Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful campsite with a lovely view of the pond. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This KOA is just beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
A outstanding stay for us. The store workers were very friendly and employees quite nice. We have no complaints. We will return this summer.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time! What a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Cable would be nice, also WIFI is not included, there is a daily charge.
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!
Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The nature trail had some surprises salamander deer tracks and large cat tracks. Super moon was nice
Nov 14, 2016
It was hard to back my trailer into this spot and it wasn't level, so I didn't use the 2nd night even though I had paid for it.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
This place is great, has everything you need to have a great camping experience. Staff is wonderful.
Oct 29, 2016
Trees and wildlife beautiful....actual facilities old and worn....mini golf...very old, pool table very worn as is spa and pool
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground - wonderful lake, nice showers and bathrooms, -- needs some cleaning of the miniature golf area - and the WIFI needs to be revamped - Not Good - but would go there again in a second.
Oct 26, 2016
We Injoyed are stay. We like the lay out of the camp sites,we stayed in camp site #48 was very roomy infact all site were that way,not stacked on top one another. Also the whole lay out of the Grounds are very nice We will be back !!
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay here we have a great time! The large trees and the space between spots makes you feel like you're tucked into the forest! The hosts have always been friendly and available. They are very knowledgeable about the area and have great suggestions!
Oct 22, 2016
Access road from 101 was difficult to traverse. We have a 30 ft. trailer. There are no pull-thru spots despite our reservation showing we had one. I.d never have booked this location had I known that.
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA is actually not a bad campground. It's just out of the way and difficult to get to. It is also way overpriced. Its the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Almost $70 a night for just a nights stay and leave in the morning? We won't be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campground, nicely spaced parking with privacy.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet little hideaway! Friendly staff and the place was clean. Great place to stay and go wine tasting near by! Will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to hang for a couple of weeks, office only open for short periods so take everything you need. Only one attendant to maintain entire area but he does a pretty good job. Have stayed in 3 RV sites none of which are level so take your leveling equipment. Very quiet, realatively large spaces, some great views and of course a winery at every corner.
Oct 11, 2016
Everything as expected! Beautiful campground, amenities worked, and if you've never seen the Milky Way before you have to look up to the sky at night!
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. Beautiful location. Enjoyed wine tasting in the area. Very hard to get anyone on the phone. Took a week. Having said that, the staff were supper nice.
Oct 09, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of things for them to do. Spacing of sites is a plus. Your not camping on top of each other!
Oct 06, 2016
nice grounds but very difficult to find!
Oct 06, 2016
They did not provide the 50 amp service. The site was barely large enough for our RV. Road to the camp did not have adequate vertical clearance - motor home hit tree branches.
Oct 06, 2016
Pamela was great and made us feel welcome and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
The hot tub was out of order and then when it was working the gate was locked. The campground was not kept clean.
Oct 06, 2016
The place looked a little tired.
Oct 06, 2016
There was a mix up on the camp site, tried to fix with next avalable and the site was taken, so the 3rd site offered we where able to have. We ask for a picnic table and never got one, not that we where able to use with not enough flat ground to use.
Oct 06, 2016
called 15times before someone answered the phone.
Oct 06, 2016
Other than the road in and out all was great. When your driving an Rv and towing (65')long the road was very narrow and curvy
Oct 05, 2016
Pretty loud and crazy on Saturday, Sunday. Even though we reserved March along with our friends-their campsite (next to us) had been given away. Kids were riding their bikes all over the roads and right behind people as they were trying to back the rigs in. Absolutely no supervision and the 10 pm quiet was more like, "time to get drunk, smoke pot and be loud." Monday was the best night.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had music blasting behind us till 2:00am. After complaining, same thing the next nights. NOT ACCEPTABLe !!
Oct 05, 2016
Our spot was so small, we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our spot was also full of those little round stickers, I mean full, and when the dog walked from trailer to road, his legs would fill with them. We had to take him home and pay for someone to house sit him. Very disappointed as the location in gorgeous and the kids loved the fishing pond.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Only two restrooms for the entire camp. The lady at the desk did not know what was available and not very friendly. Will not go there again!
Oct 05, 2016
It was a great facility, we'll run & nice setting
Oct 05, 2016
The hot tub said 18 and over yet there were 15 kids in there including some wearing diapers just gross the mini golf had so much dirt and leaves you couldn't play and if you wanted too you had to check out clubs first thing in the morning because people would check them out and keep them all day even though nobody was playing the bathrooms were spread way to far apart and the play ground sucked
Oct 05, 2016
dirty unkept pool smelled never again
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great time with my wife and two boys. Did a little swimming, fishing, and of course some relaxing. Staff is super friendly, we will return . Thanks cloverdale KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
I think the grounds are very pretty, but we only stayed one night and they put us in a small site which had poison oak sticking into it. My husband got it from just walking around our trailer. It was expensive for what we got. I would stay there again if it was in a regular spot. The grounds were great, besides the poison oak.
Oct 05, 2016
Loud parties go on all night long. The park is supposed to be pet friendly yet they allowed cars to park in the pet area. Bathrooms/showers are old and run down.
Oct 05, 2016
While we were at the campsite the the man and his son urinated on the bushes in front of my daughter
Oct 05, 2016
The area surrounding Healdsburg KOA was beautiful. We went there on a holiday and were crammed on top of other campers who were partying. I would like to go again when it is not so crowded. Also had trouble with the wireless signal.
Oct 05, 2016
It's not really a camping place for rv's, the sites were extremely overgrown and did not leave much space between sites. We had to cut trees back just so we could get into site. The mini golf course was not maintained at all and was quite disgusting, a guest was actually sweeping it so people could play on it. When I reserved asked for a spot for two rv's together & ended up in two different areas
Oct 05, 2016
The worst koa we've stay in
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We had a large, shady site within easy walking distance to a beautiful pool and hot tub. Deer walked through the campground daily and the views were beautiful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
I enjoyed our spot. Overall, it was wonderful and our neighbors were very nice and respectful. If I were to criticize anything, I would say; -The wi-fi should join the 21st century -The mini-golf was not very well kept. I spent 15 minutes sweeping off the first 2 holes, then gave up. When it was swept, you could see how nice it could be.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy