Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA had a lot to do for kids. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Love the Cody KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff and fun activities for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The place was great. The Cabin was small but everything we needed was there. The gas grill was a real bonus.
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Nothing but great. People at registration desk could be more friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
Store needs to open earlier
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 10, 2016
First time at a KOA. Nice place, clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 09, 2016
Pool, playground and many other activities to keep a small child occupied.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
Jul 08, 2016
I stay here every summer while I visit family in town and it gets better everytime. This is very family friendly.and so much fun for the kiddos. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Everytime I come back, something has been added or improved. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It was nice. The tent sites weren't as nice as some other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2016
thanks for taking care of us by allowing us to move into a Kabin after a storm tore our tents up.
Jul 08, 2016
Great front desk
Jul 08, 2016
It was quiet, clean, well organized and user friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Fantastic everything was perfect
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
The tent sites are way too small, and quiet time was not even close to quiet.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were clean and people were so nice. Pancake breakfast was fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice place Great pancake breakfast
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals