Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins while visiting Cody and Yellowstone. This is a beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Cody and surrounding areas. The only thing that was a negative was the restrooms!Both are in need of ventilation(Fan)rooms are really hot muggy(bad air)! Men's was always dirty and not enough toilets. I hope you make these issues a priority for our next visit in 2016!
Sep 26, 2015
Park felt tired, stayed in the Kottage, was grubby and clearly not cleaned properly. Laundry was the biggest and best I have seen, Guy on check-in was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient, close to Cody. Campground was dusty and dirty and not well maintained. Good WiFi, good water pressure, good electric. Sites were tight. Stayed in a 38-ft 5th wheel for 9 days.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
No shade. Good Hook Ups... cable tv
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff wes very helpful! Great site for our Five-er! Would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice convenient location to get to Yellowstone and interesting sights in town
Sep 23, 2015
NEXT TIME WE WILL DO A CABIN WITH A SINK/TOILET. STILL A GREAT STAY. NICE PARK.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA,we have been there before
Sep 23, 2015
Very well run. Bathrooms very clean,good showers,nice store,will be back when I'm in the area. Thanks for a nice experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent
Sep 22, 2015
Great place enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
It was amazing! Gorgeous campgrounds, very clean
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful view - very peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Rv site was not level, next to highway, very noisy, no propane in supplied barbecue, grounds needed more upkeep, more expensive than other rv parks in cody.
Sep 22, 2015
We were stuck there, waiting for engine repair but enjoyed our time there. Did laundry and relaxed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were extremely pleasant,helpful,and way over the top. We plan on staying with them next summer as we bring our two granddaughters to Cody.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location with plenty of on-site activities for the kids. Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast to start the day.
Sep 21, 2015
no adult supervision in office, complained everyday for 3 days of no cable service, dogs barking constantly, sites need to be leveled to make it easier to level a camper.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2015
Employee extremely rude. Stayed in alot of KOA camprounds, this had to be the worst one we have seen, including all the non KOA campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor Wi-Fi, expected better coverage and speed to be better, otherwise a comfortable stay
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 21, 2015
We were satified and enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 20, 2015
Campground clean. Accessible campsites. Poor WiFi access
Sep 19, 2015
god place to stay
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, grass,modern, and located close to town. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 19, 2015
I stayed up here on business last week. It was really comfortable and easy to check in. I stayed in a Kottage and had access to both a kitchen and a flatscreen. The place was clean and was comfortable in both hot and rainy conditions during the 2 days I stayed. Plus it was nice to be able to buy snacks at the gift shop without having to drive somewhere. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Us and 5 other units waited in the driveway for over 1 hr. Sign in door said "gone to lunch..back in 15 min. We were registered (name not in the box out side)and tired and wanted to set up camp. Unlevel sites. Our site was too short for our 38 ft RV..no place to park tow vehicle. I must say I could get the internet.. + for you!
Sep 18, 2015
Not very senic like parking in a gravel lot.
Sep 18, 2015
Great site enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept campground!
Sep 17, 2015
Nothing fancy. Nothing special. Not worth the money for a deluxe site.
Sep 17, 2015
A tired and run down camp. Not up to standard with most KOA camps.
Sep 17, 2015
The people who run the KOA were awesome!
Sep 17, 2015
Appreciated being put in the back away from the highway. Everything we needed worked fine (didn't use laundry or bathrooms), but the grounds look "tired." xeroscape would be better than trying to maintain grass
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Comfortable, family friendly and affordable. Our kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and pools. We all enjoyed the clean bathrooms and showers and the clean cabin. We would definitely stay there again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 16, 2015
Narrow sites and more expensive than nicer campground in town.
Sep 16, 2015
Mediocre KOA at best. The sewer locations are not marked with a post or anything else. Someone drove on top of ours and the screw in cap was jammed in and tilted. I had to use a big screwdriver and hammer to get it out. The water faucet handle was lying on top of the electrical box. Why? Because the valve stem was worn down and the faucet was useless. Had to dig up a pair of pliers to turn it.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was clean and the bathrooms were very clean, I would definately stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time your staff was gracious to put us close to the cabins that our family was staying in and it just worked out very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals