Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Very crowded camp sites and way overpriced. My sewer connection was only 18 inches from the picnic table in the adjacent campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
If you have a camper this is a good site, the bathrooms are a little rough if you plan on using a tent go somewhere else you are packed in tight and there isn't any grass all dirt and our site was not even so it was a little hard to get comfy at night, a little expensive for tent camping but if you have a camper they have sites with patios and grills. you also get charged $5 a day for a resort fee
Aug 07, 2016
Nice to have free pancake breakfast. Sites on top of one another and can be a challenge to pull a large rig into. Horrible to be placed next to a chain smoker. Wish KOA would go smoke free or have a designated area!!
Aug 07, 2016
We were right next to the road, so the road noise was a lot when sitting outside. Otherwise it was fine.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff and loved the breakfast
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very good location, nice pools for kids and adults, nice hot tub, loved the pancake feed in the morning, was a very nice setup! Only thing I would suggest is putting a door sweep on bottom of cabin doors, ours had a decent gap under it, but besides that, was awesome!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Not enough bath rooms and showers for the number of sites,cabins,and tents.grounds were trashy especially th dog run. Flies in laundry room and pancake shelter because all trash bens were along side the building. Staff was very nice and facility price was reasonable.
Aug 05, 2016
The facilities are great, really good for kids. The only thing was the tent sites are so close we didnt sleep at all due to snoring neighbors. Wouldn't camp again. Cabins were good.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean , professional , appreciated the pancakes and ride to the rodeo. TV didn't work, but I was too busy to com
Aug 05, 2016
Clean resort with nice, clean bathrooms. The bouncing pillow was a hit with the kids. Due to our large family, we got moved to a larger campsite which was a nice touch...although it didn't have electricity. The resort offered free pancakes in the morning and other food items were forsale. It was nice not needing to worry about breakfast.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. Only thing bad about it was that it was very loud inside, could hear everything that was going on outside
Aug 05, 2016
I really like the fences for privacy on the camping spots.
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite and being able to have a campfire.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very sad you did not honor our reservation requests as to our pull thru site
Aug 04, 2016
cable and internet should be upgraded.
Aug 04, 2016
loved it, we will be back!!
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite KOA so far! Cabin was very clean, great A/C, & cable tv. Best part wasn't just the room, but the free pancake breakfast in the covered area with jimmy buffet playing in the background and all of the staff were happily talking to guests and singing along. The pool was gorgeous and the bounce pillow was an absolute hit with my kids! Loved this KOA, was more than just a place to sleep...
Aug 04, 2016
The breakfast is awesome and the workers were extremely hpy😊a
Aug 04, 2016
Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
This is such a great place to stay everyone was nice and it was clean
Aug 03, 2016
A nice place to stay for a few days.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Pancakes!
Aug 02, 2016
The campground in Cody is good . My son loves bouncing thing and swimming pool. but the our camp site is a little crowded.
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and lots of amenities at this campground. Great place to stay on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Loved Cody.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities at the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Morning breakfast is awesome. Should be a staple at all KOAs. Great food and reasonable prices and you get to meet most of your fellow campers. Free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Great
Aug 02, 2016
Très bon accueil de tout le personnel du camping merci
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very Helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Great place for kids
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights. Because there were only one set of bathrooms, when they cleaned them at times other than posted, it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was okay. Not a lot of shade on the deluxe site we were in. One thing influenced our stay, as a horse owner I was sick to my stomach to see many horses on your site with very low body condition scoring!!! There is no excuse not to feed your animals! Also they had no cover from the sun they stood all day tied to posts saddled in the sun. But the most horrifying was the body score!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We've stayed in many KOAs and the cabins at Cody were not as well-kept as other KOAs we've stayed in.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, friendly people, clean bathrooms----loved the free pancakes in the morning! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
after 3 consecutive nice KOAs with level firm sites we get a loose gravel site that was sloped down hill and to the right.
Aug 01, 2016
Appreciated the free pancake breakfasts. Nice, clean, nice restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites or not level at all . We booked months in advance so that there was three of us together did not get the sites that we booked. There was no one in the office who had any idea what to do to even try to rectify the problem .
Aug 01, 2016
Clean cabins, very nice KOA site (clean).
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our staff. The morning staff making the pancakes were especially enjoyable. We were sad to see that some guests were not taking care of the children's play area with Legos and other fun toys. Legos were literally thrown all over the play room. Additionally, it appeared like some non-guests were swimming in the pool and the young kids were not properly dressed to be swimming in a pool. M
Aug 01, 2016
Air conditioning nice in cabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Bathrooms could use some paper towels to help with clean up of the counters.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals