Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
The young girl who sullenly "welcomed" us was a disappointment. The special $5 fee made me mad.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
Near to town.@
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff. The bus to the rodeo was a great option for a good night out.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice grounds, plenty of laundry sinks to do dishes. Lovely all you can eat pancake breakfast included in camp fee.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Inadequate restroom facilities for size of campground, unclear where to park to register, no escort to site
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Spaces are very close together !
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, my family and I really enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly camp site with good facilities - especially the pool and kids areas. I would have liked more shade for the camping areas. Site was quite noisy some nights with big groups of bikers playing music, which wasn't great for a family with young kids.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's family oriented and well cared for. Might be a good idea to warn people about late afternoon winds so awnings are retracted and tents are secured.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of expensive but like the pancake breakfast but you pay extra for that of, course.
Aug 17, 2016
Great set up
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Personnel was superb. Pancake breakfast - excellent. Camping, packed in like sardines. No trees, no shade.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Pancake breakfast was perfect! Friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Previous rating was for Cody location. Sheridan location was nice, with attentive staff. Would return there again.
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine for one night. Very noisy and all gravel. My kids did enjoy the pool and bikes.
Aug 16, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean and neat. Felt like a parking lot for RV's and tent camping was like group camping with strangers. The little fences are a nice try at separating tent sites. I have stayed at other KAO'S that provide better space.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. We had mototcycles and all of the gravel made it difficult to handle the bikes
Aug 16, 2016
It was great. The cheap amazing breakfast that the staff put on for guests was lovely, makes things a lot easier when travelling on a motorcycle. The bathrooms were so clean too. Highly recommend. We are hoping to go back one day and stay a lot longer. Cody has so much to offer 😀
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place. All of the pull through sites were level except for the row that we were in. Had a slight down hill grade. Sewer drain was at the top of the slope. Had to get creative with the sewer line. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great people and loved the Pancakes. Free pancakes to boot while listening to the Traveling Wilburys. Great way to start the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great!
Aug 15, 2016
liked the location, spaces were a bit too close together and would have liked more trees. People that worked there were very friendly and we appreciated the free pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed the facility and the staff, very friendly. My only recommendation would be to have some type of sod or something in the tent area. It was mostly dirt and very dusty.
Aug 15, 2016
We are a big rig with 2 sides and whole side could no turn into site had to go around and back in then could not get centered with enough room to put sides out unless was over neighbors patio nice patio but too tight
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent! We arrived late but there was a welcome note and site map waiting to direct us. My kids loved the free pancake breakfast and amenities (especially the rental three-wheelers, jump pillow, and hottub. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place, nice amenities and really clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
Plus cher, on s'attendait à plus. Belles tables rondes et quatre chaises au lieu de tables à pique-nique.
Aug 15, 2016
Older place, could use a bit of a face lift. Great stuff for the kids! All the grass is dead in the campsites, and the gravel is pretty dusty. We only stayed one night but it was pleasant and we felt safe. Watch you children on the bouncy bag. Fun pol and hot tub! Friendly staff and quite clean establishment! Best layover spot in Cody.
Aug 14, 2016
Very convenient to yellowstone
Aug 14, 2016
had a great time here
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and enjoyable. Lots of things to do. Hope to visit again some time. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
Ourt campsite was in the.dirt other than that it w as OK
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 14, 2016
We absolutely love the Cody area, and this is our favourite KOA to stay at.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice playground for kids and free pancakes do not offset the extremely dirty bathrooms, the messy and dirty family area with layers of dust and sticky surfaces, the poor leveling of the rv spots ( could not level my RV) and the lack of trees and shades...all in all poor unless you have small children and you do not mind dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice people at the desk, friendly and helpful. However, our space was quite short, had to park our pickup in the field across from our spot.Little or no grass, never did get our lawn chairs out to sit on. Water pressure was good and had no problem with electricity either. But we would stay there again, mainly because of the positive attitude of all the staff, they were great.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything about this campground was excllent, including the pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2016
Only stayed one night in our 26' tt, but it was very nice. More expensive than the other two KOAs we stayed at on this trip; also larger. Showers weren't quite as clean & one toilet was stopped up, but I was in there just before their cleaning time, which was posted as 10 to 11. Since check-out is by 11:00, I suggest that they clean from 11-12. Enjoyed the free pancakes. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
Great places, KOA's Clean, friendly, stayed in different ones in Montana, Wyoming and S.Dakota! not one bad one! Thanks for having us! We had a blast!
Aug 12, 2016
It was an awesome camping experience. We can't wait to do it again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy