Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Personnel were very friendly & helpful. Sites were no level, so some difficulty to get 43ft RV level. Cost was high when compared to other KOA's and associated amenities. Bottom line - good out of the way, quiet location in the middle of wine grape country!
Aug 18, 2014
Great pool. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quite, secluded location, yet easy to get to.
Aug 18, 2014
We had reservations for our large 5th wheel, but they didnt reserve a large site for us.The electrical did not work at our site and they did nothing to try to move us or repair it. They allowed a large group of VERY rowdy campers to keep the entire campground awake until 1 am. TERRIBLE management.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We liked the rustic nature of the campground. There was enough space that we did not feel crammed in. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren. We think it would be great, as an improvement, to put in an enclosed doggie play area.
Aug 17, 2014
We liked are site but did not like that there were tent sites behind us that needed car access thru are site.
Aug 16, 2014
They do not return calls. Their restrooms are unappealing and with out paper towels or a hand dryer that works. The campsite was so poorly graded that my motor home had to dig a furrow to get in it. Everything is dusty and dirty. They close their office way too early (6PM). They charge premium fees for their campground (highest I've paid in 30 years) but deliver at best a mediocre facility.
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times before and have LOVED our stay! Unfortunately, the campground has gone "down hill". The staff, which we noticed has diminished greatly we're, as always very pleasant and accommodating, but that didn't help with the over all condition of the campground. Trash left on the grounds, mini golf course totally needs re-doing. Even the store needs cleaning and organizing!
Aug 14, 2014
mini-golf--great design horrible maintenance-just get PAINT.Clubhouse need PAINT. LESS money on new-some on maintenance,Good service up front.
Aug 12, 2014
We usually stay only one night passing through, like that the spot we request number 1 is always given to us... beautiful view, could be cleaned up a bit. Pool was pretty dirty and our spot had ton's of cig butts and beer tops all over the place.
Aug 12, 2014
Approach to campsite is very narrow, with lots of narrow curves. Condition if road should be provided to campers. Construction on approach as well. Common facilities -- bathroom -- old and not particularly clean. Garbage containers overflowing. Spa rules about no children not enforced. Water line broken and campers checking in not advised no water. All milk for sale in store had expired.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and find the site very beautiful. My recommendation would be to have dog poop bags available all of the time! Many campers left their dog poops everywhere. Also, it would be nice to have an enclosed dog run. It says dog run, but there is no fence. Very well stocked store and super friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2014
Free internet was only for 1 hour each day. WE didn't have water one night and the electric went out the next day.
Aug 11, 2014
A great location; however, our stall was not level and not suited for a 38-ft-RV. Quite expensive.
Aug 11, 2014
Dirty, out of service restrooms. Advertises "boats", but it's one abandoned/ unusable pedal boat. Unlevel pads. Overpriced. Been to a dozen KOAs from CA to FL. First bad review - sorry :-(
Aug 09, 2014
To get in and out of this KOA a is a nightmare. You need more signs. We had to travel on a dirt road to get out and aVeRY bad road to get in. Had a big rig fifth wheel. Never again
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very nice although way tooo many kids in pool and diving a bit unsafe !
Aug 06, 2014
Very very disappointing! Beautiful views but the kids take over the hot tub! No one follows the rules.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This a beautiful KOA. Office person was very friendly. We just stayed one night as we were traveling.
Aug 04, 2014
Store was a mess, bathrooms not very clean. Campers were allowed to have motorized ATV's in park area.
Aug 04, 2014
We were disappointed with the general upkeep of the pool, restrooms, and golf course area. We love KOA and had a good time, but it would have been nice if the standard of cleanliness was higher. An example is on Friday someone spit sunflower seeds all over in the pool area and there were band-aids on the edge of the pool (no big deal, just kid stuff) and on Saturday am, it was all still there.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The staff were all very courteous. I arrived after closing time and a staff member still made himself available to help me.
Aug 02, 2014
Poor signs from hwy. We almost turned around and left
Aug 01, 2014
We arrived to no one at the front desk,felt that the road up and the grounds were not what we expected and when we got to our site, the previous occupants had left a log smoldering in the fire pit. Went to use the spa and found 4 small children in it- guess they were too young to read the "no one under 18 sign allowed", so we left. Might work for families and tents but not for big rigs and seniors
Aug 01, 2014
I think it is understaffed. There was garbage overflowing out of containers which brought on yellow jackets. Pond was scraped but huge pile of pond algae was stacked and it reeked. Messy campers left garbage but no one cleaned up after. Store closed early and no one made us aware of it when we checked in. Water pipes leaked and they shut off water, but didn't give us notice so we could store some.
Jul 29, 2014
great time. only sugg. put porta potty at pool. we will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
The rv campsites are ok. The pool area is nice, but the rest of the place is very run down and is not kept up much at all.
Jul 24, 2014
Malpropre et le prix est nettement exagéré
Jul 23, 2014
The road to the campground is very narrow, and should have more garbage stations.
Jul 23, 2014
With 4 grandson's ages 16, 11,6 and 5 and they all had something to do. Tell me anywhere else that you can go to find something to do with ages 16-5. No where. This was our 2nd stay and we plan a lot more. Grandma Sue
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground for that quick get away or extend trip to Sonoma and Lake county wineries! Our RV space was amazingly clean and well kept. I have to admit I was jealous of the well placed cabins around the lake, but especially the ones overlooking the valley with the tremendous sunset views!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
they desperately need a better reservation system... and to answer the phone.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our third visit here and most likely the last. This KOA with it's lack of TV and WiFi has only it's beautiful location going for it. Adults Only SPA filled with unsupervised children ages 5-11 so don't count on relaxing here. WiFi, which is essential for us, only available at $3.95 per night for very poor connection. Not what we've come to expect from KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA was very expensive. The cabin was nice but the RV site we also got for my brother in law was so tiny and very expensive. My sister in law was also charged a rate to put a tent on their site and there was no room, so she had to put it outside our cabin. Things were not in very good working order in the campground. Boats were all broken, pool was closed often, garbages were very faraway
Jul 16, 2014
Love the campground but definitely had a fly problem. Perhaps additional garbage pick-ups should be scheduled. Could not sit outside because of the many flies.
Jul 15, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful;...bathrooms were clean. However, the place is in need of an overhaul..i.e., boat ramp was taped up with yellow caution tape, no boats, no fishing, banana bikes need repair (in fact my grandson was injured due to the condition of the one he was riding), miniature golf course is in shambles, no one monitors the swimming pool area so rules are not abided by.
Jul 15, 2014
I liked our camp site very much, I was disappointed that the camp sites are so close together though. I was also disappointed that the rules of the Jacuzzi were not enforced. The sign said, very clearly, that no one under 18 is supposed to be there, but it was full of kids with their parents right there watching them or in with them, and kids using a water gun spraying people in the face.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Office closes early 4pm instead of posted 5:30pm. Amenities are in need of repairs, pool is very nice but others are not.
Jul 09, 2014
Grandson & I had a great time!
Jul 03, 2014
The owner, Pamela, was very helpful when our friends' trailer broke down and we were unable to leave by the check-out time. The reservation process was also handled efficiently. As soon as we were backed into our sites, one of the staff members came by to ask if the site was OK and if we needed any help setting up. Overall, we had a good 2 day trip with our friends in our new trailers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.