Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to Yellowstone from here.
Jul 04, 2016
Even with a reservation staff put us in a site that was way too small. When I returned to tell the staff we needed a larger space she questioned me about why I needed a larger space. RVs pull in alternating directions so doors face each other. Could not use awning because our neighbor's patio would have been covered.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and nice,great pancakes. However men's bathroom needs 2 hand dryers and grass needs replanted in a lot of tent places. Staff was excellent
Jul 03, 2016
First time I have stayed at a KOA and I would again.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location, clean bathrooms, we like the matts, nice pool, pancakes were great! Helpful staff, the cabinwas clean and ac was a plus
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was warm and accomadating. We enjoyed the activities in the camp, we will be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
The pancake breakfast was great and the park was clean. Parking was at a premium. No air conditioning in the communal room.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
All in all a good campground, however, they were busy when I stayed in a cabin there and some more restroom facilities would have been nice due to the amount of people vs. restrooms.
Jul 02, 2016
Very expensive nice for children but the price was unbelievable. Free pancakes but everything else that goes with it you pay for.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The site has so many amenities. We stayed in a lodge and it was so clean. Very, very nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
They could not have been more accommodating I had mechanical problems and if they even though they were booked they made room for me to stay until my repairs were completed
Jul 01, 2016
Nice restaurant, friendly staff, could use springs on the screen door, couldn't find box to return key as we left @ 4:30 AM. Our cabin had a square chunk of wood for a step, very unsteady tak a wrong step and almost took a tumble
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay. there was a lot of different things for the kids to do. The free ride to the rodeo was wonderful because the last thing my husband wanted to do is get in the car and drive again. He would have a few beers and enjoy the rodeo knowing that he had a ride back. The free pancake breakfast was great and the staff helpful and inviting.
Jul 01, 2016
top notch.
Jul 01, 2016
The office staff was absolutely fantastic!
Jul 01, 2016
beautiful location and very well organized campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The town of Cody is absolutely amazing it is awesome that you have a KOA located next to such an awesome piece of history. Everybody in town everybody we met everybody we talked to was just absolutely great I recommend this KOA to anybody that wants to have an awesome experience with an old western type town.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean beautiful space with really great helpful people seeing the sun come up around the mountains is breathtaking
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a good time during our stay. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only problem was the number of spider webs in the cabin.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Restrooms very clean. People very nice. Pool was nice. Very close to town. Quiet and relaxing stay
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great time - facilities were clean and convenient - staff was very welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next year!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
Jun 27, 2016
it was the best, we love Wyoming, hope to go back and have been telling friends how nice his KOA IS.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff - liked the transportation provided to the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
every thing was just as we expected. The facilities were clean and plenty of activities for the kids
Jun 26, 2016
Very courteous. Very helpful. JENS JENSEN
Jun 26, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Lots to do on site.
Jun 26, 2016
Outside of town a bit but great place to stay. Kids had a blast. Rodeo and nightlife are great Western experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean & the staff were wonderful. Always concerned with making the most of our stay & enjoyment of the amenities that they offer.
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed for a week and this KOA has a big turn over most folks are there for 1 or 2 nights. Fire pits are almost in the "steets" Wy is windy most of the time anyway but 1 nite was nice & tryed & was told by staff NO FIRES after we were sold firewood and got it going (no signs saying there was a ban). Bigger RV/w toads can get around ok.
Jun 25, 2016
To packed. cabins are to close to one another. Restroom/shower facilities smelled like an outhouse on a hot summer day. Will not stay there again.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2016
I had a reservation but checking in was still really fast which was great. Dog park was especially excellent - large and clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice facility
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived our site was not quite large enough for our RV. My husband contacted the staff who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We also needed to have something shipped to the campground which was done without any problems. An outstanding KOA and staff. Thanks to all who made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Not impressed at all
Jun 24, 2016
Cabin was incredibly comfortable
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and great morning breakfast!
Jun 23, 2016
Lost power 2 of 3 nights there. Old park, needs updating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy