Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337


1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Very fun visit to wine country. Cabins were great and very convenient. Would stay here again.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots of space in between cabins.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. I read some bad reviews, and those are people who may be looking for the more urban and carnival like KOA's. There are very clear signs that take you up to this KOA that is is placed in the middle of wine fields and old growth oaks. It is a more rustic KOA and GORGEOUS! The service was excellent, the cabins were adorable, and the we look forward to returning!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights in a Kabin and loved it. Thank you so much!
Oct 11, 2016
I was very surprised that I reserved a cabin for 4 & there was an extra charge for 2. Other than that we enjoyed oour stay.
Oct 09, 2016
One of our favorites
Oct 07, 2016
Campground was enjoyable but our oneroom cabin was nasty dirty with webs, spiders, cobwebs, small roaches, dryrotted wood trim seeing daylight through it, corner of the roof not attached, screen door warped about 6 inches allowing in bees etc. reported to owner Pamela upon checkout and she made us feel like WE did something wrong. They are understaffed with some neglected areas. Nice otherwise!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
I used to stay at Cloverdale every year and will not be returning. I emailed the staff with my comments and concerns about my stay and how terrible the cabins was due to things not working. Never received a response. Lost my business and we used to have our family reunions there and rented several cabins. Never again.
Oct 05, 2016
Our family stayed in 2 cabins and were very pleased with the high quality and cleanliness of the cabins. They had great views and were close to the pool. The cabins were well supplied for what we needed. Definitely recommend. Good for non campers who want an outdoor experience.
Oct 05, 2016
We were used to camping at KOA's with a larger staff. The restrooms were not as clean as we like. We specifically asked about the hot tub when making the reservations and were disappointed to find it had been out of commission for a while because of vandalism. We liked our site and enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
The signage to the campground needs to be more prevalent for night travelers. The bathrooms need a total renovation. My husband and kids were disappointed b/c The pond didn't seem to have fish in it. The staff were nice though.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a Kabin with our 3 children. It always ends too soon, we'll be back for a longer stay next time. :)
Sep 27, 2016
Pam and her staff are wonderful. They keep the campground in beautiful condition. My wife and I look forward to our visit to the Cloverdale KOA every year.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had absolutely everything we needed. I loved the location of mallard while my friend and her son stayed in bluebird. I couldn't have asked for more!
Sep 12, 2016
My only issue is I'm trying to re-book for next year and I haven't gotten a response to my multiple emails and I'm worried I won't get the same cabin. Can anyone help me? The phone number is never answered.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful location Need to answer phone, check & return messages & email. Many probs w/ reservation due to poor record keeping & communication on KOA end. Like options (pool, lake, putt putt, etc) at facility but need upkeep.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Cloverdale, could be a very nice campground if it was maintained. My family and I booked 5 cabins, all in which were dirty, and Cobb webs everywhere as if no one has been in it for a long time. Also, the bathroom are filthy.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
My cabin was not clean
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful site with stunning views. Lovely staff
Aug 07, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful setting. Staff were extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
We LOVED it here!! Pamela was a wonderful and gracious hostess and answered all of our many questions. This KOA is a great place for kids and adults to RELAX. Thank you!!
Aug 03, 2016
They do not return calls and/or answer the phones! We were arriving late and I called several times, had to leave a message needing info on late arrivals. No call back. We were emailed our cabin location but when we got there someone was in the site. The people we talked to said our info should be on the office window. It was and we had another site. A return call would of explained this.
Jul 28, 2016
Ok camping not a good KOA. I use KOA due to the amenities. The store wasn't open when we arrived, not even for check-in. Bring everything you need because you can't rely on their store to be open. The pool was filthy. After staying at other KOA's we were disappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
It was very hard to get through anyone on the phone to confirm our reservation or other details prior to arriving at koa Coverdale. Tried calling them several times prior to our arrival at different days but none picked up the phone.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but poorly run. There were no paddle boats even though the website shows pictures of them. The mini golf course is very run-down. Not that it mattered because in the 2 days of our stay, there were never any clubs available. The store on site is very sparsely stocked, so don't count on getting many food items there. They don't enforce quiet hours, campers were very loud at night
Jul 27, 2016
Great place! Had so much fun and so many things so close!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our fancy cabin with the bathroom and air conditioning. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful too!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean up peewee golf so it's inviting. Pick up the phone when it rings. There is no way to get a hold of anyone. Patrol campgrounds to mKe sure ppl are abiding to noise, neighbors were singing loudly until 3am! Tried calling front desk to complain and no one answered.
Jul 27, 2016
Stress free, kids had a great time. Tons of things to do. It was great.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time. very friendly staff. restrooms were sufficiently clean. cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the PLETHORA of flies and yellow jackets. It made eating at the picnic tables very uncomfortable. We will definitely stay again but maybe bring with us some insect control.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, restrooms older but very clean, mini golf free but in need of repair, very nice staff, will certainly return
Jul 22, 2016
Bad experience upon arrival. But had a great Camping Cabin and good location.
Jul 21, 2016
grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a good time.
Jul 17, 2016
the mini golf course needs some love! friendly staff. the store needs to be open more. would stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
We liked our cabin, but were disappointed in the sad shape of the mini golf course.
Jul 10, 2016
We were driving back from Oregon with our family when the drive became too long. I went to the KOA website looking for the closest park. I just happened to be less than 10 miles away, so we dropped in. I was able to book a deluxe cabin on a Friday night. I call this pure luck knowing how popular your parks are. Pamela and her staff were great. My overall experience was awesome even if only a night
Jul 09, 2016
Great facility but needs more bathrooms to accommodate the number of people present. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning and replenishing of toilet paper on long weekends. Office personel should relay on computer records more than memory to avoid major reservation mistakes. I was charged deposit for mistakes that were made by staff. Very disappointing. I hear that is a common thing at Coverdale
Jul 05, 2016
Pretty setting. We got to camp at 3:50PM and never saw a KOA employee!! Thank goodness for the only other campers in the park being friendly and helpful! Nice pool, I swam with 4 other people that weren't even KOA campers!!! Need to wash the walls in the bathrooms, gross! We left at 9AM and still no KOA employees around. Weird.
Jul 01, 2016
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA. We loved it. The cabin we stayed in was clean and full of appliances and conveniences. We were very pleased. The campground in general appeared to be in great need of upkeep. The miniature golf should be torn down or maintained. It would probably be a good idea to update the website that this is not functional nor are the paddle boats
Jun 30, 2016
Fantastic location!
Jun 30, 2016
In this KOA the people who work there is very nice,but the installations are poorly maintain. The pool area is the best. The mini golf look abandoned there is plants dead animals everywhere also at playground I know you can't control nature but at least they can maintain the areas so the kids can play freely in a healthy habitat. The bathrooms are filthy and old.Sorry so disappointed
Jun 30, 2016
Bathroom facilities limited making it difficult for small children. The attendant never took our calls when trying to inquire about the facility inhibiting our ability to plan on what was/is available. No posted hours and store closed when thought it would be opens as it had been the previous day. Pool was fun, but needs a kiddie pool for true family fun.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome! The lodges were clean and fun! The outdoor space was beautiful with lots of things for the kids to do. We didn't want to leave. Could have used more towels & coffee ;)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy