Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
It was hot but all the cabins have AC...pretty amazing. The pool is fantastic too. We loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
When we arrived, they told us to go to a spot already occupied. When they moved us, they charged us more (but gave a refund AFTER we complained). The spots are so close together we barely got in and out.
Aug 16, 2015
Where are cabin was located it was too far from the bathrooms. There was a note on the bathroom door that there was no hot water. So we had to walk to the main bathroom next to the office. It was just a inconvenience . But all in all a wonder time in Cody
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin & beds not made up. Informed office. After return from dinner at 9p, still no bedding for couch. Front person said she was alone and would bring them after 10. Cabin though nice was dirty, broken fan, bulbs out, air condition very dirty, handle on frig broken & dirty. poorly stocked dishes & utensils for kit.Cant open windows.Sad to see nice place poorly maintained & ran. Wont return.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities and management were great. Sparkling clean bathrooms, great cabin, helpful staff. Unfortunately other campers were not considerate. Loud neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early in the morning.
Aug 15, 2015
When we first got to the campground the (kids) employees were not as friendly, or helpful as the other KOA's we'd stayed at. We appreciated the free pancakes every morning and the pool for the kids!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Only there for 1 night but was a great clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Paid $83 for a deluxe site that had a disgusting dirty grill (I spent 3 hours cleaning before I could use it) and a fire ring that was 18" in diameter and only 6" deep (unsuitable given the dry conditions) Good concepts but poor maintenance. Must be the corporate ownership. Not very friendly either.
Aug 15, 2015
Too crowded and was like a big gravel parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the pancakes and the free transportation to the rodeo. Also, the pool and playground for children.
Aug 14, 2015
I can't complain about the service. Just not much privacy in the tent sites. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent site. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place bit a bit noisy at night woth generators and a/c going other than that nicely off the hiway and clean
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent for children. Very crowded. One on top of another but Good location. Overpriced for what you get.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed the Cody KOA. Helpful front desk people. The kids loved the playground and pool. Our deluxe site with the new cement patio, new furniture and gas grill was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Bathroom and showers very nice. Clean and newer.
Aug 14, 2015
The location needs a general over all. Sanitary connection was uphill from unit plus drained poorly. Site was on to much of a grade to level unit. Overall for the price plus resort fee I will look elsewhere in Cody next time. Staff at check in was very friendly though.
Aug 14, 2015
Was ok, free pancakes in morning. But $1 for cup of coffee that was nothing to brag about. Nice people. Cody is a tourist trap and it was nice to see there rates were fair because the rest of the town sucked up our money.
Aug 13, 2015
Just what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was in only fair shape: mattress was old--needed replacement. Bathroom was heavily used and needed cleaning more than once a day. Toilet clogged too. However staff was very friendly and location was good. We would consider a one night return stay if we had a private bathroom. Would not do again more than one night or use the public bath.
Aug 13, 2015
We tented in no service spot. Wooden fence windbreak/privacy was a nice bonus. Shower/bathroom facilities were readily accessible and clean and well maintained. Pool/hot tub area clean and a welcome relief from heat and a day on the motorcycle saddle. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
For the amount of people that there was at the campground after Sturgis, I was impressed how clean and quiet the campground was. As busy as it was the only thing that could have been better is if there was more bathrooms and showers...Not enough when filled to capacity! It was a very enjoyable experience. Love KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Delux Patio Sites Great - But close to highway. Very enjoyable location. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful place
Aug 12, 2015
Busy but nice. Quite near the highway but this wasn't an issue. Definitely try the rodeo if you can - a superb night. Free pancakes are great. Showers/toilets were perfectly adequate.
Aug 12, 2015
Fire pit was settled sideways & full of trash, mud and water. Our site had 2 big holes full of water in main area waiting to twist an ankle. Amenities were nice, as were the staff but the place needs lots of maintenance. Wifi was completely useless and should not be advertised as existing.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility was very clean, especially for the amount of people staying there. We were very impressed with everything.
Aug 12, 2015
Kids especially loved different pools and family room
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint that I had was that we had some super noisy bikers that's came in around one in the morning super loud and cussing didn't get much sleep because of them!
Aug 11, 2015
First time to stay. Everything worked. Easy pull through to park camper. Would stay again for sure. Nice showers/bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and awesome cabins!
Aug 11, 2015
Gravel too thick -- not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, and the free pancakes were delicious! We also loved be close to downtown but in a quiet location.
Aug 11, 2015
4 days, great!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location, rate and amenities. We loved the pancake breakfeast. Price is right!
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the camp while visiting Yellowstone Park, and our stay was fantastic!! We rented two cabins, and they were well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I will stay here again in the future, and I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for making this a great trip for myself and my family.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very efficient clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and well kept. Only complaint would be that the toilet in the men's restroom was loose and secured tightly to the floor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals