Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The facility was very clean, especially for the amount of people staying there. We were very impressed with everything.
Aug 12, 2015
Kids especially loved different pools and family room
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint that I had was that we had some super noisy bikers that's came in around one in the morning super loud and cussing didn't get much sleep because of them!
Aug 11, 2015
First time to stay. Everything worked. Easy pull through to park camper. Would stay again for sure. Nice showers/bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, convenient location
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and awesome cabins!
Aug 11, 2015
Gravel too thick -- not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff, and the free pancakes were delicious! We also loved be close to downtown but in a quiet location.
Aug 11, 2015
4 days, great!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location, rate and amenities. We loved the pancake breakfeast. Price is right!
Aug 11, 2015
Amazing facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the camp while visiting Yellowstone Park, and our stay was fantastic!! We rented two cabins, and they were well maintained. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I will stay here again in the future, and I recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Thanks for making this a great trip for myself and my family.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very efficient clean and friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. The cabin was clean and well kept. Only complaint would be that the toilet in the men's restroom was loose and secured tightly to the floor.
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable and a great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. The bus ride to the Cody Night Rodeo is so convenient. Our annual camping trip on the North Fork with our grandkids always includes a night at the Cody KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean as were the restrooms. My only complalint is that we waited for 10 minutes to get checked in. One employee was working and two were sitting in an office didn't seem to be interested in helping us - one of them eventually did. Breakfast was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast in the morning was a wonder way to have the local boys involved in serving others. Wonderful place to stay...! And the gift shop was captivating. :)
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful in getting Rodeo tickets for me for two nights - was such a bonus that they sell them right on site! The campground was well kept, and I had a great shaded spot. I loved that it was right on the highway, yet just out of town making everything easily accessible while still feeling like you were camping. I would absolutely come back here again!
Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed with all of the activities available for children. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
What a great campground! The stuff was super helpful and friendly, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 10, 2015
great place for kids with the moonwalk pillow thing and free breakfast
Aug 10, 2015
Women's bathroom needs service. Toilets were backed up and the smell was awful. Staff was friendly. Services great. Sites nice. Hayride was fun. Location is amazing. Just get those toilets fixed. Everything else is great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a double bed & separate room with 2 bunk beds - awesome! Wish there were pegs to hang stuff on. Their pancake breakfast was superb - free & tasty. Didn't mind paying for coffee or fruit toppings at all. Wish every KOA did this!
Aug 09, 2015
we loved this KOA, as we were able to stay 5 weeks, had an end spot that was large enough that our little dogs could have a "play yard" of their own. It was a clean, quiet well run KOA and we really enjoyed, and cannot wait until we can book our site for next year. Dawn and Jim Albert
Aug 09, 2015
The only downer was the bus load of hillbillies that parked next to us. They sat out all day and most of the night smoking and yakking. We had to keep the windows on our fiver closed with the air on.
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff. Lots of things to do. Pool and whirlpool are in great shape.
Aug 09, 2015
They are very helpful,
Aug 09, 2015
Something needs to be done to take care of the septic/sewer smell!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Worst KOA I have ever stayed in. Terrible maintenance of camp grounds, weeds everywhere, no landscaping, terrible sites. Our picnic table was 5' from the next site's sewer dump. Some sites had pads, the rest were gravel? Just esthetically poor, there was also a pool of water seeping out of the ground by the septic line, not sure what that was. I took pictures of how bad it was.
Aug 09, 2015
The depth of rocks on the roads to the camp (tent & RV) sites is way way to deep for motorcyclists to safely navigate. This was a problem for me at KOAs within a days ride of Cody. KOA is a great choice for many motorcyclists but none of us bikers want to dump it in your gravel pit. The rest of the Cody KOA was great.
Aug 08, 2015
Seemed to really noisy. BUT we loved the place.
Aug 08, 2015
They do a wonderful job at keeping everything clean. They are very organized and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Thanks for breakfast. An unexpected treat!
Aug 08, 2015
I am never a complainer, I schedule our travels using KOA sites, the free pancakes are a great idea,however, I felt like I was an inconvenience rather than a patron, no welcome, no greetings, sharp answers to questions, and definitely overpriced for the sites, will never stop at this site again, we were very disappointed.
Aug 08, 2015
Such a lovely campground! Lots to do! Nice people.
Aug 08, 2015
The facility is nice and clean, but The tent sites are a little cramped and there is little or no shade for them.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice to have breakfast there, but considered it lame to have to pay for coffee
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Just an average campground. KOA generally means TOP of the list, which Cody KOA is not.
Aug 07, 2015
Deluxe spot was right on the noisy highway for $72.00 per night!! Staff was inexperienced and trying to put large RVs in small spaces, won't be back!
Aug 07, 2015
Great place everything clean. Had some great neighbors. Very well kept campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Amenities are fantastic. Campground is so packed- 5 other camper groups and tents within 35 foot radius of our tent. We won't be here again.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast, smores and activities were great! Camp ground was clean with nice facilities. We had an issue with our camping neighbors and that was dealt with by the very concerned staff. However, it was very crowded, the camp sites were too close together with only about 4 feet between the tents at the camp sites next to us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.