Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfast. The kids were friendly and nice but could use more training on how to serve the public.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were friendly. Free pancakes every morning and a free bus to the Cody night rodeo. Heated pool looked nice but we didn't utilize it.
Jun 17, 2016
I want to thank the staff for helping the. Wife make arrangements for being able to extend our stay while I was in the hospital
Jun 17, 2016
Our stay was great! The girls loved the pool and all the kids things to do. The camp site was beautiful and everything was clean. Best stay I have ever had and the people were really friendly and the gift shop was really reasonably priced. The pancakes were delicious. Thank you for the great stay. Best place ever! I recommend everyone to stay at this Cody KAO! Thank you the christensens!
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful! Loved your free pancakes every morning. Lots to do and close to town. Great store. Friendly for pets.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was good.not in the campground very much. Breakfast could use a lot of work in courtesy and sanitation
Jun 17, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Pool could use an extra going through each day but that is me being picky. Free pancake breakfast was a nice surprise.
Jun 17, 2016
spaces were big, bath rooms very clean, staff pleasant. I would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was wonderful except customer service. Not one person smiled from checking in to people driving around in golf carts to people making the pancakes. My kids found a baby bird which fell out of the nest so they took it to the front desk and the older lady had a disgusted look on her face and told my kids she doesn't want it to throw it in the dumpster it's going to die anyway.
Jun 16, 2016
The park it self could use some updating. Our cabin bed was worn out. We had to clean most of the dishes and toaster before using them. Towels were almost see though. Shower head was clogged.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, but spots are tight for the bigger rigs. Really only thing I found bad
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Camp sites are way too close! The camper next to us was 2 feet away. We could reach out the window and touch it.
Jun 15, 2016
Great extras. The shuttle to downtown activities is nice, the pancakes were great to not to have to plan a meal. Plenty of things to do for small kids if you don't want to leave the property. The only thing that would have been nice was to see the spots a little more level for setting up a trailer/camper.Very beautiful setting, a little outside of the hustle of downtown.
Jun 15, 2016
loved it!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Vastly overpriced for what you get for a site.
Jun 15, 2016
Could stay only one night because it was full the second day.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground had nice facilities. Staff nice but could be friendlier and not so down to business.
Jun 14, 2016
A rock was thrown or nocked into my window on my truck and broke it. Jean was helpful and we filled out a form. I wasn't given information about your insurance company or how to contact them in regards to the claim. I now have no window on our camper, have notified my insurance company but have no clue if your site is going to help pay for this very hard to find and special order window.
Jun 14, 2016
The showers were not very clean. We were given a spur that was not long enough, the 10 pm quiet time was not enforced (there was a group up by the tents partying till close to midnight)and the price was WAY to high for a noisy, short gravel spur with small not very clean showers. The only thing I can say positive is that we had electricity and water. Next time we'll stay at Ponderosa Campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was schetchy,
Jun 13, 2016
Dirty, filthy cabin...disgusting
Jun 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very big and busy, lots to do. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Would absolutely recommend and stay again. Thanks for the pancakes!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
People were very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were clean and campsite was spacious.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite stays on on way to Yellowstone. Wonderful Pool and facilities. Horseback riding adjacent to campground!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
It was a nice stay, my only problem was dog hair on the floor, I reccomend keeping dog friendly kabins separate from others, not everyone is a pet lover,
Jun 13, 2016
We had a terrific time. Our kids enjoyed the tramp and pool, and our puppies enjoyed playing in the play area. Thanks for the awesome pancake breakfast!
Jun 12, 2016
Traffic noise a problem. Good service.
Jun 12, 2016
If you are going to stay here make sure you bring at least 6 inch's of leveling blocks. I have never stayed at a RV park with the pads being so much out of level.
Jun 12, 2016
Pancake breakfast was a real treat
Jun 11, 2016
friendly people, very nice shop. Clean restrooms. Nice campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was mainly to explore Yellowstone. Secondly, some of the things offered in Cody. The store was out of many things we were looking for, basic camping items. Also, it didn't appear the campground was staffed at night.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place
Jun 11, 2016
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool, and the cabin was great with heat and air! We always stay at KOAs when camping!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice facility with lots of activities. The free bus to the rodeo was the icing on the cake. Driver even shared some neat history and insights to the City. Would certainly stay again if we go back that way.
Jun 10, 2016
Very disappointed.Sites were unkempt, overgrown with grass, mud spots, grounds had lots of junk bordering back of campground. Spaces very tight. Poor wifi. Staff were nice. Resort fee is ridiculous. Outsiders using pool.
Jun 10, 2016
This is not the first time we have stayed at KOA Cody. We love it there. It's clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and there is lots to do for the kids. We recommend it to anyone who asks. Can't say enough good things.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly KOA folks. Went the extra mile with breakfast, ice cream social and "sip and shop". Would definitely select this again. I do recommend renovating bath/showers.
Jun 09, 2016
We liked the park and its location as well as the friendly staff. Only negative Wifi was not very good.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice and very clean facilities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities clean and modern. We loved the pancake breakfast!! BUT we will never tent camp here again. The campsites were too close together. We had trouble sleeping because the guy in the site next to us snored in addition to the constant slamming of car doors. Next time we will stay in the cabins.
Jun 09, 2016
Basic Cabin had A/C, nice place.
Jun 09, 2016
Perfect!
Jun 09, 2016
We have never stayed in a Kamping Kabin before. It was very different. There was only 1 seat inside the cabin, the lighting was poor and the swing outside was unable to sit on due to the height and discomfort. The bed was very difficult to get out of. Never plan to stay in another KOA cabin again. The campground was nice but not the cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy