Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating..check in was very quick.. and we had a very nice place to get our camper in with no problems at all.
Jul 23, 2017
Would have liked a little more space and shade trees but other than that it was a great camp ground
Jul 23, 2017
Overall, a nice campground. Sites are very "skinny".
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love this camp and the staff. A little expensive for seniors that don't use the pool or get free pancakes however.
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA. It's close to Yellowstone. It has the free all-you-can-eat pancake. We enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very friendy and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Cramped sites. Nothing close to level, we had a difficult time and we saw other people with lots of wood stacked up and motor homes with wheels off the ground.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here in the last 2 years. Great campground with clean good size sites and clean facilities. Staff was wonderful and the pancake breakfast was great for the mornings you wanted to get an early start on adventures.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and easy to get to amenities. Loved the deluxe patio site! Had everything we needed.
Jul 22, 2017
Any KOA that we have stayed at has been wonderful. I would recommend KOA Campgrounds to everyone
Jul 22, 2017
Coffee $1 with free refills, free pancakes, other breakfast food for purchase. Bathrooms and showers were clean. You can get a tent site w electricity but we didn't know to ask that. We had wifi even at our tent and were able to charge our phones at the rec room plus used its microwave!
Jul 22, 2017
GREAT PEOPLE TO RENT FROM. FELT SAFE WHICH IS IMPORTANT
Jul 21, 2017
Bathrooms and cabin were clean -air conditioning in the cabin was great. The pancakes were free and other choices a good price. The kids loved the pool, and the free shuttle to the rodeo was a nice bonus. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2017
Short overnight to jump off to beartooth hwy into Yellowstone. Campsites squeezed together without space or trees between. Nice store/gift shop. Perfect low cost accommodation for my purpose. Impressed by activities available starting from campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, all the usual amenities. Nicely located right off the hwy.
Jul 21, 2017
It. Was a very nice stay
Jul 21, 2017
Loved our stay at this campground!!
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin was clean and neat. Campground hosts were pleasant and courteous.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in a tent site. They are too close together to have individual fire pits. From where I was to set up my tent the next campers fire ring was less than 10 feet. They had a fire, I was worried about my tent getting caught on fire. Nice KOA, poor planning for fire rings. Also, the bathrooms were in need of maintenance. The paint was flaking off of the walls.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place,
Jul 20, 2017
clean, quiet, and convenient!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Check in was easy, great pool very kid friendly! Cabins were great and the showers and bathrooms were neat and tidy!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground, we got a shady delux stir. Friendly staff, great pool and play area for kids. Nice pancake breakfast included. Overall a nice place to stay while visiting Cody.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. A couple of miles out of town gives a little more sense of being away from it all.
Jul 19, 2017
Every employee made us feel like there was nothing they would not do to make us happy.
Jul 19, 2017
I didn't realize how loud a KOA was. I would stay here again but only in a cabin or trailer. Too loud for tent camping. The campsite was quiet only between midnight and five am. Plus, the highway is closer and busy and there is a private airport next door.
Jul 19, 2017
Helpful staff. My daughter enjoyed the play areas. The wifi was very unreliable and slow.
Jul 18, 2017
We BASE camped here for our Yellowstone trip & fell in love with Cody, WY!! Great campground - staff was wonderful, great sites & SO quiet!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed here during the Beartooth Motorcycle Rally taking place in Red Lodge, Montana. They had great facilities, great access to local attractions, Yellowstone and Beartooth Pass. Very hospitable staff and great pancake breakfasts.
Jul 18, 2017
The employee were very friendly. The facility was nice and well taken care of. I liked the pancake breakfast in the morning. My kids loved the jumping thing. Overall great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay, great staff, and nice facilities. They were very accommodating during our stay. Only minor negative was when it got hot out, the power in site 230 could not safely handle 2 AC units, so we only ran 1. Again, not a big deal, but when everyone was running AC the volts dropped below safe numbers in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the free pancake breakfast and wonderful people serving. We definitely will be going back to Kody!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice people and excellent service referrals. Great pet sitter.
Jul 17, 2017
We paid for a premium spot and don't feel that is what we received. Could you explain the difference? A few more trees for wind break and shade would be good also.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well taken care of. The staff was courteous. Our cabin was clean and everything was in working order. We were impressed with how clean the bathrooms/showers were. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Thanks for a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
decent bathrooms. Confusing tent sites. Couldn't find signs for non-electric. Overall, it's an okay place to sleep.
Jul 17, 2017
It was fun there is a lot of stuff for the kids to do which is great! We did have a problem with the spot there was sewage on the ground from the last camper but they moved us and cleaned that spot for the next person!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA. It was clean and tidy and event he lady that had to plunge the toilet that was clogged was singing. I absolutely loved their gift shop, so many darling things. You did it good Cody.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff, clean facility. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly!!! If we could change anything we would like to add more seating at the bounce pillow and playground. We would also like another bathroom on the opposite side of the campground near the pet area.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very hepful
Jul 17, 2017
Nice serene campground. Would be nice if they had a few more things for the kids to do and some shrub, etc. to spruce it up a bit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals