Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Our stay in Cody was very nice from there we could do many trips,Yellowstone park and the museum. The pancake breakfast where very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Seemed fine we were just passing thru. LIked the free pancakes in the morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean, awesome view! The hot tub and pool were the perfect temperature!
Jun 20, 2015
Extremely kid friendly. Pool area and playground where a big hit. Free pancake breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Gift shop was awesome and staff was very friendly. We will definetly be back!
Jun 20, 2015
Kids loved the jumping pillow and it was a great location.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great pool, good facilities, nice people. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the campground. The kids had a great time and wanted to stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Shuttle Bus to Rodeo was great
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent staff - daily free pancake breakfast is a plus . Definitely we would stay again .
Jun 18, 2015
Dis spite the rain had a great stay, the faculties were great.
Jun 17, 2015
Between the pool and the bounce pillow my kids were thoroughly entertained, add in the free pancake breakfast with lively banter and we had a great trip :)
Jun 17, 2015
One of the cheapest options in town for the summer. Everything was as expected and I thought the pancake breakfast was a nice touch also.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a late checkin the staff was always helpful and knowledgable of the area and activites. I will stay there again.
Jun 17, 2015
Quite campground, stayed in back cabin, shuttle service to Cody for Rodeo and rafting was great. Hot tub was clean and awesome. Courteous camp hosts and great views of the mountains. Even had a visit from roaming rabbits!
Jun 16, 2015
I really liked this campground. It was clean and nice. They had very friendly and courteous people working there. They were very helpful when you needed any directions for places to go. They also had lots for fun things for the family to do, especially for the kids. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Great stop
Jun 16, 2015
Nice staff. Great free pancake breakfast. Fun activities for our kids !
Jun 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Good facilities and clean grounds
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and courtious. Many activities for the kids to do after the free pancake breakfast!
Jun 15, 2015
It was just a stop over on our way to spokane wa. Very nice and clean park
Jun 15, 2015
Our truck broke down and we needed to stay longer than planned. They were very helpful. This was our third time to stay and would do it again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Loved the free pancakes,pooland hot tub,scabble,chess,pet area and playground, laundy and recreation room. Only downfall was not enough shade trees but you made it up with hospitality We would Love to bring the grandchildren hear,mabey next time! !!
Jun 15, 2015
Great KOA but tent sites are crammed together and we had people setting up tents next to us after 11pm so it was impossible to go to sleep.
Jun 14, 2015
Great service, friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2015
We loved it..Great location.
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for three nights. Staff was great and friendly. Will definitely return
Jun 14, 2015
Office was open late which was helpful. Friendly staff, good wifi and good RV parking. Definitely recommend.
Jun 13, 2015
Someone had my site. Moved to new site under construction. No power. Moved to site next to original site. Guides needed to sites when arriving?
Jun 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone was very nice. We loved the pancake breakfast!
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms, showers! Lots for kids to do....swimming, pedal carts, playground, life size chess and the gift shop was amazing!
Jun 12, 2015
My husband and I had a great time staying in the camping cabin. Very clean and the bathrooms/shower house very clean. Prices are very reasonable for camping cabins. Would stay there again. Employees very friendly. Was glad I could bring my mini schnauzer too.
Jun 11, 2015
Cabins and bathrooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location if you plan on doing a lot of stuff in and around Cody and also an easy drive to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean camp ground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating
Jun 11, 2015
The only thing that spoiled it here is the road noise other than that we had a great time and the staff were very attentative
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not maintained as well as I'd like and needed updating. Our first tent site was mostly weeds and had not been mowed. Staff was apologetic and moved us to a better site. They were doing some construction and started working about 7am. If you wanted to sleep in you were out of luck. Overall not a bad place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding. Great staff. Applaud what you are doing to improve the property.
Jun 10, 2015
joy the camp,easy in & easy out.nice people &very friendly...
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Better than average amenities, friendly and helpful staff, grass could use some watering. Bathrooms rate an 8.
Jun 10, 2015
The area around the KOA had a sulfur smell. Not s pleasant experience to have that odor while you are trying to sleep.
Jun 10, 2015
Overpriced.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff very friendly. quiet location for being so close to a busy hwy. On 6/4 young man serving pancakes was flipping them up over the rafter and on the third time the pancake hit the wood rafter and landed back on the griddle and he left it there. later he dropped the spatuala on the ground, picked it up and reused it without wiping it off.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and helpful people. Clean. Only complaint was that the cost to do laundry was a bit high. Other than that, a very nice place
Jun 08, 2015
The pancake breakfast each morning was a wonderful way to meet other campers. The kids had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.