Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
We have visited this campground for many years and have always enjoyed our nstay. For families though I did not like that they failed to monitor the pool at all. Guest were drinking in the pool and hot tub and with glass containers. this is a hazard and danger to kids.
Aug 30, 2014
The kids loved it! Perfect location, just right-standard- KOA cabin. Pancake breakfast real nice bonus, staff very kind. Good choice to DO Cody
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA had the nicest pool area of all the KOA's we've been to. I haven't seen one with a kiddy pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Campground lacked ambiance. We stay at KOA's all over. This one, as others we have stayed at, was crowded. It is a handy place to stay. It has a great location. We will stay again.
Aug 27, 2014
Very kompfy; Air conditioning in Kabin was great in the heat we were in. The Staff here takes care of things that needs to be dealt with. I will be back !!
Aug 27, 2014
Got in on some good buys in the store!!
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was great for the 10 grandchildren who were staying there for a family wedding in Cody. The staff was so helpful honoring our any requests. All four families enjoyed their stay very much.
Aug 26, 2014
Compared to other KOAs this is a bit of a let down. Friendly staff and stuff to do, but the facilities, esp the rec room (it rained so we used it a lot) need substantial re-investment. Restrooms and showers need more frequent and more thorough care. I will probably stay again, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and neat. Felt very safe. Employees went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant.
Aug 24, 2014
great koa. nice staff.... bill was great
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful with literature about the area. Cabin was clean and restrooms were close to the cabins.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin for our 3 adults and 2 teenagers! Whole campground was clean and provided a great location for seeing Cody as well as lots to enjoy right at the campground! Loved the pancake breakfast too!
Aug 22, 2014
We loved this KOA. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the kids loved the playareas, my wife loved the AC and the tv provided in the cheapest cabin available. Funny thing, the cheapest KOA we stayed at on a two week trip and it was the best taken care of and the only one I had no complaints about the facilities or cabin. Weird part was when they ran out of ice though!
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Nice, friendly people.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and for once... the kids had ZERO "I'm bored" time!!! Would definitely stay again :)
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay in Cody, Wy was fantastic. The little cabin we got for the night made for a comfortable evening and stay. We will do this again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Good location close to all Cody activities and campground in nice place too stay. Free pancakes were good in morning.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always choose Cody's KOA over any motel in the area.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 14, 2014
Good site and amazing location, obviously heavily used, a little more maintenance would make it an excellent site.
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were well maintained. Our cabin had an ac unit which made it very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
It was average. I stayed 3 night in Rapid city, SD KOA and it was great. Bathroom was always clean and paper towel provided. The mattress in our cabin not clean. Overall it works for us we only stayed for the night.
Aug 12, 2014
General staff was not friendly. Store staff - Great! Requires more shelter,(trees). More Washroom facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed out stay at the Cody KOA. Nice restrooms and showers. Very good Breakfast also. Hope to return to the area soon and stay with you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Love this KOA, breakfast really is nice! Would like the wood bundles to have smaller cuts for the fire.
Aug 09, 2014
The free pancakes were awesome. The quiet cooling system in our cabin was wonderful too!The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Facilities in need of up grades, ie(showers) in the main building. Not the friendliest welcome and we have stayed in KOA's all over the country and Canada.
Aug 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin could use a good cleaning. Microwave had blown up food inside. Fans had layers of dust/dirt on them. Floors and windows could use a bit of water on them to clean. Overall, was a nice place tho. The bus ride to the rodeo was a nice perk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nous avons très appréciés ce camping. Les sanitaires étaient très propre. Par contre le fait qu'on doit prendre avec soi la propre litterie n'est pas pratique quand on vient en avion. Mais sinon tip-top.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.