Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Very well maintained and clean. Nice fire pits. Our kids loved the ice cream and swimming pool!
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, great breakfast, people were so helpful. Clean!!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
My only thought is that the tent area is mostly dirt and weeds, it would have been better if it was grass.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Park, clean with loads of activities
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to many attractions. Good KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean, and great location
Aug 24, 2016
Sites not level. Internet it is really non existent. If you connect at all before you can get to another website it drops your connection. The flies were everywhere, most likely due to the horses which are two rows over. They don't tell you about the $5.00 per night Resort Fee on top of KOA fee. Much better and cheaper campgrounds closer. Don't plan on coming back. Worst KOA I have been in!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was a tight RV parking lot. A tree was hard to find. The bill was over $60. Check in person was indifferent. Shower was good - the only good thing about it. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Need additional showers
Aug 23, 2016
Great place for kids.grandson loved the jumping pillow and extensive playground. Rental bikes needed repair. Too many yellow jackets. Got swarmed at the grill!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice, staff was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Just an enjoyable rv parks, lots to do on site plus Cody and YNP are neaby.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and our family of 4 slept in a Kamping Kabin. It was awesome! We loved how it was so easy to just roll out our sleeping bags and much less expensive that staying in hotel. All of the activities available for the kids were perfect after a long day in the car. We can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
Aug 23, 2016
The tent site didn't have much grass despite it being advertised on the website. My husband lost his prescription glasses. We received a call the next day saying that an employee had found them....staff are mailing them back to us free of charge. We are very grateful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very tight with a 38 foot in the spot that we had. Just missed another RV. Firepits are very close. Also easy to run over. Not enough people working the front desk. Had two checking. No one at the second one. People were very frustrated. The person in front of me was trying to buy a VCR card and system wasnt taking his Germany address He still wanted a discount. Get it together KOA !
Aug 23, 2016
The place was nice, could use larger sites since out slide was less than a foot from the other camper but seemed clean and staff was great. Their also was a good taxi service and a great dinner and show at the Cody cattle company in town.
Aug 22, 2016
Very convenient campground for Cody and Yellowstone w friendly and helpful staff. Campsites very tight and close together - would welcome a little more space !
Aug 22, 2016
What a nice cabin in a great location. I especially liked sitting not the porch in the evenings relaxing after a long day of riding. The cabin was compact but provided plenty of room and amenities for the three of us who stayed there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA - one of the great ones with lots of nice ammenities.
Aug 22, 2016
Grounds were unkempt. Deluxe site along the hwy and noisy. Laundry room and washers filthy.
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying @ a KOA. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground itself. When there everything seemed okay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Seemed pretty crowded, but for one night, it was okay.
Aug 22, 2016
Great playground, pool, and bounce pillow for the kids. Staff very friendly and a free pancake breakfast! Campground and facilities were very clean and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground..lousy wi-fi
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the free pancakes, and loads for the kids to do on site.
Aug 21, 2016
The young front desk staff was not very nice. Each time I was in the store it seemed like they really hated their job. The older staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed all the amenities there were
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do, but the pool needed cleaning. Free pancake breakfast was nice, laundry facilities were good, bathrooms were clean. Not a pretty location/ more trees or shrubs between sites would be an improvement.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice, would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Trina (Sp?) in office was super.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, convenient. Great dog play area for our three Labrador Retrievers.
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff could not have been nicer. Free pancake breakfast. Out of a 16 day vacation, this was our favorite! Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Our site was easily accessible. Great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy