Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great time as always, but the yellow jackets nearly ruined it. many people got stung! crazy!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This was our 6th year at the Cloverdale KOA and, as always, it was the best week of vacation. Pamela has a FABULOUS staff - Jerry, Greg, Virginia, and Stacy - that were always helpful and smiling. Pamela is key in keeping the campground "family friendly" and a place anyone wants to be at. From fishing to swimming, we kept busy, all while relaxing. Thanks and see you in 2014!
Jul 26, 2013
The 1st night of our stay we found that our cabin was infested w/roaches we packed up at 12am w/2young kids and drove home (over a hour away) B4 leaving we advised the groundskeeper and he said he'd be sure to tell the owner Pam. We called the nxt day &Pam avoided our calls 4 3days. We paid200 for our roach cabin we ddnt stay n &still hvnt received any refund vry disappointed 2say the least
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent as usual. A few things could improve, the pool area was littered with trash, my wife couldn't stand it and cleaned it up. Men's bathroom toilet stall door does not lock. Ladies bathroom showers had hand full of hair in drain, toilet paper on floor. Spider webs in ceiling corners. Our screen door did not have a latch to secure screen door on cabin.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time as usual but this time around people kept cutting through our campground which I thought was rude. Other than that loads of fun.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful setting, great pool and a friendly host, but unfortunately, very unclean. We happened to notice the "cleaning crew" more interested in loudly discussing their profanity-laced personal lives than mopping the bathroom floors. Very unlike other KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
Very cute, clean lodge. There was a little confusion when trying to find it, though - it was labeled "L7" on the map but "Orion" on the actual cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground , but not enough activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We only used this Kabin to sleep in pretty much. We were told that there would be bedding however all 3 of us were freezing all night. The blankets provided were not enough to keep us warm. :(
Jul 10, 2013
we come here at least 3 times a year. we do both tent camping and cabins..prices are fair and kids love the pool..very family oriented so kids can travel to playground with other friends and are secure. showers in bldg. near pond could use more attention in late afternoon. the store has most everything we need, if we should forget anything or the local store is close.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My wife and I have been staying in this KOA for many years. The last 4 years, I have been coming up here with my high school and college buddies and their families. Pam and her staff are wonderful hosts. Thanks for another wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2013
Dirty bathrooms, not maintained enough, broken toilets,1 out of three working. had Kabin next to OVER CROWDED camp sites, management needs to be more involved. I did recommend this koa to friends and they weren't impressed .Bummer. great location just needs an over haul
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The hospitality was great. Its the second time we have stayed here, and will be back.
Jul 08, 2013
A little dusty, but a well run KOA near beautiful wineries. Very helpful female owner.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. We planned on tent camping but the weather was brutally hot. I walked to the front office and booked a cabin and got in right away. It was beautiful and comfortable. We will be coming again in the future ::-)
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in your best cabin and paid top dollar. The cabin was not clean. A plate of mold covered food in microwave, grease and cooked on food spills all over stove top, spiderwebs on windows, fingerprints and spills on cabinets and doors. Floors covered in dust. Dirty shower curtin. We had to clean the cabin ourselves in order to stay for our family reunion. Not happy.
Jun 24, 2013
As always we had a great time. Cabin was clean and made our short stay very easy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks again.
Jun 21, 2013
The fishing was fabulous! Campground pristine and quiet. Pam and Jerry are wonderful, as well as the rest of the staff. We stayed in the lodge which made us first-time campers happy! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2013
Awesome staff and owner! Makes you feel right at home...
Jun 18, 2013
great visit, once again. only disappointment was staying in one of the brand new luxury cabins (L15) and not having a hot shower. this wasn't a problem with the water supply - it's an issue with the shower handle. turning it on requires it going to "cold" so it's very challenging to get a hot shower. for $200/night, I was quite disappointed and irritated!
Jun 18, 2013
This was our second time staying with you. We have enjoyed it both times. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms could be kept cleaner.
Jun 18, 2013
Great time lodge was perfect for family including baby but for $235 a night should have minimal immenities like hotel perhaps, shampoo, toothpaste, one ream for the fire. Pans for cooking were old need to be replaced food stuck to them had I known would have brought some. No dust pan or way to remove garbage. For a mellow nice time it was wonderful wish there was more kid activities and brkfst.
Jun 17, 2013
What a wonderful stay!! Our every need was anticipated. The cabins were immaculate. Such friendly staff, too! We're coming back this fall. We <3 Cloverdale!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The Cloverdale KOA is a beautiful, kid-friendly campground. The prices are a bit on the high side, but the amenities are great.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice facility and staff!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The KOA staff were very friendly. The Kamping Kabin that we stayed in was adequate. Having electricity was a plus. Our BBQ pit was dirty. Fortunately, we brought our own camp stove. It would be nice to have a restroom that is closer to the cabin. The pool could be cleaner.
May 30, 2013
We've been coming to the campsite every year for the past 5 years, and are always excited to stay here. The cabins are clean and wonderful. The staff are nice and attentive, and always make us feel comfortable. Looking forward to next year. Thank you
May 30, 2013
Wonderful!
May 29, 2013
Too many dogs for my comfort/safety/enjoyment, especially pitbulls and the like. The paddle boats need replacing or they should not charge to rent them ($5/half hour). Other than that, we had a really fun weekend and loved our Kabin!
May 18, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice space with a pool and pond for fishing. The staff was super friendly. The bathrooms could use a more frequent cleaning and some improvements.
May 13, 2013
We love this KOA! It's "our" KOA and we love that we are remembered every time we come!! It's our favorite weekend getaway!
May 13, 2013
As always, so awesome!!! Thank you for a wonderful time and excellent accommodations! We love cloverdale Koa!
May 07, 2013
Need trashcans for trash. Plenty of recycling bins but no trashcans.
May 07, 2013
I would like the hot tub to stay open later.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this KOA was... competing with the vineyards of Alexander Valley this little nook of Heaven didn't disapoint. Lots of wildflowers and a very home-y atomosphere. The staff was friendly & helpful and accomodations were excellent and nicely done! We will be back... ;-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.