Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Nice clean park. Wifi and phone iffy.
Sep 14, 2016
This is the place! Nice to get to Yellowstone from here and nice stores and places to eat in town.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint is KOA advertises free wifi but it rarely works.
Sep 14, 2016
It was great. However, the internet service sucks!!! The store has lots of nice things and most of the employees were very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground needs alot of work! Lots of miscellaneous junk sitting around. The play area looked especially run down. Sorry to say a BIG fly problem!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
Personal (1) was super , poorly maintained , dirty sites , horrible septic station in wet weather , flooded with fecal matter , septic lid under water , discusting to reach and open
Sep 14, 2016
It was so windy that at night the dirt dust was blowing through my mosquito net. This was the only sad thing. Other than that, great place.
Sep 14, 2016
All was very nice and I would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a fly problem.Almost the middle of September and had to sweat flies in the cabin and laundry room.
Sep 13, 2016
could tell we got there a day after the end of season amenities. far from town. history and downtown are awesome. lots to do!
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, very helpful staff, quiet place. Loved it. Would plan to stay again. Thank you and God bless.
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground, Office staff was not very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Clean Campground. The layout is nice. The spaces were quite small although the site mentioned the contrary. Wifi was mediocre and was dependant on the amount of guests.
Sep 12, 2016
What's not to like about this campground? Well located, very well maintained and run, roomy sites, even a pool and hot tub!
Sep 12, 2016
Perfectly located on the edge of Cody. Very Clean. Very Friendly. Very helpful staff. Pancake Breakfast was wonderful. We loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
We couldn't figure out the remote for the TV or the heater; my sister froze during the night. (Some written or verbal instructions would have been helpful.) Other than that it was okay.
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground with full utilities. Nice staff, level sites. Stayed one night in 26' motor home.
Sep 12, 2016
Only complaint is that there was no grass on premium lot.
Sep 12, 2016
They were very accommodating Had a clean cabin and restrooms were clean regularly
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent
Sep 11, 2016
Loved the campground. Very nice & clean. Will return
Sep 11, 2016
While we had some initial reservation issues, (unsure if it was KOA or this Campground in Cody -corporate or the franchisee), the facility was willing to work it out and we enjoyed our stay here. The pancake breakfast was wonderful and the facilities were clean. The dog park is nice as well.
Sep 11, 2016
The sewer drain was located at the very back of the pull through while my tank release is in the middle of the camper. I had to go purchase another length of sewer hose to use the sewer. I already had 3, so I had buy a 4th. The camp hosts were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
This campground is exactly what I expect out of a KOA. My biggest concern is a trend of people who have small dogs are not picking up after their pets. This concerns me since I have 2 small dogs myself. We had a gorgeous spot in the campground which everyone was using the grassy area as their personal dog toilet. Although, we were picking up after our pets,it looked like we were not.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff and facility were great.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The gravel roads are a bit noisy with hearing RVs arrive until 11 pm and leaving starting at 4 am. OK, not great, not bad.
Sep 11, 2016
We rented 10 camping cabins for a trip to the Buffalo Bill Museum with our 4th grade students. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made our visit perfect. The cabins and restrooms were clean and comfy and the extras for the kids (trampoline and gold sluice) were perfect.
Sep 10, 2016
Great Stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
It was OK. Nothing to really rate it down, but nothing that made it stand out, either.
Sep 09, 2016
really enjoyed the campground, very convenient to cody and Yellowstone, only negative, should have escort to sites, say many campers confused as to which direction to park, otherwise great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when we needed another night. Used campground as a base for visiting Cody and Yellowstone
Sep 08, 2016
Real nice KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a corporate run campground. Sites not maintained. Electric service horrible, NO wifi. We travel extensively and this ranks with some of the most horrible ones we have hit. We will never return. If this was my first experience with koa it would be my last time. Spend some money and fix this place up. You are definitely not a koa in my book!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice tent site near restroom & shower. Good clean bathrooms & shower. Very nice pancake breakfast everyday. Congratulations
Sep 07, 2016
Pull through wasn't long enough for the rig and car and leveling was a bit of an issue
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice level pull thru site. Great stop for us prior to entering Yellowstone.
Sep 07, 2016
We were gone for most of the time and only slept at the campground, but the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, the tent spots were on good grass, and there were free pancakes. You can't beat that.
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping cabin! So cute and cozy :)
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was quiet, facilities were clean, employees were nice. Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
nice clean bath rooms, helpful people. We will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and inviting.
Sep 06, 2016
Arrived late, great to have pancakes included in stay. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the pancakes! Clean, well cared for. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy