Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. They had activities every day in the evening. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground! U need to fix the laundry room though.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Good breakfast and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin and it came with air conditioning which was a wonderful surprise. We had our own fire pit and picnic table. Our kids loved the pool! It is a very clean and quiet campground. The wifi was hit and miss but not a big deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, we would consider staying again!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean and great store...only downside is lack of trees on rv sites
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Large clean campground just outside the town of Cody, so if the campground store doesn't have what you need, it can be had in town. Friendly and very helpful staff, and a free ride to/from the Cody Rodeo. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The sites are a little close together and need more showers and bathrooms. Other than that it was great with friendly helpful people working there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location and very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is pretty sparse in terms of grass and space for the RV. It was ok. Staff was friendly. Laundry room was a little run down.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 22, 2016
The campers next to me had their computer going with the sound on until 2 AM. It may be helpful to remind folks of the quiet time and what that really means. During the day, a different set of campers blared, and I mean blared, their music. I didn't see the KOA folks manning the area and gently reminding folks of the general rules.
Jul 21, 2016
No shade. Unfriendly. Confirmation said concrete pad & patio set. We were given a spot on gravel with minimum grass. Pet walking areas were littered with weeds and junk car parts or building materials. It was mostly dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need updating and bathroom stall garbages in the ladies washroom were not emptied for the duration of our stay (2nights)
Jul 21, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Easily accessible sites. Fun playground area. Free pancake breakfast that my 4 boys loved, and activities each night were a total hit. We would definitley stay again or recommend to friends. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely definitely recommend it to our friends.
Jul 21, 2016
this was out first visit to this koa and we enjoyed our time there and if we are in the are we would consider staying there again
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi did not work well; did not explain the camp site area, ended up in the small fenced area meant for dinning because it was not explained where to camp
Jul 21, 2016
Fun! Nice folks
Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. We were only there one night after a horrendous drive. Everything was clean. Our site was in the portion without trees or shade but we didn't care. Had we stayed longer it would've been nice to have a treed site.
Jul 20, 2016
Pancakes were great. Non campers monopolized the pool/Vomited in pool.Resort fee over the top w/high charge.
Jul 20, 2016
awesome staff Tristian was a very nice young man every thing nice,clean,safe
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. We tent camped and the tent area is very crowded and not every site had a fire ring.Staff was friendly. Had a noice issue with campers and called after-hours number and it was handled immediately and professionally. the pool area is one of the nicest of KOAs Ive stayed at and would definately come back. I would recommend paying extra for the more deluxe tent sites as opposed to the basi
Jul 20, 2016
Was an enjoyable stay, got to meet some great peeps!
Jul 19, 2016
small Nice store and breakfast. Nice shuttle to the rodeo.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with wonderful people. The kids section was great, my 10 year old had a ball!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Free Pancakes were awesome but the park was a little loud at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Nice facility. Good breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is nice, great for kids. It feels a bit small and exposed. We had a spot against an empty field which was nice, but no views and not a lot of trees. But for a camp in town it might be expected. the pancake breakfast was great and the playroom for little kids a nice surprise. Nice laundry facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice and clean. The kids LOVED the pool, bouncy area and all the games available!
Jul 18, 2016
The campgrounds were neat and clean and the pancake breakfast was good.
Jul 18, 2016
Lower rating only because we were opposite a tenting area with a large groups of kids camping. It was noisy and difficult sleeping. It was disappointing that as a camper we had to go and ask them to tone it down at 10:30.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay! The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Plenty of activities for kids & we all loved the free pancake breakfast. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the pool was pretty dirty. However, the wind blew the whole time we were there which I'm sure had a lot to do with. We have friends that are planning a similar trip & we will definitely be recommending the Cody KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and nice. Pool was nice. Jumping pillow was good, however, some kids had no parents watching and they were playing very ruff. One bike was broken. Bowling ball was broken and when I asked if they had another they said they hadn't received one. My son really wanted to bowl too. Thankfully we had a quick stay, because it was perfect for one night.
Jul 18, 2016
enjoyed this campground very much. Management was great and friendly enjoyed the pancake breakfasts.
Jul 18, 2016
We arrived 1 1/2 hrs early aND a storm was brewing. We were denied early check in (and our site was empty) so we had to set up in a thunderstorm. The wind whipped all week long. I was not impressed with the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Sites are nice, pool was a plus on a hot 95 deg. day.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! All expectations were greatly exceeded. Our deluxe cabin was cute, clean and absolutely perfect for our family. We cooked out on the grill that was with our cabin, and then sat outside enjoying our drinks and the stars. What a great place for a great price! Already planning our next stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice stay. grounds well kept, people friendly and helpful. could have used more stalls in the restrooms. It was hard to get a stall in the morning.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy