Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Our stay was great. We loved the pancakes breakfast and the kabins. We were just a little confused on parking for the kabins.
Jul 30, 2015
Not our favorite KOA. Tent sites were pretty sad. Facility was pretty tight all the way around, and seemed a little worm out. Front desk staff was awesome though, extremely courteous and helpful. we were looking forward to the breakfast which was not open on time, waited 20 mins, so we packed up a split.
Jul 30, 2015
Three stars... The tent price was high and there were cigarette butts in the fire ring and the tent sites were unkempt. We did enjoy the free pancakes for breakfast. The staff were all great. The shower in the handicapped stall was awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice location 50 miles east of Yellowstone Park. They had pancake/egg breakfast on Fri-Sun. which is a nice option. Very convenient.
Jul 29, 2015
KOA was nice, only downside is the cabins are too close together. Lots of little bunnies everywhere!
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent facility, everyone very helpful and friendly.. Although some traffic noise but didn't bother us any.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was small for the number of tenters
Jul 29, 2015
will be back in august
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and were packed next to our neighbors. We could hear their every snore. Highway noise was bothersome when we wanted to sleep. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were awesome!
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, nice pool & playground. Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Could use more bathrooms
Jul 28, 2015
sites are very small but we were able to fit.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are very small. Doggy play area was small too and overgrown and had wood sticks-chips in it.
Jul 28, 2015
During the entire stay at this campground work was going on around our campsite. We came back at the end of one day and a step had been built under our trailer's slide out. Did not appreciate the high price for the campsite with construction going on near my trailer.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 28, 2015
great,clean,friendly
Jul 28, 2015
good
Jul 28, 2015
Kids working in office and too busy with friends coming to visit.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
All staff were very pleasant and helpful . Grounds very well taken care of.
Jul 28, 2015
The 50amp electrical failed, we were moved to an inferior site with no refund.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay. Called around to several rv sites and thankfully KOAhad accommodations for us. We had the KOA card, but all it did was null out the $5 camp fee, so it really was not much of a savings. We can, though, always count on KOA throughout the country being consistent with their services and facility.
Jul 27, 2015
Family of four stayed here three nights in a pull thru site. Site had garbage from previous campers, no shade, bathrooms were filthy with no toilet paper in any of the stalls. Buildings around campground need major repair and upkeep. Basketball court is pathetic. The only nice thing about this KOA is there gift shoppe in their store. Very disappointed.
Jul 27, 2015
Great amenities like the jumping pillow and playground. I only wish things were better maintained - repeatedly clogged toilets, broken tiles on the scrabble board, game room seemed outdated. We would happily stay there again though.
Jul 27, 2015
Cody Koa was amazing. Great family friendly atmosphere and staff. The pools and hot tub were all excellent and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was great. The camping cabins are awesome at this location and they even include AC. We would love to come stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Cody. The campground is a few miles outside town but that's only a short drive. The pancake breakfast is an agreeable extra that we loved. everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Our first KOA experience -- I was shocked at how nice it was!! There was so much do to at site and it was so clean and safe!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites are spacious and clean. The dog yard was good. The BEST gift shop ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean showers, tons of stuff to keep the kids entertained. Had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
What a great value! Wonderful, clean and friendly camp ground. Wish quiet hour was better enforced, especially because we were camping with children. But overall, we were extremely and pleasantly surprised by a great stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Tent sites need some upkeep. Everything else was great.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed here for one night and they charged me $5 of facility fee that I didn't see it before in other KOAs. Not happy for the extra charge that did not say when making reservation.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was great. Price was high enough to make us look for alternatives next time
Jul 27, 2015
Great place and great people. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
The experience was great, but getting to the park was not fun at all. They are the farthest from Yellowstone and considered the Yellowstone KOA. I drove to all three KOA parks before finally getting to the right one. Three days in a car sleeping at rest stops, no showers; I just wanted a camp sight and a shower. I didn't get to my camp sight until late. No one gave me the address until I demanded
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, very nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too short for 400 characters to review our stay. However, we were overcharged, grounds are needing much maintenance, and overall cost is ridiculous at $71.00 for a premium site that should be around $40.00 at most.Very displeased.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Loved this one. Great playground and pool area, hot tub, fireplace and free pancakes in the morning.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2015
very hospitable in every way.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a quick stop over on our way through Yellowstone to Livingston. Great pool, quiet. Between Cody and Yellowstone great scenery. Lot of activity in Cody.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean with polite, friendly, and responsive employees. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel roads not motorcycle friendly. Need signs on the way to the campground to help find it. Good breakfast. Staff friendly, helpful and plentiful.
Jul 26, 2015
great activities for the kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wish you were more diligent about the barking dog/unattended dog issues.
Jul 26, 2015
It has all the amenities you need and then some. It is very family friendly. Traffic noise from the hwy was an issue for us. Overall, we would stay again if we find ourselves in the area again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.