Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place to stay before going into Yellowstone. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Fun for all ages!
Jul 30, 2013
It was like living in the city with no grass - just dirt, dust, and people. The pool and activities available were great for people who are looking for that kind of a vacation. Not for us!
Jul 30, 2013
First and foremost we were put into a "deluxe" camp site and we were scheduled for one night!! Then the free pancakes...really should have someone who knows how to make them taste like pancakes. Also the pancake syrup that was left on the table had a bitter taste....we thought it might be spoiled.
Jul 29, 2013
The cabins had air, thank goodness because after a long western trip and a hot week we may not have made it through all 3 nights. The pancake breakfast and all the campground activities were awesome bonuses.
Jul 29, 2013
The slot for our 37 foot 5th wheel was adequate. Swimming pool was full of kids for 4 days 30+. Staff was nice. No warm and fuzzies.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our stay in Cody. The staff (especially Bob) were great and so friendly. The pancake breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the pool (although it was a bit dirty). The campground itself was wonderful. Showers were clean, and the firepits were a great asset. We also liked how there are so many large trees and picnic areas. Thanks and it was great!
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and very helpful staff members ! Great location right off the highway.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great campground - very friendly staff! thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
This is my first negative experience at this KOA. A national tour group in tents near my site decided to have a campfire party until 1 AM in the morning. The noise, public urination, nudity and entering the campground's rodeo bus were beyond the pale. Tried to report this to the staff as it happened but was unable to reach anybody. Reported it in the AM but never heard back from mgmt.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great Job!!
Jul 28, 2013
Just need some trees
Jul 28, 2013
Nice clean facility. Very friendly staff. Good amenities.
Jul 27, 2013
great staff, lots of things to do, good stop over on your way to Yellow Stone.
Jul 27, 2013
Great folks, friendly service, and comfortible cabin. Enjoyed the stay!
Jul 27, 2013
The sites are a little cramped. The KOA personnel are very helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had upgraded our regular kabin several days before arriving but it appears they may have overbooked. Instead of the deluxe kabin, we were placed in the Kamping Kottage-such luxury! Great accomodations if you can afford it-thanks for making it possible for us!
Jul 26, 2013
The campgrounds were kept nice. Most of the staff were friendly and enjoyable. The bath rooms/shower house were kept impeccably clean! We WILL be visiting this KOA again!
Jul 26, 2013
Too loud. Felt like I was in NYC. Landscaping was horrible. Just not relaxing and twice the cost....
Jul 26, 2013
Pleasant staff, good facilities, breakfast a good idea,
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone passing through or staying in the area. We went to Yellowstone and enjoyed the scenic drive from Cody to the National Park. Thank You for making our stay great.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites were well sized and provided ample space between neighbors, clean grounds and givsn lots of information regarding the area highlights. We have recommended to others we have met along the way already!
Jul 25, 2013
Not as friendly at front counter as other KOA's we've stayed. Swimming pool needed more regular cleaning. Good proximity to Yellowstone for base camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This is a nice campground, however, we were put out in a dirt area, no trees around us, but there were other sites that had them. Nicely laid out otherwise. Shower area very clean. They also served free pancakes every morning early. Love that!!!! We stayed here while touring Yellowstone. Lovely people who helped in our check in.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I was very disappointed with this KOA. the campground and restrooms/showers were dirty, the place was packed and under staffed. it's a shame that a beautiful place like Cody, Wy does not have a top notch KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
The campground was wonderful. Our two grandchildren had a blast. First time for them and they enjoyed every minute. Will come again and spend more time there. Staff was wonderful and very helpful when we had a very sick grandson and needed medical attention. Gave directions to the nearest clinic and we got help right away. Very thankful for them. Also the pancake breakfast was great!!
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I don't like is when we go for a walk it's hard to push a wheelchair in the gravel.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice staff, expensive for a tent with not much space and little to no shade for tents (except for the picnic table "tents" at each site).
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Great store/gift shop. We had a great time. The only issue we had was there are several ant mounds on the sites and my sister-in-law had them invade her camper, so she had to battle them for the rest of our travels.
Jul 22, 2013
Sites were very close together. The dog area was totally inadequate. No place that was fenced where our dog could be off leash. For us it turned out to be too far from Yellowstone.
Jul 22, 2013
Great Campground, stayed in a basic Kozy Kabin that I was suprised to find had A/C. Free pancake breakfast was great. Used as a base camp while visiting Yellowstone, long trip not recommended for that.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very disappointed at how close together the campsights were, literally on top of each other. Neighboring campers were VERY loud until after midnight when we assume somebody from the campground confronted them, in our opinion 2 hours too late. The pool and other facilities were all clean and fun, but overall impression was ruined with the closeness of the campsites and rowdy late night neighbors.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.