Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
This is not the first time we have stayed at KOA Cody. We love it there. It's clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and there is lots to do for the kids. We recommend it to anyone who asks. Can't say enough good things.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly KOA folks. Went the extra mile with breakfast, ice cream social and "sip and shop". Would definitely select this again. I do recommend renovating bath/showers.
Jun 09, 2016
We liked the park and its location as well as the friendly staff. Only negative Wifi was not very good.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice and very clean facilities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities clean and modern. We loved the pancake breakfast!! BUT we will never tent camp here again. The campsites were too close together. We had trouble sleeping because the guy in the site next to us snored in addition to the constant slamming of car doors. Next time we will stay in the cabins.
Jun 09, 2016
Basic Cabin had A/C, nice place.
Jun 09, 2016
Perfect!
Jun 09, 2016
We have never stayed in a Kamping Kabin before. It was very different. There was only 1 seat inside the cabin, the lighting was poor and the swing outside was unable to sit on due to the height and discomfort. The bed was very difficult to get out of. Never plan to stay in another KOA cabin again. The campground was nice but not the cabin.
Jun 08, 2016
Freeway park so so noisy might as well park at side of road!!
Jun 08, 2016
One night. Hot. Few shade trees. No fenced dog area.
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp host.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place for family
Jun 07, 2016
We were in Cody during a period of bad weather and before the season actually started so not everything was open. The staff there was excellent. They were friendly, professional and helpful. The hook-ups were in excellent condition and the patio pads were convenient with a table and a sat-tee rocker. Store was well stocked with interesting Western type souvenirs and grocery items. Good loc.
Jun 07, 2016
Really liked our 5 days here! Close to interesting sights to see. Everything was perfect. Would recommend renovation of showers/restrooms. Very dated, worn and small. Use the model of Mt Rushmore showers but not as many needed.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Great ammenities for the whole family. We had a huge family in town and were able to entertain everyone and bbq by the pool. Very friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Good CG, poor wifi. Convenient to daily rodeo.
Jun 04, 2016
great
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park. Trolley picks you up and takes you downtown. Easy peasy. Stay hooked up.
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campsite was beautiful. The only two things that made our stay unpleasant was the copious amount of fire ants over by the walled tent sites (we ended up using the open one even though we thought our tent would blow away with the wind). We also ended up downwind from a camper who made continuous campfires. The smoke choked us out all night and morning. Be mindful!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Inspite the hail storm, it was a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accomodating. Would definietely return
Jun 01, 2016
I stayed here on the first day of "in season" rates and the TV cable system was unreliable with fuzzy channels. the pool and spa were not open and should have been by their time schedule.They charge a $5.00 "resort fee" which is rediculous. There also was no hot water in the men's room in the middle of the day.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay in Cody, Wyoming KOA Campground was a great experience. The campground was clean and obviously well cared for. Our family will definitely be returning. Thank you so much to the staff of Cody KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place, clean cabin and bathrooms
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is one of the best I've stayed at - clean with lots of fun things to do, especially if you're traveling with kids.
May 31, 2016
This one of the best KOA we've visited. Always clean, always courteous, and the perfect spot to go to Yellowstone from. We'll see you again in Cody soon.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed the Kamp Kabins. The only thing I encountered was when I arrived for the pancakes in the morning someone loosened the top to the syrup container and I dumped maple syrup all over. It was a true mess. Hats off to the teens that were there before me. You got me 😀
May 31, 2016
All the KOA staff were so friendly! The campground was clean and plenty of fun things for the kids to do! My son was so busy that I almost did not know what to do with myself other than relax, lol!
May 31, 2016
Seemed to be very muddy, but very friendly and nice
May 31, 2016
Great view of the mountains and great spacious site with comfy patio set. Most staff were very friendly.
May 31, 2016
Stayed one night Clean and well kept. Nice staff. One request,why not have a 12:pm check out?
May 30, 2016
Very nice park for the kids! Clean bathrooms and showers! The only negative is the Wifi is a little weak, but scenery was unbelievable! Thanks for a great stay! The free pancakes were a nice touch also.
May 29, 2016
Great, super friendly staff. Clean facilities. Thanks Cody.
May 28, 2016
We love this place! One of the best KOA's we have stayed in!
May 28, 2016
Small dog park and it needs work.
May 27, 2016
Not as clean as other koa's I've stayed in
May 27, 2016
Staff was personable and helpful.
May 27, 2016
Very average campground.
May 25, 2016
Great friendly staff!!
May 25, 2016
We were placed in a site that barely accommodated our RV and had no room for our vehicle. Not happy!!
May 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times in the past in cabins and a travel trailer. The site I had was fairly level. WiFi worked great! I was able to stream movies without any issues. Staff was friendly when we showed up a few minutes before the office closed.
May 24, 2016
Has all the basics for a KOA. There is a nicer camp in downtown Cody.
May 24, 2016
Clean acomadations and friendly staff!! Sewage line hook-up not conveintly located!
May 24, 2016
Clean. Well tended. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
The place was great. We stayed for a softball tournament and there was plenty of things for the girls to do. The only thing was the office hours. It closed early and didn't open til 8. They were amazing with working with us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy