Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
It was wonderful! They were so mice and worked with us when we wanted to extend our stay there. We never wanted to leave. My kids LOVED the pools. Thank you so much for the perfect place to relax.
Jul 06, 2013
Only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the campground, gift shop, and friendliness of all your employees. Our campsite was great too. Wish the weather would have been nicer, but all in all it was great to stay at your KOA! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was friendly. Free pancakes in the morning was a bonus. Bathrooms were a bit dated, but clean. The pool was nice. Campsites do not resemble photos on line...looks like water has been scarce.
Jul 05, 2013
This was our third year at KOA Cody and every year is just a little better. We have used a tent space and both the single and 2 room cabins. We will be going to Cody for the 4th of July for 2 more years (our son is in a school band in the parade) and we will continue our tradition of staying at the KOA Cody. Next year we r thinking Delux Kabin. Then we have done it all
Jul 05, 2013
Great staff and yummy pancakes. Didn't like the location of our campsite. There wasn't any privacy.
Jul 05, 2013
We were only able to stay 6 days but that was enough as everything was great except for the swamp that prevented us from using the yard/picnic table - apparently there was a leak in the sprinkler system but it was not fixed all the time we were there. But other than that - it was good.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful campground. Well run even if really big. Kids loved the water slide and the pool area.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was a little more run down that some others we stayed at but the people were nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
very fun koa, lots of fun things to do.great for kids
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was average campground, could use a few more trees. My only complaint was the free pancakes for breakfast, that was a joke. I waited in line for 45 minutes, to get burnt pancakes on the outside and raw on the inside. She would put the batter down and immediately flip over, before it was ready. There was also a resort fee per day of 5 dollars, that I was not aware of until check in.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jean is like family and we love being there!
Jul 03, 2013
Dirty bathrooms. Showers haven't been cleaned since ??? Poor maintenance on sites. Petrified bird poop on picnic tables. Electrical power issues. Roof a/c wold almost shut off then come back. Short overweight koa employee rude. Questioned our validity of being on a site when backing ino it and knocked on trailer door ten minutes before checkout insisting we were late leaving the site. RU
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Cody KOA! The employees there are awesome and so down to earth. they make you feel like you are at home :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Somehow was muddy and dusty at the same time. Our supposedly "deluxe patio site" was narrow with a small strip of cracked concrete. Also, the price reflected the "amenities" (pool, playground, "free" pancakes, etc) which we did not use.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
sewage leak right by our site
Jul 02, 2013
Showers are very dirty. Picnic tables covered in bird poop and never cleaned. Sites are small. The place generally needs much better maintenance. Staff not friendly like most KOA's. Most likely needs new management or a total retraining. This is the first time I didn't like a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was extremely helpful and facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful experience
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great activities for kids, clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Great campsite, friendly folks, had an excellent time! Only complaint and the only reason I might not recommend this site is the men's showers always seemed to be dirty. Other than that it was a great site.
Jul 01, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
Jul 01, 2013
Helpful staff. Very clean cabins and showers. Great free pancake breakfast.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Well run and the help in the park were outstanding.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time with plenty of room and things to do.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The camp was nice but $91 for a RV site? Seems a little over the top to me.
Jun 30, 2013
This campground is good.Close to all Coy's tourist attractions and a free bus to the Rodeo. Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 30, 2013
sites uneven showers take to long to get hot water showers and toilets need upgrade - pancakes and saugage were great
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great KOA, fantastic staff, clean facilities, but it lacked green grass for campers. Fun times for the kids, lots to do at the KOA and so many things to do in Cody, it would take a novel to cover them all. A must visit KOA and city.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
great pool and hot tub, good breakfast, lots of activities
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and very clean. Just wish there were some trees...
Jun 28, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at the Cody KOA . . . checked in early enough to take the grandkids to the rodeo - a lot of fun! Pancakes were good, too! See you again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.