Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Campsites are very close together but it's a great place to stay. Highly recommend taking the provided bus to the rodeo
Aug 09, 2016
Great location and pool. Good amenities (pancake breakfast). Road was noisy inside campground
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Typical KOA experience. Great store and friendly staff. Facilities are worn/aged which we find at a lot of KOAs. The shuttle to the Rodeo was a great perk as we were in a motor home with no tow vehicle.
Aug 09, 2016
It's tourist time at Yellowstone so the campground was full. Everything is neat and clean. The 50 amp pull-thru sites are pretty close together, but there are some deluxe sites that are really nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful and a well-stocked store.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. The park was clean and we felt secure. Location was great!
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was very nice, but a bit packed in the tent sites... would have been nice to have a little more room... but we enjoyed out stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
the tent sites were way too crammed together and no grass - a lot of money for a small piece of dirt
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and friendly
Aug 08, 2016
We were able to book last minute and they have a lot of things for the kids. Although we prefer a more wooded area, this suited our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool & hot tub are open till 10pm. This made our night!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great customer service, cabin and showers were clean and had a good a/c. We loved the recycling bin but would be nice for each cabin to have one.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We missed the Kamping Kitchen that we had at other KOAs. The campsites were dusty, treeless, and full of debris from previous tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very crowded camp sites and way overpriced. My sewer connection was only 18 inches from the picnic table in the adjacent campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
If you have a camper this is a good site, the bathrooms are a little rough if you plan on using a tent go somewhere else you are packed in tight and there isn't any grass all dirt and our site was not even so it was a little hard to get comfy at night, a little expensive for tent camping but if you have a camper they have sites with patios and grills. you also get charged $5 a day for a resort fee
Aug 07, 2016
Nice to have free pancake breakfast. Sites on top of one another and can be a challenge to pull a large rig into. Horrible to be placed next to a chain smoker. Wish KOA would go smoke free or have a designated area!!
Aug 07, 2016
We were right next to the road, so the road noise was a lot when sitting outside. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff and loved the breakfast
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very good location, nice pools for kids and adults, nice hot tub, loved the pancake feed in the morning, was a very nice setup! Only thing I would suggest is putting a door sweep on bottom of cabin doors, ours had a decent gap under it, but besides that, was awesome!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Not enough bath rooms and showers for the number of sites,cabins,and tents.grounds were trashy especially th dog run. Flies in laundry room and pancake shelter because all trash bens were along side the building. Staff was very nice and facility price was reasonable.
Aug 05, 2016
The facilities are great, really good for kids. The only thing was the tent sites are so close we didnt sleep at all due to snoring neighbors. Wouldn't camp again. Cabins were good.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean , professional , appreciated the pancakes and ride to the rodeo. TV didn't work, but I was too busy to com
Aug 05, 2016
Clean resort with nice, clean bathrooms. The bouncing pillow was a hit with the kids. Due to our large family, we got moved to a larger campsite which was a nice touch...although it didn't have electricity. The resort offered free pancakes in the morning and other food items were forsale. It was nice not needing to worry about breakfast.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. Only thing bad about it was that it was very loud inside, could hear everything that was going on outside
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite KOA so far! Cabin was very clean, great A/C, & cable tv. Best part wasn't just the room, but the free pancake breakfast in the covered area with jimmy buffet playing in the background and all of the staff were happily talking to guests and singing along. The pool was gorgeous and the bounce pillow was an absolute hit with my kids! Loved this KOA, was more than just a place to sleep...
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 04, 2016
Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
This is such a great place to stay everyone was nice and it was clean
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
The campground in Cody is good . My son loves bouncing thing and swimming pool. but the our camp site is a little crowded.
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and lots of amenities at this campground. Great place to stay on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved Cody.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy