Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Too many people, not enough restrooms. No atmosphere at all
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was helpful and seemed to enjoy their work which makes their customer service seem more genuine. It was easy to find everything on the property. Facilities were clean and well kept. Plus it's in such a beautiful location. Thank you
Jul 07, 2015
Loud and busy and kinda dusty, dirty. Not enough bathrooms for such a large complex. Check in people were not especially friendly or helpful
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks for having us, you have very friendly staff, hard to find these days. Keep up the great work. Martha
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at this KoA. The pool was awesome on a 99 degree day and We appreciated the free pancakes each morning! It was in a great location and very clean!
Jul 07, 2015
We were there only one night. The kids enjoyed our short visit, lots for them to do. Only park we've stayed in that served pancakes.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Staff very nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Very kid friendly! We enjoyed our stay. Price was a little high. Wish we had better weather. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Well maintained. Quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We loved it! All the activities for the kids. Clean modern bathrooms and showers! Wonderful store and staff! Love the new camping pads that they were working on while we were there. Missed not having trail rides though. They offered a shuttle every night if you wanted to attend the rodeo even. Will recommend and come back for another stay!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fine enough for the days we were there. No complaints!
Jul 06, 2015
Cable internet quit working. Bathrooms dirty and out of date.toilet seat broke. Ran out of Tp..very unlikely that we'll stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very crowded. Stayed in a cabin. The wastebasket had not been emptied. It was the 4th of July so it was noisy. It was overall good. Had to leave early and they were very good about refunding.
Jul 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the size of the space. We have a 26ft camper and a full size truck, we struggled to get into the space. We reserved a pull through, but the space was too small. Once we finally got into the space we opened our pop out and we discovered our pop out was about 2 feet from our neighbor. We also had no place to park the truck. The staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
I have stayed with the Cody KOA for several years, this is the first poor experience I have had. Although the staff that I encountered were friendly, the campground did not seem as well kept this time. The bathrooms were not clean, and the cabin I stayed in also needed a good cleaning, either blood or ketchup on the floor. I also had the misfortune of being next to a big yellow staff camper.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great, except we requested to be close to restrooms and were about as far away as possible, and the ice cream social consisted of warm, melted ice cream.
Jul 06, 2015
We liked the cabin and it was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Have stayed here before and will return when I am in the area. Friendly staff, great breakfast,and convenient location. Location
Jul 05, 2015
This was perfect for us - nice location, easy access and helpful and friendly staff. The pancake breakfast was a great start to the day! Didn't have a chance to use the Rodeo bus on our one night but good that it was available.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved your place. It would great if there was a regular shuttle to town and back.
Jul 05, 2015
Bathrooms were not equipped enough hot water. I got tired of cold showers. Water leaks from pipes at our site.
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay was great but the bathrooms and laundry room was very dirty. The staff needs to care more about where they work.
Jul 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the individual patios, tables & umbrellas. The pool, play ground, fire pit are & dog park were an awesome addition! Staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. Would love to visit again
Jul 05, 2015
The facilties were in great order. The staff are helpful and friendly. The spaces need to be properly leveled. Several RV'ers had problems leveling there coaches. That is the only serious problem The facilities are very nice.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA, The tent sites were well set up. A rarity in modern campgrounds. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time. The cabin was very comfortable and pleasant and the staff very friendly. We will be staying there again!
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the location, the bus to the Rodeo, & the pool. We stayed in the Delux cabin's and found that they were in a bit of disrepair - cabinet doors, etc.
Jul 03, 2015
There are a lot of maintenance issues that could be corrected like weeds, paint, etc. More shade and trees would be good. The overall appearance was just not as nice as other places we have been. The breakfast was great, but the servers need to appear neat and clean, not wearing filthy shirts. Not very appealing. We did enjoy our deluxe cabin and the campground as a whole, though.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved staying. Everyone was more than nice and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Cabin was great. Perfect size, clean, and a/c worked great. Pool, hot tub and jumping thing we're great for the kiddo and us adults. Fire ring and everything else was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone very friendly- was a great experience- Cabin was perfect-
Jul 02, 2015
The site was uneven- with jacks down one tire was off the ground which is not good. Also the site was short-could not have left tow vehicle hooked up. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful staff. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Big pool clean area. Tent camp bathroom not nearly as nice as RV restroom. Staff friendly. No shade in tent area and pretty close together. Lots of activities and free bus to activities
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground. Nice people.
Jul 01, 2015
Frankly, we were shocked at what we found: unkept premises. mostly dead grass, weeds, all this for $70 a night!! Really? We had stayed at another campground the night before, not a KOA, and it was great, a far cry from the KOA at less than 1/2 the price. We passed other KOA's during our trip and they didn't look much better. We will not be staying at KOA again
Jul 01, 2015
Jean makes us feel like family. She has always been wonderful to us and we really appreciate all she does. The bathrooms need to be cleaned about every two hours, but in a campground like the CODY KOA that is unavoidable.
Jul 01, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay. So much for the kids to do and nice pools. The only thing was the fire pit was not useable.
Jul 01, 2015
Love that you could see improvements being made. Bathhouse very nice and clean. Just a nice campground!
Jun 30, 2015
Would be nice to have other restrooms available besides the main building.
Jun 30, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.we had a very nice stay there.It was close to the sight.and you were very helpful thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Big, big KOA. Lots to do for kids. Great location very close to Mt. Rushmore. WiFi was not working, probably due to the fact that the campground is in a canyon.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. The showers should be closed from Noon till 1p for cleaning (floor was almost muddy. And then cleaned again late evening. You have a lot of people going thru this campground and a little of the shower cleaning would go for a higher review. The KOA lists you as a FORMER KOA of the year, DONT rest on your laurel !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.