Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This is easily the best KOA we have stayed at! It's great that there is s kiddie pool, adult pool, and hot tub. My daughter and I had a great time playing checkers on the oversize checkerboard. The girls loved the bounce pillow. The free pancakes were great! Highly recommend!
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful week. Staff was very helpful, and the facilities were great.
Jul 27, 2016
Bare bones, baths fair, no appeal, wAs disappointed for a KOA...
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here ... our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed pancake breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
The campsites are too close together!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and fun. It was so nice to have breakfast so we didn't have to pack that! We loved the pool for our little ones. It was all wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic family oriented KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice facilities. The staff were excellent! There was much fun stuff for the kids to too.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, the cabin was very nice and was a pleasant respit from using our small travel trailer. Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was terrible 2 of 6 dryers worked had a pull through and had to disconnect we have been traveling with grandkids usually great this place is a dump management sucks
Jul 26, 2016
The spot I was given was on hard packed dirt, with a weather beaten, wood "privacy fence" on 2 sides of tent area, which provided no shade. When I went to put up my tent, the spot was crawling with ants! I tried to wave down a camp employee walking by, but was basically ignored. I packed up & left to find other accomodations. Was told no refunds once checked in. Very disappointing experience!
Jul 26, 2016
Nicest place we stayed all summer.
Jul 26, 2016
The tent camping is packed so tightly together I was afraid our tent would catch fire from the fire pit at the adjoining camp sight. The management seems to be working on the concept of max number of campers nightly not quality of experience. The camp ground was loud and had people coming and going most of the night.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed one night enroute to the Black Hills from Yellowstone. Our site was very tight and close to the highway. Okay for an overnight, but would not recommend for long stays. Staff is friendly, and they have a nice store and daily pancake breakfast which is a nice touch.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved the free pancake breakfast. The lot was really nice. We loved the cement patio and firepit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved all the stuff for the kids....ours had a great time! Also, very helpful to have the rodeo shuttle! We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
very nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay! Staff was GREAT and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
The internet services was not good although the staff tried it never worked. I would fire the company providing support and get someone new
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground and the pool was great. The only complaint would be not a lot of trees. Staff was friendly. Would book here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a beautiful camp site
Jul 25, 2016
very busy campground, but it was great, stayed in a cabin 3 days and very nice quiet air conditioning!
Jul 25, 2016
Campground well organized. Several activities for children. Bath house was clean but limited in number of toilets and showers. Mattresses in bare bones cabin were clean but very firm. To keep from feeling vinyl mattress may want to add something to your bedding.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground, great employees!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well run campground even though it was extremely busy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and the A/C was a really nice surprise! Lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The best nights sleep I've ever had! 10/10 will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Kendall from pancake brekfast was awesome! The manager is kinda weird though. 10/10, would KOA again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with excellent staff. Great facilities kept up, especially the pools!! Awesome place if u have kids. Breakfast was a nice convenience, horseback riding was awesome on site, and staff was kind. Loved it traveling with 2 kids under 6.
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. They had activities every day in the evening. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground! U need to fix the laundry room though.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Good breakfast and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin and it came with air conditioning which was a wonderful surprise. We had our own fire pit and picnic table. Our kids loved the pool! It is a very clean and quiet campground. The wifi was hit and miss but not a big deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, we would consider staying again!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean and great store...only downside is lack of trees on rv sites
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Large clean campground just outside the town of Cody, so if the campground store doesn't have what you need, it can be had in town. Friendly and very helpful staff, and a free ride to/from the Cody Rodeo. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The sites are a little close together and need more showers and bathrooms. Other than that it was great with friendly helpful people working there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location and very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is pretty sparse in terms of grass and space for the RV. It was ok. Staff was friendly. Laundry room was a little run down.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy