Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Our family loves Cloverdale KOA. Visiting the campgrounds has become a summer tradition for us. Everything is always clean, safe, welcoming. The staff has always been very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
We try to take at least one trip a year to this location. Always have a great time, staff is great and we love the amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
I called to change my camp site they did and I didn't like the location because I needed to stay closer to a bathroom since I have two toddlers. The receptionist said we will accommodate you when you arrive a week later we'll by then it was too late because they were fully booked! I was a bit frustrated
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was attentive and helpful. My only complaint is the bathroom is a hike from the tent campsites and they were cleaning the women's restroom at 7:30 in the morning when everyone really has to pee and just walked a mile to get there. Other than that it was a positive experience and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
The surrounding area is beautiful, but sadly, that natural beauty is not present in most of the campsites. If you want to feel like you are out in nature, this is not the place to go.
Jun 21, 2017
too expensive! Not any activities besides a movie. pool hot tub closed to early. expensive store sites too close together too far from highway doubt we will b back
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience! My dog and I had a great time and I can't wait to come back with my friends.
Jun 20, 2017
It was good staff very friendly. Except one of the women that was in the store was very rude and not helpful trying to make us buy another camo site so friends could visit and then we asked her if we could pay for sunscreen later and to just put it on are campsite she said no the card was declined with out even checking then at the end of are stay she tried billing us for it.
Jun 19, 2017
I used to come here as a kid, bow I bring my own kids here, not much has changed but it's a fun place for everyone and we always have an enjoyable time here!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice spot. Remote, beautiful view, nice pool, hot tub, clean showers. Wish the camp store stayed open a little later. Patricia in the store was fun to banter with.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2017
The security was always complaining about something. We hung a towel on the fence and was told to take it down really. I paid over 300 for this site. The bathrooms never had toilet paper the bathrooms where always a mess. They told me every site was booked and the only site they had was with no shade directly in the sun. There was at least 5 campsites in my area that had nobody there the whole ti
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
This place really needs some caretaking! Debris all over the mini golf,basketball court needs a new backboard not plywood,pond is full of seaweed you lose more tackle then it's worth,They say paddle boats but nope they don't have any,all the arcade games are broken or out dated,wouldnt recommend any of my family or friends to stay here.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I and our two daughters ages 1 and 3 had the best time this past weekend. This is a great place to bring your kids. We loved the pool and movie nights. The view is beautiful and the whole place is nestled in the wine country. It's also close to town for short day trips. We would absolutely come back. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2017
Would have been 5 star except no shower curtain in the shower and no hooks to hang what you bring to the shower. Floor was totally wet and no dry place to step when out of the shower.
May 07, 2017
We come here all the time. It is clean & friendly all the time. Pool is nice & so are the hikes, not to mention the view. We can't wait to visit again.
May 01, 2017
very rude customer service. too many creepy crawlers, bugs. dirty bathrooms.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful spot, clean facilities, great amenities, super nice staff. It's our second time tent camping here, and we love it. The facility really keeps tents and RVs separate.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice people running the place. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful view!
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful place in the morning. Roads to campsite and the sites themselves are a little hard to tell apart. We had the area to ourselves though and it was just lovely!
Nov 10, 2016
we were tent camping and he site was perfect
Oct 22, 2016
The tent sites need to be graded. No one in the office.
Oct 14, 2016
Great time. Clean nice facility. Very accommodating. Will plan to stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that no one EVER answers the phone when you call to inquire about campsites or to ask general questions. I live 30 minutes away and twice I have driven there to inquire about availability, only to be met by older woman not too friendly or accommodating. On the flip side, the campsite facility person (name of Rosh) is EXTREMELY handy, helpful and friendly!!!
Oct 06, 2016
camp ground was dry weeds theater area was full of dry 3 ft high weeds, pond was full of moss. owner was RUDE.US Flag was allowed to lay on the ground. No Handy-capped toilet or shower for wheel chairs access
Oct 06, 2016
great grounds, but during my stay the shop was never open, manager never showed up as promised so no ice no snacks
Oct 05, 2016
Nice location, good sites but there was poison oak. Pool area very nice but had some large bugs at bottom. Loved the little store and trails
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The owner, Pamela is awful. She over changed me for several things and kept promising me a refund. I finally had to have my bank reverse the changes. It's a beautiful campground but it's poorly run by Pamela, so I wont be going back.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed there before and it was wonderful so we decided to do it again but this time it wasn't so wonderful, There was no one around at night to enforce the rules of after hours quiet time too many campers with loud music and partying after hours we notified management that next morning but same thing went on the second night, i'm not sure that we will be going back there anyti
Oct 05, 2016
Sites were not very well kept along with most of the property. The pool was great tho! Requested certain spot was told it was not ready then we got there & it was rented to someone else!! Took a long time to sort out.
Oct 05, 2016
Called 6 times to check our reservation and ask questions, no one picked up, answering machine was full, when we got there we were initially refused our spot that we had asked to book, person running the place was agressive and not nice, dozens of others said their reservations were also wrong, one had to leave with no where to go. Advertised ammenties no there, dirty and not kept up.
Oct 05, 2016
The campsites were very primitive. The drives were rough and overgrown. There were only two bathrooms and our site was a quarter of a mile away up a very steep hill. The office was not staffed or run professionally.
Oct 05, 2016
So run down and depressing. This place has so much potential but needs a major update. Bathrooms were filthy. Everything from the arcade to the basketball hoops was broken. The mini golf unusable. Barely saw any staff. No activities for kids
Oct 05, 2016
The good: Beautiful lake setting. The bad: Bathrooms were filthy and gross; 20-minute drive down a narrow, twisty road to get there.
Oct 05, 2016
Easy accommodations , just the right amount of amenities and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
It was one of my best camping experiences. the campground was overgrazed, it was easy to reserve the tent camping spot.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect for families with young kids.
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was wonderful, I take my grandsons on a annual camping trip once a year, they enjoy the fishing pond the best
Aug 28, 2016
Un gran lugar para acampar, la alberca fue la mejor parte porque los niños la disfrutaron al máximo, buenos trail para caminar y un día les regalaron helados a los niños, otro día pasaron una película, todo fue maravilloso
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground, but LOUD! Quiet times are not enforced at all and people partied all night. Our family got very little sleep that weekend due to the noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Worst campsite location. We were placed on the V in the fork of the road, on the way to the restroom (site16). Our fire pit was touching the edge of the road, so 4 of us were able to sit in a semi circle around the fire, where everyone passed by directly in front of us. We could barely fit our 2 tents in, again only a few feet from the road. The mini golf is so dirty, hard to play..as is the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool!
Aug 09, 2016
The only drawback is the lack of Wi-Fi , cable and Internet service when staying for more than a day or two. The staff is great!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Restrooms could be cleaner, not a ton on people there on Sunday, monday night so it's possible there was a lot of cleanup after the weekend crowds. Definitely had a fantastic time, and we will definitely go back again.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
Jul 24, 2016
The minigolf was run down, no paddleboats as advertised, the bees were so bad. The only good thing was it was not crowded. However I see why.
Jul 22, 2016
Muy buen lugar a mis hijos les encanta y seguiré visitando X lo menos una ves al año. ..la única media mal es la recepción is ta Pam.. que ya no sabe ni lo que hace...pienso k tiene descontrol
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy