Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pad and rental bikes. The cabin was nice and clean except the floors had chunks of food stuck to it. Overall it was a great base camp for our Yellowstone vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grandson really enjoyed the pool and other activities that were available. We will be back!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Larger than most KOA's
Jul 13, 2015
BathroomS could of been cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are small, and ours did not even include a fire pit. We had terrible camping neighbors, and didn't feel like we had any space to ourselves. Also would be nice if the pool opened earlier.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
First off, the reservation was simple to make even last minute. The bathrooms were clean and they offered free pancakes in the morning although we didn't take advantage of it. Unfotunately, the sites were way too close without trees or bushes in between. People were not light or noise disciplined. There was a light beacon from the local airport that was shining into our tent all night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA. This place was beyond out expectations. Fun for the kids and adults. Clean restrooms, great free pancake breakfast, clean swimming pool. What more can we ask for?
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was safe and clean. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2015
Way to crowded.
Jul 11, 2015
Was only there one night but the people were friendly and grinds were clean and look nice
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem I had was the Camp Grounds policy of only aloowing folks to camp two nights maximum. This is Stupid. With Yellowstone, and other sites right near cody. Why would you limit a campers stay. I like to stay at a KOA, and then take day trips to fish, raft, hike, or just explore. I like to use KOA's as a base camp, since they are usually centrally located to attractions.
Jul 10, 2015
GREAT stay. We have stayed at this camp every 4th of July week for over 13 years. Each time there is always some kind of improvement. Jean is awesome!!!!!!! Employees very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jul 10, 2015
it was awesome!the staff worked hard to insure a good time, friendly, fun, clean!
Jul 10, 2015
It is very irritating to have a little, very sloping spot for a 38 foot my, when little 16 foot pop ups are parked in big long flat spots.
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Cody. Staff helpful and friendly. Will be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff friendly. Paper towels in bathroom to clean up sink area. Cabins older but clean inside. Permanent resident had 3 barking dogs that were annoying
Jul 10, 2015
Great family destination. ice cream socials, pancake breakfasts, clean park with upgrades going on, close to Cody. beautiful views, strong wifi. However, sites are cose to one another as you share the pedestal. You face your neighbor.
Jul 10, 2015
Spaces are too tight.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time here! The facilities were clean. The cabin was the perfect size for us. We will definitely stay here again the next time.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kids loved the Pool and the jumping pillow!
Jul 10, 2015
The wifi was like a white buffalo, precious & hard to find. Disappointing.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was professional and friendly. The campground was quiet. The facilaties were clean and well maintained. Lot of amminities for adults and kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great Place!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
busy weekend. enjoyed the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Particularly liked the office was open until 10pm.
Jul 09, 2015
Loved it
Jul 09, 2015
I loved the cabin! It was clean, had a fan....I just wish it would have cooled a bit better...it was hot. The pancakes for breakfast were awesome!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground but cleanliness especially in laundry area could be improved.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I paid for a deluxe site which had a crushed stone base instead of dirt or asphalt. It was very difficult to level my RV on a surface that moved. I was not happy. I would never stay there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very accomodating, thanks! Traffic noise in the front is our only con. Oh, and no roasted corn.. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay. We had stayed at the Sheridan Wyoming KOA a few days before coming to Cody. It was awful. When checking into Cody KOA, I told the clerk about it. She ,Cindy, apologized and said she wanted to make it right. She gave us a premium upgrade for no additional charge. Thank you. Because of her, I will give KOA another chance.
Jul 08, 2015
2 overnight stay in Cody was greatly enhanced by staying at this KOA
Jul 08, 2015
No additional comment

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.