Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Vastly overpriced for what you get for a site.
Jun 15, 2016
Could stay only one night because it was full the second day.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground had nice facilities. Staff nice but could be friendlier and not so down to business.
Jun 14, 2016
A rock was thrown or nocked into my window on my truck and broke it. Jean was helpful and we filled out a form. I wasn't given information about your insurance company or how to contact them in regards to the claim. I now have no window on our camper, have notified my insurance company but have no clue if your site is going to help pay for this very hard to find and special order window.
Jun 14, 2016
The showers were not very clean. We were given a spur that was not long enough, the 10 pm quiet time was not enforced (there was a group up by the tents partying till close to midnight)and the price was WAY to high for a noisy, short gravel spur with small not very clean showers. The only thing I can say positive is that we had electricity and water. Next time we'll stay at Ponderosa Campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was schetchy,
Jun 13, 2016
Dirty, filthy cabin...disgusting
Jun 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very big and busy, lots to do. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Would absolutely recommend and stay again. Thanks for the pancakes!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
People were very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were clean and campsite was spacious.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of our favorite stays on on way to Yellowstone. Wonderful Pool and facilities. Horseback riding adjacent to campground!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
It was a nice stay, my only problem was dog hair on the floor, I reccomend keeping dog friendly kabins separate from others, not everyone is a pet lover,
Jun 13, 2016
We had a terrific time. Our kids enjoyed the tramp and pool, and our puppies enjoyed playing in the play area. Thanks for the awesome pancake breakfast!
Jun 12, 2016
Traffic noise a problem. Good service.
Jun 12, 2016
If you are going to stay here make sure you bring at least 6 inch's of leveling blocks. I have never stayed at a RV park with the pads being so much out of level.
Jun 12, 2016
Pancake breakfast was a real treat
Jun 11, 2016
friendly people, very nice shop. Clean restrooms. Nice campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Our stay was mainly to explore Yellowstone. Secondly, some of the things offered in Cody. The store was out of many things we were looking for, basic camping items. Also, it didn't appear the campground was staffed at night.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place
Jun 11, 2016
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the hot tub and pool, and the cabin was great with heat and air! We always stay at KOAs when camping!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice facility with lots of activities. The free bus to the rodeo was the icing on the cake. Driver even shared some neat history and insights to the City. Would certainly stay again if we go back that way.
Jun 10, 2016
Very disappointed.Sites were unkempt, overgrown with grass, mud spots, grounds had lots of junk bordering back of campground. Spaces very tight. Poor wifi. Staff were nice. Resort fee is ridiculous. Outsiders using pool.
Jun 10, 2016
This is not the first time we have stayed at KOA Cody. We love it there. It's clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and there is lots to do for the kids. We recommend it to anyone who asks. Can't say enough good things.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly KOA folks. Went the extra mile with breakfast, ice cream social and "sip and shop". Would definitely select this again. I do recommend renovating bath/showers.
Jun 09, 2016
We liked the park and its location as well as the friendly staff. Only negative Wifi was not very good.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice and very clean facilities. Staff very helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities clean and modern. We loved the pancake breakfast!! BUT we will never tent camp here again. The campsites were too close together. We had trouble sleeping because the guy in the site next to us snored in addition to the constant slamming of car doors. Next time we will stay in the cabins.
Jun 09, 2016
Basic Cabin had A/C, nice place.
Jun 09, 2016
Perfect!
Jun 09, 2016
We have never stayed in a Kamping Kabin before. It was very different. There was only 1 seat inside the cabin, the lighting was poor and the swing outside was unable to sit on due to the height and discomfort. The bed was very difficult to get out of. Never plan to stay in another KOA cabin again. The campground was nice but not the cabin.
Jun 08, 2016
Freeway park so so noisy might as well park at side of road!!
Jun 08, 2016
One night. Hot. Few shade trees. No fenced dog area.
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp host.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place for family
Jun 07, 2016
We were in Cody during a period of bad weather and before the season actually started so not everything was open. The staff there was excellent. They were friendly, professional and helpful. The hook-ups were in excellent condition and the patio pads were convenient with a table and a sat-tee rocker. Store was well stocked with interesting Western type souvenirs and grocery items. Good loc.
Jun 07, 2016
Really liked our 5 days here! Close to interesting sights to see. Everything was perfect. Would recommend renovation of showers/restrooms. Very dated, worn and small. Use the model of Mt Rushmore showers but not as many needed.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Great ammenities for the whole family. We had a huge family in town and were able to entertain everyone and bbq by the pool. Very friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Good CG, poor wifi. Convenient to daily rodeo.
Jun 04, 2016
great
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park. Trolley picks you up and takes you downtown. Easy peasy. Stay hooked up.
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campsite was beautiful. The only two things that made our stay unpleasant was the copious amount of fire ants over by the walled tent sites (we ended up using the open one even though we thought our tent would blow away with the wind). We also ended up downwind from a camper who made continuous campfires. The smoke choked us out all night and morning. Be mindful!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Inspite the hail storm, it was a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accomodating. Would definietely return
Jun 01, 2016
I stayed here on the first day of "in season" rates and the TV cable system was unreliable with fuzzy channels. the pool and spa were not open and should have been by their time schedule.They charge a $5.00 "resort fee" which is rediculous. There also was no hot water in the men's room in the middle of the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals