Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 31, 2014
Our stay was over a hot weekend and the site had zero shade. We noticed that other sunny sites had wooden shade structures and it would be nice to add one of these to sites T4 & T5. It would also be nice to have a # for the camp host to call about noisy neighbors (ours were up past 1:30am the first night. All staff I interacted with were incredibly nice and helpful. Overall we had a great time.
May 31, 2014
The staff is friendly, there's plenty of shade, and the view is gorgeous. The only drawback is that the spots are quite narrow and it gets quite loud, although it was quiet at night.
May 31, 2014
Mostly great but need more garbage cans/dumpsters, and additional restrooms along with current restroom upgrades.
May 20, 2014
The pool is always freezing cold. None of the kids can swim in it for more than a couple of minutes before they turn blue.
May 16, 2014
May 12, 2014
A bit of a challenge to get to this KOA, but the trip was well worth it. Views are stunning, lots to do and see. Pricey, but the "two-fer" helped.
May 05, 2014
Great stay for us and our group. We had our own private area where all the kids could run around. Totally safe environment with lots to do and play.
May 05, 2014
fabulous and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay
May 05, 2014
Great place. Would absolutely stay there again. Clean, friendly, accommodating.
May 05, 2014
Overall a great place. Well maintained, nice staff, great location. Kids in the posted adult only spa area was annoying. We couldn't use the spa. We will camp there again.
May 02, 2014
I loved it it is a gem, I can't wait to come back in the summertime!!!
Apr 29, 2014
We come every year, and there are always improvements to enjoy. I appreciate the upkeep and betterment of the property that is so consistent. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2014
Our honeymoon was great! This campground is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite
Mar 25, 2014
Great campsite, well kept and friendly staff , I will be back to check out a cabin.
Mar 18, 2014
actually too expensive especially in summer.
Jan 22, 2014
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. I didn't reserve on line. On arrival, there was a young lady in the office who was totally unfamiliar with signing in campers. I stayed at the same tent site as last time. Tuesday AM I awakened to heavy equip. that came to clean the cattails from pond. No one told me anything about this. Overall, not as good as my last visit.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean & relaxing is all you need to know about this KOA. Staff was excellent. Very quiet and enjoyable.
Dec 27, 2013
This was my first time camping at KOA. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful! Having a hot shower available when tent camping after hunting all day is an unheard-of luxury! The campground was very clean and all amenities were in good repair. I will definitely be staying at this KOA many times in the future!
Dec 06, 2013
Beautiful location and friendly staff
Nov 06, 2013
Its a beautiful location and the staff are very nice, but the restrooms are badly in need of updating.
Oct 29, 2013
I love the Cloverdale Koa. The location is well maintained. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, and the pool area is lovely. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Maybe we are being a little tough. We have been in USA for 6 weeks and this is by far most expensive park we have stayed in. We arrived latish 5.30 given a dusty campground spot away from facilities. Pool and spa didnt use along way away no facilities handy to it.internet connection slow.Restrooms tired. We left early so didn't see 50+ dollars value to us!
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA is perfect for what my group wanted to do & see. We had access to phenomenal views & day/night scenery, great facilities & comfort amenities, distance away from the "cities" yet close enough so we didn't have to drive too far. The staff were helpful & friendly. I'd highly recommend the Cloverdale KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of bees. But otherwise a great mini-vacation.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is in a perfect spot, near enough to other locales (Russian River, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, etc) but far enough to be away from the light & noise pollution. We enjoyed the awesome vinyard views, starry night sky & accommodating KOA Cloverdale Staff. We tent camped & found the facilities met our needs. Some updating needed, but they have everything a camper may need.
Sep 09, 2013
The camp was ok. There were somethings that I didn't like there. Personally I thought it was really over priced for what was given, and some of the staff could definitely use some customer service training. Over all the location was very nice.
Sep 08, 2013
camp sites are too small and too close together. camp visitors did not respect quiet hours.
Sep 05, 2013
This is a great family campground. There is plenty to do with the kids.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice area; however, the tent sites are very small and extremely close together. It was loud until late into the night and the bathrooms were not clean.
Sep 03, 2013
we reserved several tent sites with Friends for labor day weekend. It was a fun time as always... bathrooms most always clean and stocked..Movie nights were fun for kids and free snowcones in the day were a special treat. My daughter forgot her swim googles and they were found hanging the next day in pool area. Very Kid friendly as several traveled in groups to play at playground and mini golf.
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great, I camped with 5 kids and 2 adults and it had everything to keep everyone happy for the Labor Day weekend. The bathrooms did get dirty but what do you expect with so many people there for so long. The staff was awesomely attentive and fun. We had an emergency situation with one of the kids and the staff handled it perfectly.
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay, bathrooms could be checked more regularly on busy weekends, other than that great location and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
The manager is pretty rood and doesn't seem to have any patience. I didn't even get an email confirmation for my trip, even after I have called few times and asked to get it.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice amenities for the kids. Tent sites did not offer much privacy since campground was full. Quiet hours not enforced. Free snowcones and mini golf was a nice touch. Store is well stocked and just goes on your site so no money needed. I will return in the future!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great time. The plethora of kids activities have the adults a much needed break and allowed old friends to catch up and new friendships to form. We will see you next year!
Sep 03, 2013
This place would be nice with half as many people staying there. it was too crowded. The pool was filthy on Saturday, and there was no one policing the rules at the pool, or the very late night party that kept us and our children up all night. The staff were very nice and friendly. great breakfast waffles and the fishing was fun.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground met expectations which we have come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
THe KOA owners here really care! This KOA is off the beaten path and that is what makes it nice. You can relax and it's really family friendly!
Aug 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. Bathrooms are old however clean, due to amount of dirt in the tent campsites it would be nice to see the showers cleaned a little more often during the day. Overall we had a great family camping trip and will be coming back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms and better cleaning of ba/rms! Pool dirty, kids in hot tub (no kids allowed); Mini golf course needs maintenance. Please Please check your fire pits or lack thereof! Metal rounds that can be transported around the campsite are NOT fire safe. You're in a fire area... our site had dry brush with charcoal mixed in & next to trees is not only ugly but dangerous!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.