Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice, clean bathrooms and great play area for the kids. We would come again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were only there a night, but it was clean and the staff was very courteous!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved the KOA at Cody...very clean...friendly staff...pancakes were great !! Will be back again !
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff! Close to Cody downtown and 45 minutes to East Yellowstone!
Jul 13, 2017
Too high priced and very crowded. Had a hard time getting our 5th wheel out of our spot
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground - nice, spacious campsites and close to everything we wanted to do without having to drive far. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2017
Good stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Wanted we wanted to stay another night but a site was not available but the front desk work for 20 minutes trying to rearrange for a site for us because I did not have a phone signal she even called around to a couple of clothes sites great customer service
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast 👍🏻
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Camp site was a gravel lot..... The wifi was not functional and you were crammed in so tight you might as well have been in a parking lot. The pool was cloudy I would not say dirty but cloudy and some some of the large chess pieces were missing. So most of the things you pay a premium for sucked. On the good side all staff interaction was good.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon our arrival after a long day of driving, we updated to the deluxe cabin and it was 100% worth it! THANK YOU
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves from the time we arrived until we departed. Good people, easy excess, ideal location.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! Great pool and hot tub and we enjoyed our evening at the Cody Rodeo.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp store, bathroom, dining area and camp cabins were all very nice and clean. If I found myself in this area again I'd stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Just not enough shade, too close to neighbors, too expensive BUT staff GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2017
Poor layout water and sewer drops to far away from patios poor cable connection
Jul 11, 2017
always a pleasure to stay with them
Jul 11, 2017
The pancake breakfast & horseback riding made a good campsite great. Our favorite stay between Cleveland & Seattle! Excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2017
Cody KOA was very nice. I was met by a very friendly staffer from my home state. I was able to upgrade to a cabin. Plenty of activities available for families. Loved the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of people, could use more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff, gift store full of fun goodies and needed items, a clean large pool, spa, AND kid pool. Jumping pillow, checker board and scrabble all in LARGE fun size. Free ice cream social at night and free pancake breakfast....and there good too! Fluffy and golden. Close to east Yellowstone entrance..which is the best for views and less crowds. Have horse rides available ($)
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in & out. Free breakfast. Free bus to rodeo (a must do). Check out camp store.
Jul 10, 2017
We only had time for an overnight stay, but the staff was very nice and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Jul 10, 2017
Bingo was fun. Free pancakes were nice. Free shuttle to the nightly rodeo was great! Bounce pillow, playground and pool were great for our 8 year old. We wished the amenities (including water) were closer to our site. AC in cabin! Bunnies were cute!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Very friendly. Their pancake breakfast is great and they shuttle you to the Rodeo.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place with many amenities, including shade trees!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Laundry was full and being used by employees. The kids rec room was out of control, overrun by teens on our stay. Cute gift shop.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff but poor wifi
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. They had lots of outdoor games: bean bag toss, scrabble, out door chess. The pool was nice and the staff very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and was pleasantly surprised that it had an AC! A welcome site after spending the day in Yellowstone Park and havin 100 degree temps.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground and cabins were very clean and they offered alot of things to do right on site... people are very friendly and they offered a free all you could eat pancake breakfast....we completely enjoyed ourselves
Jul 10, 2017
love it!
Jul 10, 2017
Needed more washers and dryers. Clean facility helpful friendly employee's . nice clean pools and play area
Jul 10, 2017
It was just what we expected. We had a delux rv site, close to the pool and bathrooms. Shade was nice. We will come again.
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Place..Pull though Site was close to neighbors
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and lots of extra activities
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great but the bathrooms were gross. Also it was the highest priced KOA from Wisconsin to Wyoming.
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you very much for breakfast!wifi struggled a bit with a loaded campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating, we just stopped in a got a spot for the night. The one they gave us was cramped let us choose a different one. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Really disappointed in this place. Large campground with a lot of amenities, just poorly managed. In 2 days I saw yellow shirts once passing through. Bathrooms were dirty, no TP several times, clogged toilets...disgusting. Worst part for me was the constant traffic after quiet hours. Slept very little the first night and put in ear plugs the second...not relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals