Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
The security was always complaining about something. We hung a towel on the fence and was told to take it down really. I paid over 300 for this site. The bathrooms never had toilet paper the bathrooms where always a mess. They told me every site was booked and the only site they had was with no shade directly in the sun. There was at least 5 campsites in my area that had nobody there the whole ti
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
This place really needs some caretaking! Debris all over the mini golf,basketball court needs a new backboard not plywood,pond is full of seaweed you lose more tackle then it's worth,They say paddle boats but nope they don't have any,all the arcade games are broken or out dated,wouldnt recommend any of my family or friends to stay here.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I and our two daughters ages 1 and 3 had the best time this past weekend. This is a great place to bring your kids. We loved the pool and movie nights. The view is beautiful and the whole place is nestled in the wine country. It's also close to town for short day trips. We would absolutely come back. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2017
Would have been 5 star except no shower curtain in the shower and no hooks to hang what you bring to the shower. Floor was totally wet and no dry place to step when out of the shower.
May 07, 2017
We come here all the time. It is clean & friendly all the time. Pool is nice & so are the hikes, not to mention the view. We can't wait to visit again.
May 01, 2017
very rude customer service. too many creepy crawlers, bugs. dirty bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful spot, clean facilities, great amenities, super nice staff. It's our second time tent camping here, and we love it. The facility really keeps tents and RVs separate.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people running the place. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful view!
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful place in the morning. Roads to campsite and the sites themselves are a little hard to tell apart. We had the area to ourselves though and it was just lovely!
Nov 10, 2016
we were tent camping and he site was perfect
Oct 22, 2016
The tent sites need to be graded. No one in the office.
Oct 14, 2016
Great time. Clean nice facility. Very accommodating. Will plan to stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that no one EVER answers the phone when you call to inquire about campsites or to ask general questions. I live 30 minutes away and twice I have driven there to inquire about availability, only to be met by older woman not too friendly or accommodating. On the flip side, the campsite facility person (name of Rosh) is EXTREMELY handy, helpful and friendly!!!
Oct 06, 2016
camp ground was dry weeds theater area was full of dry 3 ft high weeds, pond was full of moss. owner was RUDE.US Flag was allowed to lay on the ground. No Handy-capped toilet or shower for wheel chairs access
Oct 06, 2016
great grounds, but during my stay the shop was never open, manager never showed up as promised so no ice no snacks
Oct 05, 2016
Nice location, good sites but there was poison oak. Pool area very nice but had some large bugs at bottom. Loved the little store and trails
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The owner, Pamela is awful. She over changed me for several things and kept promising me a refund. I finally had to have my bank reverse the changes. It's a beautiful campground but it's poorly run by Pamela, so I wont be going back.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed there before and it was wonderful so we decided to do it again but this time it wasn't so wonderful, There was no one around at night to enforce the rules of after hours quiet time too many campers with loud music and partying after hours we notified management that next morning but same thing went on the second night, i'm not sure that we will be going back there anyti
Oct 05, 2016
Sites were not very well kept along with most of the property. The pool was great tho! Requested certain spot was told it was not ready then we got there & it was rented to someone else!! Took a long time to sort out.
Oct 05, 2016
Called 6 times to check our reservation and ask questions, no one picked up, answering machine was full, when we got there we were initially refused our spot that we had asked to book, person running the place was agressive and not nice, dozens of others said their reservations were also wrong, one had to leave with no where to go. Advertised ammenties no there, dirty and not kept up.
Oct 05, 2016
The campsites were very primitive. The drives were rough and overgrown. There were only two bathrooms and our site was a quarter of a mile away up a very steep hill. The office was not staffed or run professionally.
Oct 05, 2016
So run down and depressing. This place has so much potential but needs a major update. Bathrooms were filthy. Everything from the arcade to the basketball hoops was broken. The mini golf unusable. Barely saw any staff. No activities for kids
Oct 05, 2016
The good: Beautiful lake setting. The bad: Bathrooms were filthy and gross; 20-minute drive down a narrow, twisty road to get there.
Oct 05, 2016
Easy accommodations , just the right amount of amenities and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
It was one of my best camping experiences. the campground was overgrazed, it was easy to reserve the tent camping spot.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect for families with young kids.
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was wonderful, I take my grandsons on a annual camping trip once a year, they enjoy the fishing pond the best
Aug 28, 2016
Un gran lugar para acampar, la alberca fue la mejor parte porque los niños la disfrutaron al máximo, buenos trail para caminar y un día les regalaron helados a los niños, otro día pasaron una película, todo fue maravilloso
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground, but LOUD! Quiet times are not enforced at all and people partied all night. Our family got very little sleep that weekend due to the noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Worst campsite location. We were placed on the V in the fork of the road, on the way to the restroom (site16). Our fire pit was touching the edge of the road, so 4 of us were able to sit in a semi circle around the fire, where everyone passed by directly in front of us. We could barely fit our 2 tents in, again only a few feet from the road. The mini golf is so dirty, hard to play..as is the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool!
Aug 09, 2016
The only drawback is the lack of Wi-Fi , cable and Internet service when staying for more than a day or two. The staff is great!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Restrooms could be cleaner, not a ton on people there on Sunday, monday night so it's possible there was a lot of cleanup after the weekend crowds. Definitely had a fantastic time, and we will definitely go back again.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
Jul 24, 2016
The minigolf was run down, no paddleboats as advertised, the bees were so bad. The only good thing was it was not crowded. However I see why.
Jul 22, 2016
Muy buen lugar a mis hijos les encanta y seguiré visitando X lo menos una ves al año. ..la única media mal es la recepción is ta Pam.. que ya no sabe ni lo que hace...pienso k tiene descontrol
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
Jul 17, 2016
All calls were ignored when I called and when I was standing at the counter checking in. No hooks in shower stalls. Noise after a certain time was not monitored. Okay place overall.
Jul 13, 2016
I liked the nature trail. Difficult to enjoy the pool if you are tent camping with a dog. Beautiful view! Loved all the trees.
Jul 02, 2016
Came in and great view. Pool was perfect. Brought two dogs and a lot of weeds and fox tails. Bathrooms needed cleaning
Jul 01, 2016
The site was very nice. Communication with the owners was nonexistent which was very frustrating as I had several questions about our site. I called and emailed several times and never received a response. The price is also a little high.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the grounds, people and facilities. Good shade at the pool. Have stayed in Cloverdale many times.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the quantity of tent campers. Spaces are on a hill, which can be challenging.Pretty location.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground, but lacking service. Could benefit from improved maintenance. Washrooms needed attention, and pool/spa needed cleaning.
Jun 06, 2016
My daughter said she had lots of fun That's enough validation for me
May 21, 2016
We had a great time. Only comment it is would be nice if there were more garbage bins and bathrooms. It's quite a walk to the bathroom if you must go in the night!
May 05, 2016
Kids loved fishing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy