Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Excellent service, shuttle to rodeo appreciated, breakfast was well done
Jun 28, 2017
Really wish there was a place where we could wash our truck and RV, as sign posted stated it was not allowed at camp site. We have been traveling for a few weeks and between bugs and mud from road work it was really needed.
Jun 27, 2017
Seemed to be a lot of non campers in the pool, locals coming in for a couple hours. Camp sites very narrow and sewer hook up far away from electric / water.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the big Kabin and really enjoyed it. 2 kids slept in the loft and one on the futon (she has special needs and couldn't get up the ladder safely). The kitchen is older but clean and has the basics. It could use a cutting board though. The shower is tiny, but had excellent water pressure and hot water. Driveway was long enough for Durango and small trailer.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and kids area.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
very helpful staff, Mike and tammi were great.
Jun 27, 2017
RV sites were too close together. We reserved a "pull through" and it was impossible to pull through. Our next door neighbor kindly helped us back in. I think he was concerned we'd bump into his rig.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, good size pull through sites
Jun 27, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are tight but otherwise very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and close to shopping and Nat. Parks great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Every year we go to Cody for a tournament, and most of us stay at the KOA. We love it there; the kids run around and are safe, and the grow ups sit by the campfire. Perfect slice of Americana.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The kids had a great time and everyone was so friendly. Bummer thing is our camp chairs were stolen while we were at the rodeo.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing place, I'd stay there again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and lots of great activities for the whole family.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our visit. It was further from Yellowstone but it was ok.
Jun 25, 2017
Great Park, but too expensive.
Jun 24, 2017
Amenities were great and breakfast was well priced. Bathrooms and showers were filthy and in need of an upgrade. The young staff didnt seem to concerned about cleaning when it was brought to their attention. Everything else was great.
Jun 24, 2017
One reservation only: Next door neighbors got raucus 2am to 4am. What's the remedy? Great place and people
Jun 24, 2017
They didn't escort you to campsite. Sites were small and close together. Our site had a fire ring but no grate to cook. Clean facilities, free pancakes and earplugs from previous KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Our site was a little unlevel, had to have the front tires off the ground. The rest of the place was nice and the area was great.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
The night staff was especially helpful! Great facilities! Would 100% recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
Very well kept. Pancake breakfast. Beautifully kept. Very nice amenities!!
Jun 23, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. As others had commented, the layout could use an upgrade
Jun 23, 2017
The campsite reserved was tiny. Dog poop was all over the ground and we had to clean it up. Quiet hours were not respected. People were partying until midnight. Loud trucks were driving around all hours of the night. The only positive was the free pancake breakfast.worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice facility, just outside of town. Convenient shuttle to the rodeo.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great activities for families. We were there on a busy weekend and they were well staffed and our cabin was just as expected.
Jun 22, 2017
Would have rated higher but for an incident that occurred. Spots are so close that the morning we left, the neighbor in a large motor home started his motor at 6:20am. He idled it until 6:45 when he finally left. The park had a noise restriction between 10pm and 7am yet no one contacted him. There were three KOA employees close. All ignored it. My mother in law got sick from the exhaust fumes.
Jun 22, 2017
it was close to all the things that we wanted to experience in Cody. The campground was clean,people were friendly,cost was reasonable. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Little high on over night stay cost
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. We appreciated the accomodating help that your staff gave us. We especially appreciated the person that guided us to our campsite. Can't remember his name, but he was very good. Again, thank you and we definitely will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Cody Wyoming is the best place to stay. We go every year to the Cody Pow wow and are treated like family! They are the best!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great site. Super pool and hot tub. Great having free shuttle to rodeo with tour info on the way. Thankyou mike and katylee
Jun 21, 2017
We love coming to your KOA have been there several times, but this time was very unsatisfied with deluxe pull thru spot that we was given, #72 for what the price was. It was very over charged for how close the tree was to the motorhome plus how unlevel the spot.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We absolutely loved the hot tub and pool area.
Jun 20, 2017
Site we stayed on was way too small
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people and campground
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean and had activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and glad to help in any way. Loved the rodeo and the free shuttle was another bonus. Bus drivers were great and had some local history to share with guests.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The sites were extremely narrow and so were the roads. Not a big rig friendly place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and it was beautiful, plenty of room, nice beds. This KOA has so much to offer to keep everyone entertained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals