Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The grounds are dull and dank and the office was often closed during regular business hours. For example we arrived to check in at 2pm and the office was closed until 4pm. Not very professional!
Aug 31, 2013
The campground met expectations which we have come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 30, 2013
A little drive off hwy to get there but great views because location is on side of a mountain. Friendly staff allowed move to better site for us. Great pool and hot tub.
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was too short! Very nice and well kept campground. Worth the drive uphill!
Aug 29, 2013
The staff is outstanding. The grounds are well maintained. We are from Oregon and our campgrounds are very nice, this one is just as nice except not quite as green. We'll stay here again.
Aug 29, 2013
The location was excellent and the front desk staff was helpful. The Lodge was not as we'd expected and felt it was very overpriced. Our friends who tent camped felt they got a MUCH better value. Lodge definitely not worth nightly price.
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful setting, friendly people, great facility. Our deluxe cabin was clean and inviting. We had a great time!
Aug 29, 2013
THe KOA owners here really care! This KOA is off the beaten path and that is what makes it nice. You can relax and it's really family friendly!
Aug 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. Bathrooms are old however clean, due to amount of dirt in the tent campsites it would be nice to see the showers cleaned a little more often during the day. Overall we had a great family camping trip and will be coming back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facility was great. The value was way, way below poor. I felt my mobility problem was taken advantage of. I'll send a letter w/ more but over $200 /night w no sheets, towels, etc was beyond absurd.
Aug 25, 2013
The price per day is high for the lack of amenities. Other KOAs charge $20 less per day and provide cable TV at all full hookup cites. Not here.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean & friendly, but at $60+ a night way to expensive. Camp site was very small & poor design (RV door 5' from road) no space to enjoy camping. Theydo have bbetter spots but still to $$$$$
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the peaceful country setting.
Aug 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms and better cleaning of ba/rms! Pool dirty, kids in hot tub (no kids allowed); Mini golf course needs maintenance. Please Please check your fire pits or lack thereof! Metal rounds that can be transported around the campsite are NOT fire safe. You're in a fire area... our site had dry brush with charcoal mixed in & next to trees is not only ugly but dangerous!!
Aug 20, 2013
The Kamping Kabins are great! Clean, cozy, cute and just what you need. Only issue, the central bathrooms are really far. Seems like there should be at least one other satellite restroom.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We just got home yesterday from a wonderful stay in Cloverdale KOA. Before going I had read a lot of bad reviews on Yelp. After spending less than an hour on the campsite I wondered where all those Yelpers had stayed because all the negative reviews were just untrue. The staff was friendly, the grounds including the bathrooms were well maintained, and there was lots for the kids to do!!
Aug 19, 2013
Loved this KOA! Definaltely our favorite KOA so far. The owner was so friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Awesome pool! And the drive there was breathtaking! Wish we would have spent 3 nights here.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots do do at this site, beautiful view of Alexander Valley. Only downside (not KOA's fault) is we were unprepared for all the yellow jacket wasps that swarmed our table every time we had food.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful place...just noisy..neighbors less than 10 feet from our motorhome stayed up talking and listening to music till after 11pm, a Friday night. Thursday night was very quiet...very nice...I would go back.
Aug 19, 2013
We had so much fun! Our kids are 4 and 6 and they were thoroughly entertained. The rustic cabin was just enough of home and just enough of wilderness. The only negative portion of our stay were the very noisey campers around us. Folks were screaming and partying until 2 a.m the first night and 4 a.m the second night. It would have been nice if "quiet-hours" were actually enforced:) We will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Need more bathrooms
Aug 18, 2013
Only go to this campground if you want to party all night. The restrooms were trashed everyday. What a health hazard this was. Will never stay here again.
Aug 16, 2013
It would be nice if the I store could stay open a litlle later. It is 6to pm before you known it and the store is closed right when you realize I you need something I for dinner that you forgot.
Aug 15, 2013
Very central to wine tasting in Sonoma and also nice nature arround the park.
Aug 15, 2013
It was our first time staying at this KOA. We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and nicely situated. At night we heard crickets and frogs just like the description stated. Amenities were complete although it would have been great to have updated machines in the game room. We'll definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Amenities were great. Great family atmosphere. Only issue we have is that the campsites are just way too close to each other. However, we will probably be back to rent on of your cabins. :)
Aug 13, 2013
The rest rooms needed cleaned more often. Quiet at night. Did not receive a final bill. Suggestions provided by counter lady were right on and provided activities with in a reasonable distance (including map).
Aug 13, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at the Cloverdale KOA. There are parts of the facility that show signs of age but overall our visit was good. I would recommend this location and stay here again.
Aug 13, 2013
This campground was great and had all the ammenities but it was dirty. Last time we didn't notice this but this time there was too much litter!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in a cabin as part of a school camping trip. Facilities were great. My son loves it there. Great free snowcones. Lots of family stuff to do.
Aug 12, 2013
Main bathroom not available for women, Sunday morning. Loved free snow cones, firewood marshmallow supplies and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A lot of things needed repair and painting. The spa was full of debris and leaves.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us change sites. We stayed on the much better site and had a great night.
Aug 12, 2013
I've stayed at KOAs nationwide and this was the most overpriced. The site we got was inclined, narrow, and our door opened to a ten foot drop! We put up a guard rope to keep us from sliding down and they made us take it down. It was too steep and slippery with all the dry leaves on the loose rocks with thorny blackbert shrubs to cushion your fall. Not to mention the hook ups that were difficult.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful campground with with lovely helpful staff
Aug 11, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Take yellowjacket traps though. Well kept and nice staff. Will stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved the place. Needs alittle attention to cleaning the sites. We found cigarette butts and hand-rolled cigarette??? stubs on the ground in our site. Beautiful view from this place. This could be a truly great site with a bit more attention to cleaning.
Aug 08, 2013
It is poorly maintained. The drain was blocked and the parking space was uneven and not racked. Nobody checked in on us either. Sort of odd. The only proper trash area was all the way up a hill and not easy to get to. Overall not great.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff & costumer service was excellent! Our tent site was clean (though on a slant). We did play golf 1x and had fun. It was hard with all of the debris on the course. I lost my ball off of the course and into the street multiple times. Also was disappointed when we went to rent a paddle boat. Garbage&green muck on floor boards. I opted to not rent. Not as well kept as other KOAs we've visited

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.