Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
People constantly cutting thru our site to get to the store or bathroom.
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The free pancake breakfast was a nice touch also.
Jul 04, 2014
We had a nice stay - great stop to see the east entrance to Yellowstone
Jul 03, 2014
It was $58 a night which was expensive enough but then to have to pay $5 a day of a service charge is price gouging! Facility was average
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly folks, cabin was great (has heater) and the pool setup is great for kids. My only issue was that the power hook-up by vehicle park spot was not well marked and very short. My husband and two kids all hit their shins or toes on it going to the van in the dusk.
Jul 03, 2014
It was very nice, and the breakfast was good, too. The kids on the bikes were a little annoying but I don't think they had enough chaperones for their group. Facility was clean, and the employees friendly. Nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2014
Restrooms were filthy and not cleaned. No camp kitchen facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA has great amenities, the best camping bathrooms I've ever used, and nice grassy tent sites. But, it is VERY loud. Garbage trucks, RV's, pickups, all driving past our tent before 7 AM (sometimes before 5 AM!)
Jul 03, 2014
This was the one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we stayed at. The swimming pools, hot tub, and play areas were great and the grounds were spacious. Great rec area, laundry rooms, and outside dining area.
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes were a nice bonus. The only reason I am rating it 7/10 and 4/5 stars is because of the distance from downtown and neglected-looking bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
It was nice but the spots were really close together and the dump station wasn't well placed in the campground.
Jul 02, 2014
The Best Campground in Cody!!! Great for kids and adults!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very windy. Good breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow. Free pancakes were delicious. washer and dryer worked well. Wish it was closer to downtown Cody. The front desk clerk didn't know anything about the mustang tour, although the Mustang tour picked us up at the campground.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA. Best staff. So friendly and willing to help.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
They need more showers. Full dividers would be nice for more privacy.
Jun 30, 2014
What a great place! The office and store had so much fun stuff to look at and buy. The campground was very well taken care of the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint was that the double size mattress in the Kabin was very hard and uncomfortable. I understand that this is a campground, but other KOA's we have stayed at have a little thicker pad. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cody
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was my favorite KOA that we stayed in. Clean and friendly. Also love the town.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I my goodness that curt and Cindy brown were sure great and helpful. Loved the facilities!
Jun 30, 2014
Great service all around. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Pancakes are delicious. Cool playground for kids. Cabin and Camper Site both in great condition.
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was great. Loved the free pancakes. Great employees!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Really nice place, friendly people, fine pancakes in the Morning, but the game room should be cleaned more often
Jun 29, 2014
The folks at Cody KOA were wonderful. They were friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were clean and well kept. The pool was wonderfully refreshing. The activities, especially the rodeo, were a great deal of fun. We were there during the 50th anniversary celebration and the extra activities were wonderful. We will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Trop coll├ęs les eux sur les autres et trop cher pour les choses offertes
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Things were nice except for a toilet that didn't flush. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Great place for kids. Nice pool area and playground. The staff is great.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great stay, everyone was friendly and the parking spaces were clean and big. Thank you Bill & Cindy
Jun 28, 2014
We loved the ride to the Rodeo and the pancake breakfast. The sites are very narrow and rocky. We didn't have enough space to sit with all of us outside and had to use the neighbor's firepit.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
I stayed in a single room Kabin as I usually do when I travel during the summer months. This Kabin had A/C, which is the first I have seen in three States. However, it did not have a chair, which most others have at least a wooden stood to match the built-in shelf. The BBQ stand between the cabins instead of in-front made parking off the very challenging. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
If you are camping/RV in Cody, this is the place to be.
Jun 28, 2014
Trailers were packed in next to you and directly behind you. Front desk service lacked maturity and friendly attitude.
Jun 27, 2014
No screen on the door and a lot of mosquitoes. Friendly people and clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2014
First cabin stay. Ha a slight leak in the roof. Otherwise the facilities were great. Good pancake breakfast. Close to town and all major roads.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
to congested. bathrooms not great, muddy sites and lots of weeds to expensive for the quality
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and clean facility with super friendly people
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful facility with family-friendly amenities and gracious staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.