Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Our reservation got lost but we think it was our fault but Koa worked it out so we stayed 2 nights...thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
Needed a tent spot to sleep overnight after a day of hiking at yellowstone. Was easy to book & was a spot to sleep. That is about it. Tent spots were very close together, loud group next to us, difficult to sleep. Bathrooms were always busy with a wait. It looked like they had a nice pool & fun things for kids that we weren't there to utilize. All tent & RV sites cramped. Not impressed.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was ok. Lots of dirt and dead grass but the pancakes are free.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool great, things for kids to play with. Oversized games fun. Showers great. Personnel wonderful
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Loved the breakfast set-up. Great pools for kids. Lots of bunnies hopping around.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We were tent site campers. All was well but would wish the bathrooms were cleaned two times a day, morning and afternoon or evening due to the traffic in theme.
Jul 15, 2015
Prices are too high for what is offered. The bathrooms are pretty tired looking.
Jul 15, 2015
The pancake breakfast were awesome.We were gone from the camp ground most the time but they were very clean, quiet. The people who were working there were very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful views
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 15, 2015
The sites are extremely small. We reserved a site with a deluxe patio and yard. The site was so small that we could not extend our dinette slide out. Plus, the fire pits are so close together that we could have shared marshmallow sticks. There was no yard at all. But the bathrooms were clean and the pool and playgrounds were fantastic.
Jul 15, 2015
great staff but pull thrus are too tight for big rigs
Jul 15, 2015
Need a lot of maintenance. Not Motor Home friendly, trees need to be trimmed, would not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
The rv sites were very poorly made. Got woke up at 11 pm to a large rv trying to pull in its spot and couldn't because sites were to close and not angled. Bathrooms were dirty and high priced. Not worth your money. Stay somewhere else .
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice place. Great visit. We took the shuttle to the Rodeo, afterwards, the shuttle dropped our family off at a restaurant in town.
Jul 14, 2015
This was the worse campground we have ever stayed at. The lots were so close slide was within 2 ft of my neighbors awning. We couldn't get the camper out until 4 other units moved not enough room to turn out. Neighbors barking hounds were terrible. Wifi didn't work. Cable was terrible. Just a bad deal all around for $56. Glad it was only one night. Won't be back
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time an.d can't wait for our next vacation. The staff and Mgrs are great
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities, unfortunately due to gusty winds we didn't stay as long as we would have liked, our tent couldn't with stand the winds
Jul 14, 2015
What a great place to camp with a family!!! The staff was wonderful and the pancakes were yummy!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to start planning our next trip to Cody!
Jul 13, 2015
bon camping, plutôt propre. Par contre il est situé à l'extérieur de Cody, juste à côté d'une route très très passante. Il vaut donc mieux prendre des boule quies pour bien dormir.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast! Your crew did a great job with setup each morning. Nice, clean bathrooms
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the proximity to Yellowstone NP. Lots to do in Cody. Our cabin was clean and spacious. Bathrooms were very nice and kept clean. Store had fun and affordable souvenirs. Staff was friendly. Free pancake breakfast was delicious, and the young men that cooked it did a great job.
Jul 13, 2015
The amenities for children are excellent but I found the sites to be lacking foliage and grass. We were given a "deluxe" site that was right next to the highway. I assumed for $79 per night we would have a really nice site to relax in. It was very loud early in the morning. Also, we had asked for a site near the playground and were way across the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean. Friendly staff. Great pancakes.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pad and rental bikes. The cabin was nice and clean except the floors had chunks of food stuck to it. Overall it was a great base camp for our Yellowstone vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grandson really enjoyed the pool and other activities that were available. We will be back!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Larger than most KOA's
Jul 13, 2015
BathroomS could of been cleaner.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lovely time. Staff was very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are small, and ours did not even include a fire pit. We had terrible camping neighbors, and didn't feel like we had any space to ourselves. Also would be nice if the pool opened earlier.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
First off, the reservation was simple to make even last minute. The bathrooms were clean and they offered free pancakes in the morning although we didn't take advantage of it. Unfotunately, the sites were way too close without trees or bushes in between. People were not light or noise disciplined. There was a light beacon from the local airport that was shining into our tent all night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsite and OUTSTANDING facilities for the kids!
Jul 12, 2015
Really nice. Quiet at night. Very nice staff. Very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesome pools! Nice gift shop. Free pancakes in the morning was delicious! Clean and neat.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, organized and a lot of helpful people!. Larry Campbell Nevadaf
Jul 11, 2015
Traffic noise is only complaint,nice place to stay!
Jul 11, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA. This place was beyond out expectations. Fun for the kids and adults. Clean restrooms, great free pancake breakfast, clean swimming pool. What more can we ask for?
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
play area is too close to the road and far from most sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals