Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Cabins were very clean and suitable. Grandkids had a great time at the playground and in the pool. Location so close to Cody was great. Campfire with friends in the evening was so nice.
Aug 17, 2015
The free pancake breakfast was great, but that was where the love ended. I was shocked when I discovered a thick accumulation of dust and dirt under the beds, and the bathrooms were rarely cleaned, and when they were, they were done halfway. The pool/hot tub were also too dirty to use. There was a lot of deferred maintenance at this KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Only stayed 2 hours at this KOA, wind was so bad it was blowing tents away. Clean, friendly, but perhaps the tenters could be put on the EAST side of the campground to block the wind?
Aug 17, 2015
We think they need to get their sewer system fixed. To have some of the employees to be helpful and not feel like they are being annoyed. And to clean up around the sewage system that overflows and proceed to tell us to stick our hose down in it.
Aug 17, 2015
We got spoiled at the Billings and W Yellowstone KOA's soiled us I guess. This place was dirty. Our cabin had a cloth cover on the big bed (not plastic)that was stained with? Employee or long term tenant had two dogs that ran free and harassed our leashed dog. If we were in an RV maybe better but I won't camp here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Lots to do. Loved the pancakes
Aug 16, 2015
Our first trip to Wyoming. Campground was very nice, friendly staff, beautiful views. Quiet. Nice pool. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast Nice campsites .Well staffed.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and nice, and we liked that the pool was open later. The pancake breakfast is always a hit with us, and we just like the general feel of this KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly. Very accommodating.
Aug 16, 2015
Felt staff a bid rude and condition of buildings less care taken
Aug 16, 2015
It was great!
Aug 16, 2015
It was hot but all the cabins have AC...pretty amazing. The pool is fantastic too. We loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
When we arrived, they told us to go to a spot already occupied. When they moved us, they charged us more (but gave a refund AFTER we complained). The spots are so close together we barely got in and out.
Aug 16, 2015
Where are cabin was located it was too far from the bathrooms. There was a note on the bathroom door that there was no hot water. So we had to walk to the main bathroom next to the office. It was just a inconvenience . But all in all a wonder time in Cody
Aug 16, 2015
Cabin & beds not made up. Informed office. After return from dinner at 9p, still no bedding for couch. Front person said she was alone and would bring them after 10. Cabin though nice was dirty, broken fan, bulbs out, air condition very dirty, handle on frig broken & dirty. poorly stocked dishes & utensils for kit.Cant open windows.Sad to see nice place poorly maintained & ran. Wont return.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2015
Facilities and management were great. Sparkling clean bathrooms, great cabin, helpful staff. Unfortunately other campers were not considerate. Loud neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early in the morning.
Aug 15, 2015
When we first got to the campground the (kids) employees were not as friendly, or helpful as the other KOA's we'd stayed at. We appreciated the free pancakes every morning and the pool for the kids!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Only there for 1 night but was a great clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Paid $83 for a deluxe site that had a disgusting dirty grill (I spent 3 hours cleaning before I could use it) and a fire ring that was 18" in diameter and only 6" deep (unsuitable given the dry conditions) Good concepts but poor maintenance. Must be the corporate ownership. Not very friendly either.
Aug 15, 2015
Too crowded and was like a big gravel parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the pancakes and the free transportation to the rodeo. Also, the pool and playground for children.
Aug 14, 2015
I can't complain about the service. Just not much privacy in the tent sites. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent site. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place bit a bit noisy at night woth generators and a/c going other than that nicely off the hiway and clean
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent for children. Very crowded. One on top of another but Good location. Overpriced for what you get.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed the Cody KOA. Helpful front desk people. The kids loved the playground and pool. Our deluxe site with the new cement patio, new furniture and gas grill was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Bathroom and showers very nice. Clean and newer.
Aug 14, 2015
The location needs a general over all. Sanitary connection was uphill from unit plus drained poorly. Site was on to much of a grade to level unit. Overall for the price plus resort fee I will look elsewhere in Cody next time. Staff at check in was very friendly though.
Aug 14, 2015
Was ok, free pancakes in morning. But $1 for cup of coffee that was nothing to brag about. Nice people. Cody is a tourist trap and it was nice to see there rates were fair because the rest of the town sucked up our money.
Aug 13, 2015
Just what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
Cabin was in only fair shape: mattress was old--needed replacement. Bathroom was heavily used and needed cleaning more than once a day. Toilet clogged too. However staff was very friendly and location was good. We would consider a one night return stay if we had a private bathroom. Would not do again more than one night or use the public bath.
Aug 13, 2015
We tented in no service spot. Wooden fence windbreak/privacy was a nice bonus. Shower/bathroom facilities were readily accessible and clean and well maintained. Pool/hot tub area clean and a welcome relief from heat and a day on the motorcycle saddle. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
For the amount of people that there was at the campground after Sturgis, I was impressed how clean and quiet the campground was. As busy as it was the only thing that could have been better is if there was more bathrooms and showers...Not enough when filled to capacity! It was a very enjoyable experience. Love KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Delux Patio Sites Great - But close to highway. Very enjoyable location. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful place
Aug 12, 2015
Busy but nice. Quite near the highway but this wasn't an issue. Definitely try the rodeo if you can - a superb night. Free pancakes are great. Showers/toilets were perfectly adequate.
Aug 12, 2015
Fire pit was settled sideways & full of trash, mud and water. Our site had 2 big holes full of water in main area waiting to twist an ankle. Amenities were nice, as were the staff but the place needs lots of maintenance. Wifi was completely useless and should not be advertised as existing.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility was very clean, especially for the amount of people staying there. We were very impressed with everything.
Aug 12, 2015
Kids especially loved different pools and family room
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint that I had was that we had some super noisy bikers that's came in around one in the morning super loud and cussing didn't get much sleep because of them!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.