Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Flies were horrible.....pancakes were "raw".....you have a great facility....clean it up and fix the broken kid and rec areas....will give you another chance down the road. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
This place is very junked up with rock piles, concrete logs and wooden poles. Not even pretty but make big rig moving around very difficult. Gravel type is dangerous to drive on for motorcycles. Raw pancakes too....batter is waaaay too thick and the grill was waaaay too hot! You got some work to do.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and for once... the kids had ZERO "I'm bored" time!!! Would definitely stay again :)
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
schöner Pool, Kartenkauf und Transfer zum Rodeo direkt am KOA Office, wenig Schatten
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our stay in Cody, Wy was fantastic. The little cabin we got for the night made for a comfortable evening and stay. We will do this again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Really noisy location. Great amenities.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
When we first arrived, there were a number of employees mingling about the area but only one person was polite enough to greet us which was Dee. Very nice person and told us a lot about the area. They did not escort us to our site but I noticed others were escorted. Very unlevel site with cigarette butts everywhere. Very unkept park. I probably would not stay there again.
Aug 18, 2014
We used KOA's for the first time on our recent trip to Yellowstone and were very happy with the camp grounds and staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was good, because we knew what to expect. We knew there would be a lot of dirt/dust- it's a desert. We knew our camping neighbors would be close enough to touch- look at the map. The pancakes were undercooked, which at least one review mentioned. One night we had loud biker neighbors who were up drinking until midnight. Otherwise we had a good stay, for 1/4 the price of a hotel.
Aug 18, 2014
Very disappointing. Spots poorly maintained. Gravel surfaces thin or bare. Lots of weeds or grass growing in gravel. Our site was not close to level. Biggest irritation was the, non-optional, extra $5 "facility fee". If you are going to raise rates, be honest about it. And you received the "President's Award". KOA's operating standards are clearly lower than they used to be.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Good location close to all Cody activities and campground in nice place too stay. Free pancakes were good in morning.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Would love to have green grass at the campsites and in the play areas. Our grandkids loved the pool and the jumping area. The facilities seem a bit tired and in need of some TLC.
Aug 17, 2014
everything was great. only issue was the cable tv did not work. maint. would get it fixed and it just would not last, but, employees and park were great
Aug 17, 2014
The camp sites were just marginal in size, not much room between units with slide outs facing each other. The swimming pool and hot needed to be cleaned and the pool heater needed to be replaced.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice Clean campground. We were there just before Sturgis so the campground was full. Even so the sites and restrooms were clean. Excellent pancakes everymorning and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always choose Cody's KOA over any motel in the area.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location. Very kid friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved our stay at the C ody campground. It is very well layed out....and so, so convenient to everything Cody has to offer. We WILL do it again!!! Thanks! Dan and Pam Carlson
Aug 14, 2014
One reason we picked this campground was for the horses. We were disappointed to find out they weren't there when we got there. The prices at the store were on the high end but we did have a good time and the kids had a blast on the bouncy floor.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 14, 2014
Good site and amazing location, obviously heavily used, a little more maintenance would make it an excellent site.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Lots for kids to do - pancake breakfast a great touch. great facilities
Aug 14, 2014
RV sites need some TLC. Campground MUST enforce dog roaming and picking up after dogs. Emphasis placed on cabin appearance rather than tenting and RV grounds. Location of the campground was great - just a little out of town, but convenient. Pancake breakfast a plus if you want an early start.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for access to Mount Rushmore. The park also offers a shuttle to the rodeo which is a great show.
Aug 14, 2014
Was OK at best. Ran by a bunch of unfriendly kids. Way over priced, the camp site was too small and you have to share water and electrical. They say that they have roasted corn and turkey legs every night but they didn't the night we were there. The "free" pancakes are terrible and they charge for anything other than the pancakes like coffee and fruit toppings. Would not stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
We found the front office not very helpful. Charged us for elite site and gave us a small spot away from everything. Left one day early.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
VERY NICE PLAY AREA FOR THE KIDS AND THE BUS TO THE RODEO WAS NICE NEEDS SOME UPDATE TO THE LANDSCAPE BUT EVERY THING ELSE WAS TOP NOTCH
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were well maintained. Our cabin had an ac unit which made it very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was easy to find, the staff friendly & helpful, the hookups were to easy to access - all in all making for a pleasant stay
Aug 13, 2014
It was average. I stayed 3 night in Rapid city, SD KOA and it was great. Bathroom was always clean and paper towel provided. The mattress in our cabin not clean. Overall it works for us we only stayed for the night.
Aug 13, 2014
Camp staff were very friendly & helpful. Camp is well kept & clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Facilities (bathrooms, showers, store, office and ground areas) were very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently located to downtown Cody. Only negative comment is that the space was very narrow. Over all, a great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.