Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Staff acted like we were bothering them when checking in. Not friendly at all. I was not impressed. Needs work on customer service with a smile and some good cheer after you have been on the road traveling to get there. Please work on this. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2015
Great clean hot tub. Cleanest I've experienced anywhere, hotels motels etc.
Sep 05, 2015
Totally unkept the grass if you could call it that was not cut never watered they should go visit the grizzly TV park in west Yellowstone or the Koa in buffalo in was very nice Cody is a nice town to visit
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were friendly, free pancakes was great.
Sep 04, 2015
I liked the pancake breakfast and the great Wi-FI. Also easy access to and from the hot spots in Cody.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Level campsites. Convenient to Cody and Yellowstone. Free pancakes every morning.
Sep 04, 2015
Sites are unlevel and park is pretty run down! Way over priced!
Sep 03, 2015
To be in such beautiful country, this campground is very stark. It appears that they are trying to improve the appearance though.
Sep 03, 2015
awesome
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
A convenient place to stay on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice pool and playground area!!
Sep 02, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a nice KOA, we enjoyed our stay. All was good. Would have liked paved roads. Cable was in and out at the beginning of our stay, but impoved. Maybe because of weather? WiFi was good most of the time. Used phone data when needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel accueillant, bien situé et aménage. Bonnes crêpes gratuites pour le déjeuner ;)
Sep 02, 2015
Considering the volume of money that flows through this KOA the level of investment in maintenance and making the premises pleasant is marginal at best. Plant some trees! Not on a par with other KOAs I have used recently.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great park and good amenities. Nice patio sites for RVs, had propane tank filled, the WK overfilled it to 94% and didn't even know 80% is MAX!!!!! Didn't seem to care!
Sep 01, 2015
After staying at Greybull KOA, nothing can compete.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the rodeo and the free bus to it. Very good location for restocking before entering Yellowstone Park.
Sep 01, 2015
Rough roadways, waste on site, site very uneven, toilet paper round the sewer,dogy business on sited. The entire campground needs a completeley renovation. Much too expensive for that condition!
Sep 01, 2015
Checked in and assigned a site. After arriving at assigned site found it very un-level. Requested another site and after the new site was assigned it was very level. Great customer service.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
the hot tub was hot & working!the pool was very dirty a guest cleaned it out. what looked like & smelled like raw sewage coming out under a cover at the front our site & several others! sites were very small. they was several piles of dog poop EVERY where. will not stay again!
Aug 31, 2015
Conveniently located, easy to find, and even had air conditioning in the Kamp Kabins
Aug 31, 2015
Cleanest bathrooms yet ... loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
pool was nice. showers clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Site was level, store was well stocked, location was very convenient.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of amenities! Showers were very clean with good strong water pressure. Staff was very friendly! We Loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great site and the girls at the front desk were very accommodating. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2015
I had reserved a pull thru site for a 36 ft. motorhome with a towed vehicle. Not only did I have to unhook but to do so just to get in the site. We were placed in a newer section of the CG and in my opinion, it could have been laid out a little better. I have managed a CG for the past five years and so I do know a little about parking TV's. Have stayed at this CG four times and things are 2 pricey
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast in the morning is always great friendly employees clean facilities and everything seems to be handy
Aug 29, 2015
We have been pleased with the friend and helpful employees at the campgrounds where we stayed. The facilities are clean and handy. Only thing we did not like was that one charged a separate activity fee that we had to pay even though we did not them. Otherwise, all good especially the pancake breafast!
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Really quaint and friendly
Aug 28, 2015
We use KOAs as places to relax, swim, shower and do laundry in between more out of the way, rugged camping places and the Cody KOA is the perfect location, between Yellowstone and the Bighorns.
Aug 28, 2015
Was disappointed in all the weeds and ect in the rocks and camping area.
Aug 27, 2015
Made reservations a month in advance for a deluxe camp site as shown on your wed-site, but got a small side by side site that was called a deluxe site on your campground map. Need to change website.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground with plenty of room for all size vehicles/campground needs a little bit upgrading and landscaping is not the finest. Close to the city and would recommend it to everyone since all other campgrounds closer are really cramped.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place. We only camp at KOA's.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was Perfect. Excellect for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Good facilities, but could use more grass in the tenting areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps