Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
Beautiful location but a little shabby when compared tho other KOAs. Also, pricier than other KOAs. Staff was very nice.
May 14, 2017
Serenity!!!
May 08, 2017
The location was beautiful but the customer service and the cleanliness need work. Our cabin had not been cleaned at all on our arrival. It was covered in spiderwebs and sand and crumbs were on the floor. The staff are hard to reach by phone and email. However, the location is spectacular.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place
Apr 22, 2017
felt secure children had a great time the grounds were in need of maintenance and repairs. weeds overgrown. the minature golf course was sadly rundown. store was not open most of the time. cabins and restrooms were clean and in good repair
Apr 17, 2017
Pool need to be heated.
Apr 17, 2017
Mini golf need Maintenace, if the pool was heated that would be awesome.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything was great. We will return.
Apr 06, 2017
Content with overall experience! The location was surrounded by beautiful wineries, which were visible from the porch of our cabin. The cabin was very spacious and cozy. There was plenty of space between each cabin. The site was fully equippedcould travel light. Bathrooms were clean with hot water! The staff was friendly,courteous,and flexible. We look forward to exploring other KOA facilities!
Apr 01, 2017
Great place for vacation
Mar 13, 2017
Its awesome! Tent camping or staying in a kabin 😊 tons of things to do ! Kids were kept very busy and had a blast !!!! Well definitely be back !
Mar 04, 2017
we came for a 2night Dark Night Reset to improve sleep: no devices after dark. and it worked! winter camping is great, especially in a sweet Kamping Lodge! thanks, Pamela!
Jan 03, 2017
Cabins need some maintenance before customers show up to stay in them, no hot water, bed broken, other than that love the place.
Jan 02, 2017
It was a lot of fun and I will be returning!
Dec 31, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights the sunsets were gorgeous. The staff was accommodating and we would come back again.
Dec 31, 2016
We did not think we were going to make it after our pickup was stolen the night before check-in. But Pam made sure a cabin was available to us last minute knowing we had our grandkids. We are regular visitors to Cloverdale KOA and the way we were treated this trip is the reason why. Thanks again
Nov 28, 2016
It could be five Star Great . We were only there for 6 hours in the dark in the pouring rain most of which we were asleep. It was clean, surprisingly well equipt and roomy and from what I could see in the dark a nice campground. We will check it out sometime when we have more time to spend.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful location and very helpful, friendly staff! 10/10 would definitely recommend to a friend!
Nov 15, 2016
Pam was so kind and caring, her hospitality made us feel like we were visiting family. She recommended day trips for us and even showed us how to navigate there. The cabin was a gem and we had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2016
Gorgeous setting for a KOA. Roomy spots.Nice staff.
Oct 28, 2016
My daughter and I had a great time its a beautiful site and staff is excellent.
Oct 26, 2016
It was nice however the store closes very early so if you need anything in the evening you're out of luck. The barbecue in our site was completely rusted through so there was no possibility of using it. Other than that the park was pretty clean
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun visit to wine country. Cabins were great and very convenient. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. I read some bad reviews, and those are people who may be looking for the more urban and carnival like KOA's. There are very clear signs that take you up to this KOA that is is placed in the middle of wine fields and old growth oaks. It is a more rustic KOA and GORGEOUS! The service was excellent, the cabins were adorable, and the we look forward to returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights in a Kabin and loved it. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
I was very surprised that I reserved a cabin for 4 & there was an extra charge for 2. Other than that we enjoyed oour stay.
Oct 09, 2016
One of our favorites
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was enjoyable but our oneroom cabin was nasty dirty with webs, spiders, cobwebs, small roaches, dryrotted wood trim seeing daylight through it, corner of the roof not attached, screen door warped about 6 inches allowing in bees etc. reported to owner Pamela upon checkout and she made us feel like WE did something wrong. They are understaffed with some neglected areas. Nice otherwise!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
I used to stay at Cloverdale every year and will not be returning. I emailed the staff with my comments and concerns about my stay and how terrible the cabins was due to things not working. Never received a response. Lost my business and we used to have our family reunions there and rented several cabins. Never again.
Oct 05, 2016
Our family stayed in 2 cabins and were very pleased with the high quality and cleanliness of the cabins. They had great views and were close to the pool. The cabins were well supplied for what we needed. Definitely recommend. Good for non campers who want an outdoor experience.
Oct 05, 2016
We were used to camping at KOA's with a larger staff. The restrooms were not as clean as we like. We specifically asked about the hot tub when making the reservations and were disappointed to find it had been out of commission for a while because of vandalism. We liked our site and enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The signage to the campground needs to be more prevalent for night travelers. The bathrooms need a total renovation. My husband and kids were disappointed b/c The pond didn't seem to have fish in it. The staff were nice though.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a Kabin with our 3 children. It always ends too soon, we'll be back for a longer stay next time. :)
Sep 27, 2016
Pam and her staff are wonderful. They keep the campground in beautiful condition. My wife and I look forward to our visit to the Cloverdale KOA every year.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had absolutely everything we needed. I loved the location of mallard while my friend and her son stayed in bluebird. I couldn't have asked for more!
Sep 12, 2016
My only issue is I'm trying to re-book for next year and I haven't gotten a response to my multiple emails and I'm worried I won't get the same cabin. Can anyone help me? The phone number is never answered.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful location Need to answer phone, check & return messages & email. Many probs w/ reservation due to poor record keeping & communication on KOA end. Like options (pool, lake, putt putt, etc) at facility but need upkeep.
Sep 05, 2016
fun!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Cloverdale, could be a very nice campground if it was maintained. My family and I booked 5 cabins, all in which were dirty, and Cobb webs everywhere as if no one has been in it for a long time. Also, the bathroom are filthy.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My cabin was not clean
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful site with stunning views. Lovely staff
Aug 07, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful setting. Staff were extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
We LOVED it here!! Pamela was a wonderful and gracious hostess and answered all of our many questions. This KOA is a great place for kids and adults to RELAX. Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy