Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2014
We were surprised by $5.00 daily fee for use of facility. KOA staff used washers/dryers and left the machines unattended for several hours not allowing customers access.
Jul 08, 2014
The Lady at the desk was short and acted "put out" when we registered. Acted like it was trouble to get us propane. The site was very crowded and much more weeds than grass. That said the dog run was nice - pool was great. Shuttle driver to rodeo was awesome and fun.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes was a nice bonus! enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow.
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly staff, propane was reasonably priced. Clean restrooms.
Jul 08, 2014
We enjoyed the pancakes. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabin was really nice. The grounds were well kept.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice campground. Clean pool. Staff are very polite and helpful. Great location.
Jul 07, 2014
campground was fine. Never used any frills. extremely annoyed over charge of $15 for facility fees. this is gouging. why is the rental space separate? this is deceiving the customer. give us all details of cost up front and not after.
Jul 07, 2014
It was nice. It had been raining but other than that it was nice
Jul 07, 2014
Hello, I have a few things to say regarding your KOA. Positives----- Cody, WY is an interesting town free pancake breakfast was a nice touch my kids liked the bounce mat store had neat things Negatives-- It was like you were staying in a parking lot...too much gravel everywhere sites were doubled up and not very big very pricey for what it was
Jul 06, 2014
Fantastic base location for exploring Cody!
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Awesome owners great campground
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We had a very good time dispute the fact that it rained portions of both days we were in Cody. Definitely would stay there again on a future trip.
Jul 05, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great pancakes :-)
Jul 05, 2014
enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2014
KOA is getting entirely too expensive for the quality of the campground. We are hearing more people say that they only stay as a desperation place to stay. They are not kept up anymore
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
People constantly cutting thru our site to get to the store or bathroom.
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The free pancake breakfast was a nice touch also.
Jul 04, 2014
We had a nice stay - great stop to see the east entrance to Yellowstone
Jul 03, 2014
It was $58 a night which was expensive enough but then to have to pay $5 a day of a service charge is price gouging! Facility was average
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly folks, cabin was great (has heater) and the pool setup is great for kids. My only issue was that the power hook-up by vehicle park spot was not well marked and very short. My husband and two kids all hit their shins or toes on it going to the van in the dusk.
Jul 03, 2014
It was very nice, and the breakfast was good, too. The kids on the bikes were a little annoying but I don't think they had enough chaperones for their group. Facility was clean, and the employees friendly. Nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2014
Restrooms were filthy and not cleaned. No camp kitchen facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
This KOA has great amenities, the best camping bathrooms I've ever used, and nice grassy tent sites. But, it is VERY loud. Garbage trucks, RV's, pickups, all driving past our tent before 7 AM (sometimes before 5 AM!)
Jul 03, 2014
This was the one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we stayed at. The swimming pools, hot tub, and play areas were great and the grounds were spacious. Great rec area, laundry rooms, and outside dining area.
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in the small cabin and brought sleeping bags with us for linens, which was perfect. Staff was very friendly and the free pancakes were a nice bonus. The only reason I am rating it 7/10 and 4/5 stars is because of the distance from downtown and neglected-looking bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
It was nice but the spots were really close together and the dump station wasn't well placed in the campground.
Jul 02, 2014
The Best Campground in Cody!!! Great for kids and adults!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very windy. Good breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyed the pool and the giant jump pillow. Free pancakes were delicious. washer and dryer worked well. Wish it was closer to downtown Cody. The front desk clerk didn't know anything about the mustang tour, although the Mustang tour picked us up at the campground.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We love this KOA. Best staff. So friendly and willing to help.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
They need more showers. Full dividers would be nice for more privacy.
Jun 30, 2014
What a great place! The office and store had so much fun stuff to look at and buy. The campground was very well taken care of the facilities were nice and clean. My only complaint was that the double size mattress in the Kabin was very hard and uncomfortable. I understand that this is a campground, but other KOA's we have stayed at have a little thicker pad. We truly enjoyed our stay in Cody
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was my favorite KOA that we stayed in. Clean and friendly. Also love the town.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I my goodness that curt and Cindy brown were sure great and helpful. Loved the facilities!
Jun 30, 2014
Great service all around. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Pancakes are delicious. Cool playground for kids. Cabin and Camper Site both in great condition.
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was great. Loved the free pancakes. Great employees!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Really nice place, friendly people, fine pancakes in the Morning, but the game room should be cleaned more often

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.