Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
The town of Cody is absolutely amazing it is awesome that you have a KOA located next to such an awesome piece of history. Everybody in town everybody we met everybody we talked to was just absolutely great I recommend this KOA to anybody that wants to have an awesome experience with an old western type town.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean beautiful space with really great helpful people seeing the sun come up around the mountains is breathtaking
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a good time during our stay. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only problem was the number of spider webs in the cabin.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Restrooms very clean. People very nice. Pool was nice. Very close to town. Quiet and relaxing stay
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great time - facilities were clean and convenient - staff was very welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next year!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
Jun 27, 2016
it was the best, we love Wyoming, hope to go back and have been telling friends how nice his KOA IS.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff - liked the transportation provided to the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
every thing was just as we expected. The facilities were clean and plenty of activities for the kids
Jun 26, 2016
Very courteous. Very helpful. JENS JENSEN
Jun 26, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Lots to do on site.
Jun 26, 2016
Outside of town a bit but great place to stay. Kids had a blast. Rodeo and nightlife are great Western experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean & the staff were wonderful. Always concerned with making the most of our stay & enjoyment of the amenities that they offer.
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed for a week and this KOA has a big turn over most folks are there for 1 or 2 nights. Fire pits are almost in the "steets" Wy is windy most of the time anyway but 1 nite was nice & tryed & was told by staff NO FIRES after we were sold firewood and got it going (no signs saying there was a ban). Bigger RV/w toads can get around ok.
Jun 25, 2016
To packed. cabins are to close to one another. Restroom/shower facilities smelled like an outhouse on a hot summer day. Will not stay there again.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2016
I had a reservation but checking in was still really fast which was great. Dog park was especially excellent - large and clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice facility
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived our site was not quite large enough for our RV. My husband contacted the staff who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We also needed to have something shipped to the campground which was done without any problems. An outstanding KOA and staff. Thanks to all who made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Not impressed at all
Jun 24, 2016
Cabin was incredibly comfortable
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and great morning breakfast!
Jun 23, 2016
Lost power 2 of 3 nights there. Old park, needs updating.
Jun 23, 2016
We don't ask for much just water. power, sewer the staff at Cody was great when we checked it saved me money
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent accommodations for those looking not to stay in hotels
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Wasn't expecting the pool and jumping pillow - kids had a blast! The facilities and grounds were all very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
The park was okay but. No support for parking and the entrance was packed with rigs and no one there to guide you.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and had several holes that we were unable to safely walk or sit outside.Roads had very little gravel and were extremely dust.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites too close together. No light above tent camping site area. Very noisy. Nice pool and spa and clean bathrooms and I appreciated the 24-hour laundry.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't crazy about the campgrounds. Little shade, no grass to speak of. Staff was friendly though.
Jun 21, 2016
Very busy KOA, the original space we were directed too was full and we had to check with he office several times before we found a space. The staff was nice but seemed a little unorganized.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Wifi worked well. Pool was great for kids. Very clean. Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed pancakes and ice cream social. Lack of shade in the "regular" (not premium) sites.
Jun 20, 2016
When we arrived we were assigned to a space that we didn't fit in. Jean juggled the line up and we moved to a site that we fit. Pancake breakfast every morning is a great idea. Friendly staff. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Fantastic, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
A great and convenient temporary home to launch the Yellowstone National Park visits for people with the RV like me.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Manager Jean went out of her way to accommodate us. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We have noticed a trend at KOAs, both at Grand Canyon and Yellowstone recently. Tent sites have been reduced in size for generous RV pull-through sites. This doesn't lend to a very enjoyable stay when primitive camping for 2/3 price of a hotel stay. Would like to see a return to formerly spacious tent sites as offered in years past.
Jun 20, 2016
tent sites very close, breathed in campfire smoke while trying to sleep and the place was packed. It seems old and rundown. Oh yea lots of horse manure 20 feet away from our tent.
Jun 19, 2016
Great park, nice flat spots easy to get into in my coach, very clean and well maintained
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was kind and they made the check in easy. All was clean and everyone was having a great time. The pancake breakfast is a great touch (but we didn't partake due to dietary restrictions). I like that there is a time of day when fellow campers can gather and have a chance to meet over breakfast... Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals