Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Very nice place. Great visit. We took the shuttle to the Rodeo, afterwards, the shuttle dropped our family off at a restaurant in town.
Jul 14, 2015
This was the worse campground we have ever stayed at. The lots were so close slide was within 2 ft of my neighbors awning. We couldn't get the camper out until 4 other units moved not enough room to turn out. Neighbors barking hounds were terrible. Wifi didn't work. Cable was terrible. Just a bad deal all around for $56. Glad it was only one night. Won't be back
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time an.d can't wait for our next vacation. The staff and Mgrs are great
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities, unfortunately due to gusty winds we didn't stay as long as we would have liked, our tent couldn't with stand the winds
Jul 14, 2015
What a great place to camp with a family!!! The staff was wonderful and the pancakes were yummy!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to start planning our next trip to Cody!
Jul 13, 2015
bon camping, plutôt propre. Par contre il est situé à l'extérieur de Cody, juste à côté d'une route très très passante. Il vaut donc mieux prendre des boule quies pour bien dormir.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast! Your crew did a great job with setup each morning. Nice, clean bathrooms
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the proximity to Yellowstone NP. Lots to do in Cody. Our cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were very nice and kept clean. Store had fun and affordable souvenirs. Staff was friendly. Free pancake breakfast was delicious, and the young men that cooked it did a great job.
Jul 13, 2015
The amenities for children are excellent but I found the sites to be lacking foliage and grass. We were given a "deluxe" site that was right next to the highway. I assumed for $79 per night we would have a really nice site to relax in. It was very loud early in the morning. Also, we had asked for a site near the playground and were way across the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean. Friendly staff. Great pancakes.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pad and rental bikes. The cabin was nice and clean except the floors had chunks of food stuck to it. Overall it was a great base camp for our Yellowstone vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grandson really enjoyed the pool and other activities that were available. We will be back!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Larger than most KOA's
Jul 13, 2015
BathroomS could of been cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are small, and ours did not even include a fire pit. We had terrible camping neighbors, and didn't feel like we had any space to ourselves. Also would be nice if the pool opened earlier.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
First off, the reservation was simple to make even last minute. The bathrooms were clean and they offered free pancakes in the morning although we didn't take advantage of it. Unfotunately, the sites were way too close without trees or bushes in between. People were not light or noise disciplined. There was a light beacon from the local airport that was shining into our tent all night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA. This place was beyond out expectations. Fun for the kids and adults. Clean restrooms, great free pancake breakfast, clean swimming pool. What more can we ask for?
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was safe and clean. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2015
Way to crowded.
Jul 11, 2015
Was only there one night but the people were friendly and grinds were clean and look nice
Jul 11, 2015
The only problem I had was the Camp Grounds policy of only aloowing folks to camp two nights maximum. This is Stupid. With Yellowstone, and other sites right near cody. Why would you limit a campers stay. I like to stay at a KOA, and then take day trips to fish, raft, hike, or just explore. I like to use KOA's as a base camp, since they are usually centrally located to attractions.
Jul 10, 2015
GREAT stay. We have stayed at this camp every 4th of July week for over 13 years. Each time there is always some kind of improvement. Jean is awesome!!!!!!! Employees very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jul 10, 2015
it was awesome!the staff worked hard to insure a good time, friendly, fun, clean!
Jul 10, 2015
It is very irritating to have a little, very sloping spot for a 38 foot my, when little 16 foot pop ups are parked in big long flat spots.
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA Cody. Staff helpful and friendly. Will be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff friendly. Paper towels in bathroom to clean up sink area. Cabins older but clean inside. Permanent resident had 3 barking dogs that were annoying
Jul 10, 2015
Great family destination. ice cream socials, pancake breakfasts, clean park with upgrades going on, close to Cody. beautiful views, strong wifi. However, sites are cose to one another as you share the pedestal. You face your neighbor.
Jul 10, 2015
Spaces are too tight.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time here! The facilities were clean. The cabin was the perfect size for us. We will definitely stay here again the next time.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kids loved the Pool and the jumping pillow!
Jul 10, 2015
The wifi was like a white buffalo, precious & hard to find. Disappointing.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was professional and friendly. The campground was quiet. The facilaties were clean and well maintained. Lot of amminities for adults and kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great Place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.