Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
Jul 24, 2016
The minigolf was run down, no paddleboats as advertised, the bees were so bad. The only good thing was it was not crowded. However I see why.
Jul 22, 2016
Muy buen lugar a mis hijos les encanta y seguiré visitando X lo menos una ves al año. ..la única media mal es la recepción is ta Pam.. que ya no sabe ni lo que hace...pienso k tiene descontrol
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
Jul 17, 2016
All calls were ignored when I called and when I was standing at the counter checking in. No hooks in shower stalls. Noise after a certain time was not monitored. Okay place overall.
Jul 13, 2016
I liked the nature trail. Difficult to enjoy the pool if you are tent camping with a dog. Beautiful view! Loved all the trees.
Jul 02, 2016
Came in and great view. Pool was perfect. Brought two dogs and a lot of weeds and fox tails. Bathrooms needed cleaning
Jul 01, 2016
The site was very nice. Communication with the owners was nonexistent which was very frustrating as I had several questions about our site. I called and emailed several times and never received a response. The price is also a little high.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the grounds, people and facilities. Good shade at the pool. Have stayed in Cloverdale many times.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the quantity of tent campers. Spaces are on a hill, which can be challenging.Pretty location.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground, but lacking service. Could benefit from improved maintenance. Washrooms needed attention, and pool/spa needed cleaning.
Jun 06, 2016
My daughter said she had lots of fun That's enough validation for me
May 21, 2016
We had a great time. Only comment it is would be nice if there were more garbage bins and bathrooms. It's quite a walk to the bathroom if you must go in the night!
May 05, 2016
Kids loved fishing!
May 03, 2016
Loved the stay and the view at the electric tent sites. Very dog and kid friendly. The staff at the office was very friendly. Brought the two kids and the dog.. awesome. Except the cement in the jacuzzi was rough and scrapped my backside, and damaged my suit. Kids loved the pool, I lived it too, good views from everywherr. Fishing was great also, wish we stayed longer. My 9 year old "I love it! "
May 02, 2016
Such a great camping experience for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly staff, and an overall wonderful time. We'll definitely be coming back!
Apr 25, 2016
I have gone to KOA almost every summer since I was a kid, and I have always loved it. The staff is friendly and eager to help you out in any way. I always recommend the campground, when people show interest in camping. The facilities are clean and well kept, had a great time and can't wait to go again!
Dec 20, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is friendly and polite. Virginia in the front office is awesome. Jerry is always smiling I don't feel like leaving when I stay there. It's the best KOA in the universe.
Nov 09, 2015
Great views, great tent camp site, movies in the evening for kids, and overall a great experience. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Short distance drive to intersting spots, lots of things to do on-site. Will return next year for sure.
Nov 05, 2015
Amazing. Cheap off-season weekday rate, hot tub open still, lots of power outlets available for charging devices, hot showers, incredible views.
Oct 15, 2015
Manager is very nice. Unfortunately a very loud group pretty much took over our area and we had to move sites. We moved towards a "permanent" resident. He had friends over early (fine) but they all returned and partied until after 11pm. Their conversation had f---k every other word.They just kept getting louder.After taking 2 Benadryl and earplugs, we fell asleep. They seemed to run the place.
Oct 14, 2015
Just stayed one night. Nice location up on the hills above the valley. Seemed well kept and clean. My only complaint; the lights in the men's bathroom were on a motion sensor. The timer was set for about one minute, then they go off again. Not the best setup! Instead of pinching pennies on electricity, set the timer for 5 minutes, better that than being left in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely scenery but some noisy campers - particularly the construction workers gathered around the pool table saturday night - too much swearing for a family campground.
Oct 05, 2015
I am a returnee. I love coming to this KOA. It is beautiful, clean, safe, relaxing and fun.
Sep 30, 2015
My grandkids loved it. We had site T7 with tents and it was spacious and shady. It was Labor Day weekend and full of people but we like that!
Sep 27, 2015
Thank you. What an awesome tent site. Much gratitude.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground manager, Virginia, was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend
Sep 10, 2015
I just wished there were more bathroom stalls for the amount of sites at this KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
I was told I was getting site 88,89,90 when I booked my reservation and on the email confirmation it confirmed it; however, when I arrived I was assigned site 53,54, and 55. The other sites were already taken.
Sep 10, 2015
Check out my review at Californiaoutdoorman.com
Sep 10, 2015
It was a wonderful and ideal place--especially for family and children. The staff was helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic. They really gave it a welcoming feel--especially the way they ran the store and attended to comments and requests.
Sep 10, 2015
Very good. , our 4th time. We love it. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I love this campground however, I think that the tent sites are too close to each other. We came in late and were put in a spot that was so small. We were next to a group of about 30 on one side and because the site next to us was small as well, if they talked in a regular voice and not softly, you could totally hear them. The Kamping Kabin sites looked to be MUCH better.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it the kids had so much fun fishing and swimming
Sep 02, 2015
Well run, real good for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Super fun and great with the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
There were few trash disposal facilities and there was no place for our tent site to wash dishes- the spigot was about 6 inches off the ground. The camp store only stocked sugary soda, no juice or anything remotely healthy to drink. On the plus side, the evening kids movies were a nice touch and the views on the outer cabins were lovely. The pool was also pretty ice.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Hot water for the showers. The tent sites were right on top of each other so no privacy. The pool area was totally unsupervised, every single rule must have been broken. The game area was totally not taken care of. $55 for a tent site was ridiculous.
Aug 28, 2015
Very family friendly location just WAY too many noises (babies crying, cats fighting, roosters crowing) and lights (cars driving by) during the night which made sleeping near impossible.
Aug 25, 2015
The first site did not work out, and the lady in the office graciously upgraded us. We have been coming here every year and its becoming a summer tradition.
Aug 19, 2015
The constant coming by, 6 times in one night. Starting to come by before it was even dark.. The hassling about cars when the campsite next to us had 4 and nothing was said to them. We spend a lot of money and the attitude directed at us was uncalled for and unappreciated
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do but still very expensive. paid over $200 for two nights . Very dusty. For $200 I should have the lawn and a fountain. Have stated a hotel room the only an amenity really used was the pool
Aug 17, 2015
The place was great we will definitely return only during fall because it was 100 degrees when we stayed and our 2 year old was not comfortable with the heat
Aug 17, 2015
Dirty restrooms, advertisment is completely exagerated, Pool to small!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place ! Very kid friendly !
Aug 15, 2015
stayed 3 night during fathers day weekend and it was a beautiful experience.. WE occupied 10 spots and they gave Us a kinda private section, and We have lots of kids and teenagers, and They have a lot of space play and we need not worry about cars going in and out because nobody pass on our section except Us and the Guard that go on a regular basis to check and monitor the place.. Thanks much..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals