Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The place was nice, could use larger sites since out slide was less than a foot from the other camper but seemed clean and staff was great. Their also was a good taxi service and a great dinner and show at the Cody cattle company in town.
Aug 22, 2016
Very convenient campground for Cody and Yellowstone w friendly and helpful staff. Campsites very tight and close together - would welcome a little more space !
Aug 22, 2016
What a nice cabin in a great location. I especially liked sitting not the porch in the evenings relaxing after a long day of riding. The cabin was compact but provided plenty of room and amenities for the three of us who stayed there.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA - one of the great ones with lots of nice ammenities.
Aug 22, 2016
Grounds were unkempt. Deluxe site along the hwy and noisy. Laundry room and washers filthy.
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying @ a KOA. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground itself. When there everything seemed okay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Seemed pretty crowded, but for one night, it was okay.
Aug 22, 2016
Great playground, pool, and bounce pillow for the kids. Staff very friendly and a free pancake breakfast! Campground and facilities were very clean and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground..lousy wi-fi
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the free pancakes, and loads for the kids to do on site.
Aug 21, 2016
The young front desk staff was not very nice. Each time I was in the store it seemed like they really hated their job. The older staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed all the amenities there were
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do, but the pool needed cleaning. Free pancake breakfast was nice, laundry facilities were good, bathrooms were clean. Not a pretty location/ more trees or shrubs between sites would be an improvement.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice, would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Trina (Sp?) in office was super.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, convenient. Great dog play area for our three Labrador Retrievers.
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff could not have been nicer. Free pancake breakfast. Out of a 16 day vacation, this was our favorite! Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Our site was easily accessible. Great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The young girl who sullenly "welcomed" us was a disappointment. The special $5 fee made me mad.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
Near to town.@
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff. The bus to the rodeo was a great option for a good night out.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice grounds, plenty of laundry sinks to do dishes. Lovely all you can eat pancake breakfast included in camp fee.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Inadequate restroom facilities for size of campground, unclear where to park to register, no escort to site
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Spaces are very close together !
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, my family and I really enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly camp site with good facilities - especially the pool and kids areas. I would have liked more shade for the camping areas. Site was quite noisy some nights with big groups of bikers playing music, which wasn't great for a family with young kids.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's family oriented and well cared for. Might be a good idea to warn people about late afternoon winds so awnings are retracted and tents are secured.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of expensive but like the pancake breakfast but you pay extra for that of, course.
Aug 17, 2016
Great set up
Aug 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy