Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
The sites are a little cramped. The KOA personnel are very helpful and friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We had upgraded our regular kabin several days before arriving but it appears they may have overbooked. Instead of the deluxe kabin, we were placed in the Kamping Kottage-such luxury! Great accomodations if you can afford it-thanks for making it possible for us!
Jul 26, 2013
The campgrounds were kept nice. Most of the staff were friendly and enjoyable. The bath rooms/shower house were kept impeccably clean! We WILL be visiting this KOA again!
Jul 26, 2013
Too loud. Felt like I was in NYC. Landscaping was horrible. Just not relaxing and twice the cost....
Jul 26, 2013
Pleasant staff, good facilities, breakfast a good idea,
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone passing through or staying in the area. We went to Yellowstone and enjoyed the scenic drive from Cody to the National Park. Thank You for making our stay great.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites were well sized and provided ample space between neighbors, clean grounds and givsn lots of information regarding the area highlights. We have recommended to others we have met along the way already!
Jul 25, 2013
Not as friendly at front counter as other KOA's we've stayed. Swimming pool needed more regular cleaning. Good proximity to Yellowstone for base camp.
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This is a nice campground, however, we were put out in a dirt area, no trees around us, but there were other sites that had them. Nicely laid out otherwise. Shower area very clean. They also served free pancakes every morning early. Love that!!!! We stayed here while touring Yellowstone. Lovely people who helped in our check in.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I was very disappointed with this KOA. the campground and restrooms/showers were dirty, the place was packed and under staffed. it's a shame that a beautiful place like Cody, Wy does not have a top notch KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
The campground was wonderful. Our two grandchildren had a blast. First time for them and they enjoyed every minute. Will come again and spend more time there. Staff was wonderful and very helpful when we had a very sick grandson and needed medical attention. Gave directions to the nearest clinic and we got help right away. Very thankful for them. Also the pancake breakfast was great!!
Jul 23, 2013
The only thing I don't like is when we go for a walk it's hard to push a wheelchair in the gravel.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice staff, expensive for a tent with not much space and little to no shade for tents (except for the picnic table "tents" at each site).
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Great store/gift shop. We had a great time. The only issue we had was there are several ant mounds on the sites and my sister-in-law had them invade her camper, so she had to battle them for the rest of our travels.
Jul 22, 2013
Sites were very close together. The dog area was totally inadequate. No place that was fenced where our dog could be off leash. For us it turned out to be too far from Yellowstone.
Jul 22, 2013
Great Campground, stayed in a basic Kozy Kabin that I was suprised to find had A/C. Free pancake breakfast was great. Used as a base camp while visiting Yellowstone, long trip not recommended for that.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very disappointed at how close together the campsights were, literally on top of each other. Neighboring campers were VERY loud until after midnight when we assume somebody from the campground confronted them, in our opinion 2 hours too late. The pool and other facilities were all clean and fun, but overall impression was ruined with the closeness of the campsites and rowdy late night neighbors.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice cabin and friendly staffs will come back again. Thanks you
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA was well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We had a long drive to reach them with a moving van, 3 adults, 3 kids, 3 pets and they were exceptional in assuring our needs were met. Breakfast was great! Only bad thing about the place was that we couldn't stay longer (moving)! Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice camp
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly staff, but lacks shade.
Jul 21, 2013
We loved the cabin we had, it was a hit with the family. The porch, fire pit, and outside seating area was so comfortable. After our two day stay, we really wished we had one more day to just relax and enjoy an entire day there.
Jul 21, 2013
we had a nice stay and was glad to get the Senior discount before we left. Thank you
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Clean facilities. Camp Sites Are small and very tight. Although there was open sites everyone was put in one section very close together.Noise level very high!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
friendly staff, good view quite
Jul 20, 2013
Would like to have seen sites mowed and weeded
Jul 20, 2013
Loved this KOA from the moment we pulled in! The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the pool was a godsend, and the cabins were roomy enough for the whole family!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice facilities. They served free pancakes!
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. The pools need to be a little cleaner and warmer. Good facilities, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The cost of our stay was high for the camp space we had.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff were very helpful and solicitous. I love the bus that takes you to the rodeo- good idea!
Jul 19, 2013
helpful and friendly staff nice campgrounds
Jul 19, 2013
Great service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.