Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Helpful staff. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2015
Big pool clean area. Tent camp bathroom not nearly as nice as RV restroom. Staff friendly. No shade in tent area and pretty close together. Lots of activities and free bus to activities
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground. Nice people.
Jul 01, 2015
Frankly, we were shocked at what we found: unkept premises. mostly dead grass, weeds, all this for $70 a night!! Really? We had stayed at another campground the night before, not a KOA, and it was great, a far cry from the KOA at less than 1/2 the price. We passed other KOA's during our trip and they didn't look much better. We will not be staying at KOA again
Jul 01, 2015
Jean makes us feel like family. She has always been wonderful to us and we really appreciate all she does. The bathrooms need to be cleaned about every two hours, but in a campground like the CODY KOA that is unavoidable.
Jul 01, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay. So much for the kids to do and nice pools. The only thing was the fire pit was not useable.
Jul 01, 2015
Love that you could see improvements being made. Bathhouse very nice and clean. Just a nice campground!
Jun 30, 2015
Would be nice to have other restrooms available besides the main building.
Jun 30, 2015
It was very clean and quiet.we had a very nice stay there.It was close to the sight.and you were very helpful thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Big, big KOA. Lots to do for kids. Great location very close to Mt. Rushmore. WiFi was not working, probably due to the fact that the campground is in a canyon.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. The showers should be closed from Noon till 1p for cleaning (floor was almost muddy. And then cleaned again late evening. You have a lot of people going thru this campground and a little of the shower cleaning would go for a higher review. The KOA lists you as a FORMER KOA of the year, DONT rest on your laurel !!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location right outside of the city of Cody.
Jun 29, 2015
Needed a place for a short stay, fit the bill except that I don't need all the perks, so for me it was over priced. Have stayed at worse parks for more and better parks fo less.
Jun 29, 2015
Very dirty bathrooms but nice breakfast. Although the pancake breakfast is advertised as free it is misleading. The sausage and drinks are at a charge.
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA of all. The Deluxe Kabin was fabulous. I stayed a second night within 20 feet of the Wind River roaring by my door. Will recommend to anyone heading that way.
Jun 29, 2015
Super pancake breakfast.
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for an awesome weekend, Jean! We had a great time!
Jun 28, 2015
Where there less than 12 hrs. Site was not level.
Jun 28, 2015
The economy cabin is not what I would do again. The beds were pretty bad. It would have been nice if there were a screen door and maybe a small wall light or table lamp for light other than the ceiling light. At least 1 chair in the room would have been quite handy. KOA cabins are quite pricey for the bare rooms that they are. That said, the campground itself was AWESOME ... the staff friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful campground in a beautiful area with sooo many things to see and do. Would definitely stay here again & we will be back next summer. Thanks for everything.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
had a good time there,we stay there 4 night very frindley & heipful
Jun 27, 2015
Shuttle to rodeo provided. :) Extra charges for breakfast items :( Over all a nice campground with heated pool.:)
Jun 27, 2015
Nice play room for kids and pancake breakfast was very nice. Bathroom was decent - very small space and it was crowded. But it was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Great stay. What's the deal with the site that looks like a wild dog compound?
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice
Jun 26, 2015
Great staff! Very clean and well kept!
Jun 26, 2015
cabin was facing trash and fire pit was to close to the truck next to us and that person was mad at us.
Jun 26, 2015
It was the first time that I stayed at a Koa camp and I really enjoyed the neatness and organization of the place, the attention I received from the staff was really great and definitely I will be back from now on. The best place to stay when I'm on vacation!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it there
Jun 25, 2015
FISRT I HAVE BEEN BACK IN 24 YEARS AND THE STAY WAS JUST AS MEMORABLE - GREAT
Jun 25, 2015
Services were accommodating and the fenced in dog run was convenient. Would like to have had some trees for shade though.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff/Services were great. Free pancakes in the AM, staff friendly and helpful. Good activities for kids. Reserved tent site which had a small privacy fence, nice touch. However, like most KOA's that I have stayed at, the tent site itself was full of weeds/gravel/dirt, virtually free of any grass. I assume that this is always the case as it saves on the water bill. Prefer a nicer spot for a tent.
Jun 24, 2015
This was a nice, clean stay. A great place to launch our trip into Yellowstone.
Jun 24, 2015
Very basic campground but the staff was very helpful. Not sure if it was normal, but had a wind storm during the night. Should have known something was up when some of the TENT sites were surrounded by wood fences. Wish someone had warned us about the wind conditions.
Jun 24, 2015
Little things matter. Some KOAs are getting away from those little extra cause they are not always noticed so they think they are a waste of money. keep paying attention to the little things. loved it! 2nd stay! will certainly return!! Blessings.
Jun 24, 2015
When I made my reservation I was given two choices of sites - pull thru with a patio and pull thru without - I told the woman at the desk I wanted the site without the patio. When we pulled into our site it was the site with the patio. We kept the site even though we really did not use it much since we only stayed the one night.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff, and clean campground and showers. The staff was willing to let me check-in earlier. A bit noisy after dark but it is to be expected from such a large campground.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice except not enough restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
This rates FFFF! We paid and made reservations in Jan 15 for deluxe Patio/grass pull through spot with conformation# On arrival said there was only tent sight avail. after a discussion they put us into standard pull through. Very tight, dirty, little grass. so tight our neighbors awning was within 6" of our slide on the left and had about 3' on right. Dirty, crowded and no apology from owners. FFF
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. The only things I would say need work are the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. But other an that everything went well.
Jun 23, 2015
great campground! one suggestion after you get the leaves out of the pool rather than just put them on the deck to dry and blow back into pool, sweep up and sweep the deck. thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was very nice and clean. kabins were nicely spaced out a little. Bathrooms very nice. Free pancake breakfast was great! Pool, hot tub, jumping pillow, and plenty for kids to do. We loved our stay here.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Lots of the locals use the pools. Very involved with the local community which is nice to see
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great time at your park. The heated pool was actually heated! Loved the free pancakes as well.
Jun 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a large group and used both a motorhome site and a cabin. The park was clean and the morning pancakes were great.
Jun 23, 2015
IT WAS A BUSY WEEKEND BUT THE BATHROOMS DEFINATELY NOT CLEANED ENOUGH HOT TUB TO HOT.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.