Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, friendly people, clean bathrooms----loved the free pancakes in the morning! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
after 3 consecutive nice KOAs with level firm sites we get a loose gravel site that was sloped down hill and to the right.
Aug 01, 2016
Appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Nice, clean, nice restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites or not level at all . We booked months in advance so that there was three of us together did not get the sites that we booked. There was no one in the office who had any idea what to do to even try to rectify the problem .
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabins, very nice KOA site (clean).
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our staff. The morning staff making the pancakes were especially enjoyable. We were sad to see that some guests were not taking care of the children's play area with Legos and other fun toys. Legos were literally thrown all over the play room. Additionally, it appeared like some non-guests were swimming in the pool and the young kids were not properly dressed to be swimming in a pool. M
Aug 01, 2016
Air conditioning nice in cabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Bathrooms could use some paper towels to help with clean up of the counters.
Aug 01, 2016
We all loved the stay at the Cody KOA. It was a great experience. Thanks for being available and keeping a smile on our faces.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Need more shady sites. Need more showers and toilets. Otherwise, for a busy camp ground you do a great job.
Jul 31, 2016
Was very nice pool could have been cleaner and game room needed more games over all good koa
Jul 31, 2016
So far you are the 2nd best KOA we have stayed at. Our favorite was in Astoria, Oregon, but yours is right behind it. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
We loved our stay at Cody KOA! Great facilities, pleasant employees, quick drive to Downtown and about 1 hour to Yellowstone. We will stay here again! Highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2016
To far from Cody. Other KOA campgrounds more friendly and helpfull. To expensive.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2016
We went to this KOA on a last minute trip for my son's birthday. My mom had her doubts and worries and this KOA put all of those to rest for her. It's just outside of Cody off of the highway. You can drive to the nearest store which is Albertsons in just a few mins though. My son loved the pool and game room. None of us wanted to leave. If your staying in a tent Cody does get gushes of wind.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The restrooms were VERY VERY dirty and inadequate for the number of guests...there was always a wait for a toilet and shower.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Fun place loved your store and all the fun things to do.
Jul 29, 2016
Great area. Nice campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed the free pancakes.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the campground and Cody, I can not recommend this campground enough.
Jul 29, 2016
Very accommodating and great amenities! Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2016
Good
Jul 29, 2016
Pool was nice and clean. restrooms and shower facility was not so clean. I asked for a short two hour extension on my checkout and was denied due to the need for space but as I left there were many open spaces. the clerk stated that it took time to clean the spaces after the campers left and the new campers arrived. what is involved in cleaning a camp space? seems fairly easy to me..
Jul 29, 2016
Last minute stay reservation and they had a stop perfect for us and our friend. free pancakes was a plus. We used the pool and jumping pad. The only thing I would suggest is shade in the play area. It was warm the days we stayed and my grandson never played on the play equipment because it was too hot. More seats to sit and watch the kids play would be helpful as well in the shade. Friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The camp sites are a little too close together to our liking but every was very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2016
As usual things were perfect. When in the area we always stay with you.
Jul 28, 2016
good facility, friendly staff, nice extras (bus to rodeo)
Jul 28, 2016
Nice stay, friendly people, great accommodation, kid friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This is easily the best KOA we have stayed at! It's great that there is s kiddie pool, adult pool, and hot tub. My daughter and I had a great time playing checkers on the oversize checkerboard. The girls loved the bounce pillow. The free pancakes were great! Highly recommend!
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful week. Staff was very helpful, and the facilities were great.
Jul 27, 2016
Bare bones, baths fair, no appeal, wAs disappointed for a KOA...
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground, loved it.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here ... our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed pancake breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
The campsites are too close together!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and fun. It was so nice to have breakfast so we didn't have to pack that! We loved the pool for our little ones. It was all wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic family oriented KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice facilities. The staff were excellent! There was much fun stuff for the kids to too.
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, the cabin was very nice and was a pleasant respit from using our small travel trailer. Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was terrible 2 of 6 dryers worked had a pull through and had to disconnect we have been traveling with grandkids usually great this place is a dump management sucks
Jul 26, 2016
The spot I was given was on hard packed dirt, with a weather beaten, wood "privacy fence" on 2 sides of tent area, which provided no shade. When I went to put up my tent, the spot was crawling with ants! I tried to wave down a camp employee walking by, but was basically ignored. I packed up & left to find other accomodations. Was told no refunds once checked in. Very disappointing experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals