Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
great staff. They continue to give good service.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff and well kept campground. All the basic amenities you would expect. Free breakfast pancakes were good and other breakfast items were available for a small charge. The pool was clean and the play equipment well maintained. Overall a great place to stay. Caveat: activities for kids are limited.
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent staff. The gravel in the sites was a little soft though. Other than that good stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Needs more trees and grass. Bathrooms were clean. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Recommended to a fellow traveler leaving the Custer area
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff and nice campground on the way to Red Lodge
Sep 01, 2016
We've stayed before, it has improved since then.
Sep 01, 2016
Great for kids. Lots for them to do to burn off traveling energy. A bit pricey, but we are learning this seems to be the case every where. So enjoy !
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the hot tub and free pancakes! Was upgraded from 30 amp to 50 amp patio site with no extra cost - great KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved this koa! Great place to bring kids. Ours range from 10 mo to 11 years and all enjoyed it.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Friendly people.
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, easy access, large sites with wonderful patios and patio furniture. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
We wish we had not just been staying for the night. We really enjoyed talking with other campers at the yummy pancake breakfast.Seems like there was much to do around Cody and we wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Nice setup, very friendly staff that went out of there way to please. Would stay there again without question
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the cabins were nice. Pancakes were tasty too. Showers and bathroom were clean and the hot tub and pool area looked nice.
Aug 30, 2016
My kids loved the pool and game room as a nice distraction during our road trip. Campground was clean. We would definitely come back, if our travel plans took us that way.
Aug 30, 2016
The tent sites at this facility had no grass, they were very small and not well maintained. The rest of the facility was nice but I would not recommend tent camping here. The breakfast was a nice surprise. I think the prices were hiked up due to the proximity to Yellowstone. The price was too much based on the quality of the premises.
Aug 30, 2016
The Cody KOA is just okay. We'd wished we'd tried a park closer to/in town. It was dusty with folks coming & going at all hours. Issues include speeding, online site map is outdated,no signage telling you where to park for check in, more weeds than grass & it's mostly dead (why have if you don't maintain), deluxe sites have loose flagstone pavers-a tripping hazard as we learned & no dog stations.
Aug 30, 2016
I have travelled and camped at campgrounds all over the US. This campground was one of the best campgrounds. I liked the amenities and friendly staff. I also enjoyed their free pancake breakfast. I would stay here again and highly recommend.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and cabins! We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed 2 nights during our 1 week vacation:)
Aug 29, 2016
Tennant at the counter was very helpful in answering our questions and taking care of us even though she was very busy, thanks Trenna!
Aug 29, 2016
We did an overnight stay with 2 cabins while touring Yellowstone Park. The customer service of the staff was exceptional. We have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
Aug 28, 2016
Campground id great, clean, and staff were great. My only suggestion is to move the CG closer to Yellowstone.
Aug 28, 2016
Am handicapped. Did not honor my request to be next to bathroom.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Just a great way to stay and experience the area. This campground also had a complimentary pancake breakfast. I haven't seen that at any other campground. Have already recommended it to others planning to vacation there.
Aug 27, 2016
Pools and hot tub very nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Our lot was only a few feet wider than our camper. Staff very polite and attentive. Very convenient location. Only bad part was the size of the lots. Tent sites even had a s unshielded built around their picnic tables. I would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice Park. Everyone very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Need better wifi can't get online without long wait and really slow
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
My site wasn't very flat.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice site. However it was not level. Had to get some wood to level our trailer. Great pancake breakfast. The staff very helpful. Tristen was very helpful. Stayed for 2 days...
Aug 26, 2016
Pool great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Nice layout. Staff all friendly!
Aug 26, 2016
Very well maintained and clean. Nice fire pits. Our kids loved the ice cream and swimming pool!
Aug 25, 2016
It was wonderful, great breakfast, people were so helpful. Clean!!!!!
Aug 25, 2016
My only thought is that the tent area is mostly dirt and weeds, it would have been better if it was grass.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Park, clean with loads of activities
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to many attractions. Good KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice, clean, and great location
Aug 24, 2016
Sites not level. Internet it is really non existent. If you connect at all before you can get to another website it drops your connection. The flies were everywhere, most likely due to the horses which are two rows over. They don't tell you about the $5.00 per night Resort Fee on top of KOA fee. Much better and cheaper campgrounds closer. Don't plan on coming back. Worst KOA I have been in!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was a tight RV parking lot. A tree was hard to find. The bill was over $60. Check in person was indifferent. Shower was good - the only good thing about it. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Need additional showers
Aug 23, 2016
Great place for kids.grandson loved the jumping pillow and extensive playground. Rental bikes needed repair. Too many yellow jackets. Got swarmed at the grill!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice, staff was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Just an enjoyable rv parks, lots to do on site plus Cody and YNP are neaby.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and our family of 4 slept in a Kamping Kabin. It was awesome! We loved how it was so easy to just roll out our sleeping bags and much less expensive that staying in hotel. All of the activities available for the kids were perfect after a long day in the car. We can't wait to stay at a KOA again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy