Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great activities for families. We were there on a busy weekend and they were well staffed and our cabin was just as expected.
Jun 21, 2017
Cody Wyoming is the best place to stay. We go every year to the Cody Pow wow and are treated like family! They are the best!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jim (who made breakfast) was particularly helpful and helped make our experience pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Great pool, hot tub, and other activities for families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was roomy and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
I enjoyed our cabin, the showers, the playroom and the free pancake breakfast. I wish other parents were more attentive to their children. I feel that my husband and I were the only ones watching the children.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet location. Loved our stay
Jun 14, 2017
Very family friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, free pancakes every morning, and nice facility. The cabins did smell a little weird, and the bathrooms should be cleaned 2x/day instead of 1, and the pool chemicals were off (it gave my children very irritated skin. Other than that we had a great 3 days here.
Jun 11, 2017
upgraded to Kamp Lodge and we were pleasantly surprised..spacious,clean,stocked,amenities in and out and pancakes too..oh yes..great people..thank you The Phillips
Jun 11, 2017
We appreciated your leaving the key and map for us, as we arrived after hours. TV in room was a nice touch (we didn't use it). Door opening could use some instructions; fortunately the man next door helped us and pointed out the bathroom. Guess you're too small to have a night watchman. Cabin was nice and clean. Again, thanks for envelope with required info.
Jun 10, 2017
Heater in the cabin was nice for cold evenings. Showers were warm. Great place to stay for our first time at a KOA.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great experience at this koa. We stayed in cabin 7. The only complaint is that the door had a 1.5 inch gap at the bottom and didn't seal on the side either. So we had bugs and wind. The activities and amenities were great. There were lots of bees at the pool and a few of us got stung.
Jun 02, 2017
The young man who checked us in was helpful, thorough, kind.
Jun 02, 2017
The girl at the d am at check in seemed awfully ambivalent. Engage, have fun, care!
Jun 01, 2017
Very accommodating we arrived early and they let us check in,then check out early. Free pancakes breakfast also helped us get off to a great start exploring Yellowstone.Staff was the best and would be interested in opportunities at KOA in future? GOD BLESS!
Jun 01, 2017
Best KOA in the west!
Jun 01, 2017
Not many trees but a nice KOA. Free weekend pancakes were nice & so was the play room for kids. Our cottage was nice with a full kitchen & loft w/2 twin beds but the cabin needs a deep cleaning & sprayed for spiders. We killed several very large spiders. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, the couch cushion had no padding left. Would stay here again if those 3 things were taken care of.
May 31, 2017
Great family activities, easy check-in, wonderful breakfast.
May 30, 2017
muy bien atendida y muy limpio
May 30, 2017
We squeezed into a one room cabin but it worked for us. We enjoyed the pancakes for breakfast. Hopefully next time we can enjoy the pool we just didnt get time this trip. Very nice KOA.
May 29, 2017
Such a nice stay! Love the staff and the campground was well taken care of and the kids loved every part!
May 28, 2017
Great stay. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
May 22, 2017
My children really liked the play area. Jumping thing etc. We were excited for the community smores- but it had not started for the season yet. It sounds like a great idea though
May 16, 2017
Our little boy loved the jumping pillow and the playground they are a great added feature.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Both cabins that I stayed in a week apart were very clean. Yay!
Nov 25, 2016
Every staff member at this campground was amazing. I was in the middle of a 4800 mile solo m/c trip when I stayed here, and it was by far, the best KOA I visited (of 9 during this trip).
Oct 18, 2016
I really loved driving to Cody from Yellowstone. What spectacular views! And Cody just seemed so unique. The stars were bright, the sunrise spectacular and if we had time, we would have ridden the horses. And we enjoyed breakfast as well! the only drawback is how far it was from Yellowstone. Especially since we went back the next day.
Sep 29, 2016
It was 32 degrees. We could not get our heater to work. Our neighbor got his to work bot could not get ours it was late so there was no empioye around, we spent a very cold night. We called the number but did not get a response.so we're very disappointed
Sep 25, 2016
The cabin was dirty and hadn't been cleaned well for a while. Overall it was a nice cabin though.
Sep 24, 2016
I like how there are bathrooms close to the cabins without bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2016
Great accommodations fun stay
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice campground. The day we were there was extremely windy. There were several flies in the cabin - (probably trying to get out of the wind). Be sure to bring/purchase a fly swatter!!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a fly problem.Almost the middle of September and had to sweat flies in the cabin and laundry room.
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, very helpful staff, quiet place. Loved it. Would plan to stay again. Thank you and God bless.
Sep 12, 2016
We couldn't figure out the remote for the TV or the heater; my sister froze during the night. (Some written or verbal instructions would have been helpful.) Other than that it was okay.
Sep 12, 2016
They were very accommodating Had a clean cabin and restrooms were clean regularly
Sep 11, 2016
The gravel roads are a bit noisy with hearing RVs arrive until 11 pm and leaving starting at 4 am. OK, not great, not bad.
Sep 11, 2016
We rented 10 camping cabins for a trip to the Buffalo Bill Museum with our 4th grade students. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made our visit perfect. The cabins and restrooms were clean and comfy and the extras for the kids (trampoline and gold sluice) were perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping cabin! So cute and cozy :)
Sep 06, 2016
Arrived late, great to have pancakes included in stay. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Washrooms need overhaul
Sep 04, 2016
Love it!
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff and well kept campground. All the basic amenities you would expect. Free breakfast pancakes were good and other breakfast items were available for a small charge. The pool was clean and the play equipment well maintained. Overall a great place to stay. Caveat: activities for kids are limited.
Sep 02, 2016
Recommended to a fellow traveler leaving the Custer area
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff and nice campground on the way to Red Lodge
Sep 01, 2016
We loved this koa! Great place to bring kids. Ours range from 10 mo to 11 years and all enjoyed it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals