Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly, welcoming staff. Great facilities, awesome views.
Oct 21, 2013
The campground is very hard to get to. Very narrow, dirt, winding road; hard on the rig. Plus hard to go anywhere;way off beaten path. Had to pay for WiFi (was not told about that) for the price we paid, should of got it free.
Oct 21, 2013
Had two sites next to each other because we had invited friends. The stay was just what we needed. Virginia welcomed us as if we were longtime friends. Thanks for a quick but relaxing time.
Oct 19, 2013
The best KOA campground we have stayed at. We are planning a reunion in the spring (2014) and will probably go there. Plans to follow.
Oct 18, 2013
It didn't look anything like the pictures online. The men's bathroom was gross and the mini golf coarse was destroyed. There was 6 construction workers living in a 18 foot travel trailer 2 spots from us they played loud music all night the first day and had house fridges boxes and stuff sitting all over the place. I would not stay here again. The price I way to high.
Oct 16, 2013
Totally LOVED it! So beautiful and spread out. You are not on top of your neighbors. Great spot!!! :)
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Oct 07, 2013
The staff is wonderful, the facilities super clean--it's our favorite KOA!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Nice place, game room games took our money , none of them work. Put put course has not been cleaned in months. Needs maitenance
Oct 04, 2013
Very beautiful and secluded campground. Nice nature trail to walk. Deer and quail around every day for our eight day stay. Staff could clean trash from the steps from pool to office more often. Also, the men's room counter was not cleaned for five days (dirty pool of soap in one place - not really bad). Hot ub was broken for every day exceopt the last of our stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Cloverdale KOA is a wonderful family friendly place that is well maintained.
Sep 30, 2013
We loved it. So much for the kids to do. So relaxing because the kids were free to roam. We are already planning our next trip back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We really love this place. We go there for years and it is always the same joy. Absolutly perfect for the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. The sites were spacious and very clean. The nature hike was a great way to stretch your legs and let the kids run. The playground was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 30, 2013
We only stayed one night because it began to rain. Campground was nice with beautiful views of Alexander Valley. Restrooms were clean. Sites were very close together. Staff very helpful. Couldn't access WiFi. Would come back again as it's only 30 minutes from home.
Sep 28, 2013
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2013
the stay was great as always I just wish the wifi was a little stronger I was not able to get a strong enough signal to use my computer
Sep 28, 2013
The place was clean and neat. Operator helpful. At the price I wonder why the wifi was extra. Most camp grounds over it free.
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and friendly staff,
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, great people, a little hard to find at night in the rain...
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2013
Was a great stay. Was just a bit far from freeway. But worth it for the woody, private setting.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We love the Cloverdale KOA. The people are so friendly, the sites are well maintained and the pool and hot tub are fantastic!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Maybe we are being a little tough. We have been in USA for 6 weeks and this is by far most expensive park we have stayed in. We arrived latish 5.30 given a dusty campground spot away from facilities. Pool and spa didnt use along way away no facilities handy to it.internet connection slow.Restrooms tired. We left early so didn't see 50+ dollars value to us!
Sep 11, 2013
They charged for wifi, had no cable, had I know how steep it was to get to their koa, I would not have done it, ad we had a rig that was 35' plus a 17 ft tow vehicle, other wise it looked like a beautiful park up high in the hills, mts whatever they call them, plus it cost us almost 60.00 the most for all of our trip so far.
Sep 10, 2013
Starting off with a dirty cabin. And then charged for additional quests after being told we would not be charged. Then offered an upgrade which was the same cabin in a different spot.... THEN! This cabin had moldy coffee grounds and burnt onions on grill. We try to relax and the pool was closed on a day reaching 100 degrees and offered no compensation.I spend Almost $500 for a terrible weekend
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA is perfect for what my group wanted to do & see. We had access to phenomenal views & day/night scenery, great facilities & comfort amenities, distance away from the "cities" yet close enough so we didn't have to drive too far. The staff were helpful & friendly. I'd highly recommend the Cloverdale KOA.
Sep 10, 2013
Bathroom was very bad - power problem from box - not 50 amp- staff more cocerned with dogs in park rather than repairs or cleaning
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of bees. But otherwise a great mini-vacation.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is in a perfect spot, near enough to other locales (Russian River, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, etc) but far enough to be away from the light & noise pollution. We enjoyed the awesome vinyard views, starry night sky & accommodating KOA Cloverdale Staff. We tent camped & found the facilities met our needs. Some updating needed, but they have everything a camper may need.
Sep 09, 2013
The camp was ok. There were somethings that I didn't like there. Personally I thought it was really over priced for what was given, and some of the staff could definitely use some customer service training. Over all the location was very nice.
Sep 08, 2013
on the on line adv. there is dry sauna but when i arrived, it did not. also, the cabin rent price was too much. $110 for 2 adult and 2 kids...
Sep 08, 2013
I take reponsibilty for the fact that I planned, last minute, for the Labor Day wknd. That being said, space 70 wasn't the greatest. On arrival, no fire ring, cigarette butts all over and a neighbor no more than 3ft away from us. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed fishing & miniture golf. Didn't use any other ammenities. All & all, good trip. Plan in advance for holidays.
Sep 08, 2013
camp sites are too small and too close together. camp visitors did not respect quiet hours.
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.