Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! Good pool and clean campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the bus to the rodeo and pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean, the staff were nice, and they had several things to entertain the kids, but we spent most of our time commuting to and from Yellowstone, it is a 2 hour drive in an RV to get to anything in the park.
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff made this visit great.
Aug 06, 2017
very good
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We barely got any sleep between people staying up late, the loud road and rv's arriving way past 10pm.
Aug 05, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 05, 2017
Great customer service and beautifully maintained grounds.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice setting. Lots of activities.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Josie and Tristan at check in made our stay great. They were very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2017
Good activities for kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice cabin!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice amenities and kid friendly. Cabin wasn't the cleanest but overall nice.
Aug 04, 2017
Had so much fun and loved the wild life, bunnys - great
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Stayed 3 nights and would come back again.
Aug 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything as we expected...
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Mike is a asset. Cable did not work in first site but did the next. Wi-Fi is very good. After paying $69.95 per, its an insult to pay an additional 'facility fee' per night! Small amount but not sure if I will return.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained.The breakfast is tasty with ala cart options.The amenities are creative and family friendly from the trampoline, family room, courts, life-sized games, etc. All phenomenal.The bathrooms are clean; 2 more stalls for the females would be nice. Be aware that sites are close/cozy.Our neighbors were a large group-we heard the adult conversation clearly into the night.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds Ive ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean cabins, awesome amenities. Will definitely return next time Im in the neighborhood.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
My family was real pleased with the cabin and surprised at the variety of activities available. Not the mention the pancake breakfast.
Aug 02, 2017
Site and staff were great. We will definitely come back to this campground if ever in the area again
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not to crowded and close to activities.
Aug 02, 2017
People working there were great.Location was great. Our campsite was sub standard. The pad was very un level and to short for our rig. The sewer hookup was 32 ft from our drain.
Aug 02, 2017
lots of things kids can do, very friendly people
Aug 02, 2017
the staff are FANTASTIC and the location is perfect. The deluxe pull thru sites by the tenting and horses are much too tight. We had to wait for a few campers to leave before we were able to manipulate our RV out and had to back out - no room to pull thru.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access to the campground. Very clean and well kept in all areas.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, although the beds need new mattresses.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice park and the staff were nice and professional.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 01, 2017
An older setup with extremely friendly staff. Free shuttle to rodeo and free pancake breakfast! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only at the campground to sleep at night. Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Love the pancake breakfast, friendly servers, good food.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of play things for the kids. Pool was nice. Thanks for the free pancakes at breakfast!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice pool and bounce pad for the kids. Free shuttle to rodeo.
Jul 31, 2017
Very high traffic, in and out, kind of a KOA. Evening staff was less than warm and welcoming. The pool was the shining star, but the rest of the amenities were quite lacking and in need of upgrades. Ice cream social was melted ice cream from a store bucket (other KOAs had ice cream freezers/serving kiosks). Overall a blah stay, won't return.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and easy place to find . People were all nice .
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, lots of staff around, very clean. Good wifi, and kids loved the bouncy pillow. They also had a very reasonable breakfast offer. Not a whole lot of open space, but overall it was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are perfect for our stay. The only recommendation we would have is for housekeeping to vacuum with the hose the crevices of the beds as there are many spider webs in these corners with spiders so it is hard to sleep worrying about them crawling on you at night. We have stayed a couple different times and in different cabins and this was situation in both.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a great location, loved having an affordable option in Cody, WY. Had a great time and staff was very nice. I could have spent a fortune in the gift shop, great selection! Was not able to partake in the free pancakes, but great perk! Very nice KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals