Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We loved the free pancake breakfast. The lot was really nice. We loved the cement patio and firepit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved all the stuff for the kids....ours had a great time! Also, very helpful to have the rodeo shuttle! We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
very nice place
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay! Staff was GREAT and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
The internet services was not good although the staff tried it never worked. I would fire the company providing support and get someone new
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground and the pool was great. The only complaint would be not a lot of trees. Staff was friendly. Would book here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a beautiful camp site
Jul 25, 2016
very busy campground, but it was great, stayed in a cabin 3 days and very nice quiet air conditioning!
Jul 25, 2016
Campground well organized. Several activities for children. Bath house was clean but limited in number of toilets and showers. Mattresses in bare bones cabin were clean but very firm. To keep from feeling vinyl mattress may want to add something to your bedding.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground, great employees!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well run campground even though it was extremely busy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and the A/C was a really nice surprise! Lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The best nights sleep I've ever had! 10/10 will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Kendall from pancake brekfast was awesome! The manager is kinda weird though. 10/10, would KOA again.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place with excellent staff. Great facilities kept up, especially the pools!! Awesome place if u have kids. Breakfast was a nice convenience, horseback riding was awesome on site, and staff was kind. Loved it traveling with 2 kids under 6.
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. They had activities every day in the evening. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground! U need to fix the laundry room though.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice stay. Good breakfast and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cody KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin and it came with air conditioning which was a wonderful surprise. We had our own fire pit and picnic table. Our kids loved the pool! It is a very clean and quiet campground. The wifi was hit and miss but not a big deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff, great facilities, we would consider staying again!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean and great store...only downside is lack of trees on rv sites
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Large clean campground just outside the town of Cody, so if the campground store doesn't have what you need, it can be had in town. Friendly and very helpful staff, and a free ride to/from the Cody Rodeo. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The sites are a little close together and need more showers and bathrooms. Other than that it was great with friendly helpful people working there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location and very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is pretty sparse in terms of grass and space for the RV. It was ok. Staff was friendly. Laundry room was a little run down.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice and clean
Jul 22, 2016
The campers next to me had their computer going with the sound on until 2 AM. It may be helpful to remind folks of the quiet time and what that really means. During the day, a different set of campers blared, and I mean blared, their music. I didn't see the KOA folks manning the area and gently reminding folks of the general rules.
Jul 21, 2016
No shade. Unfriendly. Confirmation said concrete pad & patio set. We were given a spot on gravel with minimum grass. Pet walking areas were littered with weeds and junk car parts or building materials. It was mostly dirt.
Jul 21, 2016
Bathrooms need updating and bathroom stall garbages in the ladies washroom were not emptied for the duration of our stay (2nights)
Jul 21, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Easily accessible sites. Fun playground area. Free pancake breakfast that my 4 boys loved, and activities each night were a total hit. We would definitley stay again or recommend to friends. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely definitely recommend it to our friends.
Jul 21, 2016
this was out first visit to this koa and we enjoyed our time there and if we are in the are we would consider staying there again
Jul 21, 2016
Wifi did not work well; did not explain the camp site area, ended up in the small fenced area meant for dinning because it was not explained where to camp
Jul 21, 2016
Fun! Nice folks
Jul 20, 2016
No complaints. We were only there one night after a horrendous drive. Everything was clean. Our site was in the portion without trees or shade but we didn't care. Had we stayed longer it would've been nice to have a treed site.
Jul 20, 2016
Pancakes were great. Non campers monopolized the pool/Vomited in pool.Resort fee over the top w/high charge.
Jul 20, 2016
awesome staff Tristian was a very nice young man every thing nice,clean,safe
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. We tent camped and the tent area is very crowded and not every site had a fire ring.Staff was friendly. Had a noice issue with campers and called after-hours number and it was handled immediately and professionally. the pool area is one of the nicest of KOAs Ive stayed at and would definately come back. I would recommend paying extra for the more deluxe tent sites as opposed to the basi
Jul 20, 2016
Was an enjoyable stay, got to meet some great peeps!
Jul 19, 2016
small Nice store and breakfast. Nice shuttle to the rodeo.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with wonderful people. The kids section was great, my 10 year old had a ball!
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals