Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 20, 2014
We have stayed at several different KOA campgrounds and this is the best one of all!! Pam, Virginia and the rest of the staff are friendly and yet professional. We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA for a number of years and will continue going; campground is always clean as well as the lodges and cabins. Pam and Virginia are the best
May 18, 2014
Great just far enough away to not be a deal breaker yet, be away. Very relaxing. Staff is a strong plus(wonderful folks). Please don't get greedy with your success and Nickle and dime me to death like Petaluma. I don't patronize them as much anymore because it's an Inconvenient extra cost for everything! I'll visit you again soon! (Unlike pkoa!!)
May 15, 2014
What a beautiful area. You really have to work to get there but its worth it. AND the hot tub was working. We never seem to hit a KOA where the hot tub is working so that was a treat.
May 12, 2014
Would like to see more staff to maintain the grounds. The staff there are great but not enough for how big the place is. Would love to see the trailer sites leveled. They are getting worse each year. The upgrade to the pond is great.
May 12, 2014
Wow! Beautiful tree covered campground and property- premium site well worth the little extra too. Staff super friendly- highly recommend.
May 12, 2014
I love this KOA. The location and amenities are fabulous. My only complaint this time was that I could not get hot water (or much water pressure) in the shower at the club house. Also, sites 51, 52, and 53 are poorly distinguished from one another, which made for some territory squabbles. Otherwise, grand time!
May 12, 2014
Camp ground was unkept. It was littered with trash....old garbage too, beer bottle caps, broken plastic utensils etc. we picked up a large bags of trash. Camp site hadn't been raked since fall.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice! We will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The campsite and everything was beautiful and the staff was super friendly.
May 12, 2014
What a great place! We were very well pleased with every aspect of our stay. Very well maintained, pleasant staff and great activities offered.
May 12, 2014
Needs a face lift. New fire rings , bathrooms up graded , tables in sites need to be fixed and painted , weeds cut. More gravel by rec room and bathrooms to hold dust down. Pond needs to have trash around it
May 09, 2014
No free wifi. VERY narrow road and no warning
May 07, 2014
We love it here. The staff is always accomodating and very friendly. Beautiful clean campground.
May 07, 2014
It's too bad the bridge to Asti Road is closed. It would have made our travels all over Sonoma County a lot easier. Otherwise, this is a beautiful location.
May 07, 2014
Beautiful environment, very atmospheric. Lovely lady Pamela, Thank you for your time and kindness
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We love Cdale KOA! We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and the staff is so hospitible! Our only issue we had was being assigned to a site that was difficult for our rig. We've twice been assigned to sites that were either too small (68) or had low hanging brancbes (13) - despite our requests for specific dimension needs. We've called ahead to specify our needs and were assured the sites would accomodate us but they were difficult.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location even if it is a little bit off the beaten path. Lots to do for a family and we enjoyed it as a retired couple!
Apr 21, 2014
Sites were not level. Wifi was not free. Under-aged drunk required police intervention. Game room was dated and smelled funky. Glad pool was open, but it was not heated. Camping store was cute, but pricey. Won't let you pitch a tent at RV site, but there were gaping holes in the ground which I tripped on multiple times. No jump pillow. A lot of dogs.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We love Cloverdale KOA! Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Off the beaten path~
Apr 19, 2014
This was a very pretty camp with great views. However it was the most expensive one we've stayed at. For the price I'd expect internet that worked, hot showers, paper towels and no dogs in the bathroom.
Apr 13, 2014
We just spent a week at this hidden gem! Way off the beaten path, we were pleasantly surprised. At night, we were soothed to sleep by nature calls. We will be back next summer and plan on bringing more friends and family. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Apr 13, 2014
THE BAY AREA CAMPING CLUB THAT WE HOSTED AT KOA CLOVERDALE ENJOYED, PEE WEE GOLF,THE CLUB HOUSE,HOT TUB AND JUST ENOYED EVERYTHING.A FUN PLACE TO GO. HENRY & TWYLA
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome views of the hills, secluded area and no highway noise, nice pool/spa area, pond and tent sites. Friendly staff. Kampground a bit worn and laundry and bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Daily rates are pricey even with the KOA discount so only stayed one night.
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful views from this place. Roads could use some cleaning. Bathroom by the lake had a hand dryer that was broken temporarily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
A long way off the hwy. Staff was in attendance 2-3 hrs/day, friendly but disinterested. Campsites were poorly marked and unkempt, we had to clean them ourselves. Understand we visited at the end of winter, may be better in summer. Wifi free for 1hr/day, then you pay. Expected a lot more for $60/night.
Apr 02, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed in, great campsite and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Thank you
Apr 01, 2014
Road in was not kept up I am 12 9 and hit lots of tree limbs. I knew no cable but misrepresented that wifi was free. They list it as " RV Site Feature" but charge for it. Please note I have stayed at 30 KOA's in the past five years.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We have been here a couple times before and have always appreciated the friendly staff. Usually we come during off season while it is less crowded. Virginia in the office has a positive and friendly demeanor and while the store would be closed once in a while during the slow season, John would check with us periodically at our site to see if we needed anything. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 25, 2014
THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE PLACE IS LIKE HEAVEN, YOU CAN REALLY RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEAUTY OF THE OUTDOORS....LOVE IT...THANK YOU
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
What a beautiful KOA and great staff.
Mar 02, 2014
We hosted our 2nd annual 4 night camping gathering for our Vintage Camper Trailer Club & with the help of the KOA staff it was a huge success!We live in Cloverdale & think this is one of the best KOA's that we have camped at with our Vintage Trailer Club! It's beautiful & relaxing & the KOA host is so supportive & helpful with the arrangements!!!!
Mar 02, 2014
Niveau difficile wifi $ route très sinueuse dans la montagne,très belle Vue staff très gentil j'ai trouve le camping trop dispendieux .
Feb 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Great people who run it. Extremely clean and just a fabulous place to stay! Wanted to stay longer, but had to move on as time fast running out on my vacation. Best KOA I have visited. You can all be proud of yourselves!
Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful area and campground is nice and clean, staff very friendly. Pool was cold (solar heated is correct), but plenty for kids to do. Sites are spacious, at least for full hook ups.
Feb 20, 2014
Outstanding! Third time there.
Feb 19, 2014
We came with small children and it wasn't clear that the pool was closed for the winter. Hot tub was 18 & older only. WiFi for 1 hr/day is a joke. Staff are nice...when they are there.
Feb 19, 2014
It's too far and road too curvey for a one night stay. Folks are very nic.
Feb 18, 2014
We were part of a vintage trailer group 20 trailers. You KOA folks treated us like Kings and Queens. You folks cared that we were there and with what you all did for us it showed you cared!!In every respect this was a 5 star stay. Thanks
Feb 18, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Everything about the camp was great especially the camp host. I believe her name was Virginia!
Feb 18, 2014
Great campground, great people, and fabulous, but out of the way location. I highly recommend it.
Feb 17, 2014
We were charged $10.00 per child per day. More than twice as much as we have ever paid at any campground. (We were there in February in the rain) The only "kids" ammenities were a small playground and a ran-down minature golf. The pool table took our money but didnt drop all of the balls. Too expensive for our camping budget.
Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful people, nice accommodations and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.