Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
price of coffee was outrageous, otherwise the stay was ok
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great campground. very nice for families, and we woul definitely like to return
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice staff. I liked the free pancakes in the morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome Site! You guys need a smartphone app! Finding a location from the road was not easy. My company could help you with That! :)
Aug 04, 2013
They are so kind, we were weary travelers on our way to a family funeral and they were most kind and accommodating. we love Cody KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
nice time. great idea of having pancake breakfast, it helps when you are traveling with a large family!!
Aug 03, 2013
Had all the amenities; especially popular with families with lots of kids. We paid for a premium site but the fence around it was broken down and literally dozens of people walked through our site all day long. Some even used it as a pet walk. Frustrating when you pay premium price. The black water dump is located right next to this "premium" spot too. Not desirable. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Kabins could use screen doors to help cool them down
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good location and friendly staff. Shuttle to the rodeo was nice as was free pancakes. Did not appreciate them cleaning the bathrooms before checkout. I should be able to use the facilities until 11am checkout but at 10am they were off limits for cleaning. Why can't they be cleaned between 11am and the check-in time?
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Was a wonderful break for our family - fun pool, breakfast and shopping! Thanks Cody!!
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the friendliness of most of the workers! Great site with awesome chairs!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice people. Helpful, friendly good site.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great stay sites a little crowded but that was okay. Free pancakes were great. Had free bus to rodeo every night would recommend
Aug 01, 2013
out of all our KOA stays on this trip you were the most friendly!
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great stay
Aug 01, 2013
One of the better KOAs that we have been to. Wonderful people working there that went the extra mile to help us out!
Aug 01, 2013
Stayed two nights so we could spend the day at the Buffalo Bill Museums. Had a good time.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It was pretty clean the staff was wonderful and very friendly. The only thing I had a problem with is the bathroom stall door had to much space on the sides anyone could look in at you, other then that everything was great and we will stay there again for sure thank you
Jul 31, 2013
I contest the RESORT charge!! We are seniors-- at most use a pool or hot tub-- most camp grounds include those in the rate!!
Jul 31, 2013
People were very kind and we had a great time.
Jul 31, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathroom!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly and our site was okay. The bathrooms were great loved the showers.
Jul 31, 2013
won t ever stay at this KOA again , site was not level, rocky, and electric was not 50 amps, the lady in the store was unfriendly, rude and very disappointed with her attitude. store rocked but she made us feel as though we were bothering her, will not recommend this KOA and will not be back TO STAY
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful place for our family reunion. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 30, 2013
very friendly staff. Our stay was most enjoyable!!
Jul 30, 2013
We loved it at the Cody KOA. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place to stay before going into Yellowstone. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Fun for all ages!
Jul 30, 2013
It was like living in the city with no grass - just dirt, dust, and people. The pool and activities available were great for people who are looking for that kind of a vacation. Not for us!
Jul 30, 2013
First and foremost we were put into a "deluxe" camp site and we were scheduled for one night!! Then the free pancakes...really should have someone who knows how to make them taste like pancakes. Also the pancake syrup that was left on the table had a bitter taste....we thought it might be spoiled.
Jul 29, 2013
The cabins had air, thank goodness because after a long western trip and a hot week we may not have made it through all 3 nights. The pancake breakfast and all the campground activities were awesome bonuses.
Jul 29, 2013
The slot for our 37 foot 5th wheel was adequate. Swimming pool was full of kids for 4 days 30+. Staff was nice. No warm and fuzzies.
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our stay in Cody. The staff (especially Bob) were great and so friendly. The pancake breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the pool (although it was a bit dirty). The campground itself was wonderful. Showers were clean, and the firepits were a great asset. We also liked how there are so many large trees and picnic areas. Thanks and it was great!
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and very helpful staff members ! Great location right off the highway.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.