Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to others looking in the area. The only complaint that I have is how hard it was to reach someone by phone. It seemed that their was only 1 person in charge of the phone and they would only have 1 or 2 days a week to answer the phone/return phone calls. When talking with them they were great, just frustrating to get a hold of.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Was charged $48 extra for kids 9 and 11 when I had rented a cabin for 4 people.
Jul 28, 2015
I love this KOA but unfortunately there was a very rough gang element there Saturday night and very little supervision of their children in the pool and we had to leave. More needs to be done to make sure children are have responsible parents with their kids in the pool area.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
My family has been coming here for years and we love it and the staff!
Jul 28, 2015
They do not compare to the Petaluma KOA in anyway. The staff was rude and the Campgrounds were not well kept at all. The minature golf was not useable and neither was the pond. Unless there were a change in ownership or management-I would not go back. Very disappointed as we love going to KOAs
Jul 27, 2015
Fabulous I even got my favorite cabin😀
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful views and private. I enjoyed my stay. Office staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun. Staff friendly and helpful. We camp here at least once a year. One of our favorite places to be. 👍👍👍👍
Jul 20, 2015
it was amazing...bathrooms could have been a little cleaner..cabin was great. loved the service.went to the store and there wasnt any ice but, when it came in it was delivered to our cabin along with the firewood which was above and beyond the best...campground security was great..back room lights didnt work.but other then that i would stay there again. close to home yet far away. loved it.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff are the friendliest around. Great get away to enjoy time with your family and friends. The Kabins are super cute. We were happy withthe size of our camp site. So many fun options to stay busy!
Jul 15, 2015
Came with family and friends and had a great time. We had kabin and tent sites. Loved the pool, the sites were well kept. Shades over tables were nice.view was beautiful of the Alexander valley.
Jul 14, 2015
Office locked at 6:00 pm. The Kabin we were given cost a lot ($144 US) for two rustic rooms with cobwebs. "BBQ" was a dirty old charcoal type with a grate. This was our first experience with a Kabin and we were very disappointed. Rudely kicked out of swimming pool before posted closing. Very few amenities open in high season. Compared to KOA north of San Francisco, this one needs a makeover.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
as always, a blast!
Jul 13, 2015
Cabin was great view was awesome. Staff very friendly. At the pool there was too much smoking and drinking allowed. The kids were a little sad to see the banana bikes in such poor condition. We had a great time overall and will come here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was fabulous. This was our second time at the cloverdale Koa. Virginia in the office was so friendly and helpful and we will be coming back again for sure. Thank you again!
Jul 11, 2015
Hot with no windows left open. We got there just after closing. Could not sleep.
Jul 08, 2015
The staircase had a broken board The air conditioner was broken, it was over 85 inside the Kabin. My 3 year old had heatstroke and had to be put in the shower to cool her down. My refrigerator didn't work, when it decided to work it was around 9pm. And froze most of my food. The wall mount air conditioner that was installed leaked puddles inside the Kabin. And my swing was non usable. Horrible koa
Jul 08, 2015
A perfect getaway. Loved the cabin and dog friendly environment.
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cabins they were great .. However the bathroom facilities need more care.. They were not clean and needed to be cleane often.. Showers dirty too . Also the garbage facilities needed to be closer t camp sites and more in number
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, kids loved the grounds, pool and golf. Wpd be good to see miniature golf better maintained.
Jul 01, 2015
We just returned from a 2 night stay and would love to return. Pros are the location, abundant trees, large sites, pleasant staff. Cons; Loud campers way beyond 11:00pm.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA, thanks so much!
Jun 30, 2015
Pamela was very accommodating and helped in so many ways when we encountered problems. She keeps her cool in difficult circumstances. Thank you Pamela!
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the 2 room cabin. Everything close by..bathrooms, fishing and golfing. Very friendly personnel:)
Jun 29, 2015
The campground is safe. The pool was closed Saturday which dampened the kids excitement for the pool. Miniature golfing was outdated. The campground needs to renovate their game room & miniature golf ground. Also, I recommend that if the Lodge are reserve & will be occupied that day of, the aircon needs to be ON before the guests arrives for their comfort.
Jun 29, 2015
Lots of fun things to do. Kids loved the fishing, snow cones. Glad there were tress because it was hot! Needs updating (especially the bathrooms). The whole place needs a really good cleaning.
Jun 29, 2015
Always a blast at Cloverdale KOA, the staff is great!
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed at Cloverdale KOA several times. The kids absolutely love it. The people that work there a FANTASTIC!!! Super helpful and fun. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I enjoy this place a lot. Need a 2 night minimum! We did both the tent site and a deluxe cabin in two separate occasions.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time the pool was heated the movie night was great for the kids.the pancakes delicious..we had to leave to attend a wedding and couldn't wait to come back and stay one more night.so we extended our stay. It was nice and peaceful. We stayed in the lux cabins and they were. Thank you. The Prushko's
Jun 20, 2015
Went with a group of twins and we had a great time. The kids were happy fishing and playing mini golf most of the day. When it got hot we went to the pool. It was more scenic than I was expecting with our cabin overlooking the lake. My sons are 6-10 years old and this KOA is the perfect place for us.
Jun 19, 2015
We so LOVED our stay at Cloverdale KOA! The owner and staff were absolutely wonderful and our accommodations - we could not have asked for more. We have already booked our next stay and have recommended to three other families to join us. Thank you for a fabulous vacation Cloverdale KOA!! xx the Hughes Family
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to stay for families!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
It was wonderful First time I've done a weekend stay
Jun 01, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and plenty of space for kids and pets.
May 27, 2015
We were there Memorial Day weekend. There were soo many RVs and campers, we rented a cabin. I think that the volume of people should be reduced. Bathrooms were a real issue NOT being cleaned and NO toilet paper by Sunday. If your going to have that many people renting then the bathrooms should be cleaned at least once a day and restocked.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location. Only negatives were toilet paper ran out quite regularly and price of pancake breakfast much higher than other KOAs.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
well kept, beautiful, and family-friendly.
May 12, 2015
A wonderful place to stay.
May 12, 2015
best place to stay for family and children its beautiful and lots to do and the staff are very very friendly.
May 05, 2015
Very nice as usual😃
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we had such a great time! Thanks for the wonderful stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.