Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Good stopover when visiting Yellowstone. The campground is ok, with nice pool & restrooms, but the sites are a bit poor.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were disappointed that the phone call saying we would be next to our daughter did not happen. Mix-up on KOA's end and it was not handled as stated when I called.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice place. Could use some more trees but our cabin was good. Pool was fun. Chess set was popular.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. It was very comfortable. We were so happy that it was air conditioned!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was AMAZING very helpful when needed. Lots of things to entertain ones with kids. Accomadating!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our camper cabin floor needed sweeping and the laundry room was filthy.
Jul 27, 2014
Thanks Great Time
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Not enough shade. And barely any grass.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Loved the free pancake breakfast. All the people working there were friendly and knowledgable.
Jul 27, 2014
Dirty bathrooms, Bathrooms are far form tent camping (site 109). Not enough trash cans. Picnic table was balanced with rocks. I don't recommend this KOA
Jul 26, 2014
Clean sites, friendly staff. Fairly quiet.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Phil was awesome, rates were nice, needs a bit more care of grass area and better washing of showers more often
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice overall. Free pancake breakfast every morning which was good except when the teenagers) were making the pancakes. They were not friendly at all and appeared to want to be anywhere else but there. Campsites were very small, cannot plan much outside your RV. The kids loved the pool and playground. Very nice store/ gift shop except when teenagers were working. Rest of staff was great!
Jul 26, 2014
Great visit and shuttle to the Cody Rodeo -- sites were a bit too packed and close for me, but my family had a very nice time there.
Jul 26, 2014
Upon check-in we found an rv in the space assigned to us. Staff at the desk found this hard to believe and had to go out & check for herself. We were assigned another site. Upon arriving at that site we found the the 30 amp circuit breaker was defective. I notified the office but in 3 days the problem wasn't fixed! Overall I was very disappointed with the staff and their performance.
Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed out stay at this KOA. Based on our experience we would DEFINATELY come back. Very nice facility, quiet and lots of friendly people. The staff is great and the grounds were always kept clean.
Jul 25, 2014
cost of sites are to high. wanted to get in hot tub but every time we started down there it had 3-4 small kids playing in it. we left when our week was up and went to another campground in cody.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The site was gravel which was soft and the jacks didn't hold well. The best thing about the facilities was the dog run. The people at the check in were poorly trained. They could not find the right reservation but would not look at the copy on my phone. It was too small to read and ignored me when I offered to make it larger. They were just bad
Jul 25, 2014
Overall, a very nice campground. We were disappointed with the dog area. The restrooms were very busy and sometimes a line to use a toilet. The people were very friendly and the sites were adequate. A very nice store.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Love the pancake breakfast, super nice pool. Great play area for the kids. Bathrooms were kept clean. We had a very nice stay!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean; great service. Loved the outdoor Scrabble and chess and free pancakes. Picturesque mountains surrounding the campground!
Jul 24, 2014
Great place as a base to explore Yellowstone! Staff was pleasant and welcoming and helpful despite it being busy! Pancake breakfasts were wonderful, cabin was comfy for our family of 4, and activities in camp were great for our girls! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2014
Wifi was poor. We had to share a picnic table with another site as there was NOT one for each site.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Met our holiday need very well.
Jul 23, 2014
I didn't spend much time at the campground so I couldn't give it 5 stars. The campground is very nice and the cabins are cozy. Also the free shuttle to the rodeo was convenient. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Pancake breakfast was a nice and surprising treat. Staff made us feel very welcome.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Had to get office young person to bring extention cord to hook up electricity cause our site's wasn't working& neighbors said ofc had been notified of that b4 we got there. :(
Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic time! Fantastic People!
Jul 23, 2014
Great stay! Staff was helpful, especially at night!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Night staff was very helpful and charismatic. I would most definitely stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.