Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
The only thing that spoiled it here is the road noise other than that we had a great time and the staff were very attentative
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not maintained as well as I'd like and needed updating. Our first tent site was mostly weeds and had not been mowed. Staff was apologetic and moved us to a better site. They were doing some construction and started working about 7am. If you wanted to sleep in you were out of luck. Overall not a bad place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding. Great staff. Applaud what you are doing to improve the property.
Jun 10, 2015
joy the camp,easy in & easy out.nice people &very friendly...
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Better than average amenities, friendly and helpful staff, grass could use some watering. Bathrooms rate an 8.
Jun 10, 2015
The area around the KOA had a sulfur smell. Not s pleasant experience to have that odor while you are trying to sleep.
Jun 10, 2015
Overpriced.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff very friendly. quiet location for being so close to a busy hwy. On 6/4 young man serving pancakes was flipping them up over the rafter and on the third time the pancake hit the wood rafter and landed back on the griddle and he left it there. later he dropped the spatuala on the ground, picked it up and reused it without wiping it off.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and helpful people. Clean. Only complaint was that the cost to do laundry was a bit high. Other than that, a very nice place
Jun 08, 2015
The pancake breakfast each morning was a wonderful way to meet other campers. The kids had a great time.
Jun 08, 2015
Very well kept Campground. Very helpful staff. Clean showers & bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing. Staff was best out of all places we have ever stayed. Look forward to our next stay.
Jun 07, 2015
People were very nice. Landscaping was lacking.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice family atmosphere! Free pancake breakfast was good and a wonderful added benefit. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. It has a nice location and beautiful scenery. We liked that it was not crowded and appreciated the nice playground area and swimming pool and whirlpool area.
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and place was well taken care of. Would stay again at this camp site if I'm back this way. Highly recommend to others.
Jun 07, 2015
Really enjoyed your park - loves the pancake breakfast
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We loved everything about the Cody stay...and the pancakes are a huge bonus!
Jun 06, 2015
it is very beautiful the people are friendly and tons of stuff to do
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty much a gravel parking lot, but the bottom line was that the ladies that worked there were warm, enthusiastic and welcoming and the two gentlemen, presumably their husbands were gruff, and generally unhelpful. Overall it felt more like an over the road truck stop than a KOA Campground.
Jun 06, 2015
Great friendly KOA. Pancakes were great.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean. We enjoyed our stay, the pool, and the pancakes!
Jun 06, 2015
our stay was mosty all positive we had a great time
Jun 06, 2015
Found the Cody KOA a bit pricy over other KOAs. The ongoing construction was distracting but once completed the ambiance should be greatly improved.
Jun 05, 2015
When we arrived I had to clean the floor of the cabin. Sand, dust and hair. Saw the cleaningcrew leave but they did not clean the bathroom at all. Hair, empty shampoo bottle, plastic in the shower Area for dishwashing is disgusting. One question, can we have our money back? Not worth the KOA mark. After this we went to Dubois, one word.....perfect.
Jun 05, 2015
good staff, clean sites, tent sites might need a little ground resurfacing to even out the ground. Other than that, perfect
Jun 04, 2015
Cigarette butts were all over the fire pit area. Picnic table was broke. Neighbor had all his cleaning and repair supplies in our site. Very surprised this was a previous campground if the year! Not what I expected.
Jun 04, 2015
The cabin, pool, bathrooms, and playground were all 5 stars. The family room was really run down and dirty, so I am rating 4 stars.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice
Jun 03, 2015
It's convenient to Cody and has more room than the other campgrounds...by far. Lots of room to walk the dogs. All the hidden fees jack up the daily rate to a barely tolerable level.
Jun 03, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes for breakfast was great. restrooms could be updated. overall a nice place
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
stayed 4 nights and was very satisfied - understand 'seasonable' regarding pool and hot tube, but sure wish it had been open during our stay.
Jun 01, 2015
washrooms clean and showers great. would be nice if sites had a little more privacy
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff was amazing. It rained the 4 days we were there, but the place was great all the same.
May 31, 2015
Apparently they offer a free pancake breakfast, but we were not told about it when we checked in nor was it listed in the materials they gave us at check-in, so we missed out.
May 30, 2015
Good location. Needs a bit of gravel in the parking areas to alleviate the mud problem. Pancake breakfast was great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Hoffa yygggg uuhv
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
We have been staying here the last few years and love this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. We will definitely return again. Keep up the great work.
May 27, 2015
Great people very friendly. Nice idea the breakfast, you were right we saw lots of buffalo in Yellowstone & bonus....bears!! Thank you hope we get bk again from Scotland UK.
May 27, 2015
Cabin was great, which was good, because it rained most of our stay, so we had to be indoors.
May 26, 2015
We had a trailer, and were given a tent sight. Would have preferred a trailer sight. Lots of mud.
May 26, 2015
The staff are the greatest. With some construction work going on that has been delayed due to weather, some sites are not available. However it's still the best place to stay in Cody!
May 26, 2015
Nice place!
May 26, 2015
Fun times!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.