Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA. It was clean and tidy and event he lady that had to plunge the toilet that was clogged was singing. I absolutely loved their gift shop, so many darling things. You did it good Cody.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff, clean facility. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly!!! If we could change anything we would like to add more seating at the bounce pillow and playground. We would also like another bathroom on the opposite side of the campground near the pet area.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very hepful
Jul 17, 2017
Nice serene campground. Would be nice if they had a few more things for the kids to do and some shrub, etc. to spruce it up a bit.
Jul 17, 2017
no shade,staff only interested in making money,toilets often without toilet paper. Will never be back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome environment and plently of activities to keep kids busy.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Our location was full service but it seemed there was an issue with the sewage as the ground was wet and smelly. Great staff. Great location
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA! My 3 year old loved the little pool. = )
Jul 16, 2017
Good clean bathrooms and laundry area. Free pancakes in the morning that were good. Friendly staff. Had a nice patio area with umbrella but only seated 4--we had 5.
Jul 16, 2017
Very accommodating. I wasn't able to use my firewood so it was still wrapped and they took it back. Very clean and well maintained. Great stay in the tipi.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the sites private patio with table chairs and umbrella. Nice spot to sit out. The pool was wonderful and busy! Would have loved a grassier area for the dog to walk around and play.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in the teepee which we thought was going to be small, but it's a great size with beds in place. Live it. Great pool, and outdoor activities for the kids. Love Cody!
Jul 16, 2017
Had stayed at two other KOA Campgrounds prior to this one in their deluxe Cabins. The Cody WY KOA was not up to the standards of the other KOA's. Did not appear to be as well maintained and was not cleaned as well as the others. Did not have full linens, dishes or silverware. It's location is easy for travel into town for tourism and they do have multiple activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, would stay there again. Good facility with clean restrooms and showers... Very freindly staff!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground near Cody, top quality of the full hookup premium site.
Jul 15, 2017
Only reason I give it a 3 is because staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin door had some good gaps on the side and bottom letting in bugs. Bathroom could use a good top to bottom cleaning!!! Didn't appear they are cleaned very often. Laundry area needed a good cleaning too. Very poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
This is far more than a campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Our campsite (tent) was one of our largest we've had on the 3 week vacation, with shade, great views and large fire pit. The place is huge, which is the only "complaint". If you are trying to get away from it all, it wouldn't be here.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating!!!
Jul 15, 2017
There were a lot of people from the local community in the pool. This made the pool way over crowded Staff VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the setting in beautiful Wyoming. Free pancakes was a bonus! I wish I could come back again. More amenities than you expect from a small campground.
Jul 14, 2017
The park needs a little bit of upkeep with the grounds weeds Etc. Overall to Great location they serve free pancakes in the morning and the prices on other breakfast items are very inexpensive. They have a great pool area compared to most KOA, all they have to do is put little money in the grounds and they would be an A+
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and plenty of accommodations for the kids.
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA staff was very friendly, but there was no control over quiet time. A large vehicle came in at nearly midnight with a modified exhaust system and spent more than 30 minutes attempting to maneuver into a spot in the tent village. Had no phone service, was unable to contact the after hours number. They then continued to make noise & loudly set up until after 1 am. Not KOA's fault, but...
Jul 14, 2017
The hot tub was nasty. And the beds need more comfy mattresses. The price to stay in the cabin was twice as much money
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice, clean bathrooms and great play area for the kids. We would come again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were only there a night, but it was clean and the staff was very courteous!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved the KOA at Cody...very clean...friendly staff...pancakes were great !! Will be back again !
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff! Close to Cody downtown and 45 minutes to East Yellowstone!
Jul 13, 2017
Too high priced and very crowded. Had a hard time getting our 5th wheel out of our spot
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground - nice, spacious campsites and close to everything we wanted to do without having to drive far. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2017
Good stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Wanted we wanted to stay another night but a site was not available but the front desk work for 20 minutes trying to rearrange for a site for us because I did not have a phone signal she even called around to a couple of clothes sites great customer service
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast 👍🏻
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Camp site was a gravel lot..... The wifi was not functional and you were crammed in so tight you might as well have been in a parking lot. The pool was cloudy I would not say dirty but cloudy and some some of the large chess pieces were missing. So most of the things you pay a premium for sucked. On the good side all staff interaction was good.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon our arrival after a long day of driving, we updated to the deluxe cabin and it was 100% worth it! THANK YOU
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves from the time we arrived until we departed. Good people, easy excess, ideal location.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! Great pool and hot tub and we enjoyed our evening at the Cody Rodeo.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp store, bathroom, dining area and camp cabins were all very nice and clean. If I found myself in this area again I'd stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Just not enough shade, too close to neighbors, too expensive BUT staff GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2017
Poor layout water and sewer drops to far away from patios poor cable connection
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals