Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, although the beds need new mattresses.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice park and the staff were nice and professional.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 01, 2017
An older setup with extremely friendly staff. Free shuttle to rodeo and free pancake breakfast! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only at the campground to sleep at night. Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Love the pancake breakfast, friendly servers, good food.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of play things for the kids. Pool was nice. Thanks for the free pancakes at breakfast!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice pool and bounce pad for the kids. Free shuttle to rodeo.
Jul 31, 2017
Very high traffic, in and out, kind of a KOA. Evening staff was less than warm and welcoming. The pool was the shining star, but the rest of the amenities were quite lacking and in need of upgrades. Ice cream social was melted ice cream from a store bucket (other KOAs had ice cream freezers/serving kiosks). Overall a blah stay, won't return.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and easy place to find . People were all nice .
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, lots of staff around, very clean. Good wifi, and kids loved the bouncy pillow. They also had a very reasonable breakfast offer. Not a whole lot of open space, but overall it was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are perfect for our stay. The only recommendation we would have is for housekeeping to vacuum with the hose the crevices of the beds as there are many spider webs in these corners with spiders so it is hard to sleep worrying about them crawling on you at night. We have stayed a couple different times and in different cabins and this was situation in both.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a great location, loved having an affordable option in Cody, WY. Had a great time and staff was very nice. I could have spent a fortune in the gift shop, great selection! Was not able to partake in the free pancakes, but great perk! Very nice KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved staying at the Cody KOA. Spacious, beautiful setting, VERY friendly and helpful people working there. I will be back when we are visiting Yellowstone again!
Jul 31, 2017
I really liked the personnel and atmosphere at this KOA; however it just seemed problem after problem during our stay. I rented an electric site, but the electric wasn't working. Our space for the tent was sufficient(small tent) but there was no picnic table so when we were breaking camp we had nothing but ground and no place to sit. We stayed In order for grandkids to swim but pool was closed.
Jul 31, 2017
The management and staff was very friendly and the facilities was very clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is very helpful - Mike did a great job of assisting us. Not happy about the 'resort fee' added on!
Jul 30, 2017
Such a fun place! Pool, playground, breakfast and more!
Jul 30, 2017
Small tent place but good free breakfast
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed for nine nights. You have a very nice campground. We mostly spent time in Cody and at Yellowstone National Park. I hope to return here and stay longer soon.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Pancakes are great, workers are nice. I'm only disappointed that we were tucked away in a back row that seemed the most crowded spaces, as if we had just requested a reservation that morning on our travels. I had made the reservation three weeks in advance. The lack of grass is dry and unsightly. I felt that the bathroom was dirty and smelly. I have stayed at many KOA's and rate this one low.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground that is a few miles from downtown, museums, etc. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
The office staff were really friendly and helpful in finding us a restaurant for dinner. Clean restrooms with plenty of space and a bench. Pancakes were great, but quite a long wait just to pick up two pancakes. Maybe have the t the front of the line, before all the items that cost money.
Jul 29, 2017
Great
Jul 29, 2017
The KOA in Cody Wy was terrific! I liked the fact that they had wonderful things in the store. The facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
I will look for other campgrounds that are not k.o.a. the reservation was all screwed up. I had one then I didn't.the camp was all dert, a real mess.
Jul 27, 2017
liked the campground, grandkids loved the playground and pool. well maintained and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2017
Amazing stay amazing staff
Jul 26, 2017
great help in getting parked. Bathrooms were spectacular!
Jul 26, 2017
! Our cabin needed a good basic cleaning. Would have been nice if the outside sitting area had better furniture. Pads we missing or very dirty. Good activities for the grandkids.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff, clean facility, roomy spaces, a little shade, late office hours. The morning breakfast is a very welcome touch of service. The only improvement could be a twice or three times a day cleaning of the restrooms/showers instead of once. They get a ton of use, and not everybody respects the property and facility. Other than that, all thumbs up. Very well run.
Jul 26, 2017
A bit far from Cody activities, otherwise a fine campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Your bath rooms need alot more attention they were not very clean everything else was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great for our one night stay. We had pizza delivered right to our motorhome door. Then we took the free bus from the campground to the rodeo!
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is very family friendly MANY things to do and free pancakes what a plus ..... I have stayed here before but I was a little disappointed in the sites themselves one side of the park had nice slabs and big trees the other sites were dead grass and rocks...for those sites need to be priced less $65 a night was a bit steep for rocks and dead grass.
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed there 2 nights . Would have been nice stay but bathrooms were disgusting. They were the dirtiest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a koa
Jul 26, 2017
The only I problem I see with these cabins is the lack of plug ins. This day in time everyone has a phone to charge and the kids have devices they need to recharge.
Jul 26, 2017
loved the pool, laundry and the free pancakes!!
Jul 26, 2017
Loud party RV for two nights until 1:30 am. Very loud. Not a good place for kids. Pool filthy. Complained but not resolved. Tent sites no grass...just dusty dirt. Pancake breakfast was nice though. Good location to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice campground with good amenities. Our cabin had not been cleaned thoroughly, but a quick floor sweep and wipe of the table and all was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a medical incident with my daughters friend during breakfast and the KOA staff were fabulous! They showed her and us kindness and support. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have more trees around for shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals