Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
This is a nice place but you have to be rich to stay in one of the lodges,which puts older crippled people who need a toilet in a rough place if they want to be with there family.$200 a night is terrible!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I have always love this KOA. In the last 5 years it has lost it's charm. The pond is so over grown you can even sit at the swings or the side dock to enjoy it. The boats are gone because they got so bad they weren't save. The mini golf coarse is so sad . Most rv sites are no longer level making it harder to Set up. But it does seem to have a lot of new lodges. Don't think we're coming back.
Sep 03, 2013
Was very disappointed the boats were not working and the movie broke both nights. Could use some TLC up there...
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent overall. Do wish the camper party noise after 12 midnight had been better controlled. The tent "valley" near me was very raucous every night and well after 1 AM one evening. I get it and so I deal with my own preferences for earlier until midnight. After that it's just rude to other campers so I prefer it to be quieter after that time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff! Unfortunately the park was too crowded due to the Labor Day holiday and parking was limited. It seemed like many campers invited guests and that made the campsites feel very crowded. I think it would be great to stay there on a normal weekend to see how the park fends in relationship to sites versus campers.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The grounds are dull and dank and the office was often closed during regular business hours. For example we arrived to check in at 2pm and the office was closed until 4pm. Not very professional!
Aug 30, 2013
A little drive off hwy to get there but great views because location is on side of a mountain. Friendly staff allowed move to better site for us. Great pool and hot tub.
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was too short! Very nice and well kept campground. Worth the drive uphill!
Aug 29, 2013
The staff is outstanding. The grounds are well maintained. We are from Oregon and our campgrounds are very nice, this one is just as nice except not quite as green. We'll stay here again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The price per day is high for the lack of amenities. Other KOAs charge $20 less per day and provide cable TV at all full hookup cites. Not here.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean & friendly, but at $60+ a night way to expensive. Camp site was very small & poor design (RV door 5' from road) no space to enjoy camping. Theydo have bbetter spots but still to $$$$$
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the peaceful country setting.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place...just noisy..neighbors less than 10 feet from our motorhome stayed up talking and listening to music till after 11pm, a Friday night. Thursday night was very quiet...very nice...I would go back.
Aug 18, 2013
Only go to this campground if you want to party all night. The restrooms were trashed everyday. What a health hazard this was. Will never stay here again.
Aug 15, 2013
Very central to wine tasting in Sonoma and also nice nature arround the park.
Aug 13, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at the Cloverdale KOA. There are parts of the facility that show signs of age but overall our visit was good. I would recommend this location and stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I've stayed at KOAs nationwide and this was the most overpriced. The site we got was inclined, narrow, and our door opened to a ten foot drop! We put up a guard rope to keep us from sliding down and they made us take it down. It was too steep and slippery with all the dry leaves on the loose rocks with thorny blackbert shrubs to cushion your fall. Not to mention the hook ups that were difficult.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful campground with with lovely helpful staff
Aug 09, 2013
Loved the place. Needs alittle attention to cleaning the sites. We found cigarette butts and hand-rolled cigarette??? stubs on the ground in our site. Beautiful view from this place. This could be a truly great site with a bit more attention to cleaning.
Aug 08, 2013
It is poorly maintained. The drain was blocked and the parking space was uneven and not racked. Nobody checked in on us either. Sort of odd. The only proper trash area was all the way up a hill and not easy to get to. Overall not great.
Aug 05, 2013
To crowded, for the kind of money I paid I would of liked to enjoy the emeneties more & for the high price I would expect TV.. The lake is almost not fishable, to much moss and weeds in it. My group was told to move their extra vehicles, and we noticed others that had 2 extra veh's in one sight. TO MUCH MONEY for what you get. And don't tell me WINE COUNTRY...most people don't care about that.
Aug 05, 2013
first of all $65 for a pull through site that was a thin gravel strip right off the main road. requested a change in sites, was told the other was reserved, but no one ever showed up. very noisy, teenages up all hours of the night. Will not come back.
Aug 02, 2013
very nice campground, just hard to get to and the store closed early.
Jul 31, 2013
The weather was great and our campsite was perfect. The only downside was the lack of internet. We chose this kampground based on the advertisement of wi-fi. when we got there we had extreme diffficulty getting connected. Once we did get connected the service was so poor we were unable to use the internet at all and had to use our data roaming instead.
Jul 31, 2013
Great park, beautiful setting, quiet, friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Plus, set in a very beautiful location. thank you Bob & Liz Bowling
Jul 30, 2013
Too expensive! Also very to get to.
Jul 29, 2013
Total relaxation, which is what we chose. Lots of fun kid activities, including bike rentals and a catch and release fishing pond with paddleboats to rent! Have stayed at many other KOA's and we have a new favorite.
Jul 26, 2013
This camp probably was really nice once. The 20+ mile county road from the freeway was terrible For my 39 ft coach the trees were too low + too narrow (scratches). No where to turn around if you change your mind. The drive up the driveway was just as bad. Once there they have you $$$. Office doesn't know how to use rewards. 1 pull through. Won't go back.
Jul 25, 2013
Great site, service and everything except the road in.
Jul 25, 2013
We have been to many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one is fine but is in poor condition. The showers need to be updated, the grounds are weedy especially the pond and miniature golf course. There are many stickers in the areas where you walk. The hot tub needs to be painted on the Inside. The older gentleman is rude to customers. I parked my car near the pool to unload and before I
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed out stay very much, Love KOA. We did have a couple of speeding cars on our row...maybe some speed bumps.
Jul 24, 2013
Very disappointing. The sites were small, with no shade and very close together. The evenings were noisy until after midnight with children playing in the playground area. The facilities were not cleaned and trash was never picked up for the three days we were there. A dead fish floated in the pond the entire time we were there. There seemed to be limited staff and no A/C in the game/laundry area.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We had the BEST CAMPSITE we've ever had at ANY campground! Everyone was very friendly also.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice KOA. Lots to do. Only complaints are paddle boats need cleaning and refurbishing. Mini Golf needs repairs. All in all a great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very pleasantly located site with good facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. Well worth the long windy access road.
Jul 09, 2013
OK but priced a little high considering the surroundings.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun, very nice staff, I'd go back.
Jul 08, 2013
loved the campground except would like to see the pond and golf coarse a little cleaner
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA has a nice rustic quality, but pricey in comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed at. The pool was nice,staff friendly, and campground, including bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great and staff at the KOA were helpful and friendly. We are just to lower rates for the same hook-ups and services.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.