Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Cramped spaces, Bathrooms are filthy and a health hazard; have pics and will be reporting to the Health Dept since they were not cleaned until Sun afternoon.1 toilet out of 6 not working the entire stay. Noise levels at night not monitored even during quiet hours even after we complained so my kids got to hear bad language. Worst stay ever. Not up to KOA standards at all.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA! The campgrounds are clean and beautiful and we enjoyed the pool, the playground, the Nature Trail and watching the fish and birds in the pond. The store had supplies we needed, a friendly and helpful person to answer our questions and some fun toys for the kids. Next time we will try Miniature Golf and the paddle boat.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our children enjoyed swimming. Our only problem were the bees but that's very minor. Thank you
Jul 30, 2013
Campsite T3 has a terrible bee problem, but T1 was ok. We stopped cooking for our entire 3 week trip because of that experience. We had to eat inside our tent at T3 in Cloverdale.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was great, helpful & friendly, grounds well kept. kids near our campsite , out of control, however all other aspects of camp where great. Enjoyed a nice campfire with my hubby !
Jul 29, 2013
All wad very clean. The only negative, big group of campers very loud until late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was great. Pool was a welcome amenity. Mini golf was rustic but it's a campground so wasn't expecting high quality. Pond was cute and a good diversion. Views were great from the pool area. It was our first visit to a KOA (and first smiling trip) and we were satisfied.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely quiet campground with a large pool and clean showers. Also a nice view of wine country and we saw a lot of deer! We will stay here again.
Jul 08, 2013
I did enjoy the stay at your KOA Campground. I reserved my site T9 well in advance of the holiday season so probably had one of the best sites there. I found the sites are way too close with no separation at all. The group camp site next to mine had a group of 4 cars the first night of my stay. They were loud until 12:30am. Bathroom was not very clean and not large enough for campground size.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a lot of fun great site. The pool could use some cleaning...other wise great
Jul 08, 2013
THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY DIRTY AND HALF OF THE SHOWERS WHERE BROKEN.
Jul 08, 2013
NICEST STAFF EVER!! Very well kept, beautiful area. Not for the loud, large group group of partiers. Camps are very close together, and there's tons of kids everywhere. Good place for couples and families. Bad for raging parties...
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great, well maintained site! Had a teriffic group trip :D
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome place.. clean, nice office and get all the stuff u need for camping (incase u miss some things), friendly staff, and love the swimming pool and kids play area....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
we had a blast!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay on a sweltering weekend. Pool was very VERY welcome! We had a great pitch (T14) which was shaded and well located. Everything was great, thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved our spot!! Only concern/issue was that garbage could have been picked up more often from the campsite, since there were no garbage receptacles.
Jul 01, 2013
beautiful area! clean,nice campsites. But found a lot of things run down or broken. Paddle boats were broken, mini golf in poor condition and largely unplayable,got swimmers itch from pool,no communication about movie or breakfast.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I took 5 kids on their first camping trip And they loved it. Everything was neat and clean, It would be nice if the tent sites were a bit bigger.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities are great, ample access to water, bathrooms etc. as well as extras like the mini golf, pool etc. If I had a few kids this would be perfect. However, I along with 3 friends are early 30's w/o kids. This camp is very kid & pet friendly with closely spaced tent spaces. If you like taking the family out for some car camping this is the place for you! 3 star rating bc I prefer a backpack.
Jun 24, 2013
For a large campground, the sites seem quite close together and the staff did nothing to control inappropriate noise from some parties. But it's a well kept campground with all the bells and whistles.
Jun 24, 2013
You can see our comments on Yelp/Cheryl Martinez
Jun 20, 2013
My family and I have been going to Cloverdale KOA for many years and always love it! It's at a beautiful location that is not too far from town but far enough to feel like you are away from everything. I always recommend this KOA to everyone who is looking for a great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for making our Father's Day Camping trip a pleasant stay! We reserved 2 campsites and they were perfect for our 4 tents and 8 people. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and we took the whole family to the local Bob Dog Winery nearby. All in all a great trip! Thanks to you staff and owners.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Expensive for what you get. No free Wi-Fi, not enough bathrooms, shop is way overpriced, golf course was a mess, play structure doesn't have any slides.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Too many hills for people with back and leg issues. TOO far from bathrooms, especially with young children. Not as green and "wonderful" as the website pictures might suggest. No enforcement of occupancy rules as far as number of tents and persons at one site. 18 and over spa rules NOT enforced.
May 29, 2013
The place is run down, one staff member was very helpful and enthusatstic (Andrew) The rest of the staff was rude and unfriendly. The bathrooms were not cleaned the food served was either burnt or still frozen, the paddle boats were broken when rented, the pool was very dirty.
May 16, 2013
They won't answer phones at all, even if they are not busy, just goes to voicemail. This was the most run down of all the KOA's I've ever been to. Lots of splinters in the wood chairs, tables. The only bathroom in our section was repulsive. Someone had #2 all over the seat and floor and it stayed that way until afternoon when we left. The mini golf course was destroyed, sad. The pool was n
May 07, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
was referred by Gene and Gina D. They were right on as to what I would like in campground atmosphere. You guys rock!! Pamela was so friendly as were Virginia and Andrew . He was so kind to show me how to light my lantern and answer questions. The site is beautiful and it is my new fav campground. You will definitely see me again. thanks again for great stay!!!
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.