Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Nice campground - long windy narrow road to get there but worth it!
Sep 18, 2016
I liked the campground and the shaded spot that we had. The pool and fishing pond were great. Miniature golf and arcade area could use a little tuneup help and cleanup.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and facilities very adequate. Biggest complaint probably associated with bad timing. Yellow jackets everywhere (son got stung), prickly stickers all over the ground everywhere (sticks in feet and dog fur), and the septic tank nearby was overflowing filling campsite with bad smell.
Sep 03, 2016
A really nice KOA. Hostess was very kind.
Sep 01, 2016
Poorly maintained. No security, People up partying all night. Even the police said that it is just a local party hang out because they have no rules that are enforced. It didn't seem safe for kids or anyone for that matter.
Sep 01, 2016
No staff onsite during week, except firewood sales guy. Campground is remote enough that the store should be open evenings.
Aug 30, 2016
KOA Prides himself on service nobody was there to direct us to our sites we were left on her own our first sight was too small or Second Sight we had to back down a hill we were charged for a child and didn't even have one not very happy with the whole situation will not ever go back to that KOA and maybe you need to list that it's on a Switchback Road up a steep hill
Aug 28, 2016
We loved our stay and will return. A very rural site but that's want we were looking for. You couldn't have asked for a nicer crew working there
Aug 28, 2016
We almost passed on this park do to reviews. Glad we didn't. The park is hilly but the roads are well paved and smooth . Our site is a wide back in, very level and full hook up. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay. Gene and Marcia
Aug 26, 2016
The site next to us was very close and offered no privacy for us or the other campers
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Not an easy access. Trees scraped roof and sides of camper during last few miles. Quite and peacefull but not well maintained. Nice hostess
Aug 14, 2016
NEVER GOT CHECKED IN OR SAW MANAGEMENT AT ALL!
Aug 14, 2016
honestly, the only reason I did not give it a 5 was the bathrooms...I had to wait in line for 20 minutes, and they were not super clean...but other than that...so wonderful! Kay even knew my name when I came in:)
Aug 13, 2016
pulled into camp about 745 to find my res taped to the door lucky i found it went to camp site to find it was already occupied,found the host he put me in a site that was too small for my trailer. I had reserved this on line and gave the proper information if the size and number of slides of my trailer next morning took a walk around camp to find several adequate sites for my needs . just staying
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Very nice pool,pond and outdoor areas.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Far out there but after you get there nice
Aug 06, 2016
$75 a night and no cable! overpriced and will never return ...
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice stay, the fishing pond was a big hit with our kids. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms, they needed a good cleaning. Besides that, the staff was friendly and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly Staff and owner had a great time we will return
Jul 27, 2016
Pool is full of debris, hot tub was green and murky and smelled like....yuck. No amenities that were listed were available, except an outdoor movie and they won't tell you what movie beforehand. There is a clear understanding as soon as your arrive that the woman running the place is in way over her head, and she is not honest either. Such a beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
worst campground we have used. Website said our space was a pull thru and when we arrived we were told there were no pull thrus at all. It was noisy and no one enforced the quiet hours. There were people that appeared intoxicated and big parties.I reviewed my credit card statement. I was charged for 4 nights, stayed 2. We have tried to call for 2 days but no one answerand can't leave message.
Jul 23, 2016
So nice and peaceful! Enjoyed the nature walk. The drive up the hill was a bit steep with sharp turns and it would be nice if the gravel space was more level side to side.
Jul 23, 2016
Office seldom open. Bathrooms not cleaned. Garbage overflowing. Appeared to be a large abandoned trailer parked in next site. No apparent weekday activities except pool.
Jul 23, 2016
very quiet. management was very helpful and pleasant. Wi-Fi was essentially non-existant.
Jul 22, 2016
Property is not well maintained. At one time it may have been a nice place but it it is run down and neglected looking. It's inconveniently located and is not well suited for large RVs. It is our least favorite KOA that we've tried.
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely park great staff (Rush). A bit pricey.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
The customer service is the primary issue with this location. If there was proper customer service the trip would have been amazing, but we started out on a negative foot.
Jul 21, 2016
All the camp personal were very friendly. Camp was very clean. The camp sites were a little small but not too bad.The pool water was a little smelly and cloudy. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, but odd. The hookups are such that you must face your neighbor, so it's as though you are camping WITH them. Also, it's pretty out of the way for wine tasting.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our visit very much. Employees were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Pamela was very helpful. Sites are large, and she gave us our pick. Close to many Wineries. Cloverdale is a nice little town.
Jul 09, 2016
We arrived on the day I called twice about and emailed once. They still had is arriving the next day. It's impossible you get anyone to answer the phone, so when you do it's memorable. There only seems to be one person working the and she is clearly overwhelmed. In addition, our site, which we found by default was not level in any direction. It made for a difficult unhitching and reattachment.
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA has so much potential, however, it is clear the owners are in over their heads. RV sites are too close together and needs electrical updates bad. Dogs got covered in stickers, no good place to walk pets. Pond is great for kids to fish. Cabins look great also, probably would not stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Our biggest issues with the site was the restrooms were poorly maintained and very limited. The pool was a little dirt and the Jacuzzi was in bad shape. It was quiet.
Jul 01, 2016
My chances of staying there again are slim. 50amp and cable were missing. Tried the antenna on the RV, but in the location we were at was bad and we could not receive any news channels in the morning or evening when we returned. Good thing we brought books with us.
Jun 30, 2016
KOA was sufficient..not that beautiful of sights. Showers were good.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very well run campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Not too crowded and a great pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Site reservations wrong for several members of our group., Woman in charge VERY defensive and nasty.. High weeds, fox tails. No doggy bags at the dog walk the whole time I was there. Golf area a mess.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed four nights, the campground is in a beautiful location, and has lots of amenities. But, the maintenance and upkeep were greatly lacking. Bathrooms were not cleaned our entire stay, garbage cans/dumpsters overflowing, horseshoe pits were just weeds, put-put golf was in disrepair. My son got some type of chemical burns on is hands and feet from the pool. Office not open regularly.
Jun 25, 2016
The outdoors setting is wonderful - away from streetlights and traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2016
Since we're "glampers" and there's no satellite or cable or TV, I rated this slightly down. However, we got great phone reception! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful place. Great pool. Great views. Clean and peaceful.
Jun 19, 2016
Not very kept up, tv reception awful with antena only three stations , kids running all over unsupervised. Very uneven ground all dirt ! Won't be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy