Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy check-in, very accommodating. The sites are very close together with no trees to separate sites. Our stay happened to coincide with some kind of Girl Scout weekend or something which made it extremely noisy day and night.
Sep 13, 2015
It is a good place to pivot around the areas great routes.
Sep 12, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 11, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful with everything! We really enjoyed our stay there and will highly recommend to everyone we know!
Sep 11, 2015
Trash in fire ring, litter in site, advertised large sites, but we're just average, $5 resort fee for no additional service, site not level, sewer connection broken could not screw connector in
Sep 10, 2015
So fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a not very clean cabin. The ceiling fan was dirty. Apparently the dark sheets were washed with white towels leaving lint making them look unclean. Do away with the comforter and use a sheet on top like hotels do. Blinds are broken and need to be replaced.
Sep 09, 2015
Good service, great site, only comment is I was on crutches and found the door closers were too aggressive, had a hard time getting into or out of the main men's bathroom or the office.
Sep 09, 2015
came late at night. Didn't have much time to us pool& other perks. I was disappointed there was no electric in this perticular cabin. Most other KOA's we stay at had tv and electric.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
overpriced. Good place to walk dog. Loved the free pancakes
Sep 08, 2015
Great time- a lot for kids to do- jumping pillow, playgrounds, mining for gold all a big hit in our family. One recommendation would be more wind breaks at each site- super windy light weight campers and tenters actually have a hard time keeping camp on the ground and not blown away!
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed a great Labor Day weekend. There has been lots of work done here since out last stay. Love this park and enjoy our annual visits.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the activities they had for the kids - large trampoline, pools, play area. Free breakfast and sundae bar were the hit for the family. Tiny fee for sausage and other items were minimal. Friendly staff, felt like home.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly, Helpful, Clean with lots of things for families. Nice Campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was fine, I don't like the facility fee of five dollars a nite,that should already be in their rate,always trying to bleed the public of more money.
Sep 08, 2015
We generally stay at this KOA both coming and going from Yellowstone and/or west. Last time, 2013, we stayed 4 nights one way, and 3 the other, and our daughter and husband rented one of the cabins for several nights. Both couples also stayed several nights in West Yellowstone KOA. This year we stayed fewer nights in order to move throught Cody sooner to allow time for Glacier National Park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff
Sep 07, 2015
Need to have someone bring guests to their sites. Sites are very tight. Would be a nice thing to have an escort like other KOA's.
Sep 07, 2015
very friendly and helpful young man at the counter unfortunately forgot his name
Sep 07, 2015
It was pretty good place. Showers could have been better. Took a luke warm shower. Besides that it was great
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sites are very close together and the fire pits are broken, bent, and hazardous. Too much junk stored on premises. Just needs some attention to the details. The staff was very nice and professional (office)
Sep 05, 2015
Staff acted like we were bothering them when checking in. Not friendly at all. I was not impressed. Needs work on customer service with a smile and some good cheer after you have been on the road traveling to get there. Please work on this. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2015
Great clean hot tub. Cleanest I've experienced anywhere, hotels motels etc.
Sep 05, 2015
Totally unkept the grass if you could call it that was not cut never watered they should go visit the grizzly TV park in west Yellowstone or the Koa in buffalo in was very nice Cody is a nice town to visit
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were friendly, free pancakes was great.
Sep 04, 2015
I liked the pancake breakfast and the great Wi-FI. Also easy access to and from the hot spots in Cody.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Level campsites. Convenient to Cody and Yellowstone. Free pancakes every morning.
Sep 04, 2015
Sites are unlevel and park is pretty run down! Way over priced!
Sep 03, 2015
To be in such beautiful country, this campground is very stark. It appears that they are trying to improve the appearance though.
Sep 03, 2015
awesome
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
A convenient place to stay on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice pool and playground area!!
Sep 02, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a nice KOA, we enjoyed our stay. All was good. Would have liked paved roads. Cable was in and out at the beginning of our stay, but impoved. Maybe because of weather? WiFi was good most of the time. Used phone data when needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel accueillant, bien situé et aménage. Bonnes crêpes gratuites pour le déjeuner ;)
Sep 02, 2015
Considering the volume of money that flows through this KOA the level of investment in maintenance and making the premises pleasant is marginal at best. Plant some trees! Not on a par with other KOAs I have used recently.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great park and good amenities. Nice patio sites for RVs, had propane tank filled, the WK overfilled it to 94% and didn't even know 80% is MAX!!!!! Didn't seem to care!
Sep 01, 2015
After staying at Greybull KOA, nothing can compete.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the rodeo and the free bus to it. Very good location for restocking before entering Yellowstone Park.
Sep 01, 2015
Rough roadways, waste on site, site very uneven, toilet paper round the sewer,dogy business on sited. The entire campground needs a completeley renovation. Much too expensive for that condition!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award