Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Very bad site setup. Not enough angle to allow campers to pull in.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the pancakes
Aug 03, 2015
Great time
Aug 03, 2015
Thanks
Aug 02, 2015
Les équipements sont parfaits. La piscine est grande et agréable. La navette pour le rodéo est très appréciable. Les pancakes du pdj gratuits sont encore un plus. Je recommande vivement ce KOA qui est l'un des meilleurs que nous ayons fait.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin on the back row, fairly quiet. No shade but the front porch. Cabin itself was not as clean as normal (mystery sock, dirt in corners). The pool filtration systems were obviously overwhelmed (cloudy, surface debris)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA in Cody,WY. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Nice pool and play area for the kids. Pancake breakfast was good. Office didn't know details on taxi service to Cody Cattle Company dinner show, that we signed up for, had to call them to get a ride.
Aug 01, 2015
Check in was streamlined since I had made a reservation in advance and paid in full. The desk clerk was helpful and able to answer all our questions. Nice experience. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. First cabin with flat screen T.V. I have had. The grills by the pool were nice touch as well.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice for kids. Not much in the way of privacy. Good location.
Aug 01, 2015
Manque de facilitės évident, WC douchés vetustes, wifi inefficace
Jul 31, 2015
This time( I have stayed with you before) I had a site in the "newer area" Sites 65-85. Terrible sites, ugly no privacy very narrow ,short...difficult to get in and out To call them deluxe sites taxes ones imagination. Worst "deluxe sites" I have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice kampground but to many bikers that arrive late at nite and drive around to find there spot. And they are not silenced bikes! But overall OK.
Jul 31, 2015
Very good koa.
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. We loved the pancakes breakfast and the kabins. We were just a little confused on parking for the kabins.
Jul 30, 2015
Not our favorite KOA. Tent sites were pretty sad. Facility was pretty tight all the way around, and seemed a little worm out. Front desk staff was awesome though, extremely courteous and helpful. we were looking forward to the breakfast which was not open on time, waited 20 mins, so we packed up a split.
Jul 30, 2015
Three stars... The tent price was high and there were cigarette butts in the fire ring and the tent sites were unkempt. We did enjoy the free pancakes for breakfast. The staff were all great. The shower in the handicapped stall was awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice location 50 miles east of Yellowstone Park. They had pancake/egg breakfast on Fri-Sun. which is a nice option. Very convenient.
Jul 29, 2015
KOA was nice, only downside is the cabins are too close together. Lots of little bunnies everywhere!
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent facility, everyone very helpful and friendly.. Although some traffic noise but didn't bother us any.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was small for the number of tenters
Jul 29, 2015
will be back in august
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and were packed next to our neighbors. We could hear their every snore. Highway noise was bothersome when we wanted to sleep. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were awesome!
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, nice pool & playground. Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Could use more bathrooms
Jul 28, 2015
sites are very small but we were able to fit.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are very small. Doggy play area was small too and overgrown and had wood sticks-chips in it.
Jul 28, 2015
During the entire stay at this campground work was going on around our campsite. We came back at the end of one day and a step had been built under our trailer's slide out. Did not appreciate the high price for the campsite with construction going on near my trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 28, 2015
great,clean,friendly
Jul 28, 2015
good
Jul 28, 2015
Kids working in office and too busy with friends coming to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
All staff were very pleasant and helpful . Grounds very well taken care of.
Jul 28, 2015
The 50amp electrical failed, we were moved to an inferior site with no refund.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay. Called around to several rv sites and thankfully KOAhad accommodations for us. We had the KOA card, but all it did was null out the $5 camp fee, so it really was not much of a savings. We can, though, always count on KOA throughout the country being consistent with their services and facility.
Jul 27, 2015
Family of four stayed here three nights in a pull thru site. Site had garbage from previous campers, no shade, bathrooms were filthy with no toilet paper in any of the stalls. Buildings around campground need major repair and upkeep. Basketball court is pathetic. The only nice thing about this KOA is there gift shoppe in their store. Very disappointed.
Jul 27, 2015
Great amenities like the jumping pillow and playground. I only wish things were better maintained - repeatedly clogged toilets, broken tiles on the scrabble board, game room seemed outdated. We would happily stay there again though.
Jul 27, 2015
Cody Koa was amazing. Great family friendly atmosphere and staff. The pools and hot tub were all excellent and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was great. The camping cabins are awesome at this location and they even include AC. We would love to come stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Cody. The campground is a few miles outside town but that's only a short drive. The pancake breakfast is an agreeable extra that we loved. everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Our first KOA experience -- I was shocked at how nice it was!! There was so much do to at site and it was so clean and safe!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites are spacious and clean. The dog yard was good. The BEST gift shop ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean showers, tons of stuff to keep the kids entertained. Had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.