Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
The staircase had a broken board The air conditioner was broken, it was over 85 inside the Kabin. My 3 year old had heatstroke and had to be put in the shower to cool her down. My refrigerator didn't work, when it decided to work it was around 9pm. And froze most of my food. The wall mount air conditioner that was installed leaked puddles inside the Kabin. And my swing was non usable. Horrible koa
Jul 08, 2015
Charge per extra person is not affordable and bathrooms are dirty. I've paid to stay in other tent sites with 6 people total which was cheaper and cleaner than in Cloverdale Koa cleaner than this one
Jul 08, 2015
A perfect getaway. Loved the cabin and dog friendly environment.
Jul 08, 2015
Although the campground was farther off the beaten path than is common for a KOA, the extra miles were worth the trip. We pitched our tent in near-darkness, but woke to a great view of the valley and vineyard below. It was an overnight stay, so we didn't have time to enjoy the amenities, but I would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground and I would stay again. If there would be one thing I would like to see it would be this. With the exception of the younger lady in the office, Every time I passed by a KOA employee on a cart or in person they look down or the other way! Look up and say hello! Camping sound be fun! Yes you work there but show some appreciation we are staying with you! Thanks for s good stay!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed in cabins they were great .. However the bathroom facilities need more care.. They were not clean and needed to be cleane often.. Showers dirty too . Also the garbage facilities needed to be closer t camp sites and more in number
Jul 07, 2015
EVERYTHING was great! The only downside was the pool seemed to have some questionable content, it was merky and I'm not sure if it was a chlorine or salt water pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Great pool but people a too noisy at night. Our neighbors were talking >10 pm very loudly so we stayed 1 night instead of 2.
Jul 07, 2015
Great host and staff that could not be more helpful and welcoming. Good store, nice pool, great hillside / woodland setting. An older property, but pretty well maintained and bathrooms were spotless, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Two kids (under 10) were happy with the catch and release fishing, pool and open air movie. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 07, 2015
Worst campsite ever, sites are too close together. Did not have enough room to even set up two chairs outside our RV. They have a miniature golf course and fishing pond. The golf course is run down and full of leaves, not maintained. The fishing pond is over growing with weeds and is full of trash. This KOA has lots of potential however it is not properly maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful scenery, but poor customer service. Camp sites WAY too close to each other. Loud at night- No enforcement of quiet time. Pool was busted one day. Not enough facilities for the many sites.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Campgrounds are always very busy over the 4th of July weekend. This campground was no exception. The place was at capacity yet we still managed to feel that we had our spot to ourselves and not intruded on by neighboring sites. The tent sites seemed very overcrowded. All in all, decent...and the crowd was behaved. We stayed past the wknd and enjoyed the quietness.
Jul 07, 2015
We loved our shady campsite under the oak trees. The kids had a awesome time. There were lots of activities for the whole family and we loved the air brush tattoos and snow cones. Thank you for a wonderful camping experience and vacation memories.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed at the campground during the Independence Day weekend. Very busy with all the negative consequences. for the bathrooms. No wifi. Shop was closed on Sunday afternoon. Lots of cars nesrvthe tents, felt like camping in a parking area.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camp grounds. It was crowded, but we still had fun. Pool was a little cloudy, but on Sun crystal clear. Having been here before, we brought our own toilet paper and used it once. The remodel toilets & showers are great.
Jul 07, 2015
The sites are far too close together and the campground is noisy. Hook-ups were not conveniently located in our site. Plan on needing extension cords and plumbing line extensions. Management was very nice, and it was kept clean
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived at 10pm and found our campsite easily from the map that was left specially for us at the office. Other campers and office staff were very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except the RV sites are a little to close together for privacy and an awful ways out of the way from the highway. Other than that the staff was wonderful and enjoyed our time. Our grandson was able to catch the big fish in the pond but were disappointed they couldn't use the paddle boats. You need to fix up your miniature golf coarse a little. Had an enjoyable time.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, kids loved the grounds, pool and golf. Wpd be good to see miniature golf better maintained.
Jul 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2015
dog poop in&around campsite,bbq ashes dumped near picnic table
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was in a beautiful location and had a great pool that the kids loved. The site we were in was not maintained well, it had weeds overflowing the site and the barbecue had the previous camper's coals in it and the grill had not been cleaned. The bathrooms were in poor repair for a site that charges so much.
Jul 01, 2015
We just returned from a 2 night stay and would love to return. Pros are the location, abundant trees, large sites, pleasant staff. Cons; Loud campers way beyond 11:00pm.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA, thanks so much!
Jun 30, 2015
The grounds are poorly maintained. Kampsites are mostly slanted, our hook-ups on the wrong side (no notice!). Garbage cans inconveniently located, bathrooms = about a "C". However, pool is nice!Free snow cones and mini golf were a plus. Playground needs a slide, and someone should address the swarms of yellow jackets that take over the play ground space in the morning. We are unlikely to return
Jun 30, 2015
We had stayed at another KOA with spacious sites previous to coming here. Came with 1 couple...two trailers. We were given sites that literally were on top of one another...less than 5' between them. We had appro 2" to spare after opening our pop out. Could not move the trailer any more in the other direction. We will return however next time I will be aware of site space.
Jun 30, 2015
Booked two RV sites next to each other. They were so close we couldn't open awning or put picnic table between the two trailers. Unpaved, and disintegrating asphalt roads made it very dusty. Central garbage was overflowing and saw no garbage cans elsewhere in campground. Hookups good. Mini golf, playground, game room for young families a plus for some. Pool was contaminated and being drained.
Jun 30, 2015
Pamela was very accommodating and helped in so many ways when we encountered problems. She keeps her cool in difficult circumstances. Thank you Pamela!
Jun 30, 2015
We love going to this KOA. The campgrounds are beautiful. The bathroom can use some upgrading. The only draw back we have is with the owner of the facility. She tends to rush you, she can be rude. It seems that she gets anxious when she has to help alot of people.This would be the only reason we would stop going.
Jun 30, 2015
Great amenities and nice staff. Campsite was clean, quiet, and shady.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the 2 room cabin. Everything close by..bathrooms, fishing and golfing. Very friendly personnel:)
Jun 29, 2015
The campground is safe. The pool was closed Saturday which dampened the kids excitement for the pool. Miniature golfing was outdated. The campground needs to renovate their game room & miniature golf ground. Also, I recommend that if the Lodge are reserve & will be occupied that day of, the aircon needs to be ON before the guests arrives for their comfort.
Jun 29, 2015
Lots of fun things to do. Kids loved the fishing, snow cones. Glad there were tress because it was hot! Needs updating (especially the bathrooms). The whole place needs a really good cleaning.
Jun 29, 2015
Always a blast at Cloverdale KOA, the staff is great!
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed at Cloverdale KOA several times. The kids absolutely love it. The people that work there a FANTASTIC!!! Super helpful and fun. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay, first night, was a little cozy, the next campsite was on top of us. But, we were able to move to another site the next day.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Kids had lots of fun
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I enjoy this place a lot. Need a 2 night minimum! We did both the tent site and a deluxe cabin in two separate occasions.
Jun 27, 2015
While the campground was nice and the staff was friendly, this KOA is not for one nighters. To start with is is WAY off the beaten path, way off. You drive through vineyards for what seems like miles and miles until you are sure that you missed a turn. It is a very narrow road not suited for big rigs. The cost was out ragious for a campground with no cable and no WiFi. The bathrooms were just OK.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms can use updating but otherwise always great place to stay!!
Jun 25, 2015
Very difficult to find not enough signs letting you know you were headed the right way, poor camp site
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the 6 or so miles of curvey roads, which was quite narrow and Bumpy was not conducive for big rigs as we drove from the main road to the campground.
Jun 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals