Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: (800) 562-8507

Info: (307) 587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
People in the office are helpful.
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cabin was extremely clean with added amenities I wasn't expecting. Lots of activities offered. Will definitely be back to stay much longer.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Extremely helpful staff. Campsites were kept clean, and the pancakes were delicious. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
Great place for any family, great staff and friendly and supportive.
Jul 18, 2013
Campground was nice but the rules of the campground were never enforced.Too many loose dogs and too many atvs with kids driving them all over
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great night stay at the KOA! We really enjoyed the pool and the free pancakes, also the laundry facilities came in very handy.
Jul 18, 2013
HELLO THIS IS A VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND. THE PERSONEL WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFUL. I WOULD STAY THERE IF I AM EVER IN THE AREA.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The campground was nice. The staff had a bit of an attitude. An older gentleman who showed us to our site was really cranky and rather rude. He seemed to want to get tipped for everything he did - showing you to your site, unlocking the rental bikes, etc.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
nice restful place after a day of driving
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We are workampers 1 couple is from Hardin KOA and 1 couple is from Red Lodge KOA. We did enjoy the deluxe cabin. We were surprised at how young the staff was behind the desk and how much they did not care about anything. we where concerned with the teens on the KOA bikes running around crashing into each other and almost into our car and the buildings. There were miner maintenance issue as well.
Jul 17, 2013
This the worst campground I have ever stayed at.e
Jul 17, 2013
Great free pancakes. Every morning!
Jul 16, 2013
Air conditioning, clean washrooms,pool all ages,canopy for group meets,front porch swings,tables,grills for all great!
Jul 16, 2013
The pool area was immaculate and we enjoyed spending time there after a busy day in cody!
Jul 16, 2013
The cabin was a bit dated and not clean enough.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the laundry room had plenty of washers and driers. They sell tickets to the local rodeo and provide roundtrip transportation as well.
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: air conditioning and TV in cabin, pool open until 10, 24 hour laundry, cute store merchandise, horse trail rides available Cons: lots of leaves in the pools (it was windy, but could be better), picnic table area had ants - they gave me a can of ant spray to use, some sites out in open without trees or landscaping
Jul 16, 2013
the sites up in front of the store and near the entrance were to close together. other then that it was a fine place for the one night we stayed on our way to yellowstone. It was nice to have a place for the kids to take a swim
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campsite was convenient to nearby tourist attractions. The pool, campsite, & bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was nice. The only problem was the crowding of the RV's and the trailers. Actually, I am surprised local fire laws permitted it.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Clean place, nice people. Not much shade in the rv sites. Free pancakes were awesome!
Jul 15, 2013
sites not level, not properly laid out.
Jul 15, 2013
We Loved Our Stay. It was clean. Staff was friendly and there was a lot of activities. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place to relax. We had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The cabin was comfy, the campground not so big that it was overwhelming or busy. Appreciated the pancake breakfast! Best pancakes I've had in a long time!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground manager was so wonderful to us she went out of her way and beyound. I will tell everyone to stay at the Cody Koa do to her. She is wonderful and very kind. We will be staying there again and again. Thank you so much, Karry Goldsberry
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Poorly maintained-bathrooms not clean and when they were cleaned they were cleaned earlier than posted when campers needed to use them.Seasonal campers site strewn with chairs, coolers, etc. Resort fee? Really?
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Just a wonderful camping time. The people just wonderful and the bus ride to the rodeo just a great deal. Thank You. Great site great KOA gift shop. Thank You!!!
Jul 14, 2013
Very Nice park! Very friendly staff and great amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
Third time we stayed here. Great pool area and great breakfast deal!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We came to Cody because we had named our son Cody 13 yrs ago and wanted him to learn a bit about the history if Bill Cody. We loved the cleanliness of the KOA but the spaces were really close together and no shade trees. There was dog poop throughout our space from previous owners, we had no dogs with us. That was frustrating. The staff was very friendly, efficient and hard working.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly/helpful. Pool had rough bottom but was clean and nice to cool off in. Jumping pillow/playground was fun for kids. Loved having the horses near so we could ride. Only place my 6 year old could ride and he loved it, Alex just held on to his lead rope on our trail ride. Showers were clean. Pancake breakfast was great. Close to town,would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the pool! Our hosts were super nice, even put choc chips in our kids pancakes by request! Went to Rodeo and bus broke down, and there was a huge wind storm at Rodeo, but we can laugh about it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.