Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Cabin beds were comfortable-liked having a TV and electricity. Son loved the family area.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, the bathrooms clean and well maintained. Suggest better parking at cabins.
Jul 22, 2014
Nicely situated sites. Free shuttle to the rodeo in town. Great breakfast!
Jul 22, 2014
cabins need a little TLC. A good cleaning and sealing. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day when the campground is full. Out door sinks were dirty and looked like they had on been cleaned for a long time. Friendly checkin.
Jul 21, 2014
Love the Cody KOA!!! We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed! Will stay here again!!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay. It was clean and the staff were really friendly. The pool was great for the end of a long day. The pancakes were excellent.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Kids liked the pool and other fun activities. Free pancakes were excellent. Wifi was quick. Cabins were a great way to stay in a campground, out of town environment without packing up all kinds of camping gear.
Jul 19, 2014
Older campground but still well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. Close enough to town to explore Cody.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was great! Bathrooms we're clean. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Dee was helpful in booking our next night at another KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
good
Jul 12, 2014
you need adults at your front counter. Great that you served breakfast, but don't squash your pancakes, just flip them.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
My son loved your pool! The cabin we stayed in was comfortable, and just what we expected..thanks!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes was a nice bonus! enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow.
Jul 08, 2014
We enjoyed the pancakes. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabin was really nice. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 06, 2014
Fantastic base location for exploring Cody!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great pancakes :-)
Jul 04, 2014
We had a nice stay - great stop to see the east entrance to Yellowstone
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly folks, cabin was great (has heater) and the pool setup is great for kids. My only issue was that the power hook-up by vehicle park spot was not well marked and very short. My husband and two kids all hit their shins or toes on it going to the van in the dusk.
Jul 03, 2014
It was very nice, and the breakfast was good, too. The kids on the bikes were a little annoying but I don't think they had enough chaperones for their group. Facility was clean, and the employees friendly. Nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2014
Restrooms were filthy and not cleaned. No camp kitchen facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes were a nice bonus. The only reason I am rating it 7/10 and 4/5 stars is because of the distance from downtown and neglected-looking bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA. Best staff. So friendly and willing to help.
Jun 30, 2014
What a great place! The office and store had so much fun stuff to look at and buy. The campground was very well taken care of the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint was that the double size mattress in the Kabin was very hard and uncomfortable. I understand that this is a campground, but other KOA's we have stayed at have a little thicker pad. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cody
Jun 30, 2014
This was my favorite KOA that we stayed in. Clean and friendly. Also love the town.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I my goodness that curt and Cindy brown were sure great and helpful. Loved the facilities!
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was great. Loved the free pancakes. Great employees!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
I stayed in a single room Kabin as I usually do when I travel during the summer months. This Kabin had A/C, which is the first I have seen in three States. However, it did not have a chair, which most others have at least a wooden stood to match the built-in shelf. The BBQ stand between the cabins instead of in-front made parking off the very challenging. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 27, 2014
No screen on the door and a lot of mosquitoes. Friendly people and clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2014
First cabin stay. Ha a slight leak in the roof. Otherwise the facilities were great. Good pancake breakfast. Close to town and all major roads.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful facility with family-friendly amenities and gracious staff!
Jun 26, 2014
Nice, clean, pleasant cabins and accommodating people.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our cabin was great!
Jun 25, 2014
The number of water fountain is too small and far from cabin.
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful people. Not commercialized. We are staying at a different KOA for the two nights after the stay at Cody and my wife keeps wanting us to go back to the Cody one.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too! Very convenient location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.