Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
While we had some initial reservation issues, (unsure if it was KOA or this Campground in Cody -corporate or the franchisee), the facility was willing to work it out and we enjoyed our stay here. The pancake breakfast was wonderful and the facilities were clean. The dog park is nice as well.
Sep 11, 2016
The sewer drain was located at the very back of the pull through while my tank release is in the middle of the camper. I had to go purchase another length of sewer hose to use the sewer. I already had 3, so I had buy a 4th. The camp hosts were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
This campground is exactly what I expect out of a KOA. My biggest concern is a trend of people who have small dogs are not picking up after their pets. This concerns me since I have 2 small dogs myself. We had a gorgeous spot in the campground which everyone was using the grassy area as their personal dog toilet. Although, we were picking up after our pets,it looked like we were not.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff and facility were great.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The gravel roads are a bit noisy with hearing RVs arrive until 11 pm and leaving starting at 4 am. OK, not great, not bad.
Sep 11, 2016
We rented 10 camping cabins for a trip to the Buffalo Bill Museum with our 4th grade students. The staff welcomed us with open arms and made our visit perfect. The cabins and restrooms were clean and comfy and the extras for the kids (trampoline and gold sluice) were perfect.
Sep 10, 2016
Great Stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
It was OK. Nothing to really rate it down, but nothing that made it stand out, either.
Sep 09, 2016
really enjoyed the campground, very convenient to cody and Yellowstone, only negative, should have escort to sites, say many campers confused as to which direction to park, otherwise great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when we needed another night. Used campground as a base for visiting Cody and Yellowstone
Sep 08, 2016
Real nice KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a corporate run campground. Sites not maintained. Electric service horrible, NO wifi. We travel extensively and this ranks with some of the most horrible ones we have hit. We will never return. If this was my first experience with koa it would be my last time. Spend some money and fix this place up. You are definitely not a koa in my book!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice tent site near restroom & shower. Good clean bathrooms & shower. Very nice pancake breakfast everyday. Congratulations
Sep 07, 2016
Pull through wasn't long enough for the rig and car and leveling was a bit of an issue
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice level pull thru site. Great stop for us prior to entering Yellowstone.
Sep 07, 2016
We were gone for most of the time and only slept at the campground, but the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, the tent spots were on good grass, and there were free pancakes. You can't beat that.
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping cabin! So cute and cozy :)
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was quiet, facilities were clean, employees were nice. Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
nice clean bath rooms, helpful people. We will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and inviting.
Sep 06, 2016
Arrived late, great to have pancakes included in stay. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the pancakes! Clean, well cared for. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
People were great the breckfast was awesome. A lot of gravel for motorcycles and little grass for tents.
Sep 06, 2016
This a neat and clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pancakes in the morning were very good. The only down side was our campsite was pretty narrow. spot we had was pretty narrow
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all of the kids stuff, and we all loved the pools!
Sep 06, 2016
Great visit. Kids tried to wear out the jumping pillow. We'd go back for sure.
Sep 06, 2016
Facility could use a host to help show sites & direction to enter. We arrived at Campground a little after 8 in the evening & not a sole around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean. Staff was pleasent and accommodating. The flies were horrible!! Couldn't open the RV door without 3 or 4 entering. Worst we have ever dealt with. Pretty miserable.
Sep 06, 2016
Washrooms need overhaul
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, but too many flys.
Sep 05, 2016
Good experience. Very clean. Tons of kids activities. Breakfast inexpensive with friendly staff. Would stay again. Would have taken a horse ride but Bob never around!
Sep 05, 2016
Great Place. Like the free pancakes.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Overall it was very clean, nice staff, good location, regular sites for the biger rigs was kind of tight- would recommend the upgrade to delux spots if you are traveling in a larger coach or 5 wheel.
Sep 04, 2016
second visit after 30 years the grass a little bit to dry (not really grass ;-)) dusty very friendly staff
Sep 04, 2016
Love it!
Sep 03, 2016
great staff. They continue to give good service.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff and well kept campground. All the basic amenities you would expect. Free breakfast pancakes were good and other breakfast items were available for a small charge. The pool was clean and the play equipment well maintained. Overall a great place to stay. Caveat: activities for kids are limited.
Sep 03, 2016
Excellent staff. The gravel in the sites was a little soft though. Other than that good stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Needs more trees and grass. Bathrooms were clean. Pool and hot tub were awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Recommended to a fellow traveler leaving the Custer area
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff and nice campground on the way to Red Lodge
Sep 01, 2016
We've stayed before, it has improved since then.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy