Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Lots for kids to do - pancake breakfast a great touch. great facilities
Aug 14, 2014
RV sites need some TLC. Campground MUST enforce dog roaming and picking up after dogs. Emphasis placed on cabin appearance rather than tenting and RV grounds. Location of the campground was great - just a little out of town, but convenient. Pancake breakfast a plus if you want an early start.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for access to Mount Rushmore. The park also offers a shuttle to the rodeo which is a great show.
Aug 14, 2014
Was OK at best. Ran by a bunch of unfriendly kids. Way over priced, the camp site was too small and you have to share water and electrical. They say that they have roasted corn and turkey legs every night but they didn't the night we were there. The "free" pancakes are terrible and they charge for anything other than the pancakes like coffee and fruit toppings. Would not stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
We found the front office not very helpful. Charged us for elite site and gave us a small spot away from everything. Left one day early.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
VERY NICE PLAY AREA FOR THE KIDS AND THE BUS TO THE RODEO WAS NICE NEEDS SOME UPDATE TO THE LANDSCAPE BUT EVERY THING ELSE WAS TOP NOTCH
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were well maintained. Our cabin had an ac unit which made it very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was easy to find, the staff friendly & helpful, the hookups were to easy to access - all in all making for a pleasant stay
Aug 13, 2014
It was average. I stayed 3 night in Rapid city, SD KOA and it was great. Bathroom was always clean and paper towel provided. The mattress in our cabin not clean. Overall it works for us we only stayed for the night.
Aug 13, 2014
Camp staff were very friendly & helpful. Camp is well kept & clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Facilities (bathrooms, showers, store, office and ground areas) were very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently located to downtown Cody. Only negative comment is that the space was very narrow. Over all, a great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2014
The KOA was great but we didn't enjoy all the noise. I think every biker that left or entered the campground came in as fast as they could to make noise. Other than the bikers, We enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
General staff was not friendly. Store staff - Great! Requires more shelter,(trees). More Washroom facilities.
Aug 12, 2014
sites short
Aug 12, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice, clean, and cozy. Our fellow campground users however were very loud and talked until almost 1:00 Am. The bathroom also didn't have paper towels which would have been nice. We liked the pool area a lot and my dog enjoyed the dog play area!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots for the kids to do (giant chess/checkers game) nice pool area. Lots of motorcycles. (too loud!)
Aug 12, 2014
You didn't hold my spot and stuck us in a lousy 2nd rate spot with no sewer hookup. Then you didn't find a decent spot to move us to as you promised.
Aug 12, 2014
This is great place to stay. Just like the Wild West. :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is well set up and has great amenities. We only encountered ONE friendly staff member on our stay which was upsetting. For that reason I would not return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities and closeness to Cody
Aug 10, 2014
Super staff made us fell right at home. All the buildings were very well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Really enjoyed out stay at the Cody KOA. Nice restrooms and showers. Very good Breakfast also. Hope to return to the area soon and stay with you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cody. The campground was clean the amenities were great. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in COdy
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed staying in Cody, it was a starting point for our excursions into Yellowstone Park. Camp ground was clean, the laundry was great. The only suggestion wound be a much larger K-9 area, with a Lab she needed a place to run and play fetch, so I played with her in the adjacent area off leash so she could run. Thanks we enjoyed our time in Cody!
Aug 10, 2014
Home page says "heated pool" but it was freezing...even for most of the kids. Overall, fun things for everyone.
Aug 10, 2014
friendly people working there and great location
Aug 09, 2014
The only complaint was the quality of the cable. We have been traveling since May and have not had any problems anywhere else. It is not our cable line or TV. Just thought you should know.
Aug 09, 2014
Personnel awesome and very friendly. Easy access and location to town really good. Free pancake breakfast and roasted corn (minimal cost) a great touch. Would stay again.
Aug 09, 2014
Love this KOA, breakfast really is nice! Would like the wood bundles to have smaller cuts for the fire.
Aug 09, 2014
The free pancakes were awesome. The quiet cooling system in our cabin was wonderful too!The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 09, 2014
Our tent camp site was mostly a dirt floor. It had rained a little and was a bit dirty and a little mud. Hoped to get to sleep early but area didn't quiet down till after 11PM
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
What a blast we had at this campground. They gave us so much information regarding this area, and would be the way to enter Yellowstone.
Aug 09, 2014
Great stay. Great staff. Thank you for the courteous escort to our site!
Aug 09, 2014
i great a thanks
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabins and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.