Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
The sites were very close together and crowded. The center area we were placed in seemed to be the dog walking area for everyone surrounding it. Ok for one night if passing through, but wouldn't stay there for any length of time.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
If you are really "pet friendly" you should look for unattended pets in trailers. They are barking all day long and that's a stress for the dog and inconsiderate against other guests.
Aug 30, 2013
They need to work on their sites. Are in bad shape unless you have a Motorhome.
Aug 29, 2013
Cody is looking tired. Grass worn to a frazzle, realizing they get a ton of summer traffic. Staff was mixed, one was clueless and the other one was very good. Sewer caps off on vacant sites. Needs a heavy spruce up.
Aug 29, 2013
We spent 6 days at this campground. Our site was large enough for our small (20') trailer and our pickup. We enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and cable tv. The laundry was clean and nicely air conditioned. The Cody area is jam packed with sights to see and activities and KOA made these joys easier to access. Thanks for the good times. This was our second visit and we hope to return.
Aug 29, 2013
Great people running a great camp. I would go back!
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place to stay. Had fun at the Cody rodeo. The cabin was a bit dusty under the table and behind the couch but otherwise very clean and nice.
Aug 28, 2013
This was one of our favorite KOAs for sure! Loved the free pancakes, the pools, the cabins and the staff!
Aug 28, 2013
Nice park!!! Only thing I would change if I owned the park it he young lady that checked us in was wearing Pink head phones. Felt like I was checking into kids camp.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
loved our stay, we have yet to find a bad koa
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was an outstanding KOA. The staff was not only helpful, friendly but this KOA was also very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was a great place to stay. Very convienent to all there was to see in Cody. Very nice staff, good level pull through.
Aug 26, 2013
These people were simply amazing! We were upgrade to a tent site with electric and water for free. Then it got windy and rainy so I asked if there was a one bedroom with out a bath they put us in the biggest cabin they had for the same cost as the cheapest indoor option. We were so blessed by this. Bob the cook made some awesome pancakes in the morning for us.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, though the volume didn't work (it was broken). The TV should probably be removed and a new one installed. The desk clerk was very hesitant in giving us a second key for the kabin and we found it odd that there should be such hesitation in giving us a second key. The second key proved very useful. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, free pancakes and the cowboy breakfast was great!
Aug 25, 2013
Shuttle to the Cody rodeo was great
Aug 25, 2013
The cabin was comfortable and the showers were pretty clean. The free pancakes were a definite plus and the staff was very friendly. The lack of shade and small campsites would keep me from pitching a tent here though.
Aug 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Cody WY. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It was a real pleasure to be offered free pancakes for breakfast everyday. Anything else you paid for. We stayed here on our way home for 3 days. We traveled from the campsite sight seeing. I would recommend this as overnight or like we did as a starting ground. Great Hottub!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly, campground, showers, etc. clean. We had a nice cabin in a quiet place, far away from mainroad. --> 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
fantastic love the air conditioned cabins.
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, was just what we needed after a long drive.
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was great, your staff was warm and very nice to talk to. Thanks
Aug 24, 2013
Having stayed in the KOA in Filmore Utah a few days before with manicured lawn and big trees this one left a little to be desired. But it was our 3rd time to be here, so guess it wasn't that bad.
Aug 24, 2013
Camp. Site was crowded. Several of the employees were not friendly but the owners/office employees were very friendly and helpful
Aug 24, 2013
Great service and friendly hosts!
Aug 23, 2013
We loved this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Everything was clean. My kids loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They also loved the kids play area with the rock climbing wall and lego table. The breakfast was good. Ingrid was the life of the party. Bob seemed a little cranky. The only complaint is that there's lots of dust. A little more greenery around the park would be nice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Everyone very friendly, clean facilaties and pancakes were fantastic!
Aug 23, 2013
nice pull thru sites
Aug 22, 2013
Great customer services and cleaned kabin. Very nice and quiet place. thank you.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Campground had everything we expected and more. Everyone was very helpful
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pancake breakfast was delicious!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It was fine but would be much better if there was some grass around cabin nearest main buildings.
Aug 21, 2013
We loved the rodeo and the town of Cody, however, we stayed at 6 different KOA's in the exact same cabins and this was the least favorite of the bunch. Kids had troubles with the WIFI and the grounds were tired, need more trees and need of some repair. The lady who checked us in seemed a bit annoyed. However, the cabin was clean, horses were cool and being close to town was very convinient.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.