Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
The staff was wonderful and it was great to have so many fun things for the kids to do on the campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great stay there, the ladies in the office were friendly & helpful, the free pancakes were great.
Jul 03, 2017
Pretty decent stop for passing through.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground with the bath house close to the tent and cabin areas. Will be happy to stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was clean and just feet from the showers/ bathroom. We arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy much the campground had to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful stay and lots of amenities and great camp store!
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times due to the activities cleanliness and awesome staff
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We loved your facilities and the extras like the community marshmallow roast and free pancakes for breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend to all of our friends!!
Jul 03, 2017
Amenities were good. I feel your rates are a little high for a tent site where we are only using elec.
Jul 02, 2017
Too close to highway, traffic noise very loud, especially for the premium pull thru sites. No grass either
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was perfect and people were really friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Basic campsite- more like a parking lot. Hardlly any trees, no shade. Okay for one night while passing through. Expensive laundry.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice grounds but right on major road do lots of noise. Great pool and playground. Our kids loved the bouncy pillow. Bathrooms could be improved but sufficient. Nice little store, nice people and free pancakes!
Jul 02, 2017
The folks are friendly and the campground is clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Toilt was plugged and overflowing stayed filthy for onver 24 hours even after being informed about it.
Jul 02, 2017
We were arriving late and the campground would not assign us a site number so we were awakened at 12:30 at night and told we were not in the correct spot. I tried twice on the phone to obtain this information but was denied. Also I was asked to hold and held for 10 minutes while I listened to the receptionist deal with other customers so had to hang up and call back. The facilities were excelle
Jul 01, 2017
Ckean, friendly camp ground! We had a blast and would definitely recommend staying here!
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Would recommend it except for wifi availability. In today's world, you beee better wifi. I won't stay or recommend this campground unless the wifi is greatly improved
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff makes the difference. The grounds are clean, and the amenities are nice. The lots are fairly close but there are definitely worse out there. Overall a 100% reliable place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
fun for the kids, loved the jump pad good free pakae breakfast
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice park, sites are adequate. Too bad not a bit more shady. Cable reception is poor; otherwise great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Such a great place with friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 01, 2017
Night staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
The site was satisfactory. The bathrooms were old but serviceable. The only issue was on two separate occasions there was feces in the shower stalls (men's and women's). The bathrooms/showers need better maintenance.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Small sites, dead grass and expensive
Jun 30, 2017
Great pool and great staff
Jun 30, 2017
Great camp store! Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from our cabin but weather was great so we didn't mind too much
Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Staff went above and beyond for our change in our reservation. Very clean!!
Jun 29, 2017
very small and tight sites close to the main road...hard to pull out with a 36 foot RV, we scraped the top of our RV on a tree getting out.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great camping pad sites, gravel with cement patios and nice picnic tables...not the standard...but a round heavy-duty plastic with an umbrella. Also, has a fire ring. Swimming pool and hot tub. Nice gift shop. Only downside is that it is very pricey.
Jun 29, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent service, shuttle to rodeo appreciated, breakfast was well done
Jun 28, 2017
Really wish there was a place where we could wash our truck and RV, as sign posted stated it was not allowed at camp site. We have been traveling for a few weeks and between bugs and mud from road work it was really needed.
Jun 27, 2017
Seemed to be a lot of non campers in the pool, locals coming in for a couple hours. Camp sites very narrow and sewer hook up far away from electric / water.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the big Kabin and really enjoyed it. 2 kids slept in the loft and one on the futon (she has special needs and couldn't get up the ladder safely). The kitchen is older but clean and has the basics. It could use a cutting board though. The shower is tiny, but had excellent water pressure and hot water. Driveway was long enough for Durango and small trailer.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and kids area.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
very helpful staff, Mike and tammi were great.
Jun 27, 2017
RV sites were too close together. We reserved a "pull through" and it was impossible to pull through. Our next door neighbor kindly helped us back in. I think he was concerned we'd bump into his rig.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, good size pull through sites
Jun 27, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are tight but otherwise very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and close to shopping and Nat. Parks great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Every year we go to Cody for a tournament, and most of us stay at the KOA. We love it there; the kids run around and are safe, and the grow ups sit by the campfire. Perfect slice of Americana.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The kids had a great time and everyone was so friendly. Bummer thing is our camp chairs were stolen while we were at the rodeo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals