Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
The campground presents many opportunities for families. There is a great children section including bounce park, the pool was clean and well used, there was a hot tub for use and there were free pancakes available in the morning. The sites were okay, the wireless was okay, and the overall cleanliness okay. The laundry was in use around the clock.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Fun activities!
Aug 05, 2015
Campground was good, could use a bigger shower house and more bathrooms are needed. the trailer pads could be graded smoother and more sites could have paved table areas. Over all our stay was good and the Cody area is awesome to visit.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground! The free pancake breakfast was great. Ans so nice there is a free shuttle for the rodeo!
Aug 05, 2015
The campground and staff were very nice. Bathrooms and pool were clean and kept up daily. Location is windy, so be careful with awnings. If you are looking to spend your days in Yellowstone, be prepared for a long drive (1 hr) just to get to the park. There are other campgrounds closer but don't have the same amenities.
Aug 05, 2015
This was sooooo great! Cabins after a heck of a wet ride over Beartooth!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Your camp ground was great I would send my friends too your camp.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed all of the games and heated pools for kids. Wish the game room was kept up more since it was a little dirty and some things not working. Women's bathroom was out of toilet paper in a couple stalls for a day.
Aug 05, 2015
KOA was great. Road construction in WY was horrible. Except for KOA, and the towns Western Museam, people in WY were rude and unfreindly.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We statyed on a kabin for one night on our way to Yellowstone from KOA in palmer gulch. It was fine as far as the typical KOAs go...nice pool area...nice breakfast area...the campground itself is not fabulous...no shade, just dirt and rocks, etc...wouldnot make it a destination spot, but for a stopover, it was fine!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very pleasant and personnel were very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
A nice campground with friendly staff, a good pool and playground for the kids and free breakfast pancakes. Showers and toilets were clean and well maintained. Only negative point is that it is so close to the highway. Free shuttle bus to the rodeo!
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Clean and friendly location. Free pancake breakfast was really great!
Aug 03, 2015
The grandkids loved all the activities, so did the parents. Great place for a family reunion for ages 5 to 89. Cabins were nice. I know it is kamping, but the beds could have been more comfortable. Not everyone in our group knew that it was an air bed on the sleeper sofa that needed to be pumped up, and one of the cabins did not have a pump in the room. All in all it was a great facility.
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA!! Terrific pools, awesome free pancake breakfasts, and an incredible gift shop/office. Everyone is very helpful and we loved our week there.
Aug 03, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Really great museum and shops in town. It was a great place to re supply for our three week vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Great pancake breakfast. Very nice new deluxe sites just added. Always enjoy staying here!!
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved all the upgrades to the sites. Very nice pool area.
Aug 03, 2015
Came in late, but wished we could have used the facilities. It looked so inviting. The cabins were great, bathrooms were excellent, laundry was great being open 24 hrs. Pancake breakfast was a bonus!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park, very clean with lots of activities for the kids. The only concern we had was that we were parked right along the highway, and it was extremely noisy at times. That might be better when Sturgis bike week is not in progress.
Aug 03, 2015
Our first site was flooded with BLACK, STINKY water which tracked all over the inside of my motorhome. The "gentleman" working the pancake line was RUDE and UNCOOPERATIVE. The store did not have ice for the two days we were there. We had to unhook and drive into Cody for ice. Will probably not stay here again unless all other campgrounds in Cody are full
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our night at the campground before heading into yellowstone. My kids loved the jump pillow and the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Very bad site setup. Not enough angle to allow campers to pull in.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the pancakes
Aug 03, 2015
Great time
Aug 03, 2015
Thanks
Aug 02, 2015
Les équipements sont parfaits. La piscine est grande et agréable. La navette pour le rodéo est très appréciable. Les pancakes du pdj gratuits sont encore un plus. Je recommande vivement ce KOA qui est l'un des meilleurs que nous ayons fait.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin on the back row, fairly quiet. No shade but the front porch. Cabin itself was not as clean as normal (mystery sock, dirt in corners). The pool filtration systems were obviously overwhelmed (cloudy, surface debris)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA in Cody,WY. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Nice pool and play area for the kids. Pancake breakfast was good. Office didn't know details on taxi service to Cody Cattle Company dinner show, that we signed up for, had to call them to get a ride.
Aug 01, 2015
Check in was streamlined since I had made a reservation in advance and paid in full. The desk clerk was helpful and able to answer all our questions. Nice experience. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. First cabin with flat screen T.V. I have had. The grills by the pool were nice touch as well.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice for kids. Not much in the way of privacy. Good location.
Aug 01, 2015
Manque de facilitės évident, WC douchés vetustes, wifi inefficace
Jul 31, 2015
This time( I have stayed with you before) I had a site in the "newer area" Sites 65-85. Terrible sites, ugly no privacy very narrow ,short...difficult to get in and out To call them deluxe sites taxes ones imagination. Worst "deluxe sites" I have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice kampground but to many bikers that arrive late at nite and drive around to find there spot. And they are not silenced bikes! But overall OK.
Jul 31, 2015
Very good koa.
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. We loved the pancakes breakfast and the kabins. We were just a little confused on parking for the kabins.
Jul 30, 2015
Not our favorite KOA. Tent sites were pretty sad. Facility was pretty tight all the way around, and seemed a little worm out. Front desk staff was awesome though, extremely courteous and helpful. we were looking forward to the breakfast which was not open on time, waited 20 mins, so we packed up a split.
Jul 30, 2015
Three stars... The tent price was high and there were cigarette butts in the fire ring and the tent sites were unkempt. We did enjoy the free pancakes for breakfast. The staff were all great. The shower in the handicapped stall was awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice location 50 miles east of Yellowstone Park. They had pancake/egg breakfast on Fri-Sun. which is a nice option. Very convenient.
Jul 29, 2015
KOA was nice, only downside is the cabins are too close together. Lots of little bunnies everywhere!
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent facility, everyone very helpful and friendly.. Although some traffic noise but didn't bother us any.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was small for the number of tenters

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.