Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Very helpfull. Saved the day when our tent zipper broke. Helped us fix it.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA camp. We will use KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything a hotel offers, AND MORE, for 1/4 the cost!!!
Jul 15, 2016
NA
Jul 15, 2016
This is our go to place to stay when we ride the Bear Tooth Pass on our motorcycles. Clean, nice tent spots.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful facility, four people working in the store, good prices!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Nice facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Full hookup spaces on west side of of office crowded and poorly designed. pool poorly maintained with rocks trash etc left on pool deck. Cigarette butts on ground everywhere. Teenager serving pancakes during weekday had dirty t-shirt on. Adult server on weekend had nice clean apron on and she was very nice. Employee "teenager" stood on tables at breakfast area using leaf blower to clean tables
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful time, always improvements to the camp. Will be there again next July. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms always clean. Our family always look forward to our stay at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
clean, comfy, and close to everything. the views were great.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA had a lot to do for kids. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Love the Cody KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff and fun activities for the kids.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The place was great. The Cabin was small but everything we needed was there. The gas grill was a real bonus.
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Nothing but great. People at registration desk could be more friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
Store needs to open earlier
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 10, 2016
First time at a KOA. Nice place, clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 09, 2016
Pool, playground and many other activities to keep a small child occupied.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy