Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we will be back at the end of the summer!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great family weekend stay in the camping cabins, and it was fantastic. The cabins were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The showers were clean and hot. We had a wonderful time, and we're looking forward to returning.
Apr 15, 2016
Fabulous deluxe cabin with everything we needed. Comfortable, dog friendly, and quiet with fantastic views! Thank you!
Apr 05, 2016
We love Pamela! Very family friendly. Fun movie nights. My grandson loves the fishing. We will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2016
we loved it. Cabins were nice. People complain about the miniature golf...come on now. its in the middle of trees and its free. you are still able to play. Cabins were clean. I recommend this place.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to spend few days if you have kids!
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view and great facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
I love it here. The only thing is that my boyfriend and I wanted a little more separation from the rest of our friends who went. I called about the details of the two bedroom and no one answered. When we got there it was still so much fun, but I don't sleep very well and I knew I'd be up a few times during the night and I was constantly waking someone up. A little more details would be nice!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin across from the pond. It was very nice. Our biggest concern about coming back during peak busy season is at the campsites are really close to one another. But the park was clean, staff friendly, and a lot to do for kids.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable stay. Views were great and the staff were very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice area. Cute pond. Fun catch and release. Cute cozy cabins Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly ticks. One tick even came home with us. Very helpful and friendly staff. We were glad they could arrange a full moon, and rain along with sunshine. :)
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! We'd planned to bring our trailer but someone broke one of the windows and we couldn't travel with it. I called the KOA and arranged to stay in a cabin instead. We nearly had the campground to ourselves. The bathrooms were clean and functional and the cabin cozy. Firewood was delivered to our site! Thanks for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!
Jan 04, 2016
Well kept up grounds, staff was amazing.
Jan 03, 2016
We loved the cabin. It had everything we needed. The only issue is that the furnace never really warmed up the cabin. It was cold in the bathroom and kitchen.
Jan 01, 2016
Beautiful views. But the game room is so poorly kept it should be eliminated and the lodge beds should have better beds and be dressed for the season - warm sheets and blankets in the winter.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful setting!! We'll be back.
Dec 31, 2015
It was clean and cozy, cabins are adorable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our mini getaway.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgicing with our family at the Wine Country KOA. The staff was so accommodating and the cabins were delightful. The views were beautiful! I can't wait to come back.
Nov 09, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
weather was great. accomodations were good. camped and rented a cabin, worked out good for us. will be back again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful location! The cabin was clean and the views beautiful. Great place to get away and relax. Thank you Pamela!
Oct 12, 2015
Truly one of our favorite get aways.
Sep 29, 2015
Cabin was filthy. Dangerous loose floor boards. Spiderwebs everywhere. Frosted over fridge/freezer. Weak / inadequate AC & ceiling fans. Multiple light bulbs out. Unit advertised as deluxe, fully equipped kitchen which was hardly accurate. Filthy rugs. Overall property looks unkept, trash/recycling overflowing, restrooms & laundry room dirty, trash on floors. And all for over $200 night. Dump!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the quietness.. And very warm weather..
Sep 21, 2015
Rented a deluxe lodge. This time it was pretty nice.even had a little doggie door for your pet! Wish they had more wheel chair accessible lodges/cabins as my 7yo is wheelchair bound.kids had a great time fishing , watching movies under the stars, swimming,biking,golfing,making smores and so much more! we had a great like always!looking forward to going back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA!
Sep 16, 2015
Great views! Very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. All of the window shades were torn (significantly torn) and there were silverfish insects in the cabin. This is not the first time I've heard of insect problems at your site. Bed bugs have been reported by my friends. We come to your site annually with our school and while the children have fun, the accommodations are pricey enough that these things are unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no shades in our cabins or lodges. do you hve the right campground. Checked for insects, none found. So sorry.
Sep 14, 2015
Nothing in confirmation or description stated that there are no pillows or blankets/sheets provided. There needs to be more Bathrooms. Also getting a hold if representative at Campsite is quite difficult. No one picks up phone!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The best camping experience our family has had. The staff were amazing with our 3 kids.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely return next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing time, but getting through to anyone at this place is a nightmare. Multiple emails were unanswered, phone calls never go through. But once we were there, it was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Staff needs to do routine maintenance checks as we had some burned-out lights and the deck area and grill in the deck area could have been swept and cleaned. Biggest positive about place was the friendliness of all staff! Exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a school group gathering that was super fun for all the families.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint was the queen size mattress was too soft. Buy real mattresses for your deluxe cabins. At least you had the futon, so that helped.
Aug 28, 2015
ups: beautiful Koa. Setting was nice. Workers were very friendly. Cabin was beautiful! Downs: garbage didn't seem to be thrown from the bins often, smelled and piled up. Mini golf course was run down. Very dirty and unkept.
Aug 25, 2015
Great times.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Virginia at the front desk was great. Cabin was clean and we loved the setting in the hills (away from the highway) overlooking the valley. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
I love this KOA, its the best one amd the staff are very friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Pam, is a great host,always friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a nice location but I was disappointed that what was advertised on the website was not actually there. No paddle boats to rent. No snack shack for coffee and waffles. The bathrooms got pretty bad by Saturday night and our cabin was dirty when we arrived. There was a half sandwich on the bed and a dirty handkerchief wedged between the mattress. Kind of gross. The staff was nice and friendl
Aug 17, 2015
The reason I gave it a 7 out of 10 is because the bathroom flush didn't work, our porch light didn't work and there were no lights in the outside of the cabin were the picnic table was. It was too dark out. The pond had too much debris in it and the miniature gold could use some sweeping up. Your staff was nice and the cabin was nice and clean. I loved the swing and the bonfire.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. Everything we all (family of 5) need to enjoy an amazing weekend. We'll be trying Petaluma KOA next.
Aug 16, 2015
Lodge was comfortable Camp overall could use some updates, but had adequate facilities
Aug 14, 2015
We rented the Deluxe Cabin Lodge w/ full kitchen and bath, it was wonderful! Our Cabin was located on the top of the hill overlooking the Alexander valley; Pamela and other staffs were very friendly and helpful! The swimming pool was nice for the kids; we didn't have any neighbors so we pretty much had the entire spot to ourselves and it was a very lovely and peaceful experience! Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals