Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Had to get office young person to bring extention cord to hook up electricity cause our site's wasn't working& neighbors said ofc had been notified of that b4 we got there. :(
Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic time! Fantastic People!
Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! Staff was helpful, especially at night!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Night staff was very helpful and charismatic. I would most definitely stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin beds were comfortable-liked having a TV and electricity. Son loved the family area.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, the bathrooms clean and well maintained. Suggest better parking at cabins.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, staff are super welcoming and helpful. Loved the welcome folder with all the area information (all KOA's should do this!).
Jul 22, 2014
Nicely situated sites. Free shuttle to the rodeo in town. Great breakfast!
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are out in the sun with no shade. Manager charged an extra $5.95 for my wife who was with me and tacked on a $5 "facility fee" that I've never seen anywhere else. Not worth the money. Felt I was taken advantage of on the rates.
Jul 22, 2014
cabins need a little TLC. A good cleaning and sealing. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day when the campground is full. Out door sinks were dirty and looked like they had on been cleaned for a long time. Friendly checkin.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jean M. is absolutely the best. She has always found a way meet our needs and she is most accommodating. A SIX start rating for her1
Jul 21, 2014
Love the Cody KOA!!! We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed! Will stay here again!!!
Jul 21, 2014
was very nice so nice to have thempick us up for rodeo and rafting
Jul 21, 2014
It was great, loved it.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground we will stay again if down that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay. It was clean and the staff were really friendly. The pool was great for the end of a long day. The pancakes were excellent.
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of activities. Close to Cody.
Jul 21, 2014
Noisy neighbors. They didn't respect the quite time rules. Campgrounds clean and well run. Nice amenities.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointing. We did not receive a "local discount" that had been offered to us and they promised to have s'mores during our stay which did not happen. The staff was not friendly and was extremely rude to us. We didn't even end up spending the night at our campsite (which was right next to the busy highway) but chose to drive home instead. Waste of time and money. :-(
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The employees were very nice and welcoming, but it felt more like just an overnight stop for alot of folks, and not a place you would spend any amount of time. There are very few trees, or grass. It is dirt and wide open. Didn't have that homey feeling. We could hear the highway all night. They should plant some trees near the highway to help block out the noise.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not clean, we had to move to a different space, they were not organized. The staff was friendly, just not real helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Kids liked the pool and other fun activities. Free pancakes were excellent. Wifi was quick. Cabins were a great way to stay in a campground, out of town environment without packing up all kinds of camping gear.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great breakfast. However, please find an area to fence in for UNleashing dogs.
Jul 20, 2014
Camping spots way too close. Tent campers mixed with travel trailers & nose level was too high.Motorcyclist going in & out and working on cycles in campground. Children yelling and not supervised.Very un-relaxing!!!
Jul 20, 2014
This by far one of the best I have ever been to. I have read all the other reviews. Shame on those who want the Wild West experience yet complain about it. Grow up! Great staff great experience. Crystal clear and well kept pool :)
Jul 19, 2014
Will stay again when in the area and will recommend to friends.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
staff was excellent and friendly. facilities for kids was excellent. BUT the campsite was ridiculously overcrowded. im used to the badlands koa where sites are spacious. I felt like I was at a refugee camp with neighbors within a few feet of me. firepits are unusable due to the closeness of peoples tents and its bad policy that people can have more than one tent on a site so small
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay,. Enjoyed rodeo. Enjoyed white water rafting. Did not have car. Enjoyed being pick up from the KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. They managed to get us a site with only water and electricity, they also allowed me to to see if my rig would fit in the site before registering.
Jul 19, 2014
Older campground but still well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. Close enough to town to explore Cody.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.