Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 21, 2015
We were satified and enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 20, 2015
Campground clean. Accessible campsites. Poor WiFi access
Sep 19, 2015
god place to stay
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, grass,modern, and located close to town. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 19, 2015
I stayed up here on business last week. It was really comfortable and easy to check in. I stayed in a Kottage and had access to both a kitchen and a flatscreen. The place was clean and was comfortable in both hot and rainy conditions during the 2 days I stayed. Plus it was nice to be able to buy snacks at the gift shop without having to drive somewhere. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Us and 5 other units waited in the driveway for over 1 hr. Sign in door said "gone to lunch..back in 15 min. We were registered (name not in the box out side)and tired and wanted to set up camp. Unlevel sites. Our site was too short for our 38 ft RV..no place to park tow vehicle. I must say I could get the internet.. + for you!
Sep 18, 2015
Not very senic like parking in a gravel lot.
Sep 18, 2015
Great site enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept campground!
Sep 17, 2015
Nothing fancy. Nothing special. Not worth the money for a deluxe site.
Sep 17, 2015
A tired and run down camp. Not up to standard with most KOA camps.
Sep 17, 2015
The people who run the KOA were awesome!
Sep 17, 2015
Appreciated being put in the back away from the highway. Everything we needed worked fine (didn't use laundry or bathrooms), but the grounds look "tired." xeroscape would be better than trying to maintain grass
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Comfortable, family friendly and affordable. Our kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and pools. We all enjoyed the clean bathrooms and showers and the clean cabin. We would definitely stay there again. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 16, 2015
Narrow sites and more expensive than nicer campground in town.
Sep 16, 2015
Mediocre KOA at best. The sewer locations are not marked with a post or anything else. Someone drove on top of ours and the screw in cap was jammed in and tilted. I had to use a big screwdriver and hammer to get it out. The water faucet handle was lying on top of the electrical box. Why? Because the valve stem was worn down and the faucet was useless. Had to dig up a pair of pliers to turn it.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was clean and the bathrooms were very clean, I would definately stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time your staff was gracious to put us close to the cabins that our family was staying in and it just worked out very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, friendly, just what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed twice now & will come back. Employees R always very nice & helpful. The grounds & bath rooms R clean which is important to us. Great place to visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I love this KOA because check in is great, lovely pool, jumping pad, location. Our cabin was very dirty (paper and cheetos under the bed) which is why I dropped the rating from "great"
Sep 14, 2015
Young lady at checkin was not very friendly. Not the best bathhouse. Place needed a little sprucing up. Kinda messy .
Sep 14, 2015
Spaces were good.Campground easy to get in and out of. Not any shade but cool at night. As most campgrounds in Cody were stacked tight, the KOA had some amenities that were worth the nights stay. A little far out of Cody but nice people running the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Customer service is very important to us. The crew earned my 5 stars!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy check-in, very accommodating. The sites are very close together with no trees to separate sites. Our stay happened to coincide with some kind of Girl Scout weekend or something which made it extremely noisy day and night.
Sep 13, 2015
It is a good place to pivot around the areas great routes.
Sep 12, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 11, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful with everything! We really enjoyed our stay there and will highly recommend to everyone we know!
Sep 11, 2015
Trash in fire ring, litter in site, advertised large sites, but we're just average, $5 resort fee for no additional service, site not level, sewer connection broken could not screw connector in
Sep 10, 2015
So fun!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a not very clean cabin. The ceiling fan was dirty. Apparently the dark sheets were washed with white towels leaving lint making them look unclean. Do away with the comforter and use a sheet on top like hotels do. Blinds are broken and need to be replaced.
Sep 09, 2015
Good service, great site, only comment is I was on crutches and found the door closers were too aggressive, had a hard time getting into or out of the main men's bathroom or the office.
Sep 09, 2015
came late at night. Didn't have much time to us pool& other perks. I was disappointed there was no electric in this perticular cabin. Most other KOA's we stay at had tv and electric.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
overpriced. Good place to walk dog. Loved the free pancakes
Sep 08, 2015
Great time- a lot for kids to do- jumping pillow, playgrounds, mining for gold all a big hit in our family. One recommendation would be more wind breaks at each site- super windy light weight campers and tenters actually have a hard time keeping camp on the ground and not blown away!
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed a great Labor Day weekend. There has been lots of work done here since out last stay. Love this park and enjoy our annual visits.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the activities they had for the kids - large trampoline, pools, play area. Free breakfast and sundae bar were the hit for the family. Tiny fee for sausage and other items were minimal. Friendly staff, felt like home.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly, Helpful, Clean with lots of things for families. Nice Campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was fine, I don't like the facility fee of five dollars a nite,that should already be in their rate,always trying to bleed the public of more money.
Sep 08, 2015
We generally stay at this KOA both coming and going from Yellowstone and/or west. Last time, 2013, we stayed 4 nights one way, and 3 the other, and our daughter and husband rented one of the cabins for several nights. Both couples also stayed several nights in West Yellowstone KOA. This year we stayed fewer nights in order to move throught Cody sooner to allow time for Glacier National Park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy