Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: (800) 562-8507

Info: (307) 587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
The tent sites were right on top of each other, didn't even know which picnic table was ours, wasn't a big deal considering there were only two of us with tents but would be horrible during the busy season. Heated pool and children's area was very nice, so were the free pancakes!!
May 25, 2013
Smaller. Good people, clean neat cabin. Wonderful local restaurants.
May 24, 2013
very clean, great location and shaded sites.
May 22, 2013
Place was dirty and unkept except for the inside of the store. Needs to be redone, unable to even use our fire pit, thank goodness our neighbors, were friends. Grass needed to be cut, trash everywhere. My family picked up a ton around play area so 2 year old wouldn't play with. Old socks, cigarette butts, shoes, toys, etc.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 19, 2013
wonderful midway to see many Wyoming attractions
May 19, 2013
We were exhausted when we arrived & were recamended a lovely resterant in town, Thanks Christine & Keith Appleby from England
May 19, 2013
We only stayed one night but very friendly and the kids loved the jumping pillow:0) very clean but showers were a bit tight and there was no stall to wash kids in. Luckily had rv shower to bath them in.
May 18, 2013
Great campground!! Great staff!!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
There is a need at this KOA and many KOA's with the WiFi not working properly with Windows 8. A little disappointed with being charged for my two little Doxy dogs. This is the only KOA that has charged me so far. And like all KOA's we clean up after our little girls constantly. The doggy pick up bags were missing but I had my own.
May 17, 2013
Just seemed run down and needs a little more upkeep
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Best stay on trip. Friendly, very helpful. Clean and beautiful setting in the trees. Will stay again and longer.
May 14, 2013
IF WE COULD LIVE IN CODY KOA WE WOULD ALREADY BE HOME. GREAT STAFF AND WORTH THE DRIVE FROM LAUREL, MT. ALWAYS AN ADVENTURE!!!!THANKS!
May 14, 2013
May 12, 2013
very ffrindly staff. great views. everything was great
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
Sites are tight but well maintained. Friendly staff and we were upgraded to compensate for them just opening and being no KOA frills available.
Nov 08, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
The camping area and the bathroom areas were ok but the laundry area and the area where you could use the computer or watch TV were filthy, it had not been cleaned in a long time I didn't even sit down in the common area and we washed the laundry area with disinfectant before we washed our clothes. Too bad it gives people the wrong impression of a KOA if that was their first time there.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The only KOA site visited on our recent trip that we couldn't rate as 'great.' Very much the end of the season and no-one seemed to care about presentation or cleanliness. It was like something out of 'The Last Picture Show.' However, the wild fire over the road was impressive.......
Oct 07, 2012
We had a wonderful time! The only complaint we have is that the floors in the cabin & the loft were pretty dirty and should have been cleaned better before our stay.
Oct 05, 2012
we have stayed in the pass it and it was great, this time had an issue with the sofa sleeper and it was not attached at the end so someone sat on it and went through. we did tell the young gal at the desk but not sure if if was addressed. other that it was as good as the last time.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
I've travel across the country and the bath room where the cleanest and the water pressure was great. I also have a few tall people in my family and they did not have to buck. I would go back again.
Oct 01, 2012
The campground was like a swamp and there was dog feces in every site it was disgusting
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
First they put us in the wrong space; then no shade; trash and dog walk was really far away, and nobody parked near either. Then, no propane, even tho I asked if propane was available when we arrived and was told "during the week." Not a good experience. Way below KOA standards.
Sep 29, 2012
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. We did not realize how far from Yellowstone the KOA was otherwise t was great!
Sep 29, 2012
restrooms in poor condition
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Bathrooms were not clean. Dishwashing sink was dirty. We were not happy with the quality of the accomodations at Cody. We had stayed there a few years ago and was not happy with it. This year we had been given gift certificates and were going in to the park, so decided to try it again. But from now on we will find another place to stay in Cody.
Sep 25, 2012
Dusty but a good overnight stop, could use better signage
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Excellent spot. Facilities were great. Personnel friendly.
Sep 24, 2012
Wonderful KOA. Wonerful staff. FAST internet!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.