Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It was nice. The tent sites weren't as nice as some other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2016
thanks for taking care of us by allowing us to move into a Kabin after a storm tore our tents up.
Jul 08, 2016
Great front desk
Jul 08, 2016
It was quiet, clean, well organized and user friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Fantastic everything was perfect
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
The tent sites are way too small, and quiet time was not even close to quiet.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice stay. Cabins were clean and people were so nice. Pancake breakfast was fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice place Great pancake breakfast
Jul 07, 2016
No supervision in hot tub area, place seemed a bit disorganized
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. This is a nice campground with plenty to do...Cody has so much to do you might not spend much time at the campground though!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay, maybe more there than we needed.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating, is because I feel that even with the KOA discount, the rates are high. The campground and employees were great.
Jul 06, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA. You have a wonderful staff and the pancake breakfast was delicious! We appreciated taking the bus from the campgrounds to the Stampede Rodeo and were thankful for all of the information you provided about the local surroundings. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the campground is nice with plenty to do. However I think that when they assign the sites they should take into consideration the width of the camper as well as the length. Our camper barely fit into our spot and the power pole was less than a foot from our tire.
Jul 06, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2016
great customer service
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
your camp was clean the folks were friendly. patient with customers at the pancake breakfast. Services were great. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was left for us in the mailbox. Staff are friendly and the campground is attractive. We had an oversized site with a nice patio table and cushioned chairs. The gravel parking pad was very uneven and rutted , making our floor quite slanted. Staff said it was due to rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Great hot tub and pools! Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the three pools and the clean restrooms. We also loved the free pancakes in the morning!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good
Jul 05, 2016
Want to come back and stay longer! Great campsite, great town!
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of activity for the kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Great service, outstanding facilities . The
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to Yellowstone from here.
Jul 04, 2016
Even with a reservation staff put us in a site that was way too small. When I returned to tell the staff we needed a larger space she questioned me about why I needed a larger space. RVs pull in alternating directions so doors face each other. Could not use awning because our neighbor's patio would have been covered.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and nice,great pancakes. However men's bathroom needs 2 hand dryers and grass needs replanted in a lot of tent places. Staff was excellent
Jul 03, 2016
First time I have stayed at a KOA and I would again.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean bathrooms, we like the matts, nice pool, pancakes were great! Helpful staff, the cabinwas clean and ac was a plus
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was warm and accomadating. We enjoyed the activities in the camp, we will be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The pancake breakfast was great and the park was clean. Parking was at a premium. No air conditioning in the communal room.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
All in all a good campground, however, they were busy when I stayed in a cabin there and some more restroom facilities would have been nice due to the amount of people vs. restrooms.
Jul 02, 2016
Very expensive nice for children but the price was unbelievable. Free pancakes but everything else that goes with it you pay for.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The site has so many amenities. We stayed in a lodge and it was so clean. Very, very nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
They could not have been more accommodating I had mechanical problems and if they even though they were booked they made room for me to stay until my repairs were completed
Jul 01, 2016
Nice restaurant, friendly staff, could use springs on the screen door, couldn't find box to return key as we left @ 4:30 AM. Our cabin had a square chunk of wood for a step, very unsteady tak a wrong step and almost took a tumble
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay. there was a lot of different things for the kids to do. The free ride to the rodeo was wonderful because the last thing my husband wanted to do is get in the car and drive again. He would have a few beers and enjoy the rodeo knowing that he had a ride back. The free pancake breakfast was great and the staff helpful and inviting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals