Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: (800) 562-8507

Info: (307) 587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
Very nice. Clean facility. Enjoyed the pancakes each morning. Friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nice and clean and friendly. Would prefer a cabin that is not just off the highway.
Oct 19, 2013
Warm, clean spot to spend our night. Bathroom was clean. We were disappointed advertised pancake breakfasts had ended on Labor day. Late check-in worked well.
Sep 30, 2013
We visited this KOA just before they were closing down for winter. The managers were very nice and the amenities would have probably been nice if they were still available to us. I do think visiting with even a 1/2 full that the bathrooms would not have been adequate. I felt mislead when booking, they said it was the last cabin and in truth we were only ones staying in the cabins (not cool).
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
It's a convenient stop off for the Cody area.
Sep 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at the Cody KOA. Everything about it was perfect and the staff is friendly and desire to make staying at Cody KOA enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice campground, nice cabins. However, why was the pool closed? End of the season? Well, when the campground is open, so should the pool. It was in the 90s.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. the facility was very nice. They kindly put us in a cabin when a storm blew down our tents. I was impressed. It was my first KOA visit. I'll be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a TV for one night. Was okay for one night. Close to Cody. The staff was nice.
Sep 12, 2013
The cabin was great and the grounds nice. The staff was not in sink with the activities as we were told upon arrival the there would be a pancake breakfast the next morning. We along with about a dozen others waited and finally were told, rather rudely that it was not going to happen. The thunder and lightening storm the night we arrived was great.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Love it here! We will be back! Great location, great people, clean and friendly. We talked to Jimmy one of the staff and he was great!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the neat little cabin. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. All the staff were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
enjoyable stay. we stayed in one of the inexpensive cabins. it was very quite and comfortable and we were pleased to see it had ac, though not really needed in the evening. nice amenities too
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the air conditioning, last time I was in Cody when I was a kid in 1964. Great city leading to Yellowstone National Park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always comfortable cabins, friendly staff, great breakfast. Kids loved the bikes and the pool.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place to stay. Had fun at the Cody rodeo. The cabin was a bit dusty under the table and behind the couch but otherwise very clean and nice.
Aug 28, 2013
This was one of our favorite KOAs for sure! Loved the free pancakes, the pools, the cabins and the staff!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was an outstanding KOA. The staff was not only helpful, friendly but this KOA was also very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
These people were simply amazing! We were upgrade to a tent site with electric and water for free. Then it got windy and rainy so I asked if there was a one bedroom with out a bath they put us in the biggest cabin they had for the same cost as the cheapest indoor option. We were so blessed by this. Bob the cook made some awesome pancakes in the morning for us.
Aug 26, 2013
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, though the volume didn't work (it was broken). The TV should probably be removed and a new one installed. The desk clerk was very hesitant in giving us a second key for the kabin and we found it odd that there should be such hesitation in giving us a second key. The second key proved very useful. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 25, 2013
The cabin was comfortable and the showers were pretty clean. The free pancakes were a definite plus and the staff was very friendly. The lack of shade and small campsites would keep me from pitching a tent here though.
Aug 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Cody WY. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly, campground, showers, etc. clean. We had a nice cabin in a quiet place, far away from mainroad. --> 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
fantastic love the air conditioned cabins.
Aug 23, 2013
We loved this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Everything was clean. My kids loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They also loved the kids play area with the rock climbing wall and lego table. The breakfast was good. Ingrid was the life of the party. Bob seemed a little cranky. The only complaint is that there's lots of dust. A little more greenery around the park would be nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Great customer services and cleaned kabin. Very nice and quiet place. thank you.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was fine but would be much better if there was some grass around cabin nearest main buildings.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved the rodeo and the town of Cody, however, we stayed at 6 different KOA's in the exact same cabins and this was the least favorite of the bunch. Kids had troubles with the WIFI and the grounds were tired, need more trees and need of some repair. The lady who checked us in seemed a bit annoyed. However, the cabin was clean, horses were cool and being close to town was very convinient.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed one night on our way out of Yellowstone and had a great time. Very clean, and the kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 20, 2013
We had 2 of the sleep cabins and we enjoyed then. The only thing that I was upset over was that we were told the store and swimming pool was open until 10Pm but when we hurried back form Yellowstone so that the grandkids could swim the last hour and I needed bread from the store they were both closed. When I ask the next morning the clerk didn't seem to care or offer any kind of explaintion.
Aug 19, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant! The restrooms, pool, and playground were all clean and well kept. We have stayed at several KOA's and this was the nicest by far!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and CODY KOA staff met all of our expectations and needs. The kids enjoyed the giant air pillow, the fun center, pool, and the bicycles.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Even tho i found this KOA a bit hard to find; it was well worth the find!!! It was not the "prettiest" KOA i have stayed at but what it lacked in trees and greenery in general it more then made up in hospitality and phenomenal accomodations. I had a deluxe cabin and was beyond pleased as to how deluxe it really was!!! The personnel were very friendly, & helpful.THANK YOU!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Needs more grass. Staff very good and helpful. Cabin had a dirty floor and appeared to have not been swept.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.