Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
It was a great facility, we'll run & nice setting
Oct 05, 2016
The hot tub said 18 and over yet there were 15 kids in there including some wearing diapers just gross the mini golf had so much dirt and leaves you couldn't play and if you wanted too you had to check out clubs first thing in the morning because people would check them out and keep them all day even though nobody was playing the bathrooms were spread way to far apart and the play ground sucked
Oct 05, 2016
dirty unkept pool smelled never again
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great time with my wife and two boys. Did a little swimming, fishing, and of course some relaxing. Staff is super friendly, we will return . Thanks cloverdale KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
I think the grounds are very pretty, but we only stayed one night and they put us in a small site which had poison oak sticking into it. My husband got it from just walking around our trailer. It was expensive for what we got. I would stay there again if it was in a regular spot. The grounds were great, besides the poison oak.
Oct 05, 2016
Loud parties go on all night long. The park is supposed to be pet friendly yet they allowed cars to park in the pet area. Bathrooms/showers are old and run down.
Oct 05, 2016
While we were at the campsite the the man and his son urinated on the bushes in front of my daughter
Oct 05, 2016
The area surrounding Healdsburg KOA was beautiful. We went there on a holiday and were crammed on top of other campers who were partying. I would like to go again when it is not so crowded. Also had trouble with the wireless signal.
Oct 05, 2016
It's not really a camping place for rv's, the sites were extremely overgrown and did not leave much space between sites. We had to cut trees back just so we could get into site. The mini golf course was not maintained at all and was quite disgusting, a guest was actually sweeping it so people could play on it. When I reserved asked for a spot for two rv's together & ended up in two different areas
Oct 05, 2016
The worst koa we've stay in
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had a large, shady site within easy walking distance to a beautiful pool and hot tub. Deer walked through the campground daily and the views were beautiful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
I enjoyed our spot. Overall, it was wonderful and our neighbors were very nice and respectful. If I were to criticize anything, I would say; -The wi-fi should join the 21st century -The mini-golf was not very well kept. I spent 15 minutes sweeping off the first 2 holes, then gave up. When it was swept, you could see how nice it could be.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Expensive, mediocre site.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice. Large and open campground.. Many nice spots and good separation of tents vs RVs which allows people to all have a good experience
Sep 30, 2016
Way overpriced. Difficult to get to. WiFi was spotty at best.
Sep 29, 2016
Office closed at check in and checkout. Terrible internet and price way too high!!! Never again
Sep 28, 2016
My camp site was filthy. Garbage was everywhere. Site was not even close to being level. I have been at many KOA camp grounds and have not had the problem leveling my trailer. At all of the Koa's I have been at, if the web page for that campground said full hookup it ment full hookup. That includes cable TV. This one did not have cable TV nor did it say that it did not have it.Ifoundthe owner rude
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground - long windy narrow road to get there but worth it!
Sep 18, 2016
I liked the campground and the shaded spot that we had. The pool and fishing pond were great. Miniature golf and arcade area could use a little tuneup help and cleanup.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and facilities very adequate. Biggest complaint probably associated with bad timing. Yellow jackets everywhere (son got stung), prickly stickers all over the ground everywhere (sticks in feet and dog fur), and the septic tank nearby was overflowing filling campsite with bad smell.
Sep 03, 2016
A really nice KOA. Hostess was very kind.
Sep 01, 2016
Poorly maintained. No security, People up partying all night. Even the police said that it is just a local party hang out because they have no rules that are enforced. It didn't seem safe for kids or anyone for that matter.
Sep 01, 2016
No staff onsite during week, except firewood sales guy. Campground is remote enough that the store should be open evenings.
Aug 30, 2016
KOA Prides himself on service nobody was there to direct us to our sites we were left on her own our first sight was too small or Second Sight we had to back down a hill we were charged for a child and didn't even have one not very happy with the whole situation will not ever go back to that KOA and maybe you need to list that it's on a Switchback Road up a steep hill
Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay and will return. A very rural site but that's want we were looking for. You couldn't have asked for a nicer crew working there
Aug 28, 2016
We almost passed on this park do to reviews. Glad we didn't. The park is hilly but the roads are well paved and smooth . Our site is a wide back in, very level and full hook up. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay. Gene and Marcia
Aug 26, 2016
The site next to us was very close and offered no privacy for us or the other campers
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Not an easy access. Trees scraped roof and sides of camper during last few miles. Quite and peacefull but not well maintained. Nice hostess
Aug 14, 2016
NEVER GOT CHECKED IN OR SAW MANAGEMENT AT ALL!
Aug 14, 2016
honestly, the only reason I did not give it a 5 was the bathrooms...I had to wait in line for 20 minutes, and they were not super clean...but other than that...so wonderful! Kay even knew my name when I came in:)
Aug 13, 2016
pulled into camp about 745 to find my res taped to the door lucky i found it went to camp site to find it was already occupied,found the host he put me in a site that was too small for my trailer. I had reserved this on line and gave the proper information if the size and number of slides of my trailer next morning took a walk around camp to find several adequate sites for my needs . just staying
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Very nice pool,pond and outdoor areas.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Far out there but after you get there nice
Aug 06, 2016
$75 a night and no cable! overpriced and will never return ...
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice stay, the fishing pond was a big hit with our kids. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms, they needed a good cleaning. Besides that, the staff was friendly and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly Staff and owner had a great time we will return
Jul 27, 2016
Pool is full of debris, hot tub was green and murky and smelled like....yuck. No amenities that were listed were available, except an outdoor movie and they won't tell you what movie beforehand. There is a clear understanding as soon as your arrive that the woman running the place is in way over her head, and she is not honest either. Such a beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
worst campground we have used. Website said our space was a pull thru and when we arrived we were told there were no pull thrus at all. It was noisy and no one enforced the quiet hours. There were people that appeared intoxicated and big parties.I reviewed my credit card statement. I was charged for 4 nights, stayed 2. We have tried to call for 2 days but no one answerand can't leave message.
Jul 23, 2016
So nice and peaceful! Enjoyed the nature walk. The drive up the hill was a bit steep with sharp turns and it would be nice if the gravel space was more level side to side.
Jul 23, 2016
Office seldom open. Bathrooms not cleaned. Garbage overflowing. Appeared to be a large abandoned trailer parked in next site. No apparent weekday activities except pool.
Jul 23, 2016
very quiet. management was very helpful and pleasant. Wi-Fi was essentially non-existant.
Jul 22, 2016
Property is not well maintained. At one time it may have been a nice place but it it is run down and neglected looking. It's inconveniently located and is not well suited for large RVs. It is our least favorite KOA that we've tried.
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely park great staff (Rush). A bit pricey.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy