Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Just a wonderful camping time. The people just wonderful and the bus ride to the rodeo just a great deal. Thank You. Great site great KOA gift shop. Thank You!!!
Jul 14, 2013
Very Nice park! Very friendly staff and great amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
Third time we stayed here. Great pool area and great breakfast deal!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We came to Cody because we had named our son Cody 13 yrs ago and wanted him to learn a bit about the history if Bill Cody. We loved the cleanliness of the KOA but the spaces were really close together and no shade trees. There was dog poop throughout our space from previous owners, we had no dogs with us. That was frustrating. The staff was very friendly, efficient and hard working.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly/helpful. Pool had rough bottom but was clean and nice to cool off in. Jumping pillow/playground was fun for kids. Loved having the horses near so we could ride. Only place my 6 year old could ride and he loved it, Alex just held on to his lead rope on our trail ride. Showers were clean. Pancake breakfast was great. Close to town,would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the pool! Our hosts were super nice, even put choc chips in our kids pancakes by request! Went to Rodeo and bus broke down, and there was a huge wind storm at Rodeo, but we can laugh about it!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with the folks at Cody. We will be back to see more of the local area.....thank you...Margaret & Lee
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was very helpful; however,the facility is unpleasant for tent camping.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Pleasant stay and nice camp ground. I could not level my coach due to the slope of the space. Suggest some effort in getting spaces with less slope so big rigs with leveling jacks can level unit and use slides. I didn'tt use my slides as could not level unit.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was great and very attentive to needs. Bathrooms were clean as well as the entire park.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff and nice facilities, however, sites not very spacious. A bit pricey.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites need leveled, four boxes of blocks needed to level class a. Restrooms need updating and cleaned more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites were great, pool was clean, and the hot tub was hot. The bathrooms and showers were clean and hot. Fun activities planned at the group building too.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Free pancakes were great. Cabin was very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everyone was a delight and helpful. Busy time with the Stampede going on, but the service was exceptional despite the busy time for them.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was friendly, the park was clean, the free pancakes were terrible.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2013
A fun 4 days at Camp KOA. The swimming pool should be cleaned at least twice per day during the summer.
Jul 09, 2013
Most of the staff seemed angry at each other. I was having a pleasant conversation with a very nice staff member when we were totally interrupted by another employee. I was giving misinformation twice concerning the rodeo. Seems to be a lack of teamwork there. Facility was ok but nothing special. The bus driver to the rodeo was a ton of fun!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Bathroom had muddy footprints all over. Grounds looked nice, though our short stay didn't allow their use.
Jul 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The customer service was excellent, the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean, the pancake breakfast was great and the swimming pool was one of the best. Highly recommend this one!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Cody KOA. The cabin was clean and well stocked with towels, linens, blankets, silverware and pans. It was a good place to stay with kids and dogs. Clean, warm pool, fenced in dog area and shade trees near the cabin.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed at the acidly KOA while visiting Yellowstone. It was a hour drive to the East entrance. Although the campground was nice & clean, when visiting Yellowstone I'd recommend a campground within the park itself.
Jul 08, 2013
It is a great place to stay, the one downside was the sites were very close together and you had to share a fire pit with your neighbor. There were lots of activities for the kids to do! The laundry facilities were clean and we did not have to wait in line to do laundry (loved it was open 24 hours a day). Staff was friendly and the panckae breakfast wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
Fun and friendly workers nice pool and hot tub Should plant more trees
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
checked in late.. but it was a nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean, and all the staff was friendly. we felt welcome.
Jul 08, 2013
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had just come from a primitive site in Yellowstone and were greatful for clean bathrooms and hot showers! Everything else was great too esp. the breakfast the next morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great! We had a deluxe site with patio and fire pit for one week. Excellent staff and clean facilities. Zero complaints! The kids loved the free pancakes every morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the free pancake breakfast. Pool was nice and warm. Our Kamping cabin was clean and cozy. Didn't know it had air cond! Great!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice pool area. Love the store, awesome merchandise all the way around. Younger brunette girl working the counter could've been friendlier, but that might be the Wyoming way. Exception - The middle aged woman, blonde hair ponytail and the gent making breakfasts - very nice. Mentioned to elderly woman the doggie poo bags were gone and she told me to tell a maintenance person.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.