Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Conveniently located, easy to find, and even had air conditioning in the Kamp Kabins
Aug 31, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms yet ... loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast in the morning is always great friendly employees clean facilities and everything seems to be handy
Aug 29, 2015
Really quaint and friendly
Aug 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, loved the pool area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! First time in a kabin (we usually tent) and would definitely choose kabin again!
Aug 25, 2015
Good showers,heat and air in 1 room cabin. Nice breakfast with extra options.
Aug 24, 2015
I Had a great time if only for one night the breakfast is nice touch I didn't have to go back into town for breakfast. The only thing that you really need to to make the a top notch place is to up grade your shower house to take care of so many people.Hope to see you next year
Aug 23, 2015
Nice, clean place. Will come again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great location! Right near town, cabin was clean and warm for our late evening arrival! Much appreciated since it was really cold! Close to the bathrooms and a nice clean campground. Evening staff were very nice. Morning staff not so much. Seemed put out for some reason. Over all it was a perfect spot to stop on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful campground with awesome amenities and great staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. We enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. It was not fully stocked with kitchen items, but the rooms were really nice and perfect for our size family
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was very cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, I would rate this one as average. We rented a Camping Cabin...it could have been cleaner. The kids recreation room has a lot of fun things for the kids to do, but it was filthy and full of flies. Breakfast was wonderful and so were the laundry facilities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great time. Thanks
Aug 18, 2015
was a nice place to stay. the one thing they need to do is number the cabins better we stayed in the rustic cabins. cabin #2 to be exact and was woken up 2 nights in a row at 1030pm by a pizza delivery person saying he has a pizza for cabin 2 and we didn't order a pizza it was for the bigger cabins
Aug 18, 2015
Clean cabin, good breakfast, fun kid area. Camp area and playground needs extreme weeding and some better graas areas.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Cabins were very clean and suitable. Grandkids had a great time at the playground and in the pool. Location so close to Cody was great. Campfire with friends in the evening was so nice.
Aug 17, 2015
The free pancake breakfast was great, but that was where the love ended. I was shocked when I discovered a thick accumulation of dust and dirt under the beds, and the bathrooms were rarely cleaned, and when they were, they were done halfway. The pool/hot tub were also too dirty to use. There was a lot of deferred maintenance at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
We got spoiled at the Billings and W Yellowstone KOA's soiled us I guess. This place was dirty. Our cabin had a cloth cover on the big bed (not plastic)that was stained with? Employee or long term tenant had two dogs that ran free and harassed our leashed dog. If we were in an RV maybe better but I won't camp here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Loved the pancakes
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and nice, and we liked that the pool was open later. The pancake breakfast is always a hit with us, and we just like the general feel of this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt staff a bid rude and condition of buildings less care taken
Aug 16, 2015
It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
It was hot but all the cabins have AC...pretty amazing. The pool is fantastic too. We loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Where are cabin was located it was too far from the bathrooms. There was a note on the bathroom door that there was no hot water. So we had to walk to the main bathroom next to the office. It was just a inconvenience . But all in all a wonder time in Cody
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin & beds not made up. Informed office. After return from dinner at 9p, still no bedding for couch. Front person said she was alone and would bring them after 10. Cabin though nice was dirty, broken fan, bulbs out, air condition very dirty, handle on frig broken & dirty. poorly stocked dishes & utensils for kit.Cant open windows.Sad to see nice place poorly maintained & ran. Wont return.
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities and management were great. Sparkling clean bathrooms, great cabin, helpful staff. Unfortunately other campers were not considerate. Loud neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was in only fair shape: mattress was old--needed replacement. Bathroom was heavily used and needed cleaning more than once a day. Toilet clogged too. However staff was very friendly and location was good. We would consider a one night return stay if we had a private bathroom. Would not do again more than one night or use the public bath.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and awesome cabins!
Aug 11, 2015
Gravel too thick -- not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, and the free pancakes were delicious! We also loved be close to downtown but in a quiet location.
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the camp while visiting Yellowstone Park, and our stay was fantastic!! We rented two cabins, and they were well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I will stay here again in the future, and I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for making this a great trip for myself and my family.
Aug 10, 2015
Very efficient clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and well kept. Only complaint would be that the toilet in the men's restroom was loose and secured tightly to the floor.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean as were the restrooms. My only complalint is that we waited for 10 minutes to get checked in. One employee was working and two were sitting in an office didn't seem to be interested in helping us - one of them eventually did. Breakfast was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast in the morning was a wonder way to have the local boys involved in serving others. Wonderful place to stay...! And the gift shop was captivating. :)
Aug 10, 2015
What a great campground! The stuff was super helpful and friendly, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a double bed & separate room with 2 bunk beds - awesome! Wish there were pegs to hang stuff on. Their pancake breakfast was superb - free & tasty. Didn't mind paying for coffee or fruit toppings at all. Wish every KOA did this!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.