Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
It was very hard to get through anyone on the phone to confirm our reservation or other details prior to arriving at koa Coverdale. Tried calling them several times prior to our arrival at different days but none picked up the phone.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but poorly run. There were no paddle boats even though the website shows pictures of them. The mini golf course is very run-down. Not that it mattered because in the 2 days of our stay, there were never any clubs available. The store on site is very sparsely stocked, so don't count on getting many food items there. They don't enforce quiet hours, campers were very loud at night
Jul 27, 2016
Great place! Had so much fun and so many things so close!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our fancy cabin with the bathroom and air conditioning. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful too!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean up peewee golf so it's inviting. Pick up the phone when it rings. There is no way to get a hold of anyone. Patrol campgrounds to mKe sure ppl are abiding to noise, neighbors were singing loudly until 3am! Tried calling front desk to complain and no one answered.
Jul 27, 2016
Stress free, kids had a great time. Tons of things to do. It was great.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time. very friendly staff. restrooms were sufficiently clean. cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the PLETHORA of flies and yellow jackets. It made eating at the picnic tables very uncomfortable. We will definitely stay again but maybe bring with us some insect control.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, restrooms older but very clean, mini golf free but in need of repair, very nice staff, will certainly return
Jul 22, 2016
Bad experience upon arrival. But had a great Camping Cabin and good location.
Jul 21, 2016
grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a good time.
Jul 17, 2016
the mini golf course needs some love! friendly staff. the store needs to be open more. would stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
We liked our cabin, but were disappointed in the sad shape of the mini golf course.
Jul 10, 2016
We were driving back from Oregon with our family when the drive became too long. I went to the KOA website looking for the closest park. I just happened to be less than 10 miles away, so we dropped in. I was able to book a deluxe cabin on a Friday night. I call this pure luck knowing how popular your parks are. Pamela and her staff were great. My overall experience was awesome even if only a night
Jul 09, 2016
Great facility but needs more bathrooms to accommodate the number of people present. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning and replenishing of toilet paper on long weekends. Office personel should relay on computer records more than memory to avoid major reservation mistakes. I was charged deposit for mistakes that were made by staff. Very disappointing. I hear that is a common thing at Coverdale
Jul 05, 2016
Pretty setting. We got to camp at 3:50PM and never saw a KOA employee!! Thank goodness for the only other campers in the park being friendly and helpful! Nice pool, I swam with 4 other people that weren't even KOA campers!!! Need to wash the walls in the bathrooms, gross! We left at 9AM and still no KOA employees around. Weird.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA. We loved it. The cabin we stayed in was clean and full of appliances and conveniences. We were very pleased. The campground in general appeared to be in great need of upkeep. The miniature golf should be torn down or maintained. It would probably be a good idea to update the website that this is not functional nor are the paddle boats
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic location!
Jun 30, 2016
In this KOA the people who work there is very nice,but the installations are poorly maintain. The pool area is the best. The mini golf look abandoned there is plants dead animals everywhere also at playground I know you can't control nature but at least they can maintain the areas so the kids can play freely in a healthy habitat. The bathrooms are filthy and old.Sorry so disappointed
Jun 30, 2016
Bathroom facilities limited making it difficult for small children. The attendant never took our calls when trying to inquire about the facility inhibiting our ability to plan on what was/is available. No posted hours and store closed when thought it would be opens as it had been the previous day. Pool was fun, but needs a kiddie pool for true family fun.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome! The lodges were clean and fun! The outdoor space was beautiful with lots of things for the kids to do. We didn't want to leave. Could have used more towels & coffee ;)
Jun 28, 2016
the camp was very clean. the staff was extremely friendly and always willing to help. we will definately be back
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge. It was absolutely a wonderful experience! Thank you! The Wi-Fi was our only challenge to deal with. You may want to check with Cloverdale Computers to see if they offer a more reliable internet service. :-) Thank you again!
Jun 07, 2016
Even though we didn't have electricity for the first two days and no water for a while after a group of kids took over the campground and broke things, the setting, the friendliness of staff, the view and the rather quiet week made up for it. We loved our vacation ! We will definitely come back.
Jun 06, 2016
I love the site, but it's very difficult to reach staff by phone and I do not ever feel confident about my reservations there. It seems the booking process is quite flaky.
Jun 06, 2016
The original camp site (T37) was not suitable for camping. The area was not flat and the ground was wet and spongy. Additionally, the area was not mowed down. We were offered cabin (KK06 - Coot), this site had little level ground but was alright. The single compliant is that the group of adults staying in KK05 arrived late in the evening and proceeded to party well into the wee hours loudly.
Jun 03, 2016
its a very nice and clean campground.Kids loved all the outdoor activities including fishing and swimming. A1+
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. We will def return!
Jun 03, 2016
Tons of stuff to do and a very friendly staff. This is my new favorite KOA!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we will be back at the end of the summer!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great family weekend stay in the camping cabins, and it was fantastic. The cabins were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. We had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to returning.
Apr 15, 2016
Fabulous deluxe cabin with everything we needed. Comfortable, dog friendly, and quiet with fantastic views! Thank you!
Apr 05, 2016
We love Pamela! Very family friendly. Fun movie nights. My grandson loves the fishing. We will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2016
we loved it. Cabins were nice. People complain about the miniature golf...come on now. its in the middle of trees and its free. you are still able to play. Cabins were clean. I recommend this place.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to spend few days if you have kids!
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view and great facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
I love it here. The only thing is that my boyfriend and I wanted a little more separation from the rest of our friends who went. I called about the details of the two bedroom and no one answered. When we got there it was still so much fun, but I don't sleep very well and I knew I'd be up a few times during the night and I was constantly waking someone up. A little more details would be nice!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin across from the pond. It was very nice. Our biggest concern about coming back during peak busy season is at the campsites are really close to one another. But the park was clean, staff friendly, and a lot to do for kids.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable stay. Views were great and the staff were very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice area. Cute pond. Fun catch and release. Cute cozy cabins Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly ticks. One tick even came home with us. Very helpful and friendly staff. We were glad they could arrange a full moon, and rain along with sunshine. :)
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! We'd planned to bring our trailer but someone broke one of the windows and we couldn't travel with it. I called the KOA and arranged to stay in a cabin instead. We nearly had the campground to ourselves. The bathrooms were clean and functional and the cabin cozy. Firewood was delivered to our site! Thanks for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!
Jan 04, 2016
Well kept up grounds, staff was amazing.
Jan 03, 2016
We loved the cabin. It had everything we needed. The only issue is that the furnace never really warmed up the cabin. It was cold in the bathroom and kitchen.
Jan 01, 2016
Beautiful views. But the game room is so poorly kept it should be eliminated and the lodge beds should have better beds and be dressed for the season - warm sheets and blankets in the winter.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful setting!! We'll be back.
Dec 31, 2015
It was clean and cozy, cabins are adorable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our mini getaway.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgicing with our family at the Wine Country KOA. The staff was so accommodating and the cabins were delightful. The views were beautiful! I can't wait to come back.
Nov 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals