Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
The KOA was great but we didn't enjoy all the noise. I think every biker that left or entered the campground came in as fast as they could to make noise. Other than the bikers, We enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
General staff was not friendly. Store staff - Great! Requires more shelter,(trees). More Washroom facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
sites short
Aug 12, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice, clean, and cozy. Our fellow campground users however were very loud and talked until almost 1:00 Am. The bathroom also didn't have paper towels which would have been nice. We liked the pool area a lot and my dog enjoyed the dog play area!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots for the kids to do (giant chess/checkers game) nice pool area. Lots of motorcycles. (too loud!)
Aug 12, 2014
You didn't hold my spot and stuck us in a lousy 2nd rate spot with no sewer hookup. Then you didn't find a decent spot to move us to as you promised.
Aug 12, 2014
This is great place to stay. Just like the Wild West. :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is well set up and has great amenities. We only encountered ONE friendly staff member on our stay which was upsetting. For that reason I would not return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities and closeness to Cody
Aug 10, 2014
Super staff made us fell right at home. All the buildings were very well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed out stay at the Cody KOA. Nice restrooms and showers. Very good Breakfast also. Hope to return to the area soon and stay with you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cody. The campground was clean the amenities were great. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in COdy
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed staying in Cody, it was a starting point for our excursions into Yellowstone Park. Camp ground was clean, the laundry was great. The only suggestion wound be a much larger K-9 area, with a Lab she needed a place to run and play fetch, so I played with her in the adjacent area off leash so she could run. Thanks we enjoyed our time in Cody!
Aug 10, 2014
Home page says "heated pool" but it was freezing...even for most of the kids. Overall, fun things for everyone.
Aug 10, 2014
friendly people working there and great location
Aug 09, 2014
The only complaint was the quality of the cable. We have been traveling since May and have not had any problems anywhere else. It is not our cable line or TV. Just thought you should know.
Aug 09, 2014
Personnel awesome and very friendly. Easy access and location to town really good. Free pancake breakfast and roasted corn (minimal cost) a great touch. Would stay again.
Aug 09, 2014
Love this KOA, breakfast really is nice! Would like the wood bundles to have smaller cuts for the fire.
Aug 09, 2014
The free pancakes were awesome. The quiet cooling system in our cabin was wonderful too!The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 09, 2014
Our tent camp site was mostly a dirt floor. It had rained a little and was a bit dirty and a little mud. Hoped to get to sleep early but area didn't quiet down till after 11PM
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a blast we had at this campground. They gave us so much information regarding this area, and would be the way to enter Yellowstone.
Aug 09, 2014
Great stay. Great staff. Thank you for the courteous escort to our site!
Aug 09, 2014
i great a thanks
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The people who checked us in were great. Gave us lots of good info, but the grounds were less than to be desired.
Aug 07, 2014
It was nice and there was lots of things for the children. Good playground and nice pool with splash and play area. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2014
Facilities in need of up grades, ie(showers) in the main building. Not the friendliest welcome and we have stayed in KOA's all over the country and Canada.
Aug 06, 2014
Deluxe cabin could use a good cleaning. Microwave had blown up food inside. Fans had layers of dust/dirt on them. Floors and windows could use a bit of water on them to clean. Overall, was a nice place tho. The bus ride to the rodeo was a nice perk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great time camping in Cody. Our kids loved the park and pool. The pool was very clean and the swings were a great touch to sit and watch the kids swim. The personel was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2014
Very busy. Nice amenities.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great except the charge of $3.00 per dog! That is an unnecessary "gotcha" charge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.