Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Didn't sleep all night- loud party at near camp, with "F" words that my kids can hear, no enforcement of quiet or respect. Men's bathrooms filthy w/volmit, feces, diahrea all over the place. Ladies baths dirty, toilet paper all over floor. Dead bugs all over the pool, no one scooped up, little kids in sauna, no enforcement. Broken benches & chairs, can't sit & read. Dog off leash coming at my dog
Aug 19, 2014
Such a shame about the California Drought, we missed our creek.Everything else spot on as usual, second stay this year, may try and squeeze in one more.
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly and efficient staff and clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2014
Horrible!!!!! The rudest front desklady (Pamela) I have ever encountered. I sake napping sites. Bbq's not even posted in ground. Fell over next to kids. Not even an apology. Very unpleasant place I will never in a million years recommend this place to anyone. WORST VACATION!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Fix the plumbing problem in the womens restrooms near the store.
Aug 16, 2014
Not allowed to do a phone reservation because I was just a tent camper. Arrived at 7 pm PDT to find that office was already closed; this is too early for any night at a KOA. Did the self-service thing but felt generally "alone" and excluded from things. Tent sites off to the side and thus far from amenities that while paid for are farther away I felt segregated away from others with RV status.
Aug 15, 2014
Location is beautiful and pool was great but campground facilities did not seem well maintained and there seemed to be a lot of litter all over the place. Also the playground is really only for older kids. Not toddler friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
I love the campground itself but the campsite I reserved a tent with electric wasn't working so I had to choose a different spot. Well the new spot I believe was on top Of a yellow jackets nest maybe multiple ones. We were literally Attacked everytime we Brought out food. My 8 yr old son would cry everytime we ate. The lady have us some Spray And a trap but really they need to spray. No good!
Aug 12, 2014
Aside from the naturally occurring yellow jacket problem, the store closed Friday before 6pm, the one bathroom of 2 in the entore campground had one working toilet in men's room, the entire bathroom was perpetually filthy, staff was sarcastic and not funny. Don't know where the high ratings come from.
Aug 12, 2014
It's nice to having camping site in wine country. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. However, the bathrooms were dirty, not cleaned thoroughly or often enough, one shower didn't put out water, another didn't get hot, the one that had hot water didn't drain. The recycle bins were overflowing.I felt like the community room should have been open to guest.
Aug 11, 2014
My husband used to come to this KOA with his family as a child and it's really gone down-hill. Most notably, the mini-golf course doesn't look like it's been used/taken care of in 10+ years and the pond is dirty and without boats. The first night, our neighbors were incredibly loud until well past midnight so they apparently don't monitor noise . Doesn't live up to what I'd expect from KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The website says that there are paddle boats and there were no paddle boats. It also says that there is miniature golf and we were told that there were no golf clubs and the coarse was covered in debris. Therefore we were a little let down. However we did have a lovely family camping trip and may try another KOA next time
Aug 11, 2014
The location and scenery are beautiful. Customer service at the front counter is great. However, service requests were not completed in a timely manner. For example, the men's toilet was out of order for two days, the hand dryer worked intermittently, the hand soap dispenser was out of soap for 1 1/2 days, and restrooms were not clean, urine on the floor & empty bottles left the shower stalls.
Aug 06, 2014
Our family had a great time at your campground. It was a bit hard to determine from where to where our site was, but we managed. We had some nice neighbors around us. We could have used some garbage cans in our area, we forgot to take our trash to the bin and, therefore, had a visit from a very large skunk at 4 a.m. Driveways to sites very dusty/some drivers not very considerate/drove too fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Since my visit last Summer the campground seems to be in disrepair. The mens bathroom toilet bowl is dislodged and moves. The pier is broken and closed. The pool bottom is dirty.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay, unfortunately someone stole my boyfriends shoes and he had to use my during our stay..
Aug 04, 2014
Great location. Very dusty but wide tenting spaces and good facilities..
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Fix the place up a bit. Its such an awesome piece of land you have. The camp grounds deserve an update.
Jul 28, 2014
Customer service was fabulous, very friendly. Facility could use some TLC...picnic tables at sites falling apart. Good layout of sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Dirty bathroom crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Easy check in. Friendly desk person. Camp sites not well laid out in area I was camping. Dusty. Bathrooms marginal. Hot and cold water. Noisy. Area campers were mostly families - somewhat friendly but kept to themselves. Dogs barking. Unlikely to return for another stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms were poorly kept up, pool was small and dirty, hot tub was luke warm. The rec gall kitchen was filthy and had spoiled food in it. We were unable to run the faucet (even just one at a time) due to a busted pipe underneath. We were told that our family would be situated together, and we were not. All in all, a nice stay, beautiful views, but needs work. Very over-priced for what you get.
Jul 22, 2014
We love the location. Would be great though of the paddle boats were working. 3 years in a row they haven't been accessible. Bathroom needs updating and a refurbished pee wee golf would be nice to see. Other than that great stay
Jul 22, 2014
My family decided to stay here for two nights. The campsites next to us were in a group who partied from 6am to 2am with loud music. They even had a vehicle blocking the road nobody could pass. I got 4 hours of sleep a night. I did not complain because an employee was family or friends with them. She was nonstop visiting. No respect for other people. Horrible. Will never go back or recommend ever.
Jul 22, 2014
Overall stay was good, but little bit overcrowded as camp sites are close to each other.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was helpful and flexible. Our site was not ready, but they put us in another site of equal value. The only concerns was trash in the fire pit that we had to clean out before we could use it. Second, the pool steps were slippery in the late afternoon and my son slipped twice scatching his back and bruising his shin. However, this was our second trip to this KOA and I would return again.
Jul 20, 2014
Campsites too close together. Cafe was closed permanently. Great views! But cannot camp in close quarters like that again.
Jul 20, 2014
worst KOA experience. cold water in showers, cold hot tub, over flowing trash just to name a few
Jul 15, 2014
Overall a good time. Defiantly needs some updates to the bathrooms. Would go again!
Jul 15, 2014
lovely campsite, great shade trees.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful location - swimming pool was super clean - camp site was secluded (under trees) - kids had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Very pleasant area- but who sent out the helicopters at 10 @ night?!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My only KOA stay, so no comparison there, but loved the pancake breakfast (french toast!). More dispersed toileting facilities would be great. No mosquitoes!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
bad: please do not advertise _that_ as a game room. unreal: poison oak on the mini-golf course for kids (esp. 8th hole)?! absurd: bathrooms to customer ratio
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked our campsite very much. However, for the money we paid, things were a bit run down. The game room had spider webs and dead flies in the windows, one of the women's toilets was out of order and there wasn't much patrolling happening. We had very, very noisy neighbors (from 10pm-2am) but no one to inform to handle the situation.
Jun 02, 2014
Really enjoyable weekend away. Very friendly staff. Only concern needs another toilet block
May 31, 2014
I would've given it five stars, but the women's restroom badly needs a remodel.
May 31, 2014
Our stay was over a hot weekend and the site had zero shade. We noticed that other sunny sites had wooden shade structures and it would be nice to add one of these to sites T4 & T5. It would also be nice to have a # for the camp host to call about noisy neighbors (ours were up past 1:30am the first night. All staff I interacted with were incredibly nice and helpful. Overall we had a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.