Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
This campground is huge. The campsites are poorly marked. I rent camped- my site was on a hill. I spent an uncomfortable night. To get to the closest bathroom- I had to walk down quite a steep decline.
Jul 18, 2016
Although not much shade is provided for multiple tent sites, the campground was clean and nice looking.
Jul 17, 2016
Cody is a great town but the campground needs some trees/shrubs. The bathrooms are very modern but the showers need a bench/seat to place your items on.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi was non existent unless you waited for late at night or daybreak. Then it was just slow.
Jul 17, 2016
The Cody KOA is a rather large and busy place this time of year. The employees were friendly and helpful. The park and it's amenities were very well kept. Breakfast was quite good. Highly recommended.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very nicd
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Very loud group was running around the campground until 2:00 am. No KOA employees enforced quiet hours. Would not stay there again.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is in the badlands next to the airport. Just an exposed patch of dirt that has no shelter from the frequent gales force winds. Wind blew so hard that my tent would not stand up, and wouldn't be possible to sleep due to noise and flapping anyway. Had to sleep in the car. As usual for KOA, inadequate overrun bathrooms. An absolutely hellish place to find oneself. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Liked the pancake breakfast & the helpfulness of the staff!!
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent facility. Great for families with young children.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpfull. Saved the day when our tent zipper broke. Helped us fix it.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA camp. We will use KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything a hotel offers, AND MORE, for 1/4 the cost!!!
Jul 15, 2016
NA
Jul 15, 2016
This is our go to place to stay when we ride the Bear Tooth Pass on our motorcycles. Clean, nice tent spots.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful facility, four people working in the store, good prices!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Nice facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Full hookup spaces on west side of of office crowded and poorly designed. pool poorly maintained with rocks trash etc left on pool deck. Cigarette butts on ground everywhere. Teenager serving pancakes during weekday had dirty t-shirt on. Adult server on weekend had nice clean apron on and she was very nice. Employee "teenager" stood on tables at breakfast area using leaf blower to clean tables
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful time, always improvements to the camp. Will be there again next July. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms always clean. Our family always look forward to our stay at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
clean, comfy, and close to everything. the views were great.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA had a lot to do for kids. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Love the Cody KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff and fun activities for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The place was great. The Cabin was small but everything we needed was there. The gas grill was a real bonus.
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Nothing but great. People at registration desk could be more friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy