Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! We'd planned to bring our trailer but someone broke one of the windows and we couldn't travel with it. I called the KOA and arranged to stay in a cabin instead. We nearly had the campground to ourselves. The bathrooms were clean and functional and the cabin cozy. Firewood was delivered to our site! Thanks for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!
Jan 04, 2016
Well kept up grounds, staff was amazing.
Jan 03, 2016
We loved the cabin. It had everything we needed. The only issue is that the furnace never really warmed up the cabin. It was cold in the bathroom and kitchen.
Jan 01, 2016
Beautiful views. But the game room is so poorly kept it should be eliminated and the lodge beds should have better beds and be dressed for the season - warm sheets and blankets in the winter.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful setting!! We'll be back.
Dec 31, 2015
It was clean and cozy, cabins are adorable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our mini getaway.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Thanksgicing with our family at the Wine Country KOA. The staff was so accommodating and the cabins were delightful. The views were beautiful! I can't wait to come back.
Nov 09, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
weather was great. accomodations were good. camped and rented a cabin, worked out good for us. will be back again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful location! The cabin was clean and the views beautiful. Great place to get away and relax. Thank you Pamela!
Oct 12, 2015
Truly one of our favorite get aways.
Sep 29, 2015
Cabin was filthy. Dangerous loose floor boards. Spiderwebs everywhere. Frosted over fridge/freezer. Weak / inadequate AC & ceiling fans. Multiple light bulbs out. Unit advertised as deluxe, fully equipped kitchen which was hardly accurate. Filthy rugs. Overall property looks unkept, trash/recycling overflowing, restrooms & laundry room dirty, trash on floors. And all for over $200 night. Dump!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the quietness.. And very warm weather..
Sep 21, 2015
Rented a deluxe lodge. This time it was pretty nice.even had a little doggie door for your pet! Wish they had more wheel chair accessible lodges/cabins as my 7yo is wheelchair bound.kids had a great time fishing , watching movies under the stars, swimming,biking,golfing,making smores and so much more! we had a great like always!looking forward to going back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA!
Sep 16, 2015
Great views! Very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. All of the window shades were torn (significantly torn) and there were silverfish insects in the cabin. This is not the first time I've heard of insect problems at your site. Bed bugs have been reported by my friends. We come to your site annually with our school and while the children have fun, the accommodations are pricey enough that these things are unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no shades in our cabins or lodges. do you hve the right campground. Checked for insects, none found. So sorry.
Sep 14, 2015
Nothing in confirmation or description stated that there are no pillows or blankets/sheets provided. There needs to be more Bathrooms. Also getting a hold if representative at Campsite is quite difficult. No one picks up phone!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The best camping experience our family has had. The staff were amazing with our 3 kids.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely return next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing time, but getting through to anyone at this place is a nightmare. Multiple emails were unanswered, phone calls never go through. But once we were there, it was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Staff needs to do routine maintenance checks as we had some burned-out lights and the deck area and grill in the deck area could have been swept and cleaned. Biggest positive about place was the friendliness of all staff! Exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a school group gathering that was super fun for all the families.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint was the queen size mattress was too soft. Buy real mattresses for your deluxe cabins. At least you had the futon, so that helped.
Aug 28, 2015
ups: beautiful Koa. Setting was nice. Workers were very friendly. Cabin was beautiful! Downs: garbage didn't seem to be thrown from the bins often, smelled and piled up. Mini golf course was run down. Very dirty and unkept.
Aug 25, 2015
Great times.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Virginia at the front desk was great. Cabin was clean and we loved the setting in the hills (away from the highway) overlooking the valley. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
I love this KOA, its the best one amd the staff are very friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Pam, is a great host,always friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a nice location but I was disappointed that what was advertised on the website was not actually there. No paddle boats to rent. No snack shack for coffee and waffles. The bathrooms got pretty bad by Saturday night and our cabin was dirty when we arrived. There was a half sandwich on the bed and a dirty handkerchief wedged between the mattress. Kind of gross. The staff was nice and friendl
Aug 17, 2015
The reason I gave it a 7 out of 10 is because the bathroom flush didn't work, our porch light didn't work and there were no lights in the outside of the cabin were the picnic table was. It was too dark out. The pond had too much debris in it and the miniature gold could use some sweeping up. Your staff was nice and the cabin was nice and clean. I loved the swing and the bonfire.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. Everything we all (family of 5) need to enjoy an amazing weekend. We'll be trying Petaluma KOA next.
Aug 16, 2015
Lodge was comfortable Camp overall could use some updates, but had adequate facilities
Aug 14, 2015
We rented the Deluxe Cabin Lodge w/ full kitchen and bath, it was wonderful! Our Cabin was located on the top of the hill overlooking the Alexander valley; Pamela and other staffs were very friendly and helpful! The swimming pool was nice for the kids; we didn't have any neighbors so we pretty much had the entire spot to ourselves and it was a very lovely and peaceful experience! Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was nice except the women's bathroom seemed to always be closed. It began to get frustrating. That and the garbage collection bins that were next to our cabin were overflowing and smelly.
Aug 10, 2015
Owner/ manager needs to be a bit more personable. Pamela was pretty terse when checking out. She expects everyone to know the process and doesn't explain well and isn't patient. Facilities are great!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Don't believe everything you read on yelp... Wanted to take my parents camping. This was a great place! Family friendly, clean, nice staff, lots of activities for kids. The owner Pamela is lovely! Sabrine f.
Aug 08, 2015
Our electric grill didn't light, but thank you for supplying those extra pots and pans.
Aug 08, 2015
My husband and son really enjoyed the fishing pond. I thought the cabins were nice but overpriced. Ours was a pretty far walk from the bathroom. The pool needs help... We found a bandaid in it (yuck!) and it needs to be replastered in places. The game room is extremely outdated. The outdoor movie projector is cool, we showed Star Wars. Jerry is very friendly and helpful. I wish they would update.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Extreme nice people run the Cloverdale KOA. I highly recommend this place. It is a perfect place to spend time with your family and get away for a few days.
Jul 31, 2015
Novato Crew loves KOA. Kids have a ball. I wish there was a garbage bin and restroom closer to the cabins thou. It is a FAR walk to use the restroom from other side of the pond. Everyone who works here is so nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great experience here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
This is a great place for kids. We love coming here every summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals