Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Kabins are in great shape, all the areas are very clean, it made for a very comfortable stay. Wish there would be more bathroom stalls added, that's all.
Sep 03, 2013
I would like to see cleaner bathrooms. I would also like to see a cleaner pool. I know this holiday weekend was very busy but never the less. I also noticed that there was garbage in the pond which if I was able to get it I would but I wasn't able to it was in the middle. I think a staff member should of been out there getting it. I love this KOA and look forward to staying every year.
Sep 03, 2013
The pool is way too crowded and someone should be keeping it clean the whole time. with the amount of people there, there should be a life guard adn someone making sure the water is hygenic...it is super gross and we did not go in the water.
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities need updating.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very polite and the campgrounds were kept clean. I will definately come back here.
Aug 29, 2013
The location was excellent and the front desk staff was helpful. The Lodge was not as we'd expected and felt it was very overpriced. Our friends who tent camped felt they got a MUCH better value. Lodge definitely not worth nightly price.
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful setting, friendly people, great facility. Our deluxe cabin was clean and inviting. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
The facility was great. The value was way, way below poor. I felt my mobility problem was taken advantage of. I'll send a letter w/ more but over $200 /night w no sheets, towels, etc was beyond absurd.
Aug 20, 2013
The Kamping Kabins are great! Clean, cozy, cute and just what you need. Only issue, the central bathrooms are really far. Seems like there should be at least one other satellite restroom.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved this KOA! Definaltely our favorite KOA so far. The owner was so friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Awesome pool! And the drive there was breathtaking! Wish we would have spent 3 nights here.
Aug 19, 2013
We had so much fun! Our kids are 4 and 6 and they were thoroughly entertained. The rustic cabin was just enough of home and just enough of wilderness. The only negative portion of our stay were the very noisey campers around us. Folks were screaming and partying until 2 a.m the first night and 4 a.m the second night. It would have been nice if "quiet-hours" were actually enforced:) We will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Need more bathrooms
Aug 16, 2013
It would be nice if the I store could stay open a litlle later. It is 6to pm before you known it and the store is closed right when you realize I you need something I for dinner that you forgot.
Aug 15, 2013
It was our first time staying at this KOA. We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and nicely situated. At night we heard crickets and frogs just like the description stated. Amenities were complete although it would have been great to have updated machines in the game room. We'll definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in a cabin as part of a school camping trip. Facilities were great. My son loves it there. Great free snowcones. Lots of family stuff to do.
Aug 12, 2013
A lot of things needed repair and painting. The spa was full of debris and leaves.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Take yellowjacket traps though. Well kept and nice staff. Will stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time, as usual, but found the restroom was very dirty, with one toiled repeatedly clogged. For what we pay, we expect clean restrooms.
Aug 05, 2013
I liked the cabin, but thought it was expensive for what we got. The bed was miserable. The campgrounds were nice and the kids had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground was below average compared to others. Wasp problem by our cabin made it impossible to eat outdoors. Store closed earlier than 8 p.m. No microwave available other than the store. Not obvious there was more than one set of bathrooms. Really need to put some money into a bathroom remodel and add screened porches to cabins with known wasp problems so campers can still eat outside.
Aug 04, 2013
Although we had a good time as we have in years past, the yellowjacket problem prevents me from rating this higher. Four kids got stung around the pool within an hour. My campground had swarms of the critters & I had to prepare food inside the cabin. Management gave us a trap which didn't work so We bought our own traps which helped immensely. Management:Please look into this!!
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Not a kid friendly place the store and activities really close at 6? Will not return nor will friends and family. Also guests pay 10 parking fee r u kidding me?
Jul 31, 2013
Fantastic! The kids always love coming to the Cloverdale KOA. The groups are nice, the staff cheerful, and the campers are friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great time as always, but the yellow jackets nearly ruined it. many people got stung! crazy!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This was our 6th year at the Cloverdale KOA and, as always, it was the best week of vacation. Pamela has a FABULOUS staff - Jerry, Greg, Virginia, and Stacy - that were always helpful and smiling. Pamela is key in keeping the campground "family friendly" and a place anyone wants to be at. From fishing to swimming, we kept busy, all while relaxing. Thanks and see you in 2014!
Jul 26, 2013
The 1st night of our stay we found that our cabin was infested w/roaches we packed up at 12am w/2young kids and drove home (over a hour away) B4 leaving we advised the groundskeeper and he said he'd be sure to tell the owner Pam. We called the nxt day &Pam avoided our calls 4 3days. We paid200 for our roach cabin we ddnt stay n &still hvnt received any refund vry disappointed 2say the least
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent as usual. A few things could improve, the pool area was littered with trash, my wife couldn't stand it and cleaned it up. Men's bathroom toilet stall door does not lock. Ladies bathroom showers had hand full of hair in drain, toilet paper on floor. Spider webs in ceiling corners. Our screen door did not have a latch to secure screen door on cabin.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time as usual but this time around people kept cutting through our campground which I thought was rude. Other than that loads of fun.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA has a beautiful setting, great pool and a friendly host, but unfortunately, very unclean. We happened to notice the "cleaning crew" more interested in loudly discussing their profanity-laced personal lives than mopping the bathroom floors. Very unlike other KOA's.
Jul 22, 2013
Very cute, clean lodge. There was a little confusion when trying to find it, though - it was labeled "L7" on the map but "Orion" on the actual cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground , but not enough activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We only used this Kabin to sleep in pretty much. We were told that there would be bedding however all 3 of us were freezing all night. The blankets provided were not enough to keep us warm. :(
Jul 10, 2013
we come here at least 3 times a year. we do both tent camping and cabins..prices are fair and kids love the pool..very family oriented so kids can travel to playground with other friends and are secure. showers in bldg. near pond could use more attention in late afternoon. the store has most everything we need, if we should forget anything or the local store is close.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
My wife and I have been staying in this KOA for many years. The last 4 years, I have been coming up here with my high school and college buddies and their families. Pam and her staff are wonderful hosts. Thanks for another wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2013
Dirty bathrooms, not maintained enough, broken toilets,1 out of three working. had Kabin next to OVER CROWDED camp sites, management needs to be more involved. I did recommend this koa to friends and they weren't impressed .Bummer. great location just needs an over haul
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The hospitality was great. Its the second time we have stayed here, and will be back.
Jul 08, 2013
A little dusty, but a well run KOA near beautiful wineries. Very helpful female owner.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.