Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We loved it. So much for the kids to do. So relaxing because the kids were free to roam. We are already planning our next trip back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We really love this place. We go there for years and it is always the same joy. Absolutly perfect for the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. The sites were spacious and very clean. The nature hike was a great way to stretch your legs and let the kids run. The playground was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 30, 2013
We only stayed one night because it began to rain. Campground was nice with beautiful views of Alexander Valley. Restrooms were clean. Sites were very close together. Staff very helpful. Couldn't access WiFi. Would come back again as it's only 30 minutes from home.
Sep 28, 2013
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2013
the stay was great as always I just wish the wifi was a little stronger I was not able to get a strong enough signal to use my computer
Sep 28, 2013
The place was clean and neat. Operator helpful. At the price I wonder why the wifi was extra. Most camp grounds over it free.
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and friendly staff,
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, great people, a little hard to find at night in the rain...
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2013
Was a great stay. Was just a bit far from freeway. But worth it for the woody, private setting.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We love the Cloverdale KOA. The people are so friendly, the sites are well maintained and the pool and hot tub are fantastic!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Maybe we are being a little tough. We have been in USA for 6 weeks and this is by far most expensive park we have stayed in. We arrived latish 5.30 given a dusty campground spot away from facilities. Pool and spa didnt use along way away no facilities handy to it.internet connection slow.Restrooms tired. We left early so didn't see 50+ dollars value to us!
Sep 11, 2013
They charged for wifi, had no cable, had I know how steep it was to get to their koa, I would not have done it, ad we had a rig that was 35' plus a 17 ft tow vehicle, other wise it looked like a beautiful park up high in the hills, mts whatever they call them, plus it cost us almost 60.00 the most for all of our trip so far.
Sep 10, 2013
Starting off with a dirty cabin. And then charged for additional quests after being told we would not be charged. Then offered an upgrade which was the same cabin in a different spot.... THEN! This cabin had moldy coffee grounds and burnt onions on grill. We try to relax and the pool was closed on a day reaching 100 degrees and offered no compensation.I spend Almost $500 for a terrible weekend
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA is perfect for what my group wanted to do & see. We had access to phenomenal views & day/night scenery, great facilities & comfort amenities, distance away from the "cities" yet close enough so we didn't have to drive too far. The staff were helpful & friendly. I'd highly recommend the Cloverdale KOA.
Sep 10, 2013
Bathroom was very bad - power problem from box - not 50 amp- staff more cocerned with dogs in park rather than repairs or cleaning
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of bees. But otherwise a great mini-vacation.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is in a perfect spot, near enough to other locales (Russian River, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, etc) but far enough to be away from the light & noise pollution. We enjoyed the awesome vinyard views, starry night sky & accommodating KOA Cloverdale Staff. We tent camped & found the facilities met our needs. Some updating needed, but they have everything a camper may need.
Sep 09, 2013
The camp was ok. There were somethings that I didn't like there. Personally I thought it was really over priced for what was given, and some of the staff could definitely use some customer service training. Over all the location was very nice.
Sep 08, 2013
on the on line adv. there is dry sauna but when i arrived, it did not. also, the cabin rent price was too much. $110 for 2 adult and 2 kids...
Sep 08, 2013
I take reponsibilty for the fact that I planned, last minute, for the Labor Day wknd. That being said, space 70 wasn't the greatest. On arrival, no fire ring, cigarette butts all over and a neighbor no more than 3ft away from us. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed fishing & miniture golf. Didn't use any other ammenities. All & all, good trip. Plan in advance for holidays.
Sep 08, 2013
camp sites are too small and too close together. camp visitors did not respect quiet hours.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a great family campground. There is plenty to do with the kids.
Sep 04, 2013
Love this place. Friendly staff, lots to do.
Sep 04, 2013
Disappointed that advertised activites/amenities not available on a busy holiday weekend. Lodge was overpriced and should have had dish soap, cleanser, toilet cleaner, etc. Useless dog run. Dogs relieve themselves on way to it. Dog pick-up bags should be in various places around the campsites. Same with trash cans. Plenty of recycle bins around, never found a trash bin for garbage.
Sep 04, 2013
Kabins are in great shape, all the areas are very clean, it made for a very comfortable stay. Wish there would be more bathroom stalls added, that's all.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a nice place but you have to be rich to stay in one of the lodges,which puts older crippled people who need a toilet in a rough place if they want to be with there family.$200 a night is terrible!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice area; however, the tent sites are very small and extremely close together. It was loud until late into the night and the bathrooms were not clean.
Sep 03, 2013
I have always love this KOA. In the last 5 years it has lost it's charm. The pond is so over grown you can even sit at the swings or the side dock to enjoy it. The boats are gone because they got so bad they weren't save. The mini golf coarse is so sad . Most rv sites are no longer level making it harder to Set up. But it does seem to have a lot of new lodges. Don't think we're coming back.
Sep 03, 2013
I would like to see cleaner bathrooms. I would also like to see a cleaner pool. I know this holiday weekend was very busy but never the less. I also noticed that there was garbage in the pond which if I was able to get it I would but I wasn't able to it was in the middle. I think a staff member should of been out there getting it. I love this KOA and look forward to staying every year.
Sep 03, 2013
we reserved several tent sites with Friends for labor day weekend. It was a fun time as always... bathrooms most always clean and stocked..Movie nights were fun for kids and free snowcones in the day were a special treat. My daughter forgot her swim googles and they were found hanging the next day in pool area. Very Kid friendly as several traveled in groups to play at playground and mini golf.
Sep 03, 2013
The pool is way too crowded and someone should be keeping it clean the whole time. with the amount of people there, there should be a life guard adn someone making sure the water is hygenic...it is super gross and we did not go in the water.
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great, I camped with 5 kids and 2 adults and it had everything to keep everyone happy for the Labor Day weekend. The bathrooms did get dirty but what do you expect with so many people there for so long. The staff was awesomely attentive and fun. We had an emergency situation with one of the kids and the staff handled it perfectly.
Sep 03, 2013
Was very disappointed the boats were not working and the movie broke both nights. Could use some TLC up there...
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay, bathrooms could be checked more regularly on busy weekends, other than that great location and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities need updating.
Sep 03, 2013
The manager is pretty rood and doesn't seem to have any patience. I didn't even get an email confirmation for my trip, even after I have called few times and asked to get it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.