Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. Only thing bad about it was that it was very loud inside, could hear everything that was going on outside
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite KOA so far! Cabin was very clean, great A/C, & cable tv. Best part wasn't just the room, but the free pancake breakfast in the covered area with jimmy buffet playing in the background and all of the staff were happily talking to guests and singing along. The pool was gorgeous and the bounce pillow was an absolute hit with my kids! Loved this KOA, was more than just a place to sleep...
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 04, 2016
Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
This is such a great place to stay everyone was nice and it was clean
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
The campground in Cody is good . My son loves bouncing thing and swimming pool. but the our camp site is a little crowded.
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and lots of amenities at this campground. Great place to stay on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved Cody.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Morning breakfast is awesome. Should be a staple at all KOAs. Great food and reasonable prices and you get to meet most of your fellow campers. Free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Great
Aug 02, 2016
Très bon accueil de tout le personnel du camping merci
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very Helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. Because there were only one set of bathrooms, when they cleaned them at times other than posted, it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was okay. Not a lot of shade on the deluxe site we were in. One thing influenced our stay, as a horse owner I was sick to my stomach to see many horses on your site with very low body condition scoring!!! There is no excuse not to feed your animals! Also they had no cover from the sun they stood all day tied to posts saddled in the sun. But the most horrifying was the body score!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We've stayed in many KOAs and the cabins at Cody were not as well-kept as other KOAs we've stayed in.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, friendly people, clean bathrooms----loved the free pancakes in the morning! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
after 3 consecutive nice KOAs with level firm sites we get a loose gravel site that was sloped down hill and to the right.
Aug 01, 2016
Appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Nice, clean, nice restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites or not level at all . We booked months in advance so that there was three of us together did not get the sites that we booked. There was no one in the office who had any idea what to do to even try to rectify the problem .
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabins, very nice KOA site (clean).
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our staff. The morning staff making the pancakes were especially enjoyable. We were sad to see that some guests were not taking care of the children's play area with Legos and other fun toys. Legos were literally thrown all over the play room. Additionally, it appeared like some non-guests were swimming in the pool and the young kids were not properly dressed to be swimming in a pool. M
Aug 01, 2016
Air conditioning nice in cabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Bathrooms could use some paper towels to help with clean up of the counters.
Aug 01, 2016
We all loved the stay at the Cody KOA. It was a great experience. Thanks for being available and keeping a smile on our faces.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Need more shady sites. Need more showers and toilets. Otherwise, for a busy camp ground you do a great job.
Jul 31, 2016
Was very nice pool could have been cleaner and game room needed more games over all good koa
Jul 31, 2016
So far you are the 2nd best KOA we have stayed at. Our favorite was in Astoria, Oregon, but yours is right behind it. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
We loved our stay at Cody KOA! Great facilities, pleasant employees, quick drive to Downtown and about 1 hour to Yellowstone. We will stay here again! Highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2016
To far from Cody. Other KOA campgrounds more friendly and helpfull. To expensive.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2016
We went to this KOA on a last minute trip for my son's birthday. My mom had her doubts and worries and this KOA put all of those to rest for her. It's just outside of Cody off of the highway. You can drive to the nearest store which is Albertsons in just a few mins though. My son loved the pool and game room. None of us wanted to leave. If your staying in a tent Cody does get gushes of wind.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The restrooms were VERY VERY dirty and inadequate for the number of guests...there was always a wait for a toilet and shower.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy