Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rodeo bus is great. Thanks
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet location. Loved our stay
Jun 18, 2017
Big shop. The windshield by the tent sides was great. We hal a thunderstorm in the evening and our tent was fine after them. There's a shuttle to the Cody Rodeo. Only the wifi is not amused. Very slow and it kicks you out most of the evening.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place. BEST store ever inside to shop!!! Fantastic friendly staff. 2nd time stopping over from Yellowstone. Love the city of Cody!!! Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice. Great location.
Jun 17, 2017
We had one of the deluxe spots with a nice deck area with a round table, umbrella for shade, chairs, rocker (which I enjoyed). It really was a nice campground. We traveled in our 40' motorhome. Highway noise was minimal at night. Best KOA on our trip!
Jun 17, 2017
Tight spot but nice amenities
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. Many fun things for the kids to do. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and restrooms were clean. We will return here again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, friendly park. Excellent service. Great location to day trip into Cody and Yellowstone Park.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very windy tent camping the first night, beautiful the second night. Be cautious of the weather before staying as the wind was strong. Excellent breakfast the first morning but my wife had a less accommodating employee for the last morning.
Jun 15, 2017
Enjoyable setting. Close to many activities. Pleasant courteous staff
Jun 15, 2017
Over priced and poorly designed. Been to many KOA's across America and this is the most expensive and poorest laid out of any we have stayed at. The only reason for two stars was because the people were nice.
Jun 15, 2017
We were very deeply upset that we weren't notified that the campground was under tornado watch with a touch down a couple miles from the facility. Otherwise, the facilities were satisfactory and the staff was nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very family friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
It was a short stay but memorable. Was promised a receipt via email, to date I have not recieved.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location. Great playground for the kids!
Jun 13, 2017
Staff is nice. We tent camped, so this only applies to the tent experience. The tent spaces are a bit crowded. The views are decent. Proximity to Cody attractions is really good. The showers/restrooms are acceptable + but could use some remodeling.
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleased with everything. The patios fiepits and access to the surrounding areas. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gorgeous view.
Jun 12, 2017
What a great place to stay! The owners and the staff were some of the friendliest folks we've met. The campground was very clean and well kept. Great pool and hot tub! While it was just the two of us, we watched many families come & go. All the kids seemed to have a great time on the jumping pad and the playground. Lots of fun stuff for everyone in the campground and the surrounding area.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, free pancakes every morning, and nice facility. The cabins did smell a little weird, and the bathrooms should be cleaned 2x/day instead of 1, and the pool chemicals were off (it gave my children very irritated skin. Other than that we had a great 3 days here.
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, however the staff that I came in contact with were very nice. Showers were clean, nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, located in a quiet space outside Cody, free shuttle service to town.
Jun 12, 2017
There was a sewer smell over whole grounds. Our neighbours sewer hook up was beside our picnic table.
Jun 12, 2017
Great hosts and well kept facilities. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed for a week and they gave me the worst site they had, uneven and hard to get to.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the location was great and there were many fun things for the kids to do. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe sites to small for larger rigs. TV Cable quality was very poor.
Jun 11, 2017
upgraded to Kamp Lodge and we were pleasantly surprised..spacious,clean,stocked,amenities in and out and pancakes too..oh yes..great people..thank you The Phillips
Jun 11, 2017
We appreciated your leaving the key and map for us, as we arrived after hours. TV in room was a nice touch (we didn't use it). Door opening could use some instructions; fortunately the man next door helped us and pointed out the bathroom. Guess you're too small to have a night watchman. Cabin was nice and clean. Again, thanks for envelope with required info.
Jun 11, 2017
Big campground friendly lots to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Heater in the cabin was nice for cold evenings. Showers were warm. Great place to stay for our first time at a KOA.
Jun 10, 2017
It would have been perfect if my tent site was in grass instead of dirt. Very nice KOA
Jun 10, 2017
Great facilities, breakfast pancakes and helpful staff. The shuttle to the Cody night rodeo was a real bonus. Happy kids and a great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly, lots to do. Clean bathrooms and showers and laundry has lots of washers and dryers
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to camp... Many events and activities to do. Very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 10, 2017
Great
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
very nice campground. We booked a deluxe site, an we were fully satisfied.
Jun 09, 2017
Enjoyed the rodeo and the table and chairs on the concrete pad. View was terrific!
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone was so very helpful. A beautiful place!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Great grounds with plenty of room for slideouts. Laundry room was pristine with really good washers and dryers. Loved the delivery of pizza to our doorstep and it was really good pizza. Not a thing to complain about. Keep up the good work Chet and Lisa.
Jun 08, 2017
Always nice to stay at KOA Cody. Nice sites & breakfast is great.
Jun 07, 2017
Great location.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great experience at this koa. We stayed in cabin 7. The only complaint is that the door had a 1.5 inch gap at the bottom and didn't seal on the side either. So we had bugs and wind. The activities and amenities were great. There were lots of bees at the pool and a few of us got stung.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals