Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
Store needs to open earlier
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 10, 2016
First time at a KOA. Nice place, clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 09, 2016
Pool, playground and many other activities to keep a small child occupied.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
Jul 08, 2016
I stay here every summer while I visit family in town and it gets better everytime. This is very family friendly.and so much fun for the kiddos. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Everytime I come back, something has been added or improved. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It was nice. The tent sites weren't as nice as some other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2016
thanks for taking care of us by allowing us to move into a Kabin after a storm tore our tents up.
Jul 08, 2016
Great front desk
Jul 08, 2016
It was quiet, clean, well organized and user friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Fantastic everything was perfect
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
The tent sites are way too small, and quiet time was not even close to quiet.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were clean and people were so nice. Pancake breakfast was fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice place Great pancake breakfast
Jul 07, 2016
No supervision in hot tub area, place seemed a bit disorganized
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. This is a nice campground with plenty to do...Cody has so much to do you might not spend much time at the campground though!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay, maybe more there than we needed.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating, is because I feel that even with the KOA discount, the rates are high. The campground and employees were great.
Jul 06, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA. You have a wonderful staff and the pancake breakfast was delicious! We appreciated taking the bus from the campgrounds to the Stampede Rodeo and were thankful for all of the information you provided about the local surroundings. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the campground is nice with plenty to do. However I think that when they assign the sites they should take into consideration the width of the camper as well as the length. Our camper barely fit into our spot and the power pole was less than a foot from our tire.
Jul 06, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2016
great customer service
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
your camp was clean the folks were friendly. patient with customers at the pancake breakfast. Services were great. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was left for us in the mailbox. Staff are friendly and the campground is attractive. We had an oversized site with a nice patio table and cushioned chairs. The gravel parking pad was very uneven and rutted , making our floor quite slanted. Staff said it was due to rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Great hot tub and pools! Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the three pools and the clean restrooms. We also loved the free pancakes in the morning!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good
Jul 05, 2016
Want to come back and stay longer! Great campsite, great town!
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of activity for the kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Great service, outstanding facilities . The
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals