Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
I called in route and although I was on hold a very long time they cared for my reservation promptly. Pam was friendly and helpful at check-in. Breakfast was great and everything clean. Thanks
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We liked the Cody KOA. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Enjoyed it and would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2013
Not a big fan of all the loud motorcycles hat were camped next to us. Perhaps in future koa could put bikers next to bikers. I don't have anything against bikers, just got woe up to a loud bike right next to my tent @ 6:00 am.
Aug 09, 2013
Great cabin and awesome breakfast. Very friendly staff!!!
Aug 08, 2013
By far the cleanest KOA we stayed at on this trip. Very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location on the outskirt of town. Convenient to all attractions. Staff outstanding. Sites were good for large RVs.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay. No problems to report.
Aug 08, 2013
First of all the staff was unfriendly. The site was small and really close to the next one. Cable TV was not clear. The internet was unrealible and this is the first KOA I ever had to pay a "resort fee" and it was no resort.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent time. Great pool. Free pancakes. We had an amazing time :)
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time! The KOA staff were really friendly and fun to be around. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 07, 2013
Very crowded, nice pool, pancake breakfast was good, rental bikes were in disrepair even though they rented one to my son (didn't get his money back). The tent area that they first tried putting us in an area that was dirt and hardly any grass. We asked for a better spot and they put us in another area that at least had thick grass.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly informative young man at check in .facilities clean . Breakfast good. Great campground
Aug 06, 2013
Campsite was not very clean. Too many young people in yellow shirts - interacting with each other and not with the campers. Fine to hire young people, but they need better work ethics.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites, great swimming pool and kids activities, clean bathrooms and good showers, very nice free pancakes at breakfast, friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
This was the very best place we took the kids (4 aged 6-2) and they are already asking when we can go back! The kids' pool was just the right size; the play areas were great steam-releasers. The restrooms-showers were clean and private, and all the facilities were in good working order. Store had most of the items we forgot. Thanks...we'll be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people and clean place. Extra rocking chair on porch was a nice touch.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed our first KOA stay and have already recommended you to a co-worker!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA backs up to a horse stable which attracts flies (tent area) so flies were really heavy during the day. Also the FREE pancakes arent really free, except if u want them with nothing on them; toppings are $1 per 2 oz cup which isnt advertised, so my daughter took one & ate it and u would hv thought she was a CRIMINAL! The lady was RUDE & yelled out ar her, which could hv been handled better.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of nice amenities. Used the laundry area, and was very satisfied. Showering facilities were very nice. Staff very good.
Aug 05, 2013
We were only there for the one night but it was nice to catch the bus to the rodeo. Kids got to run in the Calf Scramble, such fun. Also got to tak in the gun fight in town.
Aug 05, 2013
Loved your place and the free hot cakes...The grounds was clean and the staff was very nice. Thanks...
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The Free Pancake Breakfast was not free.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We pulled in on the last limb of our truck which we prayed would at least get us to Cody. It broke down about 30 miles outside of Cody. Although they were booked they found us a spot to at least park until we could get our truck fixed. Turned out someone checked out early & therefore that was our camp spot for the next 7 days! We LOVE Cody KOA & all the wonderful people involved! Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
The young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful and agreeable to make changes in our reservation. The whole place was cheerfully clean! Well done!
Aug 05, 2013
price of coffee was outrageous, otherwise the stay was ok
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great campground. very nice for families, and we woul definitely like to return
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice staff. I liked the free pancakes in the morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome Site! You guys need a smartphone app! Finding a location from the road was not easy. My company could help you with That! :)
Aug 04, 2013
They are so kind, we were weary travelers on our way to a family funeral and they were most kind and accommodating. we love Cody KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
nice time. great idea of having pancake breakfast, it helps when you are traveling with a large family!!
Aug 03, 2013
Had all the amenities; especially popular with families with lots of kids. We paid for a premium site but the fence around it was broken down and literally dozens of people walked through our site all day long. Some even used it as a pet walk. Frustrating when you pay premium price. The black water dump is located right next to this "premium" spot too. Not desirable. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Kabins could use screen doors to help cool them down
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good location and friendly staff. Shuttle to the rodeo was nice as was free pancakes. Did not appreciate them cleaning the bathrooms before checkout. I should be able to use the facilities until 11am checkout but at 10am they were off limits for cleaning. Why can't they be cleaned between 11am and the check-in time?
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Was a wonderful break for our family - fun pool, breakfast and shopping! Thanks Cody!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.