Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jean is like family and we love being there!
Jul 03, 2013
Dirty bathrooms. Showers haven't been cleaned since ??? Poor maintenance on sites. Petrified bird poop on picnic tables. Electrical power issues. Roof a/c wold almost shut off then come back. Short overweight koa employee rude. Questioned our validity of being on a site when backing ino it and knocked on trailer door ten minutes before checkout insisting we were late leaving the site. RU
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Cody KOA! The employees there are awesome and so down to earth. they make you feel like you are at home :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Somehow was muddy and dusty at the same time. Our supposedly "deluxe patio site" was narrow with a small strip of cracked concrete. Also, the price reflected the "amenities" (pool, playground, "free" pancakes, etc) which we did not use.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
sewage leak right by our site
Jul 02, 2013
Showers are very dirty. Picnic tables covered in bird poop and never cleaned. Sites are small. The place generally needs much better maintenance. Staff not friendly like most KOA's. Most likely needs new management or a total retraining. This is the first time I didn't like a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was extremely helpful and facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful experience
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great activities for kids, clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Great campsite, friendly folks, had an excellent time! Only complaint and the only reason I might not recommend this site is the men's showers always seemed to be dirty. Other than that it was a great site.
Jul 01, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
Jul 01, 2013
Helpful staff. Very clean cabins and showers. Great free pancake breakfast.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Well run and the help in the park were outstanding.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time with plenty of room and things to do.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The camp was nice but $91 for a RV site? Seems a little over the top to me.
Jun 30, 2013
This campground is good.Close to all Coy's tourist attractions and a free bus to the Rodeo. Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 30, 2013
sites uneven showers take to long to get hot water showers and toilets need upgrade - pancakes and saugage were great
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great KOA, fantastic staff, clean facilities, but it lacked green grass for campers. Fun times for the kids, lots to do at the KOA and so many things to do in Cody, it would take a novel to cover them all. A must visit KOA and city.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
great pool and hot tub, good breakfast, lots of activities
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and very clean. Just wish there were some trees...
Jun 28, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at the Cody KOA . . . checked in early enough to take the grandkids to the rodeo - a lot of fun! Pancakes were good, too! See you again!
Jun 28, 2013
It was so windy that we could not set up our tent. This was not the KOA's fault but the location is very windy
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and the jump pillow. It would be nice to extend the hours of the jump pillow. The game room was not the cleanest.
Jun 27, 2013
Pros: SO friendly, helpful. Bathrooms great, very clean. Lots of activities, loved the free pancakes. Con: Dry and dusty, not well-groomed, a little crowded.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly, they were completely booked and they were still nice and offer free pancakes and breakfast was at a reasonable price, not like most other KOA's. We were only there for 1 night but we would go back.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We have stayed in several RV Parks, KOA, Good Sam, etc. and the KOA Park in Cody, WY. is the worst we have ever experienced. We have a 45' motorhome with 3 slide outs, (which was disclosed when we booked.) We were in a site that was way to small, very un-level, the step to get out of the motor home was at least a 2 ft. step to the ground. Our neighbor felt the same dis-satisfaction as we did.
Jun 27, 2013
Needs a lot of work!
Jun 26, 2013
Pulled into KOA about 1:00 am on the 22nd. Instructions to get to our campsite was very easy to understand. This KOA was very clean and the grandkids enjoyed all of the playground equipment available to them. Lots to do around Cody, Wy.!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We went over to see about the free pancakes at breakfast and the quality of the food being prepared was disgusting. The person making the pancakes was playing with her hair, wiping her nose, moving the garbage can and then making pancakes without washing her hands in between. There was no way we would eat the food. The RV site we got was fine.
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.