Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Love, love this area, campground very nice
Sep 27, 2014
Nice campground.
Sep 27, 2014
Great KOA. The only problem we had as first time cold weather campers was our water hose freezing when it snowed and got down to 17 degrees. Our fault, but a reminder sign to the campers to disconnect their hoses would have been helpful. The next KOA had a notice on the door, so we knew what the weather was going to be like that night. Otherwise it was good.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nobody home when we got there at 8:05 and someone was in our assigned place. We picked a different one. They were out of dog poo bags. Other than that, it was average.
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to stay will be back next year
Sep 24, 2014
Great campground lots of things to do around campground Would stay again
Sep 24, 2014
Nice location to Cody & Yellowstone Park east entrance.Comfortable and cozy cabins.
Sep 24, 2014
the grounds needed to be cleaned up. showers were just OK.
Sep 24, 2014
While your KOA was clean and had all the attributes listed, the layout of your area was not attractive or conducive to a pleasant stay. Some trees and some distance between sites would be nice. There was a picnic table and fire ring, but they were so wedged in between the rv pads that starting a fire in the ring would probably singe both our own RV and the one in the adjacent spur.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was great! Clean restrooms! They mailed a package for me that was late coming to Cody.Young man in office very helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Gave us a refund because we decided not to stay a third night. We just wanted to get on the road again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Average but with great views
Sep 21, 2014
Did not like the bunk over bed. It was just 2 of us and we slept in different beds.
Sep 21, 2014
confusing map for location of sites in the kampground
Sep 21, 2014
Really clean nice place for kids.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
so wonderful that the pool was open to give my kids an awesome afternoon!
Sep 20, 2014
great cabin, great people!
Sep 20, 2014
Young man on Reception supplied a very lovely welcome and offered good advice Camp was very pleasant and quiet
Sep 20, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Hot tub was not hot.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Loved Cody KOA - wish I was back there, from a happy family down uder
Sep 19, 2014
Nice quiet clean helpful. Right off highway near airport but campers friendly
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Easy access, clean bathrooms, and polite staff. Road noise was higher than desirable and grass was splotchy and in need of some maintenance, but overall a comfortable stay.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place to stay, great WIFI along with other services.
Sep 18, 2014
The best KOA cabin we have stayed in, even TV :}
Sep 17, 2014
One of the few KOA's that allow campfires. Friendly staff and clean area. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2014
People were friendly nice and quiet
Sep 17, 2014
Permanent residents should be parked away from overnighters, their dog got loose causing a scare, plus they left early for work.
Sep 17, 2014
It was clean n neat easy to pull in n out of. Employees very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Cabin could have been cleaner. There were cobwebs near the light and bugs inside the globe. Mattress needed to be thicker, as it was hard to get out of the bed with the log rail. Otherwise, it was OK.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was not particularly friendly. The spaces were pretty close together. The location was great and we enjoyed our time there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award