Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2016
May 09, 2016
This campground is wonderful! The staff is super knowledgeable about the area and Yellowstone Park and they are just all around lovely people. Also the campground itself is well kept and clean. Loved it! I will definitely return!
May 07, 2016
the Kottage was great, staff was nice.
May 05, 2016
The stay was one of the best stays I have ever had at any campground the staff was some of the best, very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
May 05, 2016
Our cabin had a gas stove that obviously had a gas leak, so Seuss to sleep wihth windows all open. I tri d to report it in the morning, but the store, which opens at 7, was still it not open at 7:40 am, we needed to leave. Whoever prepared that room should have reported that leak. This time of year, it is pretty cold at night.
May 04, 2016
The hosts were so nice and the campground was beautifully kept.
Jan 28, 2016
It was nice and clean. Just wish the WiFi would have worked.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice pool well organized campground.
Oct 20, 2015
the staff was very nice but the bathrooms need attention, the toilets rocked on the floor and it needed a complete cleaning.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice location and convenient to Cody area and Yellowstone NP.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. Good facilities. The only negative was the locals racing their four wheelers on a trail between the highway and the campground making noise and dust. Hosts were great and the location convenient.
Oct 07, 2015
The kids loved all the activities available. The facilities were clean and the people friendly. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 03, 2015
Great store.
Oct 02, 2015
As far as KOA standards, this one was barely fair. Our 2 room cabin was not very clean...floor gritty, no trash bag and mattress on large bed had debris on it. Bathrooms needed attention. We scheduled and paid for 2 nights, but left the next morning. I turned in my key and told the lady we did not like our stay here in Cody and was leaving. Her reply was "I don't care" Obviously!
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice cabin. Roomy and clean.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place Nice people. Thank you
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, accommodating people. Very quick check-in. No problem getting late checkout. Easy to park, level space.
Oct 01, 2015
A very nice campground although was very windy and couldn't sit outside much. A long drive to Yellowstone but was a beautiful drive. Much to do in Cody and the staff were very helpful in letting us know.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins while visiting Cody and Yellowstone. This is a beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Cody and surrounding areas. The only thing that was a negative was the restrooms!Both are in need of ventilation(Fan)rooms are really hot muggy(bad air)! Men's was always dirty and not enough toilets. I hope you make these issues a priority for our next visit in 2016!
Sep 26, 2015
Park felt tired, stayed in the Kottage, was grubby and clearly not cleaned properly. Laundry was the biggest and best I have seen, Guy on check-in was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient, close to Cody. Campground was dusty and dirty and not well maintained. Good WiFi, good water pressure, good electric. Sites were tight. Stayed in a 38-ft 5th wheel for 9 days.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
No shade. Good Hook Ups... cable tv
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff wes very helpful! Great site for our Five-er! Would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice convenient location to get to Yellowstone and interesting sights in town
Sep 23, 2015
NEXT TIME WE WILL DO A CABIN WITH A SINK/TOILET. STILL A GREAT STAY. NICE PARK.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA,we have been there before
Sep 23, 2015
Very well run. Bathrooms very clean,good showers,nice store,will be back when I'm in the area. Thanks for a nice experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent
Sep 22, 2015
Great place enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
It was amazing! Gorgeous campgrounds, very clean
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful view - very peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Rv site was not level, next to highway, very noisy, no propane in supplied barbecue, grounds needed more upkeep, more expensive than other rv parks in cody.
Sep 22, 2015
We were stuck there, waiting for engine repair but enjoyed our time there. Did laundry and relaxed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were extremely pleasant,helpful,and way over the top. We plan on staying with them next summer as we bring our two granddaughters to Cody.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location with plenty of on-site activities for the kids. Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast to start the day.
Sep 21, 2015
no adult supervision in office, complained everyday for 3 days of no cable service, dogs barking constantly, sites need to be leveled to make it easier to level a camper.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2015
Employee extremely rude. Stayed in alot of KOA camprounds, this had to be the worst one we have seen, including all the non KOA campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor Wi-Fi, expected better coverage and speed to be better, otherwise a comfortable stay
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals