Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
There was plenty of room for 5 people in our cabin which consisted of two bunk beds, a queen size bed and a pull out couch. The kids had plenty to do and my non camping relatives loved the KOA experience. They told me they would do "this type" of camping again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Super friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice, glad we opted for the cabin instead of tent site.... it poured :)We unfortunately missed the pancake breakfast and didn't get to hang around camp much because of the weather. When we come through Cody we will stay again based on the friendly staff alone!
Jun 22, 2014
Good facilities; excellent late night check-in process.
Jun 21, 2014
The campground is just okay. The people were very nice. The free wifi is horrible slow so we used our own hotspot. The campground is pretty expensive for what you get.
Jun 21, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do and the views were beautiful.
Jun 21, 2014
Upon check-in asked person checking us in and he nor the 2 other persons at counter have any answers. Also like most KOA's we stay in, campers constantly cross thru other campers sites. No regard for other campers space. Breakfast pancakes were very good.
Jun 21, 2014
La propreté en général dans le camping et dans les cabine étaitplus ou moins acceptable.
Jun 21, 2014
Great place to stay. Lots good be a bit more level. Add some trees in your pull through lots
Jun 21, 2014
For $60, Ill sleep in the tree vs pay $250 at a hotel in Cody. Good deal.
Jun 20, 2014
DID NOT GET CABIN RPOMISED DURING TELEPHONE VISTS..FACING WWRONG WAY.CLEAN; BUT, DOOR LOCKS WERE FAULTY. CHILDREN AREA NEEDS MORE UP KEEP..BUT, VERY NICE PEOPLE
Jun 20, 2014
It's a good campground, but why do they charge a Resort Fee to use the facilities. Isn't that part of the camping charge? In past trips here, the office person has been friendly and efficient, but this time she wasn't very helpful (checking me in while talking on the phone).
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very disappointed with KOA. I was charged $38 $58 cancelation Graybull Sheridan KOA' s. Never will stay at another KOA again, respectful Stephen Wilson
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean
Jun 19, 2014
Cable hookup didn't work, was told by youngster (when the phone was finally answered) that "yeah, it's broke on your row, got water in it or something). When we ask to move to a different site, we were told, " no, we've got other reservations coming in.". Sewer was 15' away uphill. Site was very UN-level. No manager on duty, just two kids. Very unhappy, will skip this koa the next time.
Jun 19, 2014
We had major change in plans and needed to completely change our reservation and Cody KOA did all they could to help us have a wonderful time in Cody. They were helpful, friendly and gave great advice as well! Thank you so much! We will visit you again!
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean all around. Accommodated hook up needs. Love the shuttle to the rodeo.
Jun 19, 2014
Great free pancakes. Glad to see effort to recycle plastics and pop cans.
Jun 18, 2014
We booked Cody KOA as place to sit and relax after exploring Yellowstone for five days. This camp ground did not disappoint us. We were able to do a little exploring of Cody while having the convenience of the campground close by. The KOA camp staff was nice and helpful, the facilities were clean and well taken care of, and our grandchildren had a great time on the jumping pillow and enjoying th
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Sites are not level. We had to try 3 sites before we found one where I could level my motor home.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay for the 50th Anniversary of the Cody KOA! Staff was super friendly and the grounds looked awesome.
Jun 17, 2014
Celebrating their 50th Anniversary. The original KOA. Our stay as always was great. Staff is more than willing to go the extra mile for guests. And the free pancake breakfast is stellar. Will always stay with them whenever we are in the Cody area.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Service and staff were great.
Jun 17, 2014
I like Cody, WY and this KOA! Easy in and out with my RV and the breakfast couldn't be beat. The shuttle to the rodeo is a nice amenity. I will be back again and again when I go through Yellowstone.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
It was nice clean grounds great hookups. We did not use the facilities so I cannot comment on them. We just slept there and it was nice and quite. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Mike
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great large pool area that had a kiddie pool and hot tub too. FREE pancakes each morning. We stayed in kabin 14 which was close to restrooms, pavilion, and pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My wife, kids and I stayed over fathers day weekend. It also just happened to be the 50th Anniversary weekend. We had a great time. The pools were warm. the jumping pillow was fun, the playground was great and the girls enjoyed renting the bikes. We had a great spot #30. Pancake breakfast was good, but the younger kids running it on Saturday need a bit more maturity before running this type
Jun 15, 2014
Definitely would come back! The service was wonderful!
Jun 15, 2014
A very busy campground, full of families. A good place to stay to see Cody and Yellowstone and the surrounding Wyoming area. The free pancakes were a hit with my kids.
Jun 15, 2014
Great pool and clean restrooms. We were placed very close to the busy road even though we stayed with you 3 nights. No fire pit either. I feel more consideration should be given to campers staying extra nights. Free pancakes is a great idea, but ours were raw in the middle. Need to teach the kids how to cook them.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
kid friendly
Jun 14, 2014
Les sites sont très négligés, le gazon dru et pas fait. Ils ont l'air abandonnés et absolument pas au niveau.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
An OK stay yet too high priced for a small, crowded WE site. Would have stayed 2 nights if price was $10 lower.
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff is great !!!!!!! Nice amenities. Even the wireless worked seamlessly. Can't always say that about all KOA Camp grounds

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.