Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Very friendly check in! Problems for us were, branches too low by the office, sewer connection is way too far to use without backing into the street, and site sloped requiring the front tires to be off the ground to level up. Then our bottom step was 15 inches to the ground. Sorry, but you asked for comments.
Sep 18, 2013
Great staff. Good maneuvering room. Level pads. Quiet. Clean facilities. Will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2013
Camp was almost empty but guest were all crammed close together
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds clean and staff friendly. Moving on to Jackson Hole, WY and was sorry to hear they didn't allow rigs our size. Had to make alternate reservations. But do have reservations in Salt Lake later this week.
Sep 17, 2013
People were just great hosts. I wish it wouldn't have been such a rainy two days.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campsight was clean the bath roomss were clean the workers were very helpful and very informative.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT CAMPGROUND AND HELPFUL AND PLEASANT STAFF.
Sep 15, 2013
First time here. A great place to stay. Will come back next time we are in this part of the country,
Sep 15, 2013
Clean facility & friendly staff. Very disappointed that locals were allowed to use the hot tub/pool & abused the privlegde. Kids & some adults doing cannon balls into the hut tub was very inappropriate and did not make for a relaxing evening in the hot tub. Never did KOA personnel check the pool area in the evening when we were there.
Sep 15, 2013
Good place to stay. Out of town far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get to things. Wide, level spaces.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice setting and very nice hosts! We loved seeing the bunnies around the campground. Very clean and well kept grounds. :)
Sep 14, 2013
The space was very small. The laundry room was a mess!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a TV for one night. Was okay for one night. Close to Cody. The staff was nice.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
The cabin was great and the grounds nice. The staff was not in sink with the activities as we were told upon arrival the there would be a pancake breakfast the next morning. We along with about a dozen others waited and finally were told, rather rudely that it was not going to happen. The thunder and lightening storm the night we arrived was great.
Sep 12, 2013
Wish the pool would have still been open because we were still having some pretty warm weather. The generous "welcome" packet/folder was most welcome i A lot of great information and brochures about what Cody and the surrounding area has to offer including the Heart Mountain Japanese-American Interment Center (WWII) and the Red Canyon Wild Mustang tour.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Trees not trimmed, so possible damage to roof a/C's at entrance! No one at office upon check in. Pool locked. Park needs some TLC.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
After many stays here we drop the rating for two reasons - but this is still a great KOA. The receptionist was less than friendly (no KOA shirt was the start!), when asked the weather she said check your computer or the one in the game room. The rest of our styat the personnel were wonderful, as usual. The second issue is, as tenters, with the new fee structure we checked and there are several b
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly-very clean- they went out of their way to help people fix awnings after storm
Sep 10, 2013
Weather was very hot but we had a constant puddle by our site possibly a water leak right where we walked. Sites very small and not very appealing with just dirt and dead grass. People very friendly and gave great directions. Liked free ice cream one night - real treat.
Sep 10, 2013
We have been to Cody, Yellowstone, and this KOA, multiple times. It is about the right distance for us the third night from WI. This time we looked around downtown, spent some time at the Irma, ate at Chinatown and Adriano's, spent time exploring side roads and turnouts on the last 52 miles, including Absaroka Mountain Lodge. We have horses, so always looking at them.We knew we were coming back
Sep 10, 2013
Just here few days ago. This time we watched the gunfight, ate at Chinatown, went to rodeo twice, swam twice in the pool. We have been to the museum several times, and have been rafting. Great museum, just decided not to go this time. Also really like Sunset House breakfasts and lunch.
Sep 10, 2013
Great staff, lots of stuff for the kids, bathroom facilities could be a little cleaner but overall OK.
Sep 10, 2013
Paid for cable and didn't work 90percent of the time. The showers weren't the greatest either.
Sep 09, 2013
The cable TV didn't work well at all. At times the TV was not watchable because of poor reception.
Sep 09, 2013
Extremely helpful staff. Clean, well maintained facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Would have liked more of a treed in area, too much out in the open.
Sep 08, 2013
Although it was only a one night stay, I enjoyed my time there. It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Outstanding camp store! We used the Cody KOA as our Yellowstone base camp knowing we wouldn't have to deal with the bears.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Love it here! We will be back! Great location, great people, clean and friendly. We talked to Jimmy one of the staff and he was great!
Sep 06, 2013
>Shuttle to "Rodeo"Great! thanks >Pancake in the morning! Thanks! All OK!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The staff was nice, however the sites we uneven, no grass, and the cable didn't work correctly. Not the best KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved everything about this campground :) Thanks!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the neat little cabin. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. All the staff were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
enjoyable stay. we stayed in one of the inexpensive cabins. it was very quite and comfortable and we were pleased to see it had ac, though not really needed in the evening. nice amenities too

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.