakfast. I haven't seen that at any other campground. Have already recommended it to others planning to vacation there.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean, and great location
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place for kids.grandson loved the jumping pillow and extensive playground. Rental bikes needed repair. Too many yellow jackets. Got swarmed at the grill!
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and our family of 4 slept in a Kamping Kabin. It was awesome! We loved how it was so easy to just roll out our sleeping bags and much less expensive that staying in hotel. All of the activities available for the kids were perfect after a long day in the car. We can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
Aug 22, 2016
What a nice cabin in a great location. I especially liked sitting not the porch in the evenings relaxing after a long day of riding. The cabin was compact but provided plenty of room and amenities for the three of us who stayed there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great playground, pool, and bounce pillow for the kids. Staff very friendly and a free pancake breakfast! Campground and facilities were very clean and comfortable.
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine for one night. Very noisy and all gravel. My kids did enjoy the pool and bikes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy