Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, though the volume didn't work (it was broken). The TV should probably be removed and a new one installed. The desk clerk was very hesitant in giving us a second key for the kabin and we found it odd that there should be such hesitation in giving us a second key. The second key proved very useful. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, free pancakes and the cowboy breakfast was great!
Aug 25, 2013
Shuttle to the Cody rodeo was great
Aug 25, 2013
The cabin was comfortable and the showers were pretty clean. The free pancakes were a definite plus and the staff was very friendly. The lack of shade and small campsites would keep me from pitching a tent here though.
Aug 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Cody WY. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It was a real pleasure to be offered free pancakes for breakfast everyday. Anything else you paid for. We stayed here on our way home for 3 days. We traveled from the campsite sight seeing. I would recommend this as overnight or like we did as a starting ground. Great Hottub!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly, campground, showers, etc. clean. We had a nice cabin in a quiet place, far away from mainroad. --> 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
fantastic love the air conditioned cabins.
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, was just what we needed after a long drive.
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was great, your staff was warm and very nice to talk to. Thanks
Aug 24, 2013
Having stayed in the KOA in Filmore Utah a few days before with manicured lawn and big trees this one left a little to be desired. But it was our 3rd time to be here, so guess it wasn't that bad.
Aug 24, 2013
Camp. Site was crowded. Several of the employees were not friendly but the owners/office employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 24, 2013
Great service and friendly hosts!
Aug 23, 2013
We loved this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Everything was clean. My kids loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They also loved the kids play area with the rock climbing wall and lego table. The breakfast was good. Ingrid was the life of the party. Bob seemed a little cranky. The only complaint is that there's lots of dust. A little more greenery around the park would be nice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Everyone very friendly, clean facilaties and pancakes were fantastic!
Aug 23, 2013
nice pull thru sites
Aug 22, 2013
Great customer services and cleaned kabin. Very nice and quiet place. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Campground had everything we expected and more. Everyone was very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was fine but would be much better if there was some grass around cabin nearest main buildings.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved the rodeo and the town of Cody, however, we stayed at 6 different KOA's in the exact same cabins and this was the least favorite of the bunch. Kids had troubles with the WIFI and the grounds were tired, need more trees and need of some repair. The lady who checked us in seemed a bit annoyed. However, the cabin was clean, horses were cool and being close to town was very convinient.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great staff, Chelsea is a very friendly helpful person and so are the guys that helped us with a circuit breaker issue. Perfect place to set up camp and hit all the places we wanted to see. Great location and quiet at night.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful campground...could use some more trees, but we were there for Yellowstone. Thank you
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed one night on our way out of Yellowstone and had a great time. Very clean, and the kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 20, 2013
We had 2 of the sleep cabins and we enjoyed then. The only thing that I was upset over was that we were told the store and swimming pool was open until 10Pm but when we hurried back form Yellowstone so that the grandkids could swim the last hour and I needed bread from the store they were both closed. When I ask the next morning the clerk didn't seem to care or offer any kind of explaintion.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice, friendly KOA
Aug 19, 2013
Pretty great campsite. The only thing I wish they did better was enforce the quiet hours. My husband at 11:30 pm had to ask the people in the cabin across from our tent site to consider taking their party inside as they had woken up our children twice. Other than that a great family campsite with a great breakfast that was incredibly reasonable in cost.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice and friendly people.
Aug 19, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant! The restrooms, pool, and playground were all clean and well kept. We have stayed at several KOA's and this was the nicest by far!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and CODY KOA staff met all of our expectations and needs. The kids enjoyed the giant air pillow, the fun center, pool, and the bicycles.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfasts with free pancakes were a treat.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
There were teenagers at the front desk, and none of the adults were friendly. We had trouble with the cable and they coudn't have cared less.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice Staff, Horse Rinding, shared Breakfast, quiet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.