Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The kids loved it! Perfect location, just right-standard- KOA cabin. Pancake breakfast real nice bonus, staff very kind. Good choice to DO Cody
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA had the nicest pool area of all the KOA's we've been to. I haven't seen one with a kiddy pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2014
Campground lacked ambiance. We stay at KOA's all over. This one, as others we have stayed at, was crowded. It is a handy place to stay. It has a great location. We will stay again.
Aug 27, 2014
Very kompfy; Air conditioning in Kabin was great in the heat we were in. The Staff here takes care of things that needs to be dealt with. I will be back !!
Aug 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Sites could use some tlc.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Got in on some good buys in the store!!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The campground was great for the 10 grandchildren who were staying there for a family wedding in Cody. The staff was so helpful honoring our any requests. All four families enjoyed their stay very much.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Compared to other KOAs this is a bit of a let down. Friendly staff and stuff to do, but the facilities, esp the rec room (it rained so we used it a lot) need substantial re-investment. Restrooms and showers need more frequent and more thorough care. I will probably stay again, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and neat. Felt very safe. Employees went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great- Smooth stay. Great pancakes!
Aug 25, 2014
Good location, easy in/out lot, well maintained/clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities! Thanks!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay. Great KOA. Everyone was very willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
Nice, friendly campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Narrow streets. Over priced foir what you get which is typical for KOA. We avoid KOA and use only as a last resort.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
great koa. nice staff.... bill was great
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful with literature about the area. Cabin was clean and restrooms were close to the cabins.
Aug 24, 2014
We rated this KOA lower as we think they need to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the facility. While they might have a more transient RVer, they still need to maintain the facility per KOA standards. While in Cody, we drove through another lot that was much better maintained, just to get an idea how others were.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the deluxe cabin for our 3 adults and 2 teenagers! Whole campground was clean and provided a great location for seeing Cody as well as lots to enjoy right at the campground! Loved the pancake breakfast too!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Dirty, dirty, dirty! Campsites are nice, but everything needs a good, thorough cleaning. Four teenage boys that serve pancake breakfast need some lessons in manners and hygiene, especially when it comes to serving food.
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay. Wonderful view of the mountains.
Aug 23, 2014
The kids really had a great time. The workers at check-in were very helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Were here 3 days. WIFI connection was really bad. Free pancakes were awful. We use KOA a lot but this was pretty pricey for an under par KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
No direction - staff was there but not personable very often.
Aug 22, 2014
We loved this KOA. The bathrooms were nice and clean, the kids loved the playareas, my wife loved the AC and the tv provided in the cheapest cabin available. Funny thing, the cheapest KOA we stayed at on a two week trip and it was the best taken care of and the only one I had no complaints about the facilities or cabin. Weird part was when they ran out of ice though!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Laundry was more expensive than other koa's we have stayed at. Also staff at breakfast were not veryfriendly. Otherwise it had a great pool for kids and adults along with other activities for kids
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Nice, friendly people.
Aug 22, 2014
Campsite was short and there was an underground spring at the back and the front of the site that made it soft and muddy.
Aug 22, 2014
Great campground and very nice services.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.