Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
This is an annual stay for us and as usual I always leave thinking that I should make it more often. This place is great for solo stays as well as family and or groups. It's nice and quiet, close to the wineries, and great outdoor activities. I always feel lucky to have found such a jewel. The staff and owner are great!! I can't wait to visit again.
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. It's not fancy, but fun.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful view of pond and a Great Egret. We really enjoyed the hot tub!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very peacefull stay, however the game room needs help. I'm defiently coming back. Thank you
Oct 28, 2014
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Just lovely. Well maintained and the view was beautiful.
Oct 21, 2014
positives: cozy cabin, great for kids, friendly staff. Negatives: mini golf hasn't been maintained for a long time, machines in arcade broken, and bathrooms had water/sewage on the floor, and broken toilets. But we had a great time. Those things aren't a necessity, but if you're going to have them, keep them nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
LOVE the Kamping Kabins and vinyl mattress covers. It would be nice if you could provide paper towels in the bathrooms, even though a few people may miss-use them. Because it's so geared for children, it was wonderful having them in the hot tub. As long as they are potty trained, can this "18 and older" rule be lifted? Five stars if so!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The camp is managed well and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and kept orderly. When we need accommodations for as much as 100 people, it's provided as long as you reserve early. What more can you ask for?
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay, we just wish there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Sep 24, 2014
Fabulous as usual!!!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was clean but very sparsely supplied for any meals. It had easy access to and from the wineries and not far from the freeway. We felt that the price per night was too high for the sight and that we would have stayed in a B&B or hotel that would have been better for us in our situation. Very friendly people at the check-in/store.
Sep 22, 2014
Mostly clean cabin - thank you. There were some boot prints on the floor which is why I can't say completely clean. The twin beds had one sheet and a sleeping bag. How often do you wash the sleeping bag? That was all I could think of. Would've preferred two sheets plus the sleeping bag (or even better, a blanket). Gorgeous view. Nice kitchen.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful views. Fun lake. Nice staff. Nice lodge. Pool little too cool. Nice hot tub. Fun outdoor movies for kids. very little car traffic within the camp which is big advantage with kids around.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I love staying here with my friends and family!!! It is very family orientated. There is so much to do with the kids. The scenery is absolutely beautiful!! The staff is AWSOME!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 02, 2014
it seems that some of the koa's need a handyman to deal with some of the little things before they get to the point of being overwhelming,,, one possibility would be to let a handyman stay free for a week or 2 and have a list of fixes and have the material ready for the fixes... for example-- fix screens in the cabins doors and windows, replace shower heads that work poorly, etc
Sep 02, 2014
A really great stay with friendly and helpful staff. It's a great location, with loads of things to do on site and locally. Bathrooms need updating but other than that, a really great site! Well done and thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful location, thoughtfully landscaped and fun to walk /cycle round. fishing, mini golf and the pool were ideal for the kids ... Decor is a little tired but I found that relaxing in a way. This KOA is a great compromise for me between 'proper' camping in the wilderness and facilities/social mixing for my kids aged 5-13. I'd prefer the store open late and new toilets and showers still love it.
Aug 21, 2014
The woman who runs this KOA is adorable and very kind. If we returned it would be solely due to her presence. The problem is her staff. She needs motivated, kind professionals, who can help her get the place back up to standard. It has a lot going for it, but it so in need of a makeover. At other KOAs the staff acts like you are long lost friends, here they don't even make eye contact.
Aug 19, 2014
Loved our camping cabin. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
the swing, pool table, and the air conditioner broke during our stay. the store closed at 6pm. there were no paddle boats. i'll try petaluma next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Great time! Really good for kids. Can roam free & safe; biking, golfing, fishing, movies..! Even the small cabins were bigger & nicer than expected! Very friendly & accommodating staff! Cant wait to go again!
Aug 16, 2014
HORRIBLE. ABSOLUTLY HORRIBLR!!!! Extremely RUDE FRONT DEST LADY (Pamela). Unsafe campsites. Extremely dirty bathrooms and pool area. WORSE VACATION MY FAMILY HAS EXPEIRANCED. Will never recommend this place to anyone. Ever!!!
Aug 15, 2014
The staff was extremely rude. Jeff, a self described avid guest, was in charge of driving the grounds, picking on our kids. He was extremely intoxicated when I attempted to talk to him. He was obviously an employee seeing as to how he had keys to everything on property. The game room is in disrepair. No games worked, yet they were still charging to use them, thus my kids lost their money.
Aug 11, 2014
It's a beautiful site and location but the management is poor. Trash wasn't cleaned from site, wood not delivered to site from store,no toilet paper in the bathroom, bathroom wasn't clean at all.I would recommend to my friends for the site and location but management needs to improve compared to other KOA campgrounds
Aug 11, 2014
Filthy bathrooms. Disgusting. Found ladies underwear under our bed in our cabin. For the price there are a lot of options in that wonderful town.
Aug 09, 2014
The views are great. Staff is very friendly. I could not get internet service at all, and there should be another restroom on opposite side of entrance. All in all I would return for another trip.
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA! The people are great and there are enough activities to keep the kids busy. The kids enjoy the pool, miniature golf, watching the birds at the duck pond and walking the Nature trail. The adults enjoy all of that and the very beauty of the property. It is a great relaxing vacation!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always our go to place for cabins. Took our grown kids this time we all had a great time. Plan on going back in the fall :)
Aug 04, 2014
The restrooms near the recreation hall *really* need more attention. They were always dirty, with toilet paper on the floor and the shower curtains looked dirty, too. I didn't want to shower there! Fortunately, the other showers were clean, but for the $$, it wasn't such a good deal.
Aug 04, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay for families. Safe for the kids to run freely! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The mini golf course could use maintenance as well as the video game room. Otherwise great place.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We always have a great time. This year the site seems to be more run down. The dock is closed, no paddle boats, pool furniture is breaking apart. For some reason the garbage was just piling up in the dumpster. The wasps are a problem. On the positive side staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool and cabins are clean, and we always have a blast! few small improvements and it would be perfect!
Jul 30, 2014
Pam is great, the place needs a little facelift, especially the bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Very disappointed. Our cabin "Red Fox" was infested with yellow jackets to the point we could not cook or hangout.We had to go to our friends cabin instead which was quite a hike.We mentioned this to your staff,but they couldn't do anything about this.I believe something should be done by KOA for our inconvience. I didn't spend all this money to not enjoy our site.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was wonderful in every way. Cabins were beautifully appointed and very clean. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I personally don't camp much but I'll visit this place again and again!!!! Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great
Jun 30, 2014
The accommodations were as expected. The cabin was clean and met our needs. The bathroom is in need of a serious remodel, but there are signs up promising that is planned for the near future. Very convenient and affordable place to stay after tubing on the Russian River and then heading off to wine tasting the next day.
Jun 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.