Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Great time spent with friends, wine tasting, bike riding and camp fire at night.
Apr 07, 2015
This was our 17th year here. The other couple we were with have come here for 20 some years. Pamela really made us feel at home ! ! !
Apr 06, 2015
I'm so proud of this KOA. They make you feel special and always came by to make sure my family and I were comfortable. Laughed a lot inside the shop too. Can't wait to go back again. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
I have stayed at this Koa quite a few times and always enjoyed it This time I brought my entire family and everyone had a great time!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
When one pays $210. for a cabin, you would expect a sheet, a towel, maybe some soap or wash cloth . Nothing was there, what a horrible night. I should be reimbursed.
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in the luxury cabin with our two toddlers, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. The way they designed the space was perfect. We had a wedding there and there was lots of places to hang our nice clothes. Also there was tons of space to store all our stuff and snacks we brought for the kids. The view from our cabin was beautiful and there was so much to do with the mini golf, playground & pond.
Feb 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Cloverdale KOA. It was very tranquil and quiet during the off season. My wife and I got the much needed R&R.
Feb 23, 2015
The girl on the store I dont recall her name but she was so nice to us she has great customer skills very helpful we definitely be back !!!
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We boomed two cabins for two family of 4. We were so firtnate with the weather, and our cabins were next to each other -big Thank you! We wish we have known that there was no linens and bedding such as blankets,sheets and pillows at all.
Feb 17, 2015
Office staffs are really good and helpful. Overall its a good place to stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Very special place; especially for kids. Summer will provide boats in the pond. The staff is wonderful!!
Feb 03, 2015
We picked this KOA for a quick winter overnight and we are very glad we did! Nice place, very relaxing and looks like improvements going on. We will be back!
Feb 03, 2015
Beautiful setting! Extremely difficult to find. GPS did not help. Poor signage. Called the camp and they said route 101 which did NOT help. We just about gave up. The county signs said bridge out/road closed which was scary. No warnings from the camp owners when we called. Very un satisfied as to how the directions were handled when we discussed with owners. We are not from the area.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Our only disappointment was we rented a Kabin with no restroom and the closest restrooms were closed for remodel. Not good during the night when you have to go and need to walk all the way up to the office to use the facilities.
Jan 20, 2015
Brought our dogs and had nice relaxing weekend.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we love this location, and the people are very nice. we would rate this a bit higher, but things are getting a bit run down... we hope to see some improvements this year :)
Dec 05, 2014
This was a small group of friends with varied circumstances and the sites that where reserved for us was excellent. close to one another. Just right. We are regulars and we will continue to visit Cloverdale KOA
Dec 01, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. The heavy rain did not ruin anything at all.
Nov 03, 2014
This is an annual stay for us and as usual I always leave thinking that I should make it more often. This place is great for solo stays as well as family and or groups. It's nice and quiet, close to the wineries, and great outdoor activities. I always feel lucky to have found such a jewel. The staff and owner are great!! I can't wait to visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. It's not fancy, but fun.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful view of pond and a Great Egret. We really enjoyed the hot tub!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very peacefull stay, however the game room needs help. I'm defiently coming back. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Just lovely. Well maintained and the view was beautiful.
Oct 21, 2014
positives: cozy cabin, great for kids, friendly staff. Negatives: mini golf hasn't been maintained for a long time, machines in arcade broken, and bathrooms had water/sewage on the floor, and broken toilets. But we had a great time. Those things aren't a necessity, but if you're going to have them, keep them nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
LOVE the Kamping Kabins and vinyl mattress covers. It would be nice if you could provide paper towels in the bathrooms, even though a few people may miss-use them. Because it's so geared for children, it was wonderful having them in the hot tub. As long as they are potty trained, can this "18 and older" rule be lifted? Five stars if so!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The camp is managed well and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and kept orderly. When we need accommodations for as much as 100 people, it's provided as long as you reserve early. What more can you ask for?
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay, we just wish there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Sep 24, 2014
Fabulous as usual!!!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was clean but very sparsely supplied for any meals. It had easy access to and from the wineries and not far from the freeway. We felt that the price per night was too high for the sight and that we would have stayed in a B&B or hotel that would have been better for us in our situation. Very friendly people at the check-in/store.
Sep 22, 2014
Mostly clean cabin - thank you. There were some boot prints on the floor which is why I can't say completely clean. The twin beds had one sheet and a sleeping bag. How often do you wash the sleeping bag? That was all I could think of. Would've preferred two sheets plus the sleeping bag (or even better, a blanket). Gorgeous view. Nice kitchen.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful views. Fun lake. Nice staff. Nice lodge. Pool little too cool. Nice hot tub. Fun outdoor movies for kids. very little car traffic within the camp which is big advantage with kids around.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I love staying here with my friends and family!!! It is very family orientated. There is so much to do with the kids. The scenery is absolutely beautiful!! The staff is AWSOME!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 02, 2014
it seems that some of the koa's need a handyman to deal with some of the little things before they get to the point of being overwhelming,,, one possibility would be to let a handyman stay free for a week or 2 and have a list of fixes and have the material ready for the fixes... for example-- fix screens in the cabins doors and windows, replace shower heads that work poorly, etc
Sep 02, 2014
A really great stay with friendly and helpful staff. It's a great location, with loads of things to do on site and locally. Bathrooms need updating but other than that, a really great site! Well done and thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful location, thoughtfully landscaped and fun to walk /cycle round. fishing, mini golf and the pool were ideal for the kids ... Decor is a little tired but I found that relaxing in a way. This KOA is a great compromise for me between 'proper' camping in the wilderness and facilities/social mixing for my kids aged 5-13. I'd prefer the store open late and new toilets and showers still love it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.