Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely return next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing time, but getting through to anyone at this place is a nightmare. Multiple emails were unanswered, phone calls never go through. But once we were there, it was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Staff needs to do routine maintenance checks as we had some burned-out lights and the deck area and grill in the deck area could have been swept and cleaned. Biggest positive about place was the friendliness of all staff! Exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a school group gathering that was super fun for all the families.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint was the queen size mattress was too soft. Buy real mattresses for your deluxe cabins. At least you had the futon, so that helped.
Aug 28, 2015
ups: beautiful Koa. Setting was nice. Workers were very friendly. Cabin was beautiful! Downs: garbage didn't seem to be thrown from the bins often, smelled and piled up. Mini golf course was run down. Very dirty and unkept.
Aug 25, 2015
Great times.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Virginia at the front desk was great. Cabin was clean and we loved the setting in the hills (away from the highway) overlooking the valley. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
I love this KOA, its the best one amd the staff are very friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Pam, is a great host,always friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was a nice location but I was disappointed that what was advertised on the website was not actually there. No paddle boats to rent. No snack shack for coffee and waffles. The bathrooms got pretty bad by Saturday night and our cabin was dirty when we arrived. There was a half sandwich on the bed and a dirty handkerchief wedged between the mattress. Kind of gross. The staff was nice and friendl
Aug 17, 2015
The reason I gave it a 7 out of 10 is because the bathroom flush didn't work, our porch light didn't work and there were no lights in the outside of the cabin were the picnic table was. It was too dark out. The pond had too much debris in it and the miniature gold could use some sweeping up. Your staff was nice and the cabin was nice and clean. I loved the swing and the bonfire.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. Everything we all (family of 5) need to enjoy an amazing weekend. We'll be trying Petaluma KOA next.
Aug 16, 2015
Lodge was comfortable Camp overall could use some updates, but had adequate facilities
Aug 14, 2015
We rented the Deluxe Cabin Lodge w/ full kitchen and bath, it was wonderful! Our Cabin was located on the top of the hill overlooking the Alexander valley; Pamela and other staffs were very friendly and helpful! The swimming pool was nice for the kids; we didn't have any neighbors so we pretty much had the entire spot to ourselves and it was a very lovely and peaceful experience! Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was nice except the women's bathroom seemed to always be closed. It began to get frustrating. That and the garbage collection bins that were next to our cabin were overflowing and smelly.
Aug 10, 2015
Owner/ manager needs to be a bit more personable. Pamela was pretty terse when checking out. She expects everyone to know the process and doesn't explain well and isn't patient. Facilities are great!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Don't believe everything you read on yelp... Wanted to take my parents camping. This was a great place! Family friendly, clean, nice staff, lots of activities for kids. The owner Pamela is lovely! Sabrine f.
Aug 08, 2015
Our electric grill didn't light, but thank you for supplying those extra pots and pans.
Aug 08, 2015
My husband and son really enjoyed the fishing pond. I thought the cabins were nice but overpriced. Ours was a pretty far walk from the bathroom. The pool needs help... We found a bandaid in it (yuck!) and it needs to be replastered in places. The game room is extremely outdated. The outdoor movie projector is cool, we showed Star Wars. Jerry is very friendly and helpful. I wish they would update.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Extreme nice people run the Cloverdale KOA. I highly recommend this place. It is a perfect place to spend time with your family and get away for a few days.
Jul 31, 2015
Novato Crew loves KOA. Kids have a ball. I wish there was a garbage bin and restroom closer to the cabins thou. It is a FAR walk to use the restroom from other side of the pond. Everyone who works here is so nice and accommodating. Thank you!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Always have a great experience here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2015
This is a great place for kids. We love coming here every summer.
Jul 29, 2015
Staying around the lake is nice. It is fairly shady and is close to everything. A little something for everyone here. The view from the pool is beautiful rolling hills and vineyards.
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to others looking in the area. The only complaint that I have is how hard it was to reach someone by phone. It seemed that their was only 1 person in charge of the phone and they would only have 1 or 2 days a week to answer the phone/return phone calls. When talking with them they were great, just frustrating to get a hold of.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Was charged $48 extra for kids 9 and 11 when I had rented a cabin for 4 people.
Jul 28, 2015
I love this KOA but unfortunately there was a very rough gang element there Saturday night and very little supervision of their children in the pool and we had to leave. More needs to be done to make sure children are have responsible parents with their kids in the pool area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
My family has been coming here for years and we love it and the staff!
Jul 28, 2015
They do not compare to the Petaluma KOA in anyway. The staff was rude and the Campgrounds were not well kept at all. The minature golf was not useable and neither was the pond. Unless there were a change in ownership or management-I would not go back. Very disappointed as we love going to KOAs
Jul 27, 2015
Fabulous I even got my favorite cabin😀
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful views and private. I enjoyed my stay. Office staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun. Staff friendly and helpful. We camp here at least once a year. One of our favorite places to be. 👍👍👍👍
Jul 20, 2015
it was amazing...bathrooms could have been a little cleaner..cabin was great. loved the service.went to the store and there wasnt any ice but, when it came in it was delivered to our cabin along with the firewood which was above and beyond the best...campground security was great..back room lights didnt work.but other then that i would stay there again. close to home yet far away. loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff are the friendliest around. Great get away to enjoy time with your family and friends. The Kabins are super cute. We were happy withthe size of our camp site. So many fun options to stay busy!
Jul 15, 2015
Came with family and friends and had a great time. We had kabin and tent sites. Loved the pool, the sites were well kept. Shades over tables were nice.view was beautiful of the Alexander valley.
Jul 14, 2015
Office locked at 6:00 pm. The Kabin we were given cost a lot ($144 US) for two rustic rooms with cobwebs. "BBQ" was a dirty old charcoal type with a grate. This was our first experience with a Kabin and we were very disappointed. Rudely kicked out of swimming pool before posted closing. Very few amenities open in high season. Compared to KOA north of San Francisco, this one needs a makeover.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
as always, a blast!
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was great view was awesome. Staff very friendly. At the pool there was too much smoking and drinking allowed. The kids were a little sad to see the banana bikes in such poor condition. We had a great time overall and will come here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was fabulous. This was our second time at the cloverdale Koa. Virginia in the office was so friendly and helpful and we will be coming back again for sure. Thank you again!
Jul 11, 2015
Hot with no windows left open. We got there just after closing. Could not sleep.
Jul 08, 2015
The staircase had a broken board The air conditioner was broken, it was over 85 inside the Kabin. My 3 year old had heatstroke and had to be put in the shower to cool her down. My refrigerator didn't work, when it decided to work it was around 9pm. And froze most of my food. The wall mount air conditioner that was installed leaked puddles inside the Kabin. And my swing was non usable. Horrible koa
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.