Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Made reservations a month in advance for a deluxe camp site as shown on your wed-site, but got a small side by side site that was called a deluxe site on your campground map. Need to change website.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground with plenty of room for all size vehicles/campground needs a little bit upgrading and landscaping is not the finest. Close to the city and would recommend it to everyone since all other campgrounds closer are really cramped.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place. We only camp at KOA's.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was Perfect. Excellect for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but the cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Good facilities, but could use more grass in the tenting areas.
Aug 26, 2015
The distance to Yellowstone, the village is too much, name it on your site !
Aug 26, 2015
great size site
Aug 25, 2015
Great place, loved the pool area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! First time in a kabin (we usually tent) and would definitely choose kabin again!
Aug 25, 2015
The shuttle to the rodeo was a huge benefit. We loved the pancake breakfasts. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Buffalo Bill Museum if the West is a must. Trail Town also worthwhile. Lots to do in Cody.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground, love the area.
Aug 25, 2015
The KOA in Kody WY. was clean and the employes were very friendly. I was impressed with all of the kid friendly activities they have on site. They have a swimming pool, hot tub, jump tube (similar to a trampoline) and peddle cars. The living room looked great with play toys for the toddlers.
Aug 25, 2015
Good showers,heat and air in 1 room cabin. Nice breakfast with extra options.
Aug 24, 2015
I Had a great time if only for one night the breakfast is nice touch I didn't have to go back into town for breakfast. The only thing that you really need to to make the a top notch place is to up grade your shower house to take care of so many people.Hope to see you next year
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have been extremely happy every time. The staff is always helpful and go out of their way to make your stay great. there are activties for every member of the family. We will keep going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Adequate and secure.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, nice breakfast, great location
Aug 24, 2015
It was exceptionally easy to reserve our site using the onine reservation system.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice, clean place. Will come again.
Aug 23, 2015
too far from Yellowstone tight spaces expensive
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Really clean, family fun, terrible pool area, large laundry area, clean showers, and level large areas for rv"s
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time. Love the pancakes and all the things for the kids to do
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We were in a tent site where it was very small and fire rings were at every site. We got a poor night sleep for the two days we were there. I would not recommend this campground for tent campers. It w Looked OK for trailer & RVs though.
Aug 22, 2015
Not too bad - grassy areas were dead in places is our only complaint. Also store items were limited
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 22, 2015
Great location! Right near town, cabin was clean and warm for our late evening arrival! Much appreciated since it was really cold! Close to the bathrooms and a nice clean campground. Evening staff were very nice. Morning staff not so much. Seemed put out for some reason. Over all it was a perfect spot to stop on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice people, Good Pancake Breakfast; too much gravel & dust and not enough grass.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the pancakes and the pool;)
Aug 21, 2015
Nice family vacation.
Aug 21, 2015
A wonderful campground with awesome amenities and great staff.
Aug 21, 2015
We really appreciated the hot tub after staying at several KOA's without one.
Aug 21, 2015
i had trouble with my rv roof before i arrived and had to repair it while at the cody koa. the maintenance crew was very helpful allowing me to use your ladder and checked to be sure things were going ok. this is our second time at your campground and are extremely satisfied
Aug 21, 2015
Bathrooms need better monitoring. Not enough urinals or toilets - 4 for the whole campsite is not enough
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground. We enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin. It was not fully stocked with kitchen items, but the rooms were really nice and perfect for our size family
Aug 20, 2015
Haben uns sehr wohl gef├╝hlt.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park. Would stay again and suggest others to as well.
Aug 20, 2015
One night stay. Very friendly and accommodating!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was very cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Having stayed at several KOA campgrounds, I would rate this one as average. We rented a Camping Cabin...it could have been cleaner. The kids recreation room has a lot of fun things for the kids to do, but it was filthy and full of flies. Breakfast was wonderful and so were the laundry facilities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Great pancake breakfast. Wifi very weak at our space(264).
Aug 19, 2015
Perfect location- great information package- very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.