Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
Beautiful setting . Accommodating and friendly staff .
May 18, 2016
Well off the beaten path and worth the drive to get the peacefulness!!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Too bad WiFi is not included in the price. Bit of a nuisance. As is that silly summer-only bridge. But all in all, a nice place to spend a few days
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, nice and quiet area.lovely people
May 03, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend to go camping. The campground wasn't really crowded and was very quiet.
May 03, 2016
This was our 3rd time here and we loved it,,,AGAIN. Clean amenities, various kids activities and a projector movie under the stars!! A wonderful getaway for our family,
May 02, 2016
The campground is beautifully located on a hill overlooking the wine country, and Pam is the sweetest person ever. My family can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Pam and staff.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
I arrived at 1 pm the space I reserved was still occupied although check out was 11am. I was offered another space but it would have been a tight fit as I have a 40' 5th wheel. I was told the person would be leaving soon. I parked and waited for 3 hours for this person to return and finally check out at about 4:15 pm. I was offered an apology with the quote "some times things happen. no disc
May 01, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Good views. Miniature golf could use a clean up and some maintenance.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit to this campground and we loved it! The scenery is amazing and the park is very peaceful. The facilities are great and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The campground is forested and the lots are spacious so you feel like you have some privacy between you and your neighbors! We will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a fun weekend. Our grandson had a blast catching fish in the pond. He is "hooked" on the sport of fishing with his Nonno now.
Apr 18, 2016
Just fantastic in every way and PAM is seriously one of the nicest people I've ever met fantastic experience all the way around we will be back many times!
Apr 13, 2016
beautiful, large spots and clean but internet access sucks, all else great
Apr 08, 2016
A nice, quiet rural campground, we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay
Apr 05, 2016
Very secluded in the east hills of Cloverdale, well maintained, great place to walk dogs, quiet and wildlife is abundant. Staff is friendly, helpful and typically available when needed. The only things that might bother you is sites not perfectly level so a little leveling is required and there is no cable for those quiet nights with nothing to do. great wine country.
Apr 03, 2016
Remote for a KOA but very pretty and serene, at least in early April.
Apr 02, 2016
I LOVE THE AREA I WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO THE MAJOR ROAD.
Mar 31, 2016
The worst inter-net we ever had and one of the most expensive camp site.
Mar 29, 2016
Restrooms were not cleaned daily. I told them of a two day clog on Monday morning as I left, they got on it right away but should have been more diligent. The campground seems to need weed abatement and some cleanup...
Mar 24, 2016
I arrived at campground to find that the site that I was assigned was given to someone else. the site that they then gave me was muddy and not level, so they assigned me in a group area that was just ok.
Mar 23, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. The staff did a wonderful job. The lady working in the store was the best part of it all.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place... Not happy with the internet situation. Had to pay for it and I was never hooked to it, although my card was charged. Their 24 hour help took 10 hours to call back... usually around 6:45 am. Too early for a lot of people but I was already on my way to start the day with no time to stop. I needed internet in the evening and never had it.
Mar 21, 2016
Great place for kids, friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great spot. Kid and dog friendly. Love that we didn't have to be in bed at 10. Easy access in and out. Not to mention you're up in the hills. It's stunning!
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the area, however had a few issues: the firepit did not have a lip above ground at all, easily could have stepped into it and it did not draft at all. very poorly designed. it was VERY muddy all around us, with no rock or walkway to avoid getting mud into our RV and on us. Our sewer hookup was not usable as it would've had to run uphill, we emptied at the dumping station upon departure.
Mar 02, 2016
Great host and off the beaten path campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Not over developed or over stimulating like some KOAs, my kids love it here and I can relax. Best of all this KOA is NOT uptight and rigid. No Nickle and diming you to death. Thank you
Feb 24, 2016
Very nice! Pond is beautiful. Love the sound of the frogs at night. Lots of nice cabins. Very nice folks running the place. Patrolled to make sure rules are followed. Very nice hot tub.
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely serene spot.
Feb 16, 2016
Cute park, very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Overpriced, with unclean facilities, a long windy bumpy drive away from 101.
Feb 15, 2016
Campground is clean and well organized. Restroom/showers are clean and well stocked. What makes this KOA fabulous is the employees, the moment you check in, you'll be glad you did! Ladies at checkin are awesome! Will be back!
Feb 15, 2016
Great weather (for Feb), nice people in our area, and great hosts in the office. What more can I say. We had a great time.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Amazing staff... beautiful view. Incredibly clean property.
Jan 29, 2016
Love u guys
Jan 29, 2016
The grounds of this KOA were quite rough, no free WiFi, and the bathrooms were mediocre. While using the toilet, all the lights went out - leaving the room pitch black. This happened repeatedly while using the sink area as well. Lastly, the campground was overpriced for the "amenities." The one bright spot was a herd of deer crossing our path as we were entering the area.
Jan 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and we will definitely be back.
Jan 26, 2016
Long drive on a very dark road but totally worth it!! Wish we could have stayed more than just one night. If you have a chance to stay here, DO.
Jan 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Campsite was great, they were very hospitable and friendly. My only concern was the store was closed a lot, and when my friends showed up to check in, there info wasn't taped to the store door, and if we hadn't have checked the day before, no one would have known where their space was. Other then that it was great
Jan 05, 2016
Pricey, but nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
A little far from the highway. But, that adds to the peace and quiet of the location. Plus the view is awesome on a clear day.
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff very pleasant
Dec 31, 2015
Only stayed one nt and location was way to far off the freeway to not be mentioned I asked for a aaa discount and was told no ! That the sign posted said aaa approved but do not honor thie discount
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 12, 2015
This is an annual trip for us, and we noticed a lot of updates and upkeep improvements. We had a great time!
Dec 09, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in Site 41 in front of the pond. True camping in the trees experience. A long, winding road to get there & challenging pulling a 40-ft fifth wheel but we loved the peace and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals