Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great location, beautiful views. We stayed here for 3 nights in a cabin, while rafting on the Russian river. The playground is more for older kids as there are no slides only metal bars, my 3 year old asked "dad where is the slide?" . The weekend movie was Abbott and Costello not bad but the kids were not really interested. The Mini golf course was fun but is very worn and needing attention.
Aug 15, 2017
Spider webs remained at upper Windows and grill wasn't cleaned. Outside post h light didn't work. Otherwise 0 complainta, other guests were polite, nice quiet location, not many activities, facilities not well maintained as some other KOA's.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The owner Pam & her staff are the best host. For the past 15+ years, my wife and I look forward to a stay at the Cloverdale KOA. Pam and her staff take great pride providing their guests with the best outdoor experience. The hot tub was recently worked on with great jet spray. The ground and bathroom always well kept. Staff asked noisy guests to turn down their loud music. Thanks Cloverdale KOA!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't want to bring my forty foot motor coach there, so I rented a deluxe cabin, so happy I did this. Our RV club was also there, all of us had a great time. If our club goes there again, I will rent the cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
need an upgrade on restrooms/showers because they are old, with mold, and very unclean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Check-in and -out was easy; the pool was nice; surrounding environment is lovely. The mini golf course is sadly neglected and we chose not to play. Some of the overhead lights in our cabin were out. One deck chair was ripped and unusable. Corners in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There seem to be no planned activities for kids; we chose to go to Guerneville for the day.
Aug 10, 2017
Love it here. We always come every year.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The Cabins and common areas like mini golf and pool furniture could use some repairs. Location is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in the Raven 6pp cabin, it was fantastic, incredible views of the healdsburg valley! The camp ground was well maintained and the staff was kind. Our 5 y.o. son had a blast, we will definitely be back again.
Jul 31, 2017
We rented a cabin that sleeps four. It was my husband, me and my two kids. When I got the final bill I noticed I was charged more per day for both of my kids. I didn't appreciate this added cost. Then we put up a tent next to our cabin and were told to take it down. It is a TENT! And we are camping. Tents and camping go together. That is a very ridiculous rule. That wasn't the only ridiculous rule
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
it was ok, more water spouts would be nice around the cabins. It was not like the website.
Jul 25, 2017
I think that the amount of money you pay they should be able to keep up camp better and up to date. They should be more like Willits KOA and have more things to do for the kids. Get more activities going. Also put in more bathrooms closer to the cabin area. Besides that it is a pretty location and my kids loved fishing. Thanks for our stay. (:
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is located in a beautiful setting. However, it appears that it is need of a great deal of tender loving care. It is showing large amounts of wear and tear. For example the golf course is really torn up. The cabins were not cleaned prior to our arrival. The door stuck and the curtain rods were falling off.
Jul 25, 2017
The only dissapointing thing was not having a stove. I thought there was one but I think that was my mistake on not reading description more closely. Beds were comfortable, layout great, deck and tables outside fabulous, AC worked!!!! We are definately coming back next year for our glamping weekend!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time as always!
Jul 24, 2017
The camp site was nice, but the owners of this KOA were very greedy. They convinced us to book the most expensive lodges on the site, and provided zero service! Charging $650 / 2 nights for camping in a spider filled cabin? They did not even pick up the daily garbage. What was the $75/night tax for? I would not recommend anyone to stay in these expensive lodges in KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
We had so much fun. Nice quiet place. Clean cabin and shower room. Need to update the game room.
Jul 19, 2017
Exactly what i needed. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Pricey!! Double the price as other KOA's without the upkeep.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, beautiful site.
Jul 14, 2017
I have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. There are some really great things about this KOA such as the location, nice pool, general store, fishing pond etc. This last stay there was no soap in the bathroom for the entire 3 days that we were there. I really don't understand how that happens. I don't expect the bathroom to be spotless but someone should be going in there every day to
Jul 14, 2017
Lets start with the good. Great pool clean and warm, fishing pond great , and the scenery with beautiful. Now the negative Play ground was pathetic and the swing set was a yellow jacket nest kids couldnt get near it. No paddle boats as listed on website. The womens bathroom had no hand soap the 3 days we were there. The miniature golf site was a joke,covered in weeds,leaves,and just let go
Jul 12, 2017
The front desk, expressed no apology when they were missing my key- then wait for someone to clean the cabin. I came in around 5. She made comments Like, I'm lucky to be where it's nice and cold-rather than assure me that someone was taking care of this inconvenience. The light in RAVEN has a bad bulb that works sometimes. If this was my first time, I would have never come back. Still love it
Jul 11, 2017
I love the area, I love the campground and the cabins, clean bathrooms and showers as well, thank you KOA staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Art and his wife are the best Koa employee I've met. Can't praise them enough! Above and beyond customer service, and just super pleasant to be around! They made our day. The kabins were great as always. Thank You!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Great fishing, awesome pool, lovely cabin...
Jul 07, 2017
perfect
Jul 03, 2017
Run down, activities like mini golf covered in debris, cafe non existent, playground had yellow jackets, bathrooms not kept clean, laundry is expensive, layout not well represented on map
Jun 29, 2017
Stunning views of vineyards, space for the kids to explore on their bikes, outdoor evening movies, fun pool with retro vibe, shaded picnic tables...we had a fabulous time and hope to return this fall!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time there, my boys loved it! The only thing- for $250 for a night, the campground needs a lot of attention, renovation, and fresh look
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The staff were all very helpful, clean campground, cabins, and facilities, great pool area, lots of activities and things to do, free snow cones were a hit with the kids. Kids didn't want to go home. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 01, 2017
Our stayed in a cabin was relaxed and had a wonderful time overall
May 22, 2017
Beautiful location but a little shabby when compared tho other KOAs. Also, pricier than other KOAs. Staff was very nice.
May 14, 2017
Serenity!!!
May 08, 2017
The location was beautiful but the customer service and the cleanliness need work. Our cabin had not been cleaned at all on our arrival. It was covered in spiderwebs and sand and crumbs were on the floor. The staff are hard to reach by phone and email. However, the location is spectacular.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place
Apr 22, 2017
felt secure children had a great time the grounds were in need of maintenance and repairs. weeds overgrown. the minature golf course was sadly rundown. store was not open most of the time. cabins and restrooms were clean and in good repair
Apr 17, 2017
Pool need to be heated.
Apr 17, 2017
Mini golf need Maintenace, if the pool was heated that would be awesome.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything was great. We will return.
Apr 06, 2017
Content with overall experience! The location was surrounded by beautiful wineries, which were visible from the porch of our cabin. The cabin was very spacious and cozy. There was plenty of space between each cabin. The site was fully equippedcould travel light. Bathrooms were clean with hot water! The staff was friendly,courteous,and flexible. We look forward to exploring other KOA facilities!
Apr 01, 2017
Great place for vacation
Mar 13, 2017
Its awesome! Tent camping or staying in a kabin 😊 tons of things to do ! Kids were kept very busy and had a blast !!!! Well definitely be back !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy